All Canva Reviews

1-25 of 11,385 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kelsey

51 - 200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2021

Canva Review

User Profile

Site

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Canva General Review

Canva is to my opinion the best software that can be used to create and publish any graphic design on the go. Publishing on social media has never been that easy, no need to calculate the image dimensions (Width x Height) set by different social media platforms... Canva does that automatically for you.

PROS

- Canva is so easy to use with beautiful and instinctive UI design, great user experience too. - It has a free version with readily available design templates which just needs to be customized according to your liking. - It's a relatively cheap software compared to others in the same category. - Canva has mobile applications too where you can create designs on the go and it syncs all your created designs created, irrespective of the platform you used. - Canva makes it so easy to create our social media posts for YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn as well as posters we use to advertise offline as well as presentations during student/faculty training. - Besides our company, Canva is widely used among content creators (e.g Bloggers, YouTubers to create video thumbnails) hence a large audience uses this which influenced our decision to choose Canva as a photo design software.

CONS

- Repetitive designs might be found across the web as everyone uses the same design templates.

Reason for choosing Canva

- Canva was relatively cheap and affordable, so easy to use (does not require an expert) and has so many free design templates.

Reasons for switching to Canva

- Fotojet seemed to be limited in terms of features, compared to Canva. - Canva tends to have more free design templates readily available for use.

Ihor

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

A must-have for every educator

Canva is a great tool for teachers of any language that gives you all the necessary tools to even at some point quit your boring 9 to 5 job and become a self employed teacher with your own self-created materials. It is easy to use, it is possible to create great things even with a basic plan and all you need for work is internet

PROS

To begin with convenience, you are not overflowed with lots of unnecessary functions which is a really big upside for me. Also you can create lots of great interactive presentations due to the links you provde. Also I love that this service is all-at-once teacher's kit, you can also create workbooks or videos

CONS

Most of functions are available for pro-version members

Reasons for switching to Canva

I find canva simpler and better even though you have less functions than in PowerPoint and Word

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2023

A truly annoying app

In general a truly miserable app everything on it seems to be designed to create maximum user annoyance it's impossible to move text boxes on design you tap on them as all the instructions say and it highlights text instead of moving the Box try to listen to some audio music before installing it and it refuses to do it this app is just aggravating in every way and it has such potential to be good it's the only app that does this it could be an outstanding product but it just goes out of its way to be irksome

PROS

It's got a good range of things that will do if it lets you do them which it won't

CONS

For almost everything you want to do from moving a text box to listening to audio you have to find a place to learn how to do it because it's totally non-intuitive

Ajay

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Express with Canva

Wow. Is a very small word for Canva. If someone is not using it they are missing a lot of things on Internet, Canva has the capacity to make anyone life entertaining, productive, beautiful, encouraging, easy, and above all romantic.M loving it

PROS

Almost all the features are excellent except importing some files from another app or formats. It's really very easy to use, likes all the features and temples and it's keep on improving which is best part.

CONS

Its bit difficult to put music In The videos from another source. Have to make or take another route for that.

Reason for choosing Canva

Off course it's better product than anything else

Reasons for switching to Canva

I am thiking why I make change after so long, it's better if I had made this changes earlier

InĂªs

Veterinary, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Genious Software

PROS

This programme saved my website and socisl media, so easy to use that I look like a professional editor.

CONS

I think Canva is losing clients because most of stuff is paied

Reasons for switching to Canva

Because its easier to make presentations, theres a lot of beautiful templates and creative ideas

eslam

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

The best program in the field of design

Canva helped me in many things during my studies in presentation design and after I graduated, also in my field of work and making money.

PROS

I use it to design images and templates for my products and to design NFT images as well. It has helped me to professionally design the things I want.

CONS

The bad thing is that there is a limited number of images available on Canva, so I cannot find some of the images that I want.

Ngala Emmanuel

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

I use Canva for quick editing

It's a great tool for creating social media posts, video presentations with voices, and some basic graphics as well. It's an online base and makes it easy to get work done faster and conveniently.

PROS

I use canva every day for designs and creativity. It's online-based and provides high-quality assets to create presentation videos and website graphics. It's so extensive that I can create a complete video with this tool including text-to-speech.I also use it to create ebook covers for clients and marketing videos whenever I receive these orders.It's a great tool to use

CONS

I don't use Canava for image editing because I know it lacks a lot of advanced features needed to fully edit an image. I use Photoshop for most image editing and advanced graphic designs.

Yoraima

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

The perfect tool for design

The library of pre-built templates is just amazing. There are options for all kinds of projects, from posters and flyers to social media posts and presentations but that's not all, plus I can customize each template according to my style and preferences, allowing me to create unique and attractive designs.

PROS

I love how easy it is to use and how versatile it is for my design needs. Since I am not a professional designer, with this platform I can create professional looking designs in a matter of minutes. I love the wide range of templates and graphic elements that I can quickly use, as well as the option to customize every detail to suit my style and brand.

CONS

Some more advanced functions, such as editing and manipulating images or animating elements, this should be more limited compared to other more specialized tools. However, this is understandable as this platform is focused on being a user-friendly and accessible platform for everyone.

Temitope

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Review

PROS

I love canva, it's the best app I have ever use and easy to navigate even if you are a rookie on the platform, kudos to canva team.

CONS

Nothing I can think of for now, maybe in future I will revert back when there is.

Keli

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

best post editor for social media

Despite the cons, it helps me a lot when I want to do and deliver a service quickly, it is very practical

PROS

very practical and intuitive, I currently use the free version and it already serves me very well, several models at your disposal, our super practical

CONS

I don't have much to complain about, but it doesn't have local file storage and unfortunately it only works with the internet

Elsa

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

I can't recommend it enough

I use it every day and it might be the most fun part of my days.

PROS

This is a key tool for my creative team. Social media, flyers, presentations, investor pitches, sales pitches... anything and everything goes through Canva. It is SO easy to use that you need no onboarding. We constantly get congratulated on our designs, and they are most times just templates adapted to our branding. SO many options to choose from, it's great for when you're on a creative rut.

CONS

Nothing, I absolutely love Canva and cannot recommend it enough.

Reason for choosing Canva

The cost and the fact that Canva has no comparison for social media and presentation creation

Reasons for switching to Canva

No difference in the easiness of use, options, countless templates... and PRICE!

Rachel

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Review for Canva

Canva is an online design tool. Its biggest advantage is that it allows us to make simply and attractive resume, poster, cover of public account, business card, product logo and even flyers, and all of them are for free! I can design very good works just like a professional designer even without professional education, and I could earn extra money when I get freelancing design the job just using Canva

PROS

Canva allows you to make great images without being a graphic design expert. I have now used it many times to handle simple things, such as organizing cute Instagram pictures to more complex designs for our new marketing materials. If I sound enthusiastic, it is because of me.

CONS

Event allocation is handled by canvas, but events of replaced content need to be handled by themselves. Relying on expectations, high fidelity cannot be achieved, and performance decreases when canvas is long. And Canva only edit some details in the design, such as movement and auxiliary lines. Sometimes the platform loses the speed.

Reason for choosing Canva

Canva is probably my favorite method. Since I use 90% of online graphics software for online marketing, it makes it easy to implement. It is so fast and so versatile that I won't miss the other features of more complete design applications such as other product. The user interface is super simple and easy to figure out. Canva aims to improve speed and efficiency, it has additional advantages, which can be arranged on social media sites or integrated with Buffer from within the application.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great for New Company Marketing

Overall, I think Canva is a slide show tool with a strong commercial design aspect. It is relatively easy to use and with Canva Pro you have access to a massive library of slide templates, fonts and pictures. For a small company or group, I think Canva definitely makes your company look more professional and brings more appeal to your next pitch.

PROS

Canva is like a slide show type software that specializes on creating visually appealing slides. It is easy to create an account and start making slides. What I like most about this online software is that all your projects are stored online. Also, you can have access to many high quality designs and templates with little effort.

CONS

Canva Pro is about $120 a year or $13 as of September 2020. While the access to thousands of high quality fonts and templates are stunning, you can get a cheaper subscription from Microsoft PPM for $10 a month if you rather stick to basic slides. If going to a bigger enterprise type of subscription (which costs $30 a month), you only can have one brand kit. I wish I could have multiple brand kits instead of putting every design into a single brand kit which makes organization messy.

Reasons for switching to Canva

Working in a small start up, Canva makes commercial content creation more efficient. This is especially great when we do not have an official brand made yet. Canva has enough tools to possibly help you create a brand while Microsoft does not have as much creative options.

Jessie

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

A fantastic tool to design with ease!

It has greatly benefited us in that it has renewed our reputation in terms of the contribution to brand advertising. It aids in fostering clients' individuality and ingenuity. It has distinguished itself as a very beneficial product for meeting the demands of visual projects. I was able to use it with outstanding quality and effectiveness. It has aided in our comprehension of the value of having a strong image in terms of logos and exceptional designs.

PROS

Canva is an application that I really enjoy using because it allows for the quick and easy development of designs. It has exceptional support for building positive relationships with problem solvers. Making any kind of logo is quite fun; all you have to do is pick a design and then alter the text color, some vectors, and the fonts to fit your preferences. Having a sizable picture library allows you to choose any of them quickly and without leaving the page.

CONS

The Canva UI needs to be a little more responsive because while I'm loading some templates, everything freezes for a while.

Reason for choosing Canva

I chose Canva because of all the features it incorporates and the advantages it provides to the company by assisting us in creating fantastic visual material that can be used in a variety of contexts. It has everything necessary to satisfy graphic design requirements and a little bit more. This material works well on PCs and mobile devices and doesn't require you to be an expert in design to use it.

Ondrej

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Incredibly useful tool for everything related to quick graphical output for social media

Canva feels like you took all the most used tools from Illustrator or CorelDraw, cut them down to basics, make them easy to use, combine it with some simple video editing features and add tons of templates and all the exporting options you could need. I create mainly content for social media and simple print flyers for our company and it does the job absolutely great. Of course you have to keep in mind that for more complex projects you should use more complex software, but for anything quick and simple this tool is ideal. When you use or get inspired by templates, it can make your graphical stuff look professional without much effort.

PROS

It is incredibly easy to use when you need to do something quick and you don't want to use more complex tools like CorelDraw/Adobe products. It has tons of templates which you can use directly or can be used for inspiration for your own stuff. What I like the most that you have already recommended sizes of different posts for social and print media, which are predefined. You can quickly switch between different sizes and adjustments are super easy. I also like that I can work with video and decently animate pictures. All the tools which you would probably need for simple and medium complex projects not only for social media. Also, the smartphone app is really useful, for some minor operations when you are on the go.

CONS

As far as I know, there is nothing I could complain about. It has everything I need for quick creation. It is not usual that you can find a tool which really does everything you would expect.

Reason for choosing Canva

I also use Adobe Spark from time to time because I have it prepaid in my Adobe creative cloud subscription but Canva has more options, more templates and is easier to use. The overall feel is more user friendly and you can make more with Canva if you use it well.

Betty

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Game changer

Its amazing you can't compare it to anything out there, especially if you don't have a background in design work

PROS

The moment I landed on Canva I knew I was not coming out anytime soon.It saved my time,I didn't have experience on design work but wow I could use the templates and post amazing post from Canva

CONS

I wish they could include more photos for blacks too so that the content can also be relatable to Africans

Reason for choosing Canva

I don't have Graphic design Background and so for me, Canva addressed all my needs

Reasons for switching to Canva

I was get enough unique photos and also the background remover was not as effective as Canva

User Profile

Lee

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

The Best Online Graphic Design Platform

I really enjoy using Canva for creating marketing campaigns for my business, and I use it to create Facebook, Instagram, and Pinterest pictures and I also, use it to create video stories for social media using the templates in Canva. After all, Canva is a very helpful tool especially if someone doesn't have Graphic Design experience like myself. I hope they will keep doing a great job and add more features and templates to this Amazing platform.

PROS

I like it because it's very easy to use and It allows me to designs anything in my mind and it only takes a few seconds from start to finish especially with all the useful elements Canva provides. I like the Image Library because I'm allowed to find whatever I'm looking for there with just a few clicks I'm able to find high-quality images. I'm using it for creating marketing campaigns for my business and I really like all the social media templates especially for Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest...etc. I really enjoy video editing especially for Instagram stories and I don't need any super video editing knowledge because with Canva everything is easy and I can create cool videos using the templates they offer. I also, like the Amazing fonts Canva has, and I can find any font I like because they have hundreds of them, and they all are modern fonts. I like the commercial use agreement because I'm able to use all the elements and Images without any problem thanks to Canva for allowing millions of users and me to have the right to use everything with full commercial rights. Canva is one of the best Graphic Design tools and I really like using it because It's an online platform and you don't need a high-performance computer to use it like other Software. It's an all-in-one tool and it's very helpful especially for those who don't have any Graphic Design knowledge. I like the new features they added recently for example like the curved font style and it's a very helpful option.

CONS

I hope they will give us more features in Canva android app. I hope they can add some options like removing the background from Images, Convert Images, Stroke for fonts, Erase Tool, Pin Tool...etc. I hope they can add a section where we can see the elements we have in the projects. I hope they will add more templates especially for social media (Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest) in the future. But, after all, Canva Team is doing a great job, especially with the last updates.

User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE