What are DecisionPoint users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using DecisionPoint software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.88

12 Reviews

5
2
4
6
3
4
2
0
1
0
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"We consistently leverage the export to excel functionality to create our own report templates / designs with the data."
  • icon"This tool is very user friendly and intuitive. It’s AI/ML is capable of being very accurate and have seen the use of this tool to be very beneficial."
  • icon"It is very easy to update job levels and add/remove individuals from the reporting list."
  • icon"The range of options is okay but can be very cumbersome to understand and use. Not the easiest reporting tool."
  • icon"Visualizations are a bit limited, large datasets may slow down the performance. On ipad it does not respond to pinch in and out."

Jump to:

Browse all DecisionPoint Reviews

  • Have you used DecisionPoint and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 12 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

DecisionPoint provides excellent metrics and integration capabilities

Overall, DecisionPoint is a must have for any mid - large organization that uses metrics to drive customer satisfaction up.

Pros

Love the integration with Salesforce. We are able to pull just about any metric we need from our CRM application and reporting on everything from cases created, closed, to case minutes and survey responses. DecisionPoint allows us to establish a consistent metric reporting report out of the box, to the whole organization both weekly and monthly. It is very easy to update job levels and add/remove individuals from the reporting list. We consistently leverage the export to excel functionality to create our own report templates / designs with the data.

Cons

Would like the ability to auto report daily and have summary sent in a unique format as this would automate some of the manual reporting elements that management must conduct.

Matt

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Good product but dashboards

Effective visualisations of our data

Pros

To use standard visualisations out of the box its quick and provides a quick way to delivery immediate analysis

Cons

You cant always customise the standard visualisations enough and the dashboard doesn't scale effectively to all screen sizes

Response from Antivia Group

Hi Matt, Thanks for your feedback and good to hear that DecisionPoint is helping you deliver business value, quickly at Willmott Dixon. We're continuing to enhance DecisionPoint and we've just added extra functionality to give you more control over charts in version 5.1 (with more to come and working with different device form factors is an area our R&D team is looking into. Best Regards, Bryan - Antivia

Replied June 2017

Apurva

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

A good tool to create simple dashbaords

Dashboards provide much needed visibility into Operations

Pros

Easy to use for developing simple operational dashboards. Works well with dashboards that need to be displayed on large screens.

Cons

not suited for large data volumes and complex self-service analysis needs, where we need to resort to tableu or powerbi

Response from Antivia Group

Hi Apurva, Many thanks for the review and good to hear you are getting value from DecisionPoint delivering your operational dashboards. There are several ways we can work with larger data volumes including delegating drill and filter to either the server or the database and supporting parameterized queries. I'll ask one of our product specialists to reach out to you to offer you some help in this area. Best Regards, Bryan - Antivia

Replied June 2017

Mary Love

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Good dashboard

Pros

As an excel user for years now, this extra tool gives us the edge of analyzing the flow of business in a simple but deeper way.

Cons

Maybe if they could include some features like the alarm or include the pareto principle for the chart.

Allison

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Excellent Product

Overall, I find this a very effective software product - easy to use, great support if you need it, and is a smooth and fluid solution to create interactive dashboards.

Pros

This product is very easy to use, it's intuitive and easy to set up and get going. I found the process to converting and moving data easy.

Ali

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

DecisionPoint, the ultimate dashboard solution

It is an effective software that makes an interactive dashboards with easy steps and with a very reasonable price.

Pros

DecisionPoint offers a much faster, easier way of creating stunning information applications, without coding, using skills you already have in your team to provide answers to the questions that really matter to your business.

Cons

limitation of records using Excel.

Marisa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Great

Pros

decision point for excel is pretty easy to use, our office staff used it daily when completing our work.

Cons

so far i do not have any cons with decision point pro i have been pretty satisfied as of this point.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Hedis tool for CAHPS

I am very satisfied with decision point and it’s team. The tool is very capable and has a lot of potential.

Pros

This tool is very user friendly and intuitive. It’s AI/ML is capable of being very accurate and have seen the use of this tool to be very beneficial. I also want to note that the team at decision point know what they are doing and has a great platform.

Cons

No cons about it, the tool does what is stated. It’s as good as your data. They have primary data sources that is a must to get your ROI and for the tool to be as efficient as possible.

Kevin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Simple yet effective

Pros

I never thought that for quite sometime excel can be upgraded to this much of use. I am so thankful for giving much of what I supposed to receive. I can easily rearrange tasks in my own preference.

Cons

For how many months using this product, this really amazes me everyday and I can't see anything that needs to be improved but I know the team never ends to look for innovations.

Larry

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

It's okay... for what it really is

Pros

Great looking charts, bar graphs, and excel reports. Relatively easy to use for basic, non customized reports

Cons

Too expensive for what you get. The range of options is okay but can be very cumbersome to understand and use. Not the easiest reporting tool.

Ali

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2015

User friendly and functional

Pros

Create HTML 5 dynamic dashboards fast, especially great if you want to use the dashboard as a public facing dashboard without worrying about the licensing. The tool also allows dashboard designer to create powerful "what if" calculations using sliders and "html actions " like pop up pages without writing any code

Cons

Visualizations are a bit limited, large datasets may slow down the performance. On ipad it does not respond to pinch in and out.

Jason

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Ok but on the way

Support folks are great! However, they're all in the UK making urgent issues frustrating to get a response at times.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
DecisionPoint

DecisionPoint

3.88/5 out of 12 reviews
PriceWatch Demo