User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(35)

35

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse CloudM Migrate Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 63 results

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

CloudM Migrate makes migration a breeze!

I used CloudM to migrate a team of over 100 users from one company's GSuite to another GSuite. The architecture was incredibly complicated and messy and the software managed to navigate through all of it. I sent the CloudM team member who helped us with our migration cookies I was so happy with the experience!

Pros

The software was easy to use, even for a complicated migration like mine.

Cons

I ended up using the advanced version of the software and likely should have opted for a plan that put less work on my team, which CloudM does offer. Regardless, the support received from the CloudM team was absolutely stellar. Someone on my team had made an error causing our migration to fail, and the CloudM team was there with us to troubleshoot every step of the way.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

We're so glad your migration was successful!

November 2020

Brian from StrataPrime Solutions Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Works great when there are no errors

Works great for most scenarios, if it doesn't work, then you are on your own.

Pros

It works flawlessly most of the time. If there are errors, however, it's very difficult to troubleshoot and getting proper support is hard.

Cons

Customer support could use improvement. Very basic troubleshooting steps provided which I had already completed before creating a ticket.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

Lack of availability for G Suite Migrate and complex server requirements Mover.io got bought by Microsoft Cloud FastPath never replied to my emails Haven't had chance with MigrationWiz but looks interesting, especially from compliance perspective

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you very much for the feedback Brian!

November 2020

Nir from Bio-Rad

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

not happy customer

useless customer support more than 24 for a response for no solution or not related URL. not able to have support online to troubleshoot issues. Very disappointed

Pros

once you figure out the software it almost does what you expected

Cons

Lack of support makes the software unusable.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Nir, we will certainly look into this. In the meantime, have you tried searching our Knowledgebase? https://support.cloudm.co/hc/en-us

November 2020

Richard from Team Netsol Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

CloudM Zimbra to Office 365 Migration

Enabled us to move to Office 365 quickly to avoid multiple systems in place.

Pros

Simple web interface with automated setup / configuration of both systems. Migrated ~35 mailboxes ranging from <500Mb to >10Gb with very little issue. Options to sync just email, contacts, calendar, etc. as well as many other fine grain options were very useful. Also, running sync again just sent new items, very useful when still using old system.

Cons

Had an issue with licenses but this was quickly resolved by support.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

Cost effective and fully featured solution - and fellow Manchester company.

Reasons for Switching to CloudM Migrate

Company move to Office 365 for other purposes (Teams and remote working)

November 2020

Javier from Flywire Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Easy migration tool that can save you time and money

In order to do some migrations between tools, in this case Microsoft 365 and Google G-Suite, the option that the providers gave us were not efficient and they took a lot to migrate. CloudM did the migration in an awesome time and with statistics

Pros

There are a lot of sources and targets to choose in order to migrate tools. The installation is super-easy and also the wizard that allows you use the tool.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that the software is Windows based and you've to install it onto a Windows Server machine.

Reasons for Switching to CloudM Migrate

The tool integrated in G Suite was slow and didn't have the ton of options that CloudM has

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Javier!

November 2020

Matthew from Cx3 Ads

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Far superior data migration than built-in options in G Suite and O365

CloudM allows us to automate migration between cloud platforms without much interaction after setup. This is far better than the built-in migration tools due to the lack of input needed once the migration starts (especially when importing mailboxes to G Suite) and the status of the migration is much more transparent.

Pros

This software is very easy to setup and use. Migration speed is similar to native options provided by G Suite and O365. One of the best features are the migration reports. This allows you to quickly determine what, if any, data did not migrate automatically. While other platforms also provide logs, these are easy to read and let us know exactly what failed to transfer.

Cons

Migrating from G Suite to O365 is tougher than O365 to G Suite. This is probably not a fault of the software as much as it is a limitation of the APIs used to migrate the data. Shared Mailboxes and Public Folders in O365 take some time to setup properly prior to migrating the data. While you can allow CloudM to handle the creation on G Suite, we found that it is faster/less reconfiguring in the long run to create the destinations on G Suite first.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we're delighted that you're so satisfied with CloudM Migrate!

November 2020

Richard from Nottingham City Council

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

CloudM O365 Tenancy Migration

Used for about 7 years to either copy data into O365 from Exchange or to perform Tenant to Tenant migrations.

Pros

Mail and OneDrive Migration work seamlessly once configured. Easy to set the initial bulk copy and then change the dates to just take new data from a date onwards.

Cons

SharePoint migration not great as it will only take over document libraries without version history although this seems to be a limitation with most alternatives. The setup should be fairly straight forward but I found the documentation and support quite poor as if they are hoping you will give up and pay extra for them to manage the migration on your behalf.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

Used it for a long time but will be evaluating other products again for the next project as although happy with the mail and OneDrive migration element think there maybe better solutions for Teams and SharePoint at the same price point.

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

Thank you for the feedback Richard, we will certainly look into this.

November 2020

Jerome from Forterro

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

A good tool for Office 365 migrations

Pros

this software is easy to use and the result of the migrations were correct. We were able to migrate from Google G-suite and from another office 365 tenant.

Cons

we encountered some issues during the migrations. Mainly with onedrive and Sharepoint migration.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

simply the cost. CouldM was less expensive.

Reasons for Switching to CloudM Migrate

we encountered some issues during migration and no solutions were find (quickly) by the support so we tried another product. We also needed a software to migrate Microsoft Teams from one tenant to another.

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the review Jermone.

November 2020

Scott from Tech Team Six

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Very easy to use

My experience was exceptional. I have zero complaints. I'm a one guy shop and I was able to migrate my big customer (2250 mailboxs), myself, although it was a very long weekend.

Pros

I liked that after I got everything setup, I could just sit back and let CloudM do it's thing. Error logs were handy so I could get that last bit of data moved over without having to migrate the entire mailbox again. Also, I called for some support and even though I was in California and the technician was in Ireland I still was able to speak to a live human being.

Cons

My complaints are really not with the CloudM software, but rather with the GSuite and Microsoft 365. Getting admin rights on the two platforms setup was complicated but GSuite had some pretty good documentation.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Scott, we're glad the migration was successful!

November 2020

Darin from Channel Solutions Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Technical Support and Services Engineer

It is a good tool that we have used several times to help us migrate email and files, to Office 365, for clients we work with.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and to use.

Cons

I offer this as constructive criticism to help CloudM get better as we do like the products. Customer support is a bit slow, and seems like we have had issues with the difference of time zones as we are in the US and CloudM is based in the UK. Also, it seems like the documentation is lacking in detail and it is hard to find much information when we configured Migrator to migrate file shares to SharePoint. And lastly, the browser based admin I find kind of clunky compared to the old application based interface.

Reasons for Switching to CloudM Migrate

Easier to use, and more migration source and destination options.

November 2020

Vince from Consiliosa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

CloudM - Saved me alot of time and hassle migrating to 365

Have used it a number of times to migrate customers to Office 365. The setup can be tricky depending on where you are migrating from but the support is really helpful. It's not the fastest migration but you factor that into the process because once you start the migration you just let it run in the background

Pros

Great from Migrating to Office 365 & G-Suite Migrations from Exchange On-Premises great but slow Migrations from G-Suite to 365 worked really well Very Reasonably Priced

Cons

The configuration for the migration from On-Premises Exchange was tricky but the support team were very helpful. No direct migration from non paid versions of Goog Drive or Dropbox

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

I was originally given a voucher from Google to use to migrate to G-Suite. I had a good experience so the next time I was migrating customers I happily paid for the licences.

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

We are happy to hear that CloudM saved you time and hassle! Thanks for the review Vince !

November 2020

Young from Splunk

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

CloudM Migrate -

OVerall it gets the job done.

Pros

It captures a lot of different use cases. Migrations are tough. To call it out even further, G Suite is tough with 2 major services (Drive and Mail).

Cons

CloudM tries to capture all use cases, due to this, the verbiage and configuration on the application itself is very confusing. Documentation - Here is an example: You can migrate the setting such as "Shared with all in Domain" (source) to somegroup@atsomedomain.com (target). This type of stuff is not documented anywhere or a simple check box. Instead, it is a file CSV file for mapping. Who thought that the file used for mapping also can be used with Shared with all in Domain?

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

Thank you for the feedback Young we will certainly look into this.

November 2020

Ben from Steven Barnsley Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

CloudM Migrate - an easier way to transition cloud platforms

Moving from Google GSuite to Microsoft365 was fairly easy and didn't involved much of the in depth technical knowledge required to do this the manual method as listed on Microsoft's help.

Pros

Ability to transfer users and a significant amount of data from one cloud provider to another with relative ease. Fairly easy to set up with a pretty good step by step guide to help you through the process, which was easy enough for a technically competent person (although not an I.T professional) to set up and implement. Once up and running our transition from Google GSuite to Microsoft365 was fairly easy, straightforward and quick, and was cloud to cloud, so no massive downloads and uploads to contend with.

Cons

The step by step guide needed some updating to suit the way the platforms now look, as both Google and Microsoft have changed some of their admin page layouts and terminology since the guide was written. I had a few issues with licensing and the software not recognising the licenses I had already purchased, although support did rectify this relatively quickly. Lack of weekend and out of office hours support was a little frustrating, as this is when a transfer is easier for end users, so that would be good to address in the future.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

It was easier to use and more cost effective.

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

Thankyou for your honest feedback. This is something that will be looked into for future development.

November 2020

Jason from Sada Systems

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

CloudM Migrate

Pros

How many things you can set up and migrate at once.

Cons

Documentation needs to be clearer and error reporting needs some improvement to show what the specific issue is.

Reasons for Switching to CloudM Migrate

Because Cloud Migrate does alot more.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Jason, we will certainly look at your suggestions for future development.

November 2020

Scott from NPCE, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

One Place for All of Your Email Migration Needs

I have run several versions over the last few years including the desktop, I have performed 6 to 8 migrations with it for various clients.

Pros

It is dependable and consistent and has a ton of options and features.

Cons

The configuration is getting a bit confusing (especially with the new Microsoft authentication scheme).

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

CloudM has the widest options for migrating between different platforms, as well as the best features for the cost.

Reasons for Switching to CloudM Migrate

CloudM has the widest options for migrating between different platforms, as well as the best features for the cost.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we're delighted that you're so satisfied with the product Scott!

November 2020

Daniel from JUFA Hotels Österreich GmbH

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

My short review ... ^^

As i say, everything is great! Big thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] fot the great help and support yet!!!

Pros

What i like best is the fast and competently support! In my company we have to react fast and we often need fast answers. And this is working Great with CloudM!

Cons

Can´t really say anything yet.. I know its not helpfull to only say Positiv things, but there is nothing negative yet.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

Because it´s working ;)

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Daniel!

November 2020

Paul from Syndesi Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Makes moving between platforms or services easy

CloudM Migrate allows us to move our customer's mail, calendar and contacts easily and effectively. We have been through several migrations and all have been a big success.

Pros

The support for platforms and services is impressive. We have been able to move from on prem to cloud and cloud to cloud systems with ease. CloudM also allows for movement of an entire users mailbox, calendar and contacts. Users are left feeling whole after the migration.

Cons

Like any software some of the error messages when it runs into a problem needs to be more descriptive. But we were able to work around any issues.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

Had the most complete list of products and service support from any other product we investigated.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Paul, we're delighted to hear you are finding it beneficial!

November 2020

Robby from Pointstar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Yet the best cloud to cloud migrator so far

Pros

I like the confinience it gives when migrating from 365 to G Suite where i can migrate so many data together at one time. The log i receive from my admin is very detail and the margin error seems to be at minimum

Cons

There are several data that cannot yet be migrated or rather do not meet the expectations due to technical differences between the source and destination platform, but this is minor and understandable. Like, my label folder in email is a bit jumbled and need me time to understand

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Robby, we will certainly look into it for future development.

December 2020

Charles from Wideopenwest

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great tool for use with Migrating emails from Microsoft to Gmail/Google Vault

Overall, the experience has been great. The tool did exactly what we needed it to do.

Pros

We had to migrate archived emails that were in eml format. Cloud M Migrate made it very easy to migrate emls into gmail and in to Google Vault.

Cons

Have not had any issues with this software. Nothing negative about it.

November 2020

Cesar from Xertica

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great solution for migration as a

We have been using this product since 2012 and has been a key services as a standard tool for large and complex migrations. As part of our service portfolio it has been offered and used in any size projects as a value added differentiator.

Pros

CloudM Migrate is. a great tools that offers all the features and options to migrate our customers data to the cloud. Reliability is a key characteristic of this software, begin able to configure and run migrations has been a success variable in our projects.

Cons

Overall the software runs well, although maybe there is room to improve migration speed.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

Features cover most of the need for our projects. Ease of use and reliability, CloudM Migrate options allow Us to choose the best fit for each Customer.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Cesar, we're glad to hear you are finding it beneficial!

November 2020

Josh from RentPath LLC.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Does what it says, migrates your data with a few clicks!

It does do what it says it will do, migrate your data.

Pros

With the proper API setups on both sides, it was easy as selecting your users and letting it do the work for you. It was very easy to get back into the current migration run after a timeout of the session.

Cons

I least liked that if a run completes, it doesn't show you that same tally with metrics during the run, it just goes back to the "Configure" screen. Would rather be able to see this than go run a report, wasting time.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

See it it was better.

Reasons for Switching to CloudM Migrate

Wanted to see if this product was easier to use, and it was about the same - for $1 cheaper. We've now used CloudM twice since.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Josh, we will certainly look into it for future development!

November 2020

Max from UIT Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

A Straight forward way to migrate your data from cloud platforms

Is a stress less experience with little issue and clear instructions

Pros

It is very straight forward and requires little work to set up and get syncing. Even if I get stuck on something there is lots of documentation on how to solve the issue.

Cons

It can try connect the migrator to a different google account if your are already signed into google with another account.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your feedback Max. We will certainly look into it for future development.

November 2020

James from Oley Valley School District

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Solved our migration problem

I was able to migrate all 300 users and all of their mailboxes, so the project was a success due to CloudM.

Pros

The software worked as advertised - it was able to migrate Groupwise to Gmail. It is sometimes difficult to find products that support Novell/Groupwise.

Cons

The software setup process was more complex than I expected.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

Groupwise Support.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback James!

November 2020

Adam from Systems for Dentists

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

The best way to migrate your Mail to Cloud services

The easy to use interface saved hours on several migrations from IMAP / Exchange and other mail services to Office 365. Any such tool should be feature-rich to ensure you can migrate virtually any client and indeed this has proven to be the case. I cannot recommend CloudM and its tools enough.

Pros

Easy to use. All SMTP options covered Autodiscovery elements

Cons

After using this software on a few occasions to migrate mail servers I have had no issues at all.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Adam!

November 2020

Andy from AppSmart

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Makes migration easy

Pros

Navigating the pricing is easy and the implementation of using the software is even easier. The different settings make the configuration very straight forward.

Cons

Some of the file system migration configurations were a bit limited.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Andy, and we are glad to hear you are finding it beneficial! We'll take a look at your suggestions for the file system migration configurations.

November 2020

Lee from Corporate Project Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

CloudM migration tools

Great product and service from the CloudM team

Pros

We have used the CloudM tools to complete migrations from Google to Microsoft 365. The software is easy to deploy and very easy to use. The managed services migration team are also great for larger migrations.

Cons

During the projects we didn't find anything that we didn't like about the tools

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

Price and the CloudM team

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Lee!

November 2020

Wonyou from Megazone Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

The Best

This is the best. Better than Google's. I always recommend to use CloudM Migrate.

Pros

CloudM migrate is the only good option to chhoae when you consider migrate data into Google Workspace. Accurate, fast. Every customer satisfied with it, migration is much more easier.

Cons

Due to structure of Google drive, always consider each options carefully.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

G Suite migrate requires too many higher end servers we generally don't have. Tricky configuration and not that easy to use even the performance is somewhat good.

Reasons for Switching to CloudM Migrate

Google's tools are heavy, or lack of features that customer wants to have.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we're delighted that you're so pleased!

November 2020

Rutger from TMD Informatisering B.V.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

verry happy

Excelent Migration partner

Pros

easy to use and setup, sales support and technical support is good.

Cons

in our Groupwise to Office migrations some properties like telephonenumbers were not migrated. This was a problem during two of our migrations. The documentation dit not show that.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

-

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

Thankyou Rutger, we will certainly look into it for future development

November 2020

pradeep from MANKIND PHARMA LTD

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Feedback for CloudM Migrate

Very nice product and very helpful to work.

Pros

With the product, we are able to migrate our Shared folders from our local network to the cloud and this is very much user friendly.

Cons

New feature and the easy working with 3rd party App.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

Good feature and the Overall best costing

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you very much for the feedback Pradeep!

November 2020

Austin from Sada

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Flexible Migration Tool

Pros

Easy to use, but more documention and use cases for certain settings would be good. The product works as expected the majority of the time.

Cons

More detailed documentation would be appreciated.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback! We'll take a look at your suggestions.

November 2020

Jason from McKinney

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Easy Office 365 to GSuite migration

Great experience with this product. Would use again.

Pros

Easily migrate data between cloud systems. Moved all data quickly, was easy to setup, and support was helpful.

Cons

Some parts of the interface don’t refresh as nicely as they should, and once you’ve begun a migration the whole thing has to finish before starting another. Smaller batches recommended.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Jason, we will certainly look into it for future development.

November 2020

Timo from Topteam IT Oy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Good product to migrate data to cloud

Pros

I like its self-explanatory way to do migration. Customer support is good and quite fast.

Cons

Some parts of the software is still a bit under documented and or there is some older version where documentation is different.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

It was easily to get from our softwaresupplier.

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

Thanks Timo for taking the time to leave a review with us. We will look into your suggestions for future development.

November 2020

Michael from Koss PropertyManagement

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great software that saves time

Pros

We had to migrate between several cloud platforms after the purchase of my company. CloudM was easy to setup and saved us hours with the migration. It was as simple as ‘set it and forget it’.

Cons

It was a bit confusing initially to setup properly.

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

We are happy to hear that CloudM has been beneficial for you. Thankyou for the positive feedback !

November 2020

Daniel from Cloudify

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Much to improve

Pros

ease of use and how fast we can perform a migration from one day to another.

Cons

complexity to resolve concerns, some situations need more involvement

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the feedback Daniel!

November 2020

Ben from Whip Media Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

GSuite to GSuite Migration

Pros

The software made the migration from the GSuite account of the company that merged with us into our existing GSuite account relatively easy and painless. I liked how easy it was to customize a particular run of the software to migrate specific users' data.

Cons

I felt that the support for shared drives and docs wasn't the best. I'm not sure if it was user error but many people complained to me that individual docs did not get transferred over.

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the honest review ben.

November 2020

Asim from Searce Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Smooth, Easy to Deploy & Execute, Great Deliverability, and extremely Reliable

Pros

Cloud M almost meets all demands. It is hassle-free to deploy and highly reliable when it comes to migrating huge data clusters. Compatible with a variety of source/legacy platforms, it is a one-stop tool for Data migration.

Cons

Error reporting could be improved to present simplified errors and avenues to exact troubleshoot. Sometimes errors are unknown and there is no way to know what

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

Thanks so much Asim for your positive feedback. It's great to hear you would recommend us!

November 2020

Mike from Strategic Coach

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Think Tanks

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great for our migration from Zimbra to G-Suite

All in all it really made a difference in our migration from Zimbra to G-Suite

Pros

How well it worked once we figured it out.

Cons

Documentation could have been more in-depth. There was a problem migrating folders with just folders at the root level. Without at least 1 document at the root of a folder, none of the sub-folders would migrate. I guess it had to do with G-Suite labels but it did cause us real headaches. There was no warning about this.

November 2020

Tom from HAYMARKET MEDIA INC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2020

Cloud M

Pros

It's worked for 365 /google platforms and after initial setup has the right granular options to configure for specific needs

Cons

Didn't work for our dropbox to google drive migration and we've been waiting for months for follow up

November 2020

Unni from Allscripts

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

CloudM Migrate is a great migration tool to save valuable time and efforts during complex migrations

Pros

Simple to use and administrator friendly. CloudM Migrate is a great migration tool to save valuable time and efforts during complex migrations

Cons

Nothing specific to call out as bad with this migration tool.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Unni!

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Alberto from Gradehacker

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

A Good Option Above Native Migration Tools

Overall CloudM Migrate helped us achieve a problem we had with multiple users and drives attempting to migrate. It is a great tool for what it is meant to do. If you are having major trouble as I saw many others do, this is a go-to option.

Pros

The software did what it intended to do and alleviated the frustration we were having with the native Outlook to G Suite migration tools. It also did it in less than a few hours compared to multiple days of unsuccessful tries with native tools.

Cons

It looked and felt very outdated. But yet again, it worked as it intended to so looks are not always everything. It was a bit more technical than expected but nothing out of this world in complexity.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

We needed another option because G Suite's Native Migration tool never worked.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Alberto, we're glad to hear you are finding it beneficial!

November 2020

Dan from Gardner Builders

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Unhappy and had to abandon

In the end, we abandoned our automated migration and completed it manually.

Pros

It seemed to be flexible and useful in the description but did not solve our need in the end.

Cons

We attempted migration from Box to Google Drive but our calculation indicated several years to complete after we were already into it for a month. We only had a terabyte of data but mostly under a few key users, In the end, I migrated by hand. It was painful but not as painful as the month I spent trying to get the CloudM migration to go.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

It was the tool that promised an easy migration from Box to Google Drive.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Dan, we will certainly look into this.

November 2020

Sho from Situation Interactive

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

CloudM Migrate from Office 365 to G-Suite

Pros

It automated the process of migrating our company from Office 365 to G-Suite in a timely manner with a very nice user interface.

Cons

I didn't see many cons, the speed of migrating large mail account obviously took some time but the overall speed was very good allowing the migration to go smoothly.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

great batch cloud migration tool

Pros

Great tool for multi platform migrations

Cons

if you need support there is a time zone issue since they are based in the UK

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your feedback!

November 2020

Joseph from Achieve Behavioral Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Google to O365 Migration

Overall great experience. The migration of email and documents are seamless.

Pros

The tight integration between Google and O365 authentication

Cons

It was challenging to use checkboxes for migration options on a per user basis. Filtering to select would be helpful

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the great review Joseph!

November 2020

David from Leadership Transformations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Saved hours and headaches

Very happy with CloudM. Saved us hundreds of migration hours and headaches. It wasn't perfect, but was very nearly perfect.

Pros

Does what it said it would do - effectively migrated all of our user data from Exchange to G-Suite with minimal complications and hiccups. Saved us hundreds of hours compared to using built in G-Suite migration tools.

Cons

This was rare, but CloudM Migrate was not able to handle migration of VERY large Exchange calendars into G -Suite calendars. We needed a workaround for those.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

Read very positive reviews on CloudM.

Reasons for Switching to CloudM Migrate

G-Suite migration tool TOO slow.

November 2020

Logan from Credit Sesame

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great application to save time for company acquisition

Pros

I love that it was very easy to implement. I just connect my two Google Suites together and go through the steps to begin importing pretty much everything from emails, calendar, Google Drive, and contacts.

Cons

I did not like that even after talking to sales rep, sales gave me the wrong amount of licenses we needed to purchase to complete our project. The lead to me requesting from our finance multiple times approval to purchase the right amount of licenses.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

Reputable.

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

Thanks so much for the positive review Logan. It's great to hear that CloudM has benefited you.

November 2020

Su from RME

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Gets simple things done

We needed to move a small domain over to our G Suite main instance, it worked for most part. Some custom settings were needed. Some documentation is outdated. We had done a partial migration before which we ran into problems with, and support was not very helpful. We ended up having to select a different tool for large data migration from Google Drive to Shared Drive.

Pros

Easy of use, quick quote and purchasing, the availability of hosted option to reduce set up time.

Cons

Support is not the best, some custom options are difficult to understand.

Response from CloudM

Replied December 2020

Hi Su, Thankyou for your fair feedback. We will be looking into the support to improve this in the future.

November 2020

Joshua from Dalkia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Cost effective solution

Pros

The ease of installation/set up. Functionality was pretty smooth.

Cons

The minute detailed features and lack of up to date knowledge guides.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you very much for the feedback Joshua!

November 2020

Andy from Silversphere

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Unreliable and Procedures need updating

Poor, I had high hopes but it turned out to be a nightmare.

Pros

Smaller size accounts migrated with no issue's.

Cons

1. Set up procedures outdated and missing information. Procedures aren't clear and many files, not a singular clear setup procedure. 2.Inability to perform a migration of only the failed portion of the migration. Many accounts migrated folder structure but no files within them. 3. Migration of administrator account file structure was incorrect, many, many folders and files were improperly placed in the root directory. 4. Some files are corrupted after migration but not on the source. 5. Lack of support and emails sent to sales rep went unanswered.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

Suggested by sister company because it was able to migrate Google accounts.

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Andy, we will certainly look into it for future development. Our CSU will be in touch with you.

November 2020

Jamie from BCN Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2020

Poor Service

Terrible experience and wouldnt use it again in the future. The product may be good but without the support and documentation it fails miserably

Pros

Not much if I'm honest - promising feature set.

Cons

poor service or product knowledge from CloudM.

Reasons for Choosing CloudM Migrate

The promise of lots of features and a great support team. Sadly you failed to deliver on both

Reasons for Switching to CloudM Migrate

price. I regret ever switching and ended up back at Bittitan and ShareGate

Response from CloudM

Replied November 2020

Thank you for the feedback Jamie, we're sorry that you had the experience. Our CSU will be in touch with you.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 63 reviews