All Canva Reviews

1-25 of 11,779 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kelsey

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51 - 200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2021

Canva Review

User Profile

Vitor

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

I moved to Canva and I regreted it initially, but then...

Took me a while to get used to how Canva works, but once I did, my workflow improved quite drastically in the sense that I was able to get things done a lot quicker.I still find myself having to use other tools like Photoshop and Figma for more advanced work, but Canva is the best tool out there for their target market.

PROS

Canva is a great tool, very flexible, easy to use, and full of assets and features that will make your life as easy as it can be.- The asset library is great, you can usually find what you are looking for- It is easy to find yourself inside the tool- Organization is key if you have too many projects and files, Canva helps you with that beautifully- You can usually find templates for what you are trying to do, so it is easy to get inspired and have a starting point for any design you are creating- Support is great, they reply quickly and help you with anything you need

CONS

The tool feels a bit limiting if you are coming from an Advanced tool like Photoshop or Figma, but the feeling I have is that even if you need Photoshop or Figma for more advanced work, you can still use Canva for simple tasks as it saves A LOT of time compared to these other tools.- Limiting when it comes to pixel-perfect designs- Most graphics in the asset library do not have professional quality, you have to spend some time searching for something that is usable- Lacking when it comes to customization of mock-ups, you can pick a mock-up, and drop your image in it, but if it doesn't look exactly as you need, well you can't do anything.

Reasons for switching to Canva

I needed something that would allow me to create files and mock-ups very quickly, it was too time consuming to do those things in Photoshop and Figma, as you usually have to spend hours organizing, configuring, building your designs.

ivan

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

a simplified interface that's not too expensive

I am personally satisfied with this program

PROS

the interface is very simple, with models that you can just modify

CONS

I think we can revise the prices to allow the poorest to benefit from the offer.

Reasons for switching to Canva

this software was too complex and took me too long to retouch.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Canva is future of design

-is a good experience and helped me to make a good presentation for my work - save my time -save my money

PROS

cheap , very powerful , online , any where any time I can access , and can make any thing from any place on many devices like mobile tablets or desktops so I recommend this pregame to anyone

CONS

-good quality image -import high-resolution photos -not good in videos - the app on Windows is not good

Reason for choosing Canva

- cheap- fast - anyone can use - powerful -have many templates -save my time

Reasons for switching to Canva

because there is need for time and money to do the work

Bhavesh

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Canva is better than most of the softwares, but it can be the best!

overall expeience with canva is good becuase i have made my college and some personal social media stuff through it. It just need to improve in the above cons which i have mentioned.

PROS

Canva provides the great user interface, extensive templates and many more features which makes it easier for user to interact with the tools it provides easily.

CONS

The fews discomfort on using canva which i feel terrible when i use it. The canva team must need to add more ai implementations in canva software like image generation, video generation and also text generation. sometimes the user may not want th eprovided templates on the software instead of that they want to create their own templates using ai and the further editing using canva tools. So that is the main thing i think canva team needs to focus on.

Reasons for switching to Canva

Because adobe photoshop had some limitaitons regarding the templates, design and the generative kind of things which canva is fulfilling in a great manner.

Amit

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Best app for Social media users

Overall experience is Canva is Best I am using it from 2020 and i used it to create youtube thumbnails

PROS

This app is the best app i ever used Its so easy and simple to use Even a beginner can use canva as a professional... The Templates, design and editing tools are convenient to use.

CONS

Limited video editing tools. Canva hangs alot And its not free

Reasons for switching to Canva

Templates and design are of old fashion

Yulonda

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Canva Educator

I still have yet to experience all of the features of Canva. So far, I’m enjoying it. I plan to keep being a user of Canva

PROS

Tons of templates to design any type of presentation , flyer, business card The pro educator account is free

CONS

There is nothing that I like least about Canva.

Reasons for switching to Canva

This provided me to opportunity to provide more variation to the content I’m creating, such as animated text or images.

User Profile

Tanish

Verified reviewer

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Perfect app for Graphic designers

Overall, my experience with Canva has been very positive. It’s a versatile tool that makes the design process much easier, whether I'm creating social media posts, presentations, or marketing materials. The combination of ease of use and powerful features makes it a valuable resource for both school projects and personal use.

PROS

What I like most about Canva is how easy it is to use and how many design templates it offers. Even if you’re not a professional, you can still create really cool and professional-looking designs quickly. The customizable branding options are great for keeping everything consistent.

CONS

The biggest downside of Canva is that the free version has some limitations. You can’t access all the premium templates and design elements unless you pay, which can be frustrating if you need more advanced features.

Vanucia

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

I really like Canva because it's a practical and easy-to-use app.

My experience with canva has been incredible, due to the ease of use, it has greatly speeded up some weekly deliveries for social media posts, so I recommend to all users with low or medium experience and who need to produce more, to use this software that it is easier and faster to create quality content.

PROS

What I like most about Canva is its comprehensive functionality and ease of use, which allows anyone to create professional designs with a refined look.

CONS

Despite being an economical platform, many users opt for the free version, which ends up being more limited in terms of templates, image bank, fonts, elements and usability of some tools that are only available in the paid plan. the export settings are limited, such as the Raw file

Riya

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Canva as a designer for non profit organisation

I love this product. All hearts !!! For someone who can't devote time and effort to the Adobe creative apps and Photoshop, Canva is a blessing

PROS

1. The ease of use - anyone can use it without any professional background, you just need a creative mind. 2. As an NPO, we got the PRO version by applying and it has changed our social media game.

CONS

Sometimes, searching for specific elements can be a task. Also, the frames/grids can be more user-friendly..

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Best platform for Graphic Design

PROS

I just love Canva. I use it on daily basis. It is very easy to you. You can customize any template very very easily and also create designs from scratch. The templates saves a lot of time and it is a game changer. The "Brand" feature (comes with paid version) is very handy. With just one click, you can apply your brand colors to any template. It saves a lot of time.

CONS

There is nothing that I don't like about Canva so far. It's the best platform for Graphic Design and it is beginner friendly.

User Profile

Gcebile

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

What an mpressive design product

Canva offers an impressive range of graphic design tools accessible on the web, Android, and iOS platforms. It enables users to design various products, such as newsletters and social media posts, catering especially to beginners with its user-friendly interface.

PROS

Product is user friendly with a variety of beautful templates

CONS

Product sometimes has minor glitches, freezes when images loaded are heavy

User Profile

Shreyash

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Honest review about canva

PROS

It has capabilities like comments and real-time collaboration. You may use a web browser, mobile apps, or a smooth workflow integration to access Canva.Canva Pro is a subscription-based service that comes with more features from Canva.

CONS

There is nothing to dislike about canva.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Canva, all-in-one free app for your projects

It's a great app, easy to use, has excellent features that adds value to the project.

PROS

As it is a complete free application, it delivers quality service for the projects carried out by it

CONS

It still has a lot of features that could be released for free

User Profile

AvendanoGonzalezS

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Hooped on Canva: The best desition for NonCreative Professionals

Once you get in ¨the Flow¨you will be able to create any Ad or other product that you can create with Canva in a very short period of time. Of course, it will be a nice way to start from scratch and learning each day a new way to add a visual value that can lead you to attract new customers.

PROS

As a professional, I have no chance as a Designer. Definitely I am not what a can recall ¨an artist¨, but, since I started to use CANVA, I have a revolutionary change in the way I create my ads for my job. Once I got the patience and the creativity starts to flow, I became an exceptional artist (jocking....of course, it is in my standards). Canva is the best software to create your own Ads and it is a very user-friendly solution. I love it. Now I am testing the Canva Pro, so maybe I will be creating a better than ever Ads for my customers, empowering my job in a very complex world right now. Do not waste more time, and hooped on Canva.

CONS

The problem is not the software, the issue is the user. If you plan to make any Ad and create a very empowering idea to attract new customers, you must take your time and of course, use all the potential of Canva. It is a very cool software, so you have to spend some time learning what you can create. Be smart, spend time and make some ads. It is the only way to learn and maximize your potential.

Reasons for switching to Canva

I commit the mistake to try to work with a powerful tool like Adobe Creative Cloud. As a No Designer mentality, I got frustrated because it is a professional solution. So you have to lear lots of options and took a lot of time. It is helpful to learn new tools, but I am the one which prefers a more user-friendly solution like Canva.

User Profile

Paulo Otávio

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

No wonder it's so well known. You cannot go wrong.

We use it for both internal and external business needs whenever we want professional or fun-looking visual publications that won't take a lot of time to make (or money to pay a pro).

PROS

First of all, it's really easy to use. Tools are a no-brainer for the most part (or require little exploring), and unlike in other offline apps, it has tons of resources (icons, images, even text templates with different sizes and fonts) just a couple of clicks away, so the best part is that it saves you a lot of time when you're in a hurry. We use it whenever we don't have time for getting a pro/a designer to do it while still needing something that looks either professional or even fun (for internal events, for example – making internal announcements). It's also quite affordable, and can be used even for some business needs. Great for designing T-shirts quickly; it even gives you the measures if you search.

CONS

Such simplicity and clean UI/UX comes at the cost of making a few really basic needs surprisingly slightly more complex than they should, such as when you have to draw a line. There's no "pencil", so you have to go to shapes, find a line you like, and then use it and adapt it. Still quite easy, but adding a few basic custom drawing tools wouldn't hurt.

Reason for choosing Canva

Price; easy to use; visual aids that come with it

Reasons for switching to Canva

Has all the features and resources you need most of the time with a lot of templates and free images and icons. Saves quite a bit of time, and works right on your browser.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great for New Company Marketing

Overall, I think Canva is a slide show tool with a strong commercial design aspect. It is relatively easy to use and with Canva Pro you have access to a massive library of slide templates, fonts and pictures. For a small company or group, I think Canva definitely makes your company look more professional and brings more appeal to your next pitch.

PROS

Canva is like a slide show type software that specializes on creating visually appealing slides. It is easy to create an account and start making slides. What I like most about this online software is that all your projects are stored online. Also, you can have access to many high quality designs and templates with little effort.

CONS

Canva Pro is about $120 a year or $13 as of September 2020. While the access to thousands of high quality fonts and templates are stunning, you can get a cheaper subscription from Microsoft PPM for $10 a month if you rather stick to basic slides. If going to a bigger enterprise type of subscription (which costs $30 a month), you only can have one brand kit. I wish I could have multiple brand kits instead of putting every design into a single brand kit which makes organization messy.

Reasons for switching to Canva

Working in a small start up, Canva makes commercial content creation more efficient. This is especially great when we do not have an official brand made yet. Canva has enough tools to possibly help you create a brand while Microsoft does not have as much creative options.

User Profile

Ada Jocabeth

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

The best tool for creative people at any age

Excellent app design, it is very easy to use for all types of people. You can access from your Google account, Facebook or email. It has many categories of templates, you can find the perfect template for what you are looking for. You can make banners from your phone easily and creatively, besides you can insert your own images. It has many templates with predefined sizes for youtube videos, Twitter, Pinterest, Facebook posts, you name it.

PROS

It has a lot of graphic design tools that are easy to use even for people with zero design knowledge. You can access it from a pc or smartphone, which is very practical. It has a large number of vectors, a wide variety of default templates for anything, and many fonts to choose from. You can also create animations for your videos easily. It does NOT have annoying ads. In addition, it allows teamwork in the cloud, which is very important for this time of contingency.

CONS

The free version lacks cool features and the pro version can be a little bit expensive. In the mobile application, the option to share pdf is not available and if you compress the png image the image loses quality when sharing by WhatsApp.

Reasons for switching to Canva

The editing options are easier and more versatile than other design platforms

Michelle

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE