User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(39)

39

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and friendly, helpful support. More features are being added to the software, and I'm always keen to see what else the software can do."

  • "The software simply works as advertised. The price to value ratio for us is also quite high. The speed at which they're able to resolve bugs for us has also been quite impressive."

  • "It is so easy to use. I initially tried using power BI and that was so frustrating so I searched and found holistics. I'm glad I did."

  • Cons

  • "Occasional edge-case bugs, mostly visual. However, they are always addressed quickly and sufficient workarounds are suggested while they are being looked into."

  • "I think SQL template is what I like least about this software. The purpose of the function was great but it is quite hard to get used to use."

  • "Not a lot of bad things to say, otherwise we wouldn't be subscribed to them. "

Browse Holistics Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 61 results

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Amrt from Homage Co. Pte. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great ease-of-use and customer centricity

We have been able to scale operational reporting and decision making because of Holistics

Pros

Easy to setup Support for MongoDB SQL based dashboarding Granular access permission

Cons

NA

Reasons for Choosing Holistics

Most products offered similar functionality but Holistics stood apart because of 3 reasons 1\ Ease of setup 2\ Support for MongoDB 3\ SQL based dashboarding

August 2020

Harris from Digi-X

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Reliable and User Friendly

We have several products competing for engineering resources, and having a product like Holistics saves us the time from building the reports and dashboards ourselves. The fact that it has a robust scheduled delivery feature, we always start our morning with reading our product metrics delivered to us via Slack and e-mail.

Pros

Easy setup, Intuitive drag and drop UI, schedules report delivery, and most of all the world class support team

Cons

Occasional edge-case bugs, mostly visual. However, they are always addressed quickly and sufficient workarounds are suggested while they are being looked into.

Reasons for Choosing Holistics

We tried the free trial and we were thoroughly impressed with their support. They went above and beyond to understand our use case and help build our first few reports and dashboards

Reasons for Switching to Holistics

Tableau has too many pricing models and add-on components

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Great product, easy to use, excellent pricing

I've had a good experience with Holistics, the customer support is excellent, they are constantly building up new functions (the latest being Git integration, which is super important for version control).

Pros

Easy to implement Good pricing structure and scalable to meet our needs ongoing Has some really great features for the price - semantic layer, report scheduler (Slack and email), drillthrough reporting SQL based for report developers Data exploration is simple for non technical business users (drag and drop reporting) I just think it's a really solid product and great for a modern data stack

Cons

No custom visualizations (although the standard ones available are likely to meet most requirements)

Reasons for Choosing Holistics

Looker: Price differential Mode/Chartio/Metabase: Too technical for end users Tableau: Wanted something a bit more "agile" and suitable for a small team PowerBI: Not ideal for our team (we use Macs and have no MS SQL products, so not aligned with our existing infrastructure)

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Emailing Feature

We have built an app for Construction domain. So they are overall paper-based industry. the CEO who sits in HO, has no visibility of what is happening in different sites. Now with this dashboard, their 60% of work is automated and it has 100% visibility and tracking is effective. Now mistakes are reduced, project is on track. One email every mrng gives PM a large pic of his project

Pros

1. The best feature is of this software is, scheduling the automatic email, which is the number 1 request from all our customers. If one day holistics email stops, our customers will question us. 2. Email feature gives the Top management like CEO, PM's, Director the overall view of what is happening at their project. 3. Best is Dashboard Emailing - 200% benefit, Even microsoft Power BI doesnot have this feature, so you guys beat Power BI in this aspect. Kudos. 4. Cant imagine a day without your software.

Cons

1. The major drawback is Drilldown feature not available like Power BI 2. Creating Timeseries filters, dropdown takes more time in holistics. Which needs improvements. 3. Very less interactive. 4. When emailed large dashboard with wider bar graph, few bar lines in that gets shrinked and creates confusion for users. It would be much better if you could address this better.

February 2021

Leon from EASE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy to use software bringing BI to everyone

We started working with Holistics as an alternative to powerBI and with the support of the Holistics crew we managed to get an extensive set of reports and dashboard up in no time. The option to email reports to multiple users is very handy.

Pros

It's really easy to setup and within minutes you have reports and dashboards that you can easily distribute. The support from the Holistics team is great, if you have questions or feature requests they respond quickly.

Cons

It is not as extensive as some other products but for most users this wont be an issue. What you do have to keep in mind is that the queries are ran on your server so it can give some pressure on your DB.

