All BrioHR Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Refilwe Othandoh

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

A perfect solution

It has been very great, I love the swift responses of the Brio team when we need help, every week there is a new feature added and we get alerts. I love that they incorporate changes we request for in order to accommodate our needs. Am most grateful for the PMS because the process we used was time consuming and did not cover much ground (e.g not including 360 feedback), but now process is swift. helps the team stay UpToDate with projects and their progress

PROS

It is a very user friendly software, quick implementation and easy to use. The only system we found that had all we need at a very reasonable price. The performance management has by far been the most feature we have used and it has prompts and reminders that help the team to not miss deadline.

CONS

Payroll incorporate for us being in a different continent would be lovely as we love the feature. feed interaction by all staff (ability to engage with post) would also be a nice feature

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

Claudia

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Brio's feedback

I have been using Brio for more than 6 months now, and I must say that it has been a game-changer for our organization. The platform has transformed the way we manage our HR processes, making them more streamlined and efficient than ever before. With Brio HRMS, we are now able to manage, and leave attendance and performance evaluations with ease, all in one central location.The platform provides us with detailed insights into our workforce, which allows us to make informed decisions about recruitment, training, and retention strategies. This has helped us to optimize our HR processes and improve employee engagement, resulting in increased productivity and overall success for our organization.

PROS

1. Real-time data analytics: helps HR teams to make informed decisions about training, and retention strategies, which ultimately leads to a more efficient and effective HR management process.2. Customization: Brio provides flexible options to customize workflows, forms, fields, and reports, which allows us to create a personalized HRMS that aligns with our business requirements

CONS

1. Integration challenges: Brio may face integration challenges with other software solutions that are already in use within an organization. Integrating the platform with existing systems may require additional development efforts. 2. Payroll feature is only available for specific countries.

Reason for choosing BrioHR

We chose Brio HRMS for several reasons. Firstly, we were impressed with the ease of navigating the platform. The user-friendly interface and intuitive design made it easy for us to access the features and functionalities we needed to manage our HR processes effectively.Secondly, the level of support and expertise they offered was unmatched compared to other platforms we evaluated, which gave us confidence that we would receive the assistance we needed to make the most out of the platform.Finally, the price of Brio was competitive and provided great value for the features and capabilities it offered. We found it to be an affordable solution that could meet our HR management needs without breaking the bank.

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

User Profile

Lucy

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Good start

It has been positive so far, a learning curve for both myself and BrioHR. I am happy with the effort made to constantly adapt to the requirements of the client, which is never easy.

PROS

the variety of modules for HR, all in one place. Makes it much more convenient for me. The customer support-as I am anew user with lots of questions, I have been able to receive lots of support as promised. My feedback and suggestions have always been taken into account in order to improve the software and also to customise it according to my needs.

CONS

There are some features which need to be tweaked to make it more user friendly. It's a WIP so we will always have to continuously adapt to new updates and it can be time consuming to find solutions that we need.

Reasons for switching to BrioHR

BrioHR had a more complete software for my HR needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you.

Replied February 2022

christophe

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Very powerful HR solution for mid-sized companies

PROS

I have been using BrioHR for more than a year. I worked before for big-size companies using solutions such as Workday and Workable. I was impressed with BrioHR as this offers us similar features but with a much simpler solution well suited for mid-sized companies. The recruiting solution for instance is easy to use and we channel all our recruitment through this tool and we save a lot of time in selecting the right candidate and managing the overall recruitment process. Finally, the solution is one of the most affordable solutions on the market. As we have 200 people, we can't spend 20 000 USD a year on ATS and HR solution !

CONS

We are planning international development and it would help to have BrioHR in more languages (spanish for instance)

Reason for choosing BrioHR

Reactivity of the team, payroll in our country, price

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

Stephane

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

We loved it

user friendly and all his here

PROS

cloud HR accessible by all with an user friendly aspect (nicely presented)

CONS

in comparison with other HR software, may the hourly input mask

Reason for choosing BrioHR

yes

Reasons for switching to BrioHR

Waiting the end of our licence period with the other one already paid for

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent service

PROS

I have been using the timesheet module of Briohr to track time spent on legal projects, and found it to be a highly efficient and user-friendly tool. Briohr's time tracking module is seamlessly integrated with their HR management software, which makes it easy to manage and track employee time and attendance.One of the standout features of Briohr's timesheet module is its ability to track time spent on specific legal projects. This has been invaluable in helping me accurately bill clients for the time spent on their cases. The module allows me to easily assign tasks to individual employees, set hourly rates, and track time spent on each task. Additionally, it provides detailed reports on employee productivity and time spent on different projects, which has been very useful for project management and budgeting purposes.Another great feature of Briohr's timesheet module is its flexibility. It allows me to set up different billing rates for different clients, which is very helpful when working with clients who have different pricing structures. It also lets me set up different billing rates for different types of work, such as legal research or drafting contracts. This flexibility has allowed me to more accurately track and bill for the time I spend on each project.Overall, I highly recommend Briohr's time tracking module to any legal specialist looking for a reliable and efficient way to track time spent on legal projects. Its user-friendly interface, project-specific trackin

CONS

Did not find anything negative about BrioHR

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Good software!

PROS

I have been using BrioHR's recruitment module for the past few months. I must say, I am impressed with its features and functionality.The user interface is simple and easy to use, which is a big plus for me. I appreciate how the module is customizable to suit the specific needs of our company's recruitment process. We have been able to streamline our hiring process, saving us time and effort.One of my favorite feature is the ability to schedule interviews and send automated emails to candidates. This has greatly reduced our administrative burden and has made the hiring process much more efficient.Overall, I would highly recommend BrioHR's recruitment module to any company looking to streamline their hiring process. It has definitely made our recruitment process much more efficient, saving us time and resources.

CONS

No cons. Overall, it is a great software

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

User Profile

Zulfirdaus

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

BrioHR

So far, our experience using BrioHR has been great. Some manual processes are now automized which has increased work efficiency. Most importantly, data is better stored now and is visible and available to facilitate related deision making process.

PROS

BrioHR provides a central platform for communication between employees and HR teams which includes company announcements, updates, and performance feedback. It helps to increase transparency as well as it provides visibility into employee data, including attendance, leave balances, and performance metrics. This enables managers to make data-driven decisions and identify areas for improvement.

CONS

I believe that BrioHR can be made more interactive and fun to use. This is especially to appeal to the younger generations of employees. One of the things that can be included is the gamification element.

Reasons for switching to BrioHR

The previous product was outdated and did not satisfy our requirements.

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

User Profile

Chiali

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Awesome HRIS with great after sales team

Overall it was very positive experience and easy to use

PROS

What's best about BrioHR besides being an awesome HRIS is the after sales service. Implementation and support team are always there if we need any help or advice

CONS

Hope that the mobile app version can include more module

Reason for choosing BrioHR

Great reviews, user friendly and good after sales service

Reasons for switching to BrioHR

We are looking for a software that are able to manage all aspects of HR as we are focusing on automation.

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

User Profile

Carl

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great HR software

PROS

Easy to use, modern, value for money, availability of developper

CONS

The only thing to be improved would be the home page, it would be great to make it a bit like a social network for the company where it's easy to share some information between the team. Some features are already there

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

Michel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

BrioHR and our HR journey

Dealing with BrioHR was easy from the start and efficient. HR services are really important for employee satisfaction and retention, especially in a startup environment. BrioHR took away a lot of the pain and delivered the right level of quality we needed with minimum efforts on our side.

PROS

The follow up after our initial request was quick and comprehensive. The initial demo was done with a focus on our situation and requirements. The team took the time to really show us the efficient way to work.Our employees found it easy as the main HR features are in one place for them (payslip, expenses, leave). We have not yet used all modules but it is comforting to know that they are there whenever we will need them.

CONS

The initial set of information required to set it up was a bit tedious but necessary, i guess, whichever Saas is selected, and makes life easier since BrioHR performs the data entry for us from excel files.

Reason for choosing BrioHR

In part because of the quality of the response by the team from the start. We could have a demo quickly and well focused on our requirements. And all the main features we needed were available at a reasonable price.

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

Kerwinjit

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent

Excellent. Save me time and cost by less paperwork.

PROS

As an HR professional, I rely heavily on data to make informed decisions about talent management. BrioHR's analytics module has been a game-changer for me in this regard. With its powerful features and user-friendly interface, I am able to generate relevant data regarding turnover and forecast recruitment needs.The analytics module is very easy to use and provides detailed insights into various HR metrics. I am able to generate custom reports and dashboards that give me a clear picture of our organization's performance over time. This has been invaluable in identifying trends and areas that need improvement.I am now able to identify upcoming talent gaps and plan ahead. This has helped me to be proactive in my recruitment efforts and avoid any unexpected shortages.Overall, I highly recommend BrioHR's analytics module to any HR professional who wants to leverage data to make informed decisions about talent management. It's user-friendly, powerful, and has all the features you need to generate relevant data and forecast recruitment needs.

CONS

Nothing. Every features seems to be very helpful at the moment.

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

Hantze

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Complete HR system

Happy and glad to use it

PROS

Very complete and the price is okay for our company

CONS

Maybe related to the performance, but only minor

Reasons for switching to BrioHR

Price and features

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

Jordan

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Highly Recommend BrioHR if you are looking to simplify your Expense Claims processes

Saved me so much time submitting and getting my expense claims approved!

PROS

As a business development executive, I'm always on the move, and managing my expenses can be a headache. However, since I started using Briohr's expense claims module, I've found the process to be much more straightforward.What's more, the module is incredibly flexible, allowing me to submit claims from my desktop or on-the-go using the mobile app. I can also upload receipts and supporting documents, which makes it easy to keep a record of my expenses.Overall, I would highly recommend Briohr's expense claims module to any business development executive or frequent traveler looking to streamline their expense management process. It's easy to use, flexible, and has saved me a lot of time and hassle.

CONS

No cons, simple to understand, easy to use interface, what's there not to like?

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

Lengesraj

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The Best Software!

PROS

As an Admin Assistant, I am responsible for managing the timesheets of our part-time workers. Briohr's time tracking module has made this task incredibly simple and efficient. The module is easy to use and allows us to track the hours worked by our part-time workers accurately. It also provides a range of features and tools that have helped us to streamline our time tracking process. I particularly like the dashboard feature, which allows me to view all the timesheets at a glance and easily identify any discrepancies or errors. The module has also helped us to automate our payroll process, which has saved us a lot of time and reduced the risk of errors. We can quickly generate accurate reports and export them to our accounting software.Overall, I would highly recommend Briohr's time tracking module to any admin assistant or HR professional who wants to simplify their time tracking and payroll process. It's an excellent tool that has helped us to manage our part-time workers more efficiently and effectively.

CONS

None. Very convenient and helpful product!

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

Nitashine

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Useful software

PROS

I often have a lot on my plate, and planning my holidays can be a challenge. However, with Briohr's leave module, the process was straightforward and hassle-free.The module is user-friendly and allows me to request and manage my time off easily. I particularly liked the calendar feature, which allowed me to view all the approved and pending leave requests for my team, making it easier for me to plan my holidays without impacting team schedules.The module also provided me with real-time updates on my leave balance, making it easier for me to plan my time off and ensuring that I don't exceed my allocated leave days. I also appreciated the ability to schedule recurring leave requests, which made it easier to plan future vacations in advance.Thanks to Briohr's leave module, I was able to plan a relaxing vacation to Langkawi without any hassle. I would highly recommend this module to any busy professional who wants to simplify their leave management process.

CONS

Nothing much. It's been great using the software!

Vendor Response

We love that you like BrioHR! We're putting work towards making it the best HR platform out there, so seeing your review makes us even more eager to change the HR world!

Replied April 2023

Sareniya

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Saviour for leave management!

PROS

As a legal professional, I highly value having a reliable leave management system to schedule my holidays and time off. I've been using BrioHR's leave app for the past year and I must say, it has exceeded my expectations.The app is incredibly user-friendly and easy to