All IBM Maximo Application Suite Reviews

1-25 of 75 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great for inventory management

The maintenance branch of my company uses Maximo to keep track of our warehouses inventory and help fulfill janitorial orders to all the buildings on campus.

PROS

Maximo is very organized and highly customizable. It excels at inventory management. It's also very easy to learn, I can teach new workers the basics of how to use it for the uses they need it for in a short amount of time.

CONS

Since it is self hosted, there are times that it can be slow because of server problems or heavy use. Make sure you're running Maximo on a server that's powerful enough for your use.

Dominic

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Best in class EAM

Maximo is a very complex system that can be configured to your exact needs. While there is some upfront learning curve, once you get the hang of it, you're only limited by your imagination as to what you can solve with Maximo. We've tracked everything from people, to refrigerant, to timecards, to schematics, and so much more.

PROS

Maximo can do EVERYTHING. And if it can't, you have the tools within the product to build it. Maximo has a multitude of add-ons, industry solutions, etc. that add functionality to meet the needs of nearly any industry or use case. We've been implementing Maximo at clients of all sizes for years now and never had to tell a customer "No, it can't do that".

CONS

The only drawback for some customers is license pricing. Compared to the rest of the market, IBM is in the higher end, but you get what you pay for and much more with Maximo! Also, IBM's COTS mobile solutions to interface with Maximo are a little lacking, but there are a multitude of 3rd party solutions that will work even better.

Marshall

Primary/Secondary Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2018

Least usable software for inventory, I have used

Seems that if I wanted a 1980s interface, I would have kept my old Comadore

PROS

Good for creating a spread sheet . Nothing more to say.

CONS

Very difficult to add any other search when inside of your inventory. Has about as much intuitiveness built in to it as a rock has.

Kayley

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

maximo in planning

i enjoy maximo, its alot easier to use the the last two systems i have used in utilities. i feel like mentioned in the cons for my team an interated system for a planning tool would be better for my role.

PROS

- easy navigation - main information needed very easy to see - everything needed is in one place. - saving options are easy so things are no lost - easy to add and view attachments

CONS

- not always good to use with planning, a planning tool intergrated with maximo would be good for my role. - freezes quite alot - only one person can amend at a time so if you have amended something it will not let you save it.

William

Facilities Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

A very positive experience with Maximo.

One of the more complex CMMS systems on the market today.

PROS

The program is very robust. It is deep in that you can drill down and be very specific as to the type of reports you can generate. It's PM capabilities allow you to create a huge database.

CONS

The program is not particularly user friendly. It requires a good deal of training for both data entry and to generate reports.

Bret

Defense & Space, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2019

Maximo an Engineers perspective

Maximo seems to be a very powerfull tool to keep track of work orders preventative maintenance and equipment, just make sure that your IT group can make maximo work for you. Remember the KISS principle. More powerfull and custimizable is not always better.

PROS

Maximo has many features that are customizable to fit your needs. This is great if you want to be able to prioritize your work orders for safety or energy savings.

CONS

It is easy for work orders to get lost if you dont write them correctly. Work orders separate from engineering orders and even if you change them from one to the other they get lost in maximo purgatory. When imputing a charge code in the work order screen it gets overwritten when the assigned group gets put in. This is extremely frustrating.

John

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Maximo

It could be a lot less complex. This is to be used by operatives in the field who are not always the most computer savvy.

PROS

Immediate access to colour utility prints. Access to job initiators pictures of site. Real time upload of images. Accessible via toughbook on site and via desk top when office based.

CONS

Will not work with apple products. Log ins will expire for no apparent reason and is laborious to reinstate. Could be slightly easier to use, needlessly complicated for site based work.

Reasons for switching to IBM Maximo Application Suite

Company choice

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

THE Work Order Tool

PROS

Maximo is crucial for companies which have equipment in the field. Combined with closed loop automations, Maximo's integration features greatly help any organization to issue work orders automatically to keep everything in shape.

CONS

Like most IBM products, it is bit expensive.

Scott

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2015

Three years of use

PROS

The product is very straightforward and easy to use. With a little work and thought on the input end, the system grows itself into a very powerful tool. The gentlemen who performed my startup took time with me and reviewed what I was looking for out of the system. Then they ran a quick, mocked-up model to ensure the outcome was what I really was looking for. I was able to provide all my input data in simple Excel spreadsheets that they scrubbed and uploaded into the system, and it has been growing since. They are highly supported; I am still treated with the same attention and aggressiveness as I was when we first started. Every couple months, I look to have additional reports and queries created, and the same amount of professionalism is still shown with each request.

CONS

With the way we have the system set up, we have 10 different locations. The only drawback is if we transfer an asset from one plant to another, the receiving plant can not see the asset history. We have the system set up so each plant only sees its own assets, so this way, they just have the options of choosing the asset for their work orders. This way, they are charging the labor and part to the correct assets.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Maximo is extensive tool to utilities sector operations

IBM should come forward and ask customers issues in Maximo, and assist them with support.

PROS

stable product, cover lots of areas which are usually required in any industry to run their operations.

CONS

Expensive, Deployments are only through MDS

Tara

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

Maximo Review

I spent 10 yrs using Maximo for a previous employer. The desktop version is very easy to use. There were several issues getting ipads to sync up the correct inventory numbers.

PROS

The functions that I needed worked very well

CONS

There were a lot of functions that weren't needed. Needs more customization.

Jaime

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great tool for asset management

Our tooling and maintenance departments are making the best of this tool for asset management. Also, integration with MES system ensures we are always using properly maintained and calibrated equipment.

PROS

Very robust platform for asset management. You can configure all sorts of tasks and manage not only tools and machines but all can of assets. Programing and tracking of preventive maintenance. Inventory control. Ability to interface with other systems, like MES.

CONS

Requires going through a good amount of learning curve for end users, but nothing overcomplicated.

Ken

Utilities

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2016

Maximo Administrator's Review

PROS

Maximo is a very "all inclusive" software that can be used for whatever your business needs are; flexible enough to adapt to your business; and meets industry best practices to help set process standards. Maximo UI's are very easily configurable to provide a look and feel that suits your needs and allows your legacy process work flows to be automated.

CONS

Maximo can be very complex during initial implementations and certain upgrades.

Chris

Utilities

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Maximo Review

PROS

The ability to configure the application, particularly in the recent versions. We're currently on 6.2 which has limited configurability, but version 7.x and greater seem to have an extensive amount of configurability without the need for customization.

CONS

The overall user interface of the application. I'd like to see it modernized.

Marcelo

Information Technology and Services

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Maximo Consulting for several companies in Brazil

PROS

The flexibility of the product, that can interface with anything with a .txt file generation and the possibility to easy adapt any new system, also the web services and the programming script languange

CONS

Price is too high. It really is an excellent product, but the price does not allow the SMB market to use it

Melanie

Utilities

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Excellent asset management software

PROS

The software is user friendly and is very flexible to meet our demands.

CONS

The product licensing structure is expensive. At our company, we are currently competing with an Oracle product. With Oracle, when you have the license to one module, you have access to all of the other modules.

Partheeban

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

MAS Review

PROS

User Friendly, Highly Configurable, Maximo Mobile, Feature rich in terms of Enterprise Asset Management, Integration Capabilities

CONS

1) MAS license uplift for existing Maximo user licenses need to be kept minimal 2) To Prebuilt the Asset Parameters to be monitored for Predictive purpose based on different industry verticals

Debbie

Oil & Energy

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2016

Comprehensive EAM system

PROS

Controls for change management and P to P. Integration to other systems to support full business processes. Ability to make config changes.

CONS

Not user friendly for end users who are not very IT literate. Upgrades are horrible Licensing is expensive

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

IBM Maximo

This application is used in order to manage the assets of our company more effectively. Entity,Inventory,Purchasing and Used in Service Management

PROS

This application is used in order to manage the assets of our company more effectively. Entity,Inventory,Purchasing and Used in Service Management.

CONS

Very useful software, no negative side.

Terry

Utilities

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2016

Began using MX on version 4.1 December 2000.Been on ver 5.2, 6.2, 7.5

PROS

ease of use, easy to teach.

CONS

configuration can be difficult if not familiar with the product, or how to fit the product to the end user business practice.

Bruce

Food & Beverages

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING: