CloudM Migrate

CloudM Migrate Reviews

RATING:

4.38

(63)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.38

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Simple to use and administrator friendly. CloudM Migrate is a great migration tool to save valuable time and efforts during complex migrations."
  • icon"Easy to use and setup, sales support and technical support is good."
  • icon"Ease of use and the amount of guidance and help from the team was incredible."
  • icon"Set up procedures outdated and missing information."
  • icon"Some of the file system migration configurations were a bit limited."
  • icon"Nothing specific to call out as bad with this migration tool."

All CloudM Migrate Reviews

1-25 of 63 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alberto

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2021

A Good Option Above Native Migration Tools

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

CloudM Migrate makes migration a breeze!

I used CloudM to migrate a team of over 100 users from one company's GSuite to another GSuite. The architecture was incredibly complicated and messy and the software managed to navigate through all of it. I sent the CloudM team member who helped us with our migration cookies I was so happy with the experience!

Pros

The software was easy to use, even for a complicated migration like mine.

Cons

I ended up using the advanced version of the software and likely should have opted for a plan that put less work on my team, which CloudM does offer. Regardless, the support received from the CloudM team was absolutely stellar. Someone on my team had made an error causing our migration to fail, and the CloudM team was there with us to troubleshoot every step of the way.

Response from CloudM

We're so glad your migration was successful!

Replied November 2020

Brian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Works great when there are no errors

Works great for most scenarios, if it doesn't work, then you are on your own.

Pros

It works flawlessly most of the time. If there are errors, however, it's very difficult to troubleshoot and getting proper support is hard.

Cons

Customer support could use improvement. Very basic troubleshooting steps provided which I had already completed before creating a ticket.

Reasons for choosing CloudM Migrate

Lack of availability for G Suite Migrate and complex server requirements Mover.io got bought by Microsoft Cloud FastPath never replied to my emails Haven't had chance with MigrationWiz but looks interesting, especially from compliance perspective

Response from CloudM

Thank you very much for the feedback Brian!

Replied November 2020

Nir

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2020

not happy customer

useless customer support more than 24 for a response for no solution or not related URL. not able to have support online to troubleshoot issues. Very disappointed

Pros

once you figure out the software it almost does what you expected

Cons

Lack of support makes the software unusable.

Response from CloudM

Thank you for the feedback Nir, we will certainly look into this. In the meantime, have you tried searching our Knowledgebase? https://support.cloudm.co/hc/en-us

Replied November 2020

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

CloudM Zimbra to Office 365 Migration

Enabled us to move to Office 365 quickly to avoid multiple systems in place.

Pros

Simple web interface with automated setup / configuration of both systems. Migrated ~35 mailboxes ranging from <500Mb to >10Gb with very little issue. Options to sync just email, contacts, calendar, etc. as well as many other fine grain options were very useful. Also, running sync again just sent new items, very useful when still using old system.

Cons

Had an issue with licenses but this was quickly resolved by support.

Reasons for choosing CloudM Migrate

Cost effective and fully featured solution - and fellow Manchester company.

Reasons for switching to CloudM Migrate

Company move to Office 365 for other purposes (Teams and remote working)

Javier

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Easy migration tool that can save you time and money

In order to do some migrations between tools, in this case Microsoft 365 and Google G-Suite, the option that the providers gave us were not efficient and they took a lot to migrate. CloudM did the migration in an awesome time and with statistics

Pros

There are a lot of sources and targets to choose in order to migrate tools. The installation is super-easy and also the wizard that allows you use the tool.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that the software is Windows based and you've to install it onto a Windows Server machine.

Reasons for switching to CloudM Migrate

The tool integrated in G Suite was slow and didn't have the ton of options that CloudM has

Response from CloudM

Thank you for the feedback Javier!

Replied November 2020

Matthew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Far superior data migration than built-in options in G Suite and O365

CloudM allows us to automate migration between cloud platforms without much interaction after setup. This is far better than the built-in migration tools due to the lack of input needed once the migration starts (especially when importing mailboxes to G Suite) and the status of the migration is much more transparent.

Pros

This software is very easy to setup and use. Migration speed is similar to native options provided by G Suite and O365. One of the best features are the migration reports. This allows you to quickly determine what, if any, data did not migrate automatically. While other platforms also provide logs, these are easy to read and let us know exactly what failed to transfer.

Cons

Migrating from G Suite to O365 is tougher than O365 to G Suite. This is probably not a fault of the software as much as it is a limitation of the APIs used to migrate the data. Shared Mailboxes and Public Folders in O365 take some time to setup properly prior to migrating the data. While you can allow CloudM to handle the creation on G Suite, we found that it is faster/less reconfiguring in the long run to create the destinations on G Suite first.

Response from CloudM

Thank you for your feedback, we're delighted that you're so satisfied with CloudM Migrate!

Replied November 2020

Richard

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2020

CloudM O365 Tenancy Migration

Used for about 7 years to either copy data into O365 from Exchange or to perform Tenant to Tenant migrations.

Pros

Mail and OneDrive Migration work seamlessly once configured. Easy to set the initial bulk copy and then change the dates to just take new data from a date onwards.

Cons

SharePoint migration not great as it will only take over document libraries without version history although this seems to be a limitation with most alternatives. The setup should be fairly straight forward but I found the documentation and support quite poor as if they are hoping you will give up and pay extra for them to manage the migration on your behalf.

Reasons for choosing CloudM Migrate

Used it for a long time but will be evaluating other products again for the next project as although happy with the mail and OneDrive migration element think there maybe better solutions for Teams and SharePoint at the same price point.

Response from CloudM

Thank you for the feedback Richard, we will certainly look into this.

Replied December 2020

Jerome

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

A good tool for Office 365 migrations

Pros

this software is easy to use and the result of the migrations were correct. We were able to migrate from Google G-suite and from another office 365 tenant.

Cons

we encountered some issues during the migrations. Mainly with onedrive and Sharepoint migration.

Reasons for choosing CloudM Migrate

simply the cost. CouldM was less expensive.

Reasons for switching to CloudM Migrate

we encountered some issues during migration and no solutions were find (quickly) by the support so we tried another product. We also needed a software to migrate Microsoft Teams from one tenant to another.

Response from CloudM

Thanks for the review Jermone.

Replied December 2020

Scott

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Very easy to use

My experience was exceptional. I have zero complaints. I'm a one guy shop and I was able to migrate my big customer (2250 mailboxs), myself, although it was a very long weekend.

Pros

I liked that after I got everything setup, I could just sit back and let CloudM do it's thing. Error logs were handy so I could get that last bit of data moved over without having to migrate the entire mailbox again. Also, I called for some support and even though I was in California and the technician was in Ireland I still was able to speak to a live human being.

Cons

My complaints are really not with the CloudM software, but rather with the GSuite and Microsoft 365. Getting admin rights on the two platforms setup was complicated but GSuite had some pretty good documentation.

Response from CloudM

Thank you for the feedback Scott, we're glad the migration was successful!

Replied November 2020

Darin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Technical Support and Services Engineer

It is a good tool that we have used several times to help us migrate email and files, to Office 365, for clients we work with.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and to use.

Cons

I offer this as constructive criticism to help CloudM get better as we do like the products. Customer support is a bit slow, and seems like we have had issues with the difference of time zones as we are in the US and CloudM is based in the UK. Also, it seems like the documentation is lacking in detail and it is hard to find much information when we configured Migrator to migrate file shares to SharePoint. And lastly, the browser based admin I find kind of clunky compared to the old application based interface.

Reasons for switching to CloudM Migrate

Easier to use, and more migration source and destination options.

Vince

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

CloudM - Saved me alot of time and hassle migrating to 365

Have used it a number of times to migrate customers to Office 365. The setup can be tricky depending on where you are migrating from but the support is really helpful. It's not the fastest migration but you factor that into the process because once you start the migration you just let it run in the background

Pros

Great from Migrating to Office 365 & G-Suite Migrations from Exchange On-Premises great but slow Migrations from G-Suite to 365 worked really well Very Reasonably Priced

Cons

The configuration for the migration from On-Premises Exchange was tricky but the support team were very helpful. No direct migration from non paid versions of Goog Drive or Dropbox

Reasons for choosing CloudM Migrate

I was originally given a voucher from Google to use to migrate to G-Suite. I had a good experience so the next time I was migrating customers I happily paid for the licences.

Response from CloudM

We are happy to hear that CloudM saved you time and hassle! Thanks for the review Vince !

Replied December 2020

Young

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

CloudM Migrate -

OVerall it gets the job done.

Pros

It captures a lot of different use cases. Migrations are tough. To call it out even further, G Suite is tough with 2 major services (Drive and Mail).

Cons

CloudM tries to capture all use cases, due to this, the verbiage and configuration on the application itself is very confusing. Documentation - Here is an example: You can migrate the setting such as "Shared with all in Domain" (source) to somegroup@atsomedomain.com (target). This type of stuff is not documented anywhere or a simple check box. Instead, it is a file CSV file for mapping. Who thought that the file used for mapping also can be used with Shared with all in Domain?

Response from CloudM

Thank you for the feedback Young we will certainly look into this.

Replied December 2020

Ben

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

CloudM Migrate - an easier way to transition cloud platforms

Moving from Google GSuite to Microsoft365 was fairly easy and didn't involved much of the in depth technical knowledge required to do this the manual method as listed on Microsoft's help.

Pros

Ability to transfer users and a significant amount of data from one cloud provider to another with relative ease. Fairly easy to set up with a pretty good step by step guide to help you through the process, which was easy enough for a technically competent person (although not an I.T professional) to set up and implement. Once up and running our transition from Google GSuite to Microsoft365 was fairly easy, straightforward and quick, and was cloud to cloud, so no massive downloads and uploads to contend with.

Cons

The step by step guide needed some updating to suit the way the platforms now look, as both Google and Microsoft have changed some of their admin page layouts and terminology since the guide was written. I had a few issues with licensing and the software not recognising the licenses I had already purchased, although support did rectify this relatively quickly. Lack of weekend and out of office hours support was a little frustrating, as this is when a transfer is easier for end users, so that would be good to address in the future.

Reasons for choosing CloudM Migrate

It was easier to use and more cost effective.

Response from CloudM

Thankyou for your honest feedback. This is something that will be looked into for future development.

Replied December 2020

Jason

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

CloudM Migrate

Pros

How many things you can set up and migrate at once.

Cons

Documentation needs to be clearer and error reporting needs some improvement to show what the specific issue is.

Reasons for switching to CloudM Migrate

Because Cloud Migrate does alot more.

Response from CloudM

Thank you for the feedback Jason, we will certainly look at your suggestions for future development.

Replied November 2020

Scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

One Place for All of Your Email Migration Needs

I have run several versions over the last few years including the desktop, I have performed 6 to 8 migrations with it for various clients.

Pros

It is dependable and consistent and has a ton of options and features.

Cons

The configuration is getting a bit confusing (especially with the new Microsoft authentication scheme).

Reasons for choosing CloudM Migrate

CloudM has the widest options for migrating between different platforms, as well as the best features for the cost.