Reasons for Choosing Holistics

Metabase was a little too limited for our use

Reasons for Switching to Holistics

PowerBI was too expensive for the number of users we have.

June 2020

Thomas from Unissu

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

From Dashboard Embeds to Data Modelling

Pros

The ease of use and the time it took off our development team.

Cons

It could do with a bit more ability to customise the overall look of graphs.

Reasons for Choosing Holistics

Ease of use and scalability.

Reasons for Switching to Holistics

Klipfolio has it's own language to learn for data manipulation. Holistics was SQL so didn't need to spend any extra time.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Praveen from Caliper Business

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Holistic an amazing analytics solution

Awesome team!!! They work with you and great leadership.

Pros

Simple elegant and most easiest tool. When we started this entire team onboarding was so smooth and with minimum effort we were able to pickup and become pro in this

Cons

It satisfied our requirements but like every solution even holistic has opportunity to improve and one thing I would like to see is in implementing drill down information.

Reasons for Choosing Holistics

It offers almost everything at affordable cost. Main thing I don’t have to hunt for new skillset.

May 2020

Chad from Trade Exchange

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Amazing analytics platform

I love how easy it was to hook up my azure database and run reports. I can also schedule email reports to be sent to whoever I want.

Pros

It is so easy to use. I initially tried using power BI and that was so frustrating so I searched and found holistics. I'm glad I did.

Cons

Nothing that I needed wasn't there. I'm sure it's not as comprehensive as Power BI but it has everything I need.

Reasons for Switching to Holistics

Power BI wasn't doing what I needed it to.

November 2019

Matt from BODIS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best BI Software on the Market

Great experience overall. Has helped our business a lot. We thought their customer support would be a problem since they are ona different time zone in Asia, but they have pleasantly surprised us with very in depth and responsive answers.

Pros

Features/functionality. We've tested about a dozen or so BI softwares until we finally ended up on Holistics. One of the major pros of Holistics is the features/functionality that some of the other companies do not support or they just have it implemented entirely different (in ways that just don't make as much sense). Also, their new data modeling functionality seems far better than the overly complicated data modeling layer at Looker (another company we considered).

Cons

Not a lot of bad things to say, otherwise we wouldn't be subscribed to them.

Reasons for Choosing Holistics

They offered everything the other products offered (combined), and more. And on top of that, at a lower price point.

February 2021

Amin from Financial Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Fantastic starter software for teams looking for an easy to use analytics layer.

We were able to acccomplish the following; 1. It's easy to analyse our datasets. 2. We can create any variation of dashboards and implement it for our client usage in seconds.

Pros

Holistics aim to make it easy for semi-tech users to be able to make an analysis on their own without the need for technical assistance. It's really easy to set up and you can get running within minutes after connecting your databases.

Cons

As your databases get more complex and you require some processing before merging the relationships, Holistics might not be the best software. That said, they are probably not designed for this function.

Reasons for Choosing Holistics

Ease of use and implementation and price.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Louis from Rezdy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

A company that is run by real people

Overall Holsitics has been a big help in allowing us to sureface our data to the business.

Pros

The software simply works as advertised. The price to value ratio for us is also quite high. The speed at which they're able to resolve bugs for us has also been quite impressive.

Cons

We use Bigquery and found that there are some Bigquery specific features which would help us quite a bit which they don't support (Like the preview feature or the query validator)

September 2017

Rodrigo from GamerLive Chile

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

After trying *all* online B.I solutions, Holistics.io best cost-effective solution that met our reqs

With Holistics now we are able to track the important metrics to our business on the cloud at an affordable price for our startup. When we started looking for B.I solutions we thought that these services average pricing would make them available only to mid and large companies, and other cheaper services would not meet the minimum requirements that we were looking for. Holistics was the best price/quality option we found after testing at least 6 B.I services.

Pros

Holistics allowed us to connect our ERP database directly to get near-realtime vision on the most important business KPIs to see how we can keep growing our company. We've tried almost 6 online B.I solutions and Holistics was the one that allowed our startup to have a cost-effective dashboard with fully feature graphs and tools that even if we had more money to spend, we would still keep using Holistics as it has everything we need. Another specific feature that we liked is that we are able to make a share-able URL to our dashboard so we can show to our shareholders how things are going quite easily. While configuring the first dashboard months ago we noted some visual glitches at a feature. We sent an e-mail reporting the situation and they solved it pretty fast, so the support is pretty nice as well.

Cons

As we are not going to see the dashboards every day, it's important for us to keep track of each day indicators. We found interesting to use the scheduled email export feature which send us a report of the dashboard every day. The e-mail shows the indicators clearly and also attaches some spreadsheets from the reports. We think it could get even better if we could also get attached a PDF version of the dashboard with the same layout as the one we configured at Holistics site.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Awesome product

I've been a customer of Holistics for around 2 years now, since 2018. We love Holistics and find it an invaluable tool to run our business.

Pros

- Very easy to use. Unlike other tools, I got the hang of Holistics pretty fast. I'm the one in charge of creating reports for people in my company, so Holistics saved me quite a bit of time on this and I managed to spend my time doing other important stuff. - I like how Holistics have helped me to automate some of the repetitive tasks. We sent out email schedules automatically for everyone on our team to stay updated. - Good customer service - Fast support team

Cons

- Issues in data imports does not always have enough context. - Some minor bugs, not a big issue as they fixed the bugs quite fast. If they can't fix it, they would get back to us with a workaround. The people in their support know the product well.

December 2020

Cem from Noddus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

The optimum BI tool with absolutely the best customer support.

We are getting everything we need from holistics.

Pros

It has an embedded dashboards feature which is saving technical team from hundreds of hours of development effort to visualize data. The maximum return time I experienced from the support team is around 2 hours. And the documentation is really detailed.

Cons

It is great but can have a little bit more options for data caching policies in general. It is currently only limited to individual reports.

January 2019

Yong Xiang from Oddle

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

One of the best BI tools for both data team and end-users

Pros

Holistics makes it easy for data team to create and manage different dashboards and reports, with query templates to make it easier to maintain the SQL query codes across different reports. Having an ETL option makes it a big plus to have a full-stack solution. One constant surprise that Holistics always give is that the features developed by the team is always on-point, and what we really wanted. The support team is responsive even on weekends. Keep up the good work! Most BI tools have the end-users in mind and often is a nightmare for the data team to create and manage the different dashboards and reports. We were on RJMetrics and tried to look through other solutions like Lookr, Mode, and none of the alternatives were better than RJ Metrics. Decision to go ahead with Holistics was made within 10 mins. It offers

Cons

The UI of the dashboard is not as good as the other BI tools. While the metrics dashboard is a good ideal, not allowing query templates to work in metrics dashboard makes it not possible to use it as our daily dashboard.

April 2018

Evonne from Fave Malaysia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great support team, buggy report filters during creation

Pros

1. Super fast and responsive support team!! Thank you so much team. Your support has been a huge role 2. Able to request for customized features 3. Able to schedule emails to be sent automatically however many we want. There are platforms out there that has this feature but they only allow to send 1 email or push per day to reduce congestion

Cons

1. Visualization can be improved. A lot of times they charts are congested and could be more responsive. Eg. Toggles that can adjust the charts instead of reloading the whole report again to get a subset of the data. 2. Creating reports with that tiny frame is a little tough at times when you want to view more of the codes in one screen. Ended up have to scroll a lot 3. Low user customizing-ability. Admin have to create reports and maintain the reports very thoroughly. If users can drag and drop to adjust things themselves, then admin can concentrate more on bringing better value rather than maintaining the reports according to every different users' demand. 4. Report format is quite unreadable in email

May 2020

Aryo from Kata.ai

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Easy to use & powerful tools for analytics

We can build custom report easily without having to think how we translate it into visualization.

Pros

The products is easy to use. Basically it has a standard query builder, and from the result we can build the visualizatio as we like. And the interesting part, we can build one query and reuse based on filter templates

Cons

I can say the access time, sometimes its depend on the internet access but also when all user access dashboard at the same time we need to wait a bit longer to show the report

April 2018

Lara from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Awesome BI tool with high versatility and best customer support!

Working with big data has never been easier! With Holistics, one can track and get updated on the most important metrics for the business!

Pros

Able to build reports, do data preparation, schedule emails, etc. with so much ease! UI is extremely intuitive, features are dynamic, and data transform is beyond useful! Support team is outstandingly engaging and resourceful, always quick to provide resolutions to every question, issue, or request for a new feature.

Cons

Loading and extracting a heavy query can take longer than expected, causing inconvenience to the business users, especially during peak usage.

December 2020

Jacob from ShopBack

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

One-stop solution to common analytics needs

Pros

Holistics contains many useful features that allows you to create end to end analytics solution without much coding or technical knowledge (SQL is the only thing you need). It can manage everything from data transport to transform to data visualisation and report delivery.

Cons

Lack of APIs is one drawback for more advanced organisations.

September 2017

Tri from AhaMove

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Good fit for startups and Great experience overall

A good segway between Tableu (user oriented product) and Mode Analytics (developer oriented product).

Pros

- UI is fairly intuitive - Dynamic filter functions - Support team is local and quick to engage and solve tailor issues - Good inventory of charts - Data Transform/Query Template is good for Query Management but requires a lot of training and time investment in the beginning

Cons

- Design still feels very clumsy at times (e.g. funnel chart compared to metabase funnel chart) - There are still bugs to be fixed - Data Transform/Query Template is good for Query Management but requires a lot of training and time investment in the beginning

December 2017

Ridhwan from Grab

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Holistics is useful esp in my role.

Pros

The number of reports available or can be created is very useful. On a less peak day, the report can be extracted and dowloaded quite fast.

Cons

The long queue when extracting reports can sometimes be a drag especially during peak usage. Sometimes when the report is generated, it takes long for it to be ready for download.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

I have not compared Holistics with other tools but so far it doesn't seem like I need to.

Pros

I love the filters, email schedules and the data imports. The fact that those are pretty useful and sort of painless to use to me is great. But most of what I like is the support and constant improvements made to the product! (love that new years animation in the menu bar too). Looking forward to more innovations hopefully some simple machine learning implementations that can help us clean and visualize data

Cons

People in my organization tend to export a report and do pivots and simple excel-like things to the data which I find to be very counter-productive so maybe introducing a feature to sort that out would be helpful. I wish it had a more Google Drive sharing and viewing system, right now if I give access to a report, to a particular user, that user also sees the folder in which that report lies which is not really cool, they also don't have the ability to manage their reports much. Nothing else I can think of off the top of my head.

April 2018

Harris from CatchThatBus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great tool for automating and scheduling reports, it really helped my team to be more efficient!

Better time management thanks to automated report schedules!

Pros

It is has a very user-friendly interface, a ton of highly customizable report objects, dashboards, and e-mail schedules,

Cons

Unable to modify report on mobile phone browser. Our tight work schedule requires me to multi-task and sometimes I find myself having to find things out only possible by writing ad-hoc queries. This is currently solved by remotely accessing a colleague's PC to use Holistics.

June 2020

Thang from Lixibox

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Holistics

Pros

- Able to connect to various sources of data - Data visualization: various types, interactive, easy to use - SQL editor & Data Modeling: very useful when connecting our data to Holistics, also easy to use - UI: clean & efficient, current version is well organized

Cons

Already contacted Support team when I had improvement ideas. Overall, I'm satisfied with the current software.

Reasons for Switching to Holistics

I used Power BI in my previous company

March 2019

Grace from 99.co

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Amazing product

We used Holistics for mostly for adhoc queries to scheduled reports. Compared to competitors, the value is unbeatable.

Pros

The team behind Holistics was very responsive to our requests for features. Linking to and ingesting from various data sources was easy. Reports could be scheduled and delivered via email.

Cons

There was very little to not like about Holistics. The team was quick to respond to feature requests or bug reports.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Xing from Aurora Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

The best value for a BI analytics platform I have encountered yet

Awesome experience and great team. Once more companies learn about Holistics, they will being taking a huge chuck of the share from the big players in the market for sure.

Pros

I love the product. Reports are simple to create. The Metrics over time are a great feature and reduces need for complex date joins. I use scheduled report emails for alerting. Slack integration. The support is phenomenal-- one of the best support teams I have encountered in dealing with countless software platforms.

Cons

Potentially could get pricey for large orgs who might require over 6000 reports?

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Tool for analysis

Pros

The filter and Explore result function of Holistics is the solution for our direction. We are also able to achieve our goal, reducing business hours, by utilizing the Email Schedule feature to automate our weekly reports that were manual.

Cons

I think SQL template is what I like least about this software. The purpose of the function was great but it is quite hard to get used to use.

May 2020

Aditi from Caliper Business Solution

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

features that I like and features that I want to be improved

It's has been good , support I get for my queries is great.

Pros

Holistics has been helping a lot in analysing & Visualizing data. Data import is made much easy and Data Transforms has been one amazing feature of the tool. It has increased speed of making reports

Cons

Drill down feature can be improved. It will be helpfull to represet atleast 2 layer of data with a click

March 2019

Changhyun from VCNC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great BI Platform with reasonable price and continuous development

Pros

Holistics help us reduce time from data to business intelligence. Easily connect with our data warehouse, write SQL, set visualization settings and finished! And also it offers great "push" functionalities (slack, email, google sheet, etc) therefore our team can naturally react to our data.

Cons

There is room for further improvement in geospatial related features.

September 2017

Stephani Marcelli from Traveloka Indonesia

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

I like to submit feedback on features and this is responded to and followed up by Holistics Support.

Pros

- Holistics Support is very responsive. - Holistics always make improvements of its features and transparent about the roadmap to its customers - Holistics is the ultimate BI Tools that provides email reporting schedule feature.

Cons

- Loading query is still relatively longer than other BI tools. - Holistics UX less attractive/eye-catching

April 2018

Tien from TCH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Everything is ok. Sometime I have trouble to use this software (about UI and Functionality )

Pros

It's easy to use. Support team always ready once we need. This software supports multiple data source, it helps a lots for data engineer

Cons

UI suddenly changes without announcement, our user is confused and complained about that to us. I don't like the way charging for filter. All filters are charged even though they are shared filter.

June 2020

Benjamin from Germinal

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Amazing tool with Amazing support

Just great.

Pros

Dashboard creation is very simple and powerful Integration is smooth Support is really helpful

Cons

Some features are still in development for Holistics V3, for certain users looking for very specific features it can be an issue (june 2020) but the support is really helpful to find workaround and come with solutions.

December 2017

Sarawut from Grabtaxi (Thailand) Co.,Ltd.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Convenient and easy to use.

Pros

Grouping the topic of the report into categories. It's easy to find and use. And can be marked as favorites for frequently used items.

Cons

Downloading reports sometimes takes a long time to wait for reports to be processed. And there may be occasional interruptions in case there are multiple users simultaneously.

December 2017

Hanh from Grab

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Support data for topup, promo reimburse, cashout request, incentive payment ...meet dealine

Topup and settle to driver in time

Pros

very useful for user, there are many kind of data to analytics, support reports for the job. Can check for updates to standard Gamma or not, cross-check, adjust and update.

Cons

always meet issue, for example: not full figures, cannot download data, data empty, export slowly...

September 2017

Daphne from Unixus Solutions Sdn Bhd

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Excellent Customer Support

Pros

Easy to use and friendly, helpful support. More features are being added to the software, and I'm always keen to see what else the software can do.

Cons

Drill-down reports are still not very easy to be implemented. Perhaps there could be more automation in setting up similar email reports to different recipients.

April 2018

Enrique from Noddus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very solid product with all the BI capabilities an analyst would need.

Pros

A product team that is always willing to listen to customer needs so that you can get the most out of the product.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. The entire product is very well designed from the bottom up & that translates into a great user experience.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Worth Considering!

Pros

The positioning of Holistics among other BI tools are very unique hence complement the needs of Holistics even though we are already equipped with other more well known BI software. Using Holistics has been made very intiuitive especially for data analyst / engineer that already has familiarity with writing sql code. We very much like the ability of Holistics in performing ETL job and its scheduling ability. Last but not least, their heartfull customer service practice and and their proactive approach in taking feedback from customers are the one true quality that set them apart from the others.

Cons

The pricing scheme can get a bit tricky which can be very costly on some use case.

November 2020

Andres Felipe from TUL

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Holistics Review

Holistics is the most used software in the company, we all have confidence in the information thanks to it

Pros

All the charts and visualizations available

Cons

I can not open multiple windows of query tool

Reasons for Choosing Holistics

Easy to manage

December 2020

De Yi from Unixus Solutions Sdn Bhd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great Tool for Daily Business Report

Overall the software is user-friendly and easy to navigate. The members from customer support team are also helpful and friendly.

Pros

The dropdown filter in Holistics. I like how Holistics allows report creator to query the dropdown filter inside each report. With the permission feature inside the dropdown filter, it also allows us to show only certain selection of data to certain group of user in the dropdown list.

Cons

So far I have not come across any less favorite feature in this software.

December 2017

Thong from e27 (Optimatic)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Powerful Cloud BI Platform

Automating Reporting Process and Really Flexible in Reporting

Pros

- Powerful and Feature-Rich - Can do ETL inside a BI Tool - Automate Reporting Process - Great and responsive Support Team - Clear Product Roadmap

Cons

- Not easy to learn and get started - Require SQL Knowledge - ETL is helpful but still a bit hard to use

April 2018

Phien from Triip.me

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Lean and effective

Save time to create and share reports/dashboards

Pros

Save time to create and share reports and dashboards Slack notification is helpful to keep the team up to date Nice & Fast customer support

Cons

Still some bugs in mobile view Need user to know basic SQL to create reports, otherwise, they can just view reports

September 2017

Azhar from Naimi.kz

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

It is a great tool to use for visualization data

Pros

1. user friendly interface 2. really help for our bussiness needs (I checked and tried all of this kind of services) 3. good price 3. CS is great and fast

Cons

Not as fast as one would like, often there is a warning "This page does not respond" and I have to wait

September 2017

Anzer from Reddoorz

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Awesome handy, and beautiful reports

Pros

Reports Structure and Data preparation/ import module, doing this it is very handy to create ETLs for different data sources and develop a business intelligence database.

Cons

query editor and fetching its results functionality. Query editor history takes too much time to reload history, Most probable reason in my opinion is, it is fetching past query and past query result for all which is not required at all. the reason i am pointing out this is being a hardcore SQL writer it is taking too long to fetch my query and my query result, You should only fetch past queries.

August 2018

Margot from University of California San Diego

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

A business intelligence solution for all our data needs

Pros

Highly useful tool when we need to transform, import, prepare, or load data from our database because it helped us save a lot of time and resources when we no longer needed to code to do this. Setting up automation can be done with great ease, and the user interface is user-friendly with very dynamic features. Their customer support team is very responsive to all questions and requests, and are highly engaging and professional.

Cons

Currently doesn’t support Python, only SQL. We hope it will at some point in the future though. It is a very promising solution though.

May 2020

Beni from Aptaworks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

A real modern BI platform

Gives my team and i a lot of fun. Familiarity with sql being the key requirements is a big help.

Pros

Integrated environment, seamless process and fuss-free deployment. Connects fluently with modern data infrastructure, letting the user gets to the result fast.

Cons

Of course, being new, some features are missing. But, definitely not a showstopper.

Reasons for Choosing Holistics

Modern architecture. Easy poc and quick to deliver.

Reasons for Switching to Holistics

Embedding is better and more value-for-money.

June 2020

Danny from GMDY

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Really Nice BI Solution

I first found Holistics as I was researching BI tools for early stage startups. I found them to be the perfect solution for the stage that GMDY was at and they have continued to grow and become a more long-term solution as we grow as well.

Pros

Connecting with postgres db Support team Ability to share a executive dashboard Getting initial reports built Future opportunities to build out analytics dashboards for end users

Cons

Kind of confusion on the model buildout

April 2018

Thang from Beeketing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

It is a good solution for data transformation and loading. It can be automated at ease.

It helps us a lot in transforming and loading the data.

Pros

I like most about transformation and import feature. It saved us a lot of time when in the past we have to code to solve this problem.

Cons

Analyze feature, Holistics only supports SQL for analyzing. When comparing to Mode Analytic, it does not support Python. I hope that Holistics will have it the future. And when we run a query, a progress bar would make user feel that their query runs faster.

December 2017

sweekar from Falconbrick technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great saas online product to build awesome analytics with very nice charts and graphs.

Pros

Online no need to download any client good customer support team Very nice interface to write sql queries good visualisation engine. email scheduling inbuilt. cache supported good innovative pricing model Easy to embed into personal websites

Cons

Not enough charting and graphing widgets, not enough customisation of chart elements No tabular support

September 2017

Wai Kit from Fave

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Awesome customer support but lack of features

Pros

- Able to build reports through SQL query. - Enjoy using reusable SQL components. - Quick Pivot can come useful.

Cons

- Not as user friendly and lack of features compared to its competitor (example: Tebleau) - Lack of features for its user management. (example: password expiry feature) - "Data Manager" is not user friendly. Slows down if you have too many schemas.

January 2021

Jordan from Pandascore

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Great customer support

Pros

The product is really easy to use with nice to have features such has automatic email delivery, automated slack schedules of embedded dashboards. Also the customer support is really fast.

Cons

Entry and standard plans limits are easily reached and more customization of the graphs would be nice.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 61 reviews