All LiquidText Reviews

1-25 of 174 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Feroz

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great software for legal professionals.

Extremely satisfied.

PROS

Great for court arguments. Its helps to jump from one to another link in seconds. Better than sifting papers.

CONS

So far no cons at all. It is a great software to use.

Reasons for switching to LiquidText

Liquid text is easy to use.

Thomas

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Powerhouse for PDF management

Best optimized for iPad and feature rich.

PROS

I personally like the thing that it contains all necessary features at such a nice price point. You can edit any pdf, open any doc file, do multitasking and make the notes at the same time. Would say that definitely go for this. Talking about professionals and students, this is the best that they can get.

CONS

Need to add the feature for changing the thumbnail of the documents.

Reasons for switching to LiquidText

Still use GoodNotes but prefer LiquidText as this is my all in one companion. Also, after latest update, GoodNotes started to lag a little bit which caused me to make LiquidText as my primary note taking application.

Robert

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2022

Flurry of excitement to be followed by annoyance then frustration.

Frustration and disappointment.

PROS

Gesture based linking, search for words, and compressed view of annotations.

CONS

File management UI within app and to other apps is terrible.

Nibin

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

LiquidText review as a Automotive Embedded Developer

Almost perfect. If developers are seeing this review please add some mentioned features to collaboration tools.

PROS

I really loved the Top notch data security, Granular access controls, Efficient file sharing, Real time data synchronisation and configurable workflow of liquidtext. A few things could be improved but still this is the best in todays date that we can get.

CONS

Unable to handle very large files. Collaboration tools should have features like virtual whiteboard.

Reason for choosing LiquidText

Due to feature rich platform and great collaboration features.

Sarah

Higher Education, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Game Changer for Research

PROS

I love the workspace feature, especially the multiple document feature. When I am working on a paper, I can store the same documents in a project and organize the excerpts in the same workspace. It feels like I can cut pieces out and rearrange them on the floor, but it is all electronic. This allows me the flexibility to organize information in a way that makes sense to me, without the hassle of physical copies.

CONS

It would be nice to be able to rotate PDFs.

Anjani Kumar

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Extraordinary file manager

I have very enchanting experience with LiquidText as I enjoy doing my note making and preparing myself for argument before the court. I think there is no other similar software in any other platform.

PROS

this is really a fascinating experience for me when I started using liquid text, which I came to know when I saw my friend in the Supreme Court of India using the liquid text software with great ease and it gave 100% usability to the user and made the note making job very easy and manageable.

CONS

pages don't turn easily and it is not working with android devices.

Reason for choosing LiquidText

Liquid Text is very easy to run and very friendly product and can be easily operated by any person knowing not much about the computers and mobile devices.

Reasons for switching to LiquidText

Adobe was not very practical in handling with file and it was very cumbersome to prepare notes and tag the documents.

Vito

Legal Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

An excellent app with most advantages but still some disadvantages

Great! Despite of the disadvantages mentioned above, this app really help me improve the efficiency of reading and reviewing paper or research to a enormous extent

PROS

The functions I like most are the “excerpts ” and “ink links.” They help me easily gather and summarize all the topics and ideas of a book so that I won’t forget the precious chapter when I read the next one, which I was really annoyed about before use this app.

CONS

I think the stability of this app is what still have a lot of space to improve. Sometimes when I am dragging an excerpt the app will broke and end the app mandatorily. Besides, I also hope I can change the default font size of excerpts so that I won’t have to change it manually in every new excerpt.

Khyati

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Best PDF experience with moderate note taking experience

I personally found this feature rich and it does almost every document related need complete.

PROS

It’s extraordinary ability to edit the pdf file is really nice and handy. Combination of all document related features is good. Haven’t used this feature a lot but the pointing kinda thing that we can link a topic of a pdf to a comment is really nice though. Collaborative feature are good also and I found this app the most advance one in whole Apple ecosystem to be honest. So, you can definitely go for this.

CONS

1. it is not available for android which is really a headache.2. It’s note taking experience is not as good as Goodnotes and team should focus on improving this.3. Price of its plans is really high and some of the goodies is only available on those only.4. Document storing experience can be a little enhanced.

Jongbok

Research, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Innovative and essential document reader for researchers

PROS

For my area of research, I need to read multiple documents at once while making notes for my papers. Liking among documents, mind-mapping, free writing, adding texts, images, and my thoughts on the field, all these are what I needed. On top of that, now, with its cloud service, I can read them on any device. I highly recommend it. It made my research much easier and faster.

CONS

I do not have anything I did not like about LiquidText.

User Profile

Jan

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

LiquidText pros/cons summary

Great for work with multiple technical documents covering the problem domain.

PROS

+ ability ty create notes with links to multiple source documents+ drag and drop from source document to note with automatic link to source+ powerful navigation through highlights and annotations or searched text in source document

CONS

- handwriting notes are not convertible/searchable (using handwriting recognition engine like MyScript would be great)- search should be faster

Sharin

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

The best app available on the market but still scope for improvement and refinement

Generally positive and the new features are encouraging.

PROS

Ease of use and features. I rely on the pinch search, highlighting, text extract, quick links and option for multiple workspaces when prepping for hearings.

CONS

1. To finally resolve an issue with LiquidText removing text in a PDF form - I have repeatedly raised this as a concern and it remains unresolved2. Move all of the toolbars into one consolidated toolbar at the top of the page. The floating toolbars get in the way of being able to work on documents and I cannot understand why they are separate. Also to amend the toolbar layout so that icons aren't in the middle of the screen, causing them to interfere with Apple's split screen on an iPad. 3. Add shortcuts for 3-4 commonly used colours to reduce need to keep re-opening highlight menu to switch between colours when highlighting4. Improve ability to jump to pages in page navigation. Commonly have pages as A22, A23 etc and when searching the search goes to any hit and not automatically to the most relevant5. When opening word documents the layout does not match what would be seen on screen on a desktop meaning page numbering falls out of sync and it makes it hard to navigate when collaborating with others6. When opening a number of documents at the same time this should open as a single new workspace and not as multiple workspaces7. It would be great if there was a feature to allow users to save and import as a standalone, new document a signed document. 8. The bundle updating function often crashes/does not work/does not recognise when the bookmarking in a bundle has been updated/ fails to load the bundle.

Ulises

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

After using LiquidText for various years...

PROS

Great app to process documents, extract ideas and construct content maps. LiquidText is superb when it comes to combining original content with notes and organizing information in user-generated maps. I haven't seen anything similar. Kudos to the design team.

CONS

Unfortunately, LiquidText jumped on the monthly subscription bandwagon and extended features are only available if you "subscribe". As I write, HBO Max, Disney, Netflix and other subscription based content providers are seeing users dropping their subscriptions in record rates. Users simply can't keep up with incremental players with pay-per-view business models. They will eventually pick and chose the vital few. I see this coming to software as well. The tide of SaaS apps will become unmanageable and we will migrate to the vital few. From the company's perspective recurring income is seductive, until you realize that it has it's limits. If LiquidText has any intent of growing into a serious long-term player in the software field, I would highly recommend they reassess their business model. I would gladly pay more for additional features if I'm offered an option that doesn't tie me to a subscription for life. The App AGENDA has an interesting business model where you make a purchase and any upgrades developed during the next year are available for download. And if you don't decide to buy the upgrade subscription for the following year, you have a fully functional app without the shackles of a pay-per-month model.

Ashutosh

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Great Product

It a great revolutionary app, that changed how I worked. While not completely paperless, I have reduced a lot of papers from my office.

PROS

the side-by-side view of the pdf file and the workspace with easy linking feature. The concept of a project which can have multiple files with same workspace. There are many features which I like.

CONS

Scrolling needs to be faster and smoother. The price of highest version is a little expensive. Easy integration for back-up of files (real-time) with any cloud storage service should have been provided (instead of compulsion of using their own cloud storage. Online access to backed-up files should be provided, so that they can be selectively downloaded wherever needed (like other devices). Overall, there is still scope for improvement.

Shireen

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

A social science researcher's note-taking dream

PROS

Liquid Text saved my life while starting a Phd because it allowed me to take notes as I think - in webs. It allows intricate note taking while reading PDFs - which are easily exportable to most formats. My favourite function is the ability to stick different extracts together by merely bringing one close to the other. It exports in the same way - thus helping me to organise my notes categorised in different themes. This saves a lot of time later when I can just skim past the notes based on the larger themes its organised by.

CONS

I wish the workspace had more writing options. Also, the citation option while exporting is useless because it mentions the page number of the document as 1, 2, 3 depending on the number it is at in the document. However, academic documents hardly begin from page 1,2,3 - Liquid Text should add an option for the user to enter the starting page number.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Feature-packed productivity tool for professionals

It helped me manage huge amount of information and documents, makes meaningful connections with them, which in turn help me generate additional insights. The app helped me digest information actively (i.e. making notes, create tags, add connections, write notes, highlight, create drawings and diagrams) without being so distracted on how to do it. It is very easy to use, the interface is very intuitive and the features are useful in my use case as a data professional.

PROS

This app helped me collect, manage and generate insights to large information and documents that i read as part of my work. It helped me quickly search important notes and capture ideas on the fly, structure them in a meaningful way, and be able to retain them for future use. I could say that this is the best productivity software in the market specially for professionals like me that handles huge amount of data in my work.

CONS

The subscription model limits some really useful functionality for users who cannot afford them. I hope that they could make the subscription be more affordable or have a onetime fee for a lifetime access of all future upgrades and new features.

Trinitee

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

College Student Here

PROS

I am a college student so all of my assignments are due electronically. It only makes sense for my notes to also be electronic and Liquid Text is the main app I use for notetaking. I have an iPad and Apple Pencil, so I download everything to put in a specific class (syllabus, PowerPoint, worksheets) and I am able to write on the documents! It's very simple and easy to use. My favorite feature is that I am able to pinch the document to see text on different pages at the same time (and can connect them together if I want to keep track of their correlation).

CONS

There is not much to do to improve. It could be easier to make folders and add multiple documents together.

Sherryl

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Effective mind-mapping and thematic analysis tool for research

Have only been using LT for <3 months but this has been a game-changer for my post-graduate studies. I find that information overload contributes hugely to PG stress. LT synthesises vast amounts of fragmented information into a coherent whole, making research just a tad more enjoyable if not less painful.

PROS

(1) ability to tag highlights in order to code themes into disparate pieces of information (2) search functionality within a project (3) mind-mapping capability with link to source information in one place (4) integration with cloud directories and reference manager (Zotero) (5) pen compatibility and usability (6) ease of use (7) great productivity and information management software that allows greater knowledge retention and comprehension

CONS

(1) Zotero integration needs improvement. The highlights made in LT does not translate well back into Zotero so an