All Falcon Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dr. Michael

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Straight forward PMO software

I used FALCON in PMOs and it is the best tool I encountered so far.

PROS

Cloud based solution that allows to easily set up and manage larger projects. Structuring of Programs/Projects etc. is well done! Works smoothly and is always available. The support team is great - quick replies ans always solutions on hand!

CONS

I would appreciate snapshots per reporting period that would allow to show the progress since the last snapshot.

Vendor Response

Dear Reviewer, thank you for your very kind comments! We included your idea/feedback in our central system. Thank you once again!

Replied January 2024

Eric

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Excellent Usability

PROS

The time to switch from an other tool to Falcon was quickly executed, new users get a hang of Falcon rather easily. The ability to connect Falcon to Power BI to generate custom Dashboards is brilliant. Overall, Falcon is a powerful tool, capable of generating transparency in massive projects, while setting it up requires little time to get used to it.

CONS

It would be nice if there was a way to sort Topics in the same hierarchy level by an other way than alphabetical/numerical order

Vendor Response

Dear Reviewer, thank you for your very kind comments! We included your idea/feedback in our central system. Thank you once again!

Replied January 2024

Alexander

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Stable Tool for Effect tracking & Project Management

As soon as the tool is set up and especially as soon as the PowerBI ins configured, the tool is key in our transformation.

PROS

The customer service is outstanding. The tool runs smoothly.

CONS

Missing automated visalizations and the effort to build up PowerBI connection to overcome this issue

Reason for choosing Falcon

InAir's user interface is too complicated

Vendor Response

Dear Reviewer, thank you for your very kind comments! We also believe that Falcon would benefit from an analysis suite that goes beyond the available charts and reports. We will get to it!

Replied January 2024

Dirk

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Excellent tool to make your Transformation transparent

Very easy to use and once it is set-up easy to maintain. The data upload is gold and all users who were first negativ towards, yet another bureaucratic requirement understood it is making all pur lives easier.

PROS

The excellent support of the Team during set-up and during maintenance. Big shout out to all Nordantech people! Second the easy usability :-)

CONS

That you can't set-up tasks for Non-Users. Workaround possible with using the text.

Vendor Response

Dear reviewer, thank you so much for such a kind review! But rest assured... we will nontheless try to improve Falcon on al fronts. Thank you!

Replied May 2024

Jens

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

structured PMO Tool

Falcon is a great tool and meets most functionalities managing a PMO. Will be interesting to see further developments in the future

PROS

Easy to use and to administrate, in addition usefull slides can be generated which helps to keep all stakeholders informed

CONS

Within Falcon you cannot create your own reports to analyse a certain sample you want to look at

Vendor Response

Dear reviewer, thank you very much for your kind words! Indeed, Falcon does not allow for individual PowerPoint reports, but we are expanding the library of available standard options constantly. In addition, you may find that the native integration to Power BI is way to go? Let us know if we may show you what Falcon x Power BI can do :)

Replied February 2024

Lucas

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Benchmark Tool in combining financial tracking/ reporting with project management

Absolutely great experience and due to the Falcon we could increase efficiency by 100% (team before falcon 4 FTE - after Falcon 2 FTE) compared to excel tracking in the past

PROS

Financial tracking ability & structure Ease of use Browser based Support team is outstanding PowerBI connection

CONS

Gantt Chart implementation would be needed (it will come in the near future)

Vendor Response

Dear reviewer, thank you for your kind feedback! We are happy you could realize such savings with Falcon! We appreciate your feedback. We are currently underway with creating a PPM analysis suite / dashboard to makes things even more easy.

Replied January 2024

Manfred

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Excellent tool for focused project tracking

Implementation resp. customizing was quick and easy. Feedback from the users also very positive. Limited level of project tree extremely helps to keep focused without loosing essential information. The support level of Nordantech is to be mentioned as being outstanding, very quick and competent as well as very much receptive for suggestions and remarks which are being integrated in their ongoing development process.

PROS

The software has the proper level of not being too complicated and get lost, but to keep the focus on the essentials of tracking a project. It allows to be as flexible as possible, not only in the customizing process but also during the tracking process as such, in case chnages occur. Despite the focus on a minimized hierarchy of packages/activities to be covered, no necessary measure is missing (time, profitability, KPI's ...). On top of that, the desktop presentation and integrated reporting option adds to the positive components.

CONS

A more dynamic - free to be defined - time period selection would give an additional plus to the tool, whereas the constant ongoing development shows a promising direction to still cover smaller gaps going forward.

Reason for choosing Falcon

The concentration on a 3 level hierarchy only, supporting a focused approach on core topics. All necessary measures can be addressed. Easy to show handling for other users.

Philipp

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Good and helpful tool to manage and track projects

We are using the software for almost two years now and it is easy to introduce to new users. It enables us to handle big projects slim and efficient and to have always an eye on the costs. Furthermore the chat function and support is outstanding.

PROS

To have an easy presentation of tasks, costs and responsibilities. It is perfect for cost and cash flow planning. In addition the handling is easy and intuitive compared to other PM tools.

CONS

Although the software is not made for Gantt-Charts it would sometimes help to have such visualisation to express projects to stakeholders.

Florian

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Bringing milestones and Financial effects to one place

We were looking for a tool allowing for strategic intiative / measure planning and tracking. Whilst there are many project management tools available, none we found offered the high level capabilities needed for tracking a high number of iniatives throughout the entire company. Falcon is made for this case and you truly notice it. I can highly recommend giving it a try.

PROS

Falcon's key asset is the combination of strategic milestones and financial effects /KPIs. It aggregates all data from alle inaitives into a single point of truth. Falcon allows for tracking and reporting both at a click of a button and C-level ready PPTs. We do not have to relie on spreadsheets to bring both worlds together anymore. We use Falcon for all strategic initiatives. It is further extremely easily implemented.

CONS

Falcon would benefit from a simple analyses / charts. The exports allow for all kinds of analyses. But it would be better if Falcon had them in stock.

Lisa

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Satisfied all round

PROS

I like the support and the PMO Academy was very good

CONS

We don't like the reports so much because of the PowerPoint design

Vendor Response

Dear Reviewer, thank you for your very kind comments! We included your idea/feedback in our central system. Thank you once again!

Replied January 2024

Fabian

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Falcon Bewertung Stand 23.05.2024

PROS

- - Einfache und schnelle Bedienung - Single source of truth für unsere Globale Projekte - Einfacher Datendownload per Excel - Kompatibilität mit Power BI - Sehr guter Falcon Supporter, der Kundenorientiert arbeitet

CONS

- Lange Ladezeiten der Power BI Dashboards - Fehlender Data Log, da wir die Software Global ausgerollt haben, ist es schwierig aus der Zentrale heraus zu erkennen, welches Werk hat wo genau ihre letzte Änderung gemacht

Vendor Response

Hello! Thank you for your very kind feedback! We are very interested in learning more about your reporting needs. May we ask you to get in touch? We'd be happy to discuss!

Replied May 2024

Günther

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Integriertes Projkettrackingtool für globale Unternehmen

PROS

Intuitiv zu bedienende Software, wenn Basis Projektmanagmentkenntnisse vorhanden sind. Ideal, um mehrere Projektbäume parallel zu tracken.

CONS

Logging von Änderungen im Projekt ist nicht vorhanden. Der automatische Wechsel von Forecast-Effects zu Actual ist ein großer Schwachpunkt, da er das Eintreten von Effekten ohne weitere Prüfung vorgaukelt. Die Anbindung zu Power-BI ist nicht performant genug.

Vendor Response

Hello! Thank you for your very kind feedback! We are very interested in learning more about your reporting needs. May we ask you to get in touch? We'd be happy to discuss!

Replied May 2024

Tilmann

Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Easy to implement with all you need and no clutter

Falcon is extremly intuitive, fast, and performant. The support offered is from another world. Extremely satisfied with the speed of development and support staff going above and beyond to help us out.

PROS

Falcon is the long-awaited and much better alternative to the Excel monsters that usually accompany us in strategy projects. It brings together milestones, financial effects, and status updates. It's ideally suited to offer C-level staff to get an extremely quick overview of how the strategy implementation is going whilst offer other staff the chance to update information easily and quickly with no fuzz. All data is readily available in nifty PowerPoints. It took the team hours to prepare for steering committees before.

CONS

Falcon would benefit from a more detailed, and adaptable workflow feature. The current version offers around 80% of what we need.

Harald

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Falcon is a plus +

PROS

Easy to understand and use. Clear and logical processguidance. Helpfull support and flexible solutions.

CONS

Vendor Response

Dear reviewer, thank you so much for your very kind review! Great to see that you like Falcon!

Replied February 2024

Erik

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Bewertung Falcon

PROS

- Intuitive Bedienung - Übersichtlichkeit - Power BI Schnittstelle

CONS

- Kein Logfile : Änderungen nicht nachvollziehbar

Vendor Response

Hello! Thank you for your very kind feedback! We are very interested in learning more about your change log needs. Did you know that Falco Enterprise offers a change log? May we ask you to get in touch? We'd be happy to discuss!

Replied May 2024

Florian

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great tool for turnaround professionals

PROS

Integrate turnaround-specific requirements (action plans & detailed financial planning and ) within one tool Follow-up/Controlling within the same tool as in concept phase Automated reporting

CONS

Nothing in particular, but as always, the advantages of automation come with a minor loss of flexibility (e.g., layout of reporting).

Vendor Response

Dear Reviewer, thank you for your very kind comments! We included your idea/feedback in our central system. Thank you once again!

Replied January 2024

Bastian

Logistics and Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Einführung und erste Schritte mit Falcon

PROS

Einfach Anwendung der einzelnen features und gute Reportingmöglichkeiten

CONS

keine Angabe

Reasons for switching to Falcon

Das alte tool war in der Bedienung oft umständlich und die Reportingmöglichkeiten waren eingeschränkt.

Vendor Response

Dear Falcon user, thank you very much for this great review! Great to hear! If there is anything you would like us to improve on, let us know. We are here to help and learn.

Replied February 2024

Felix

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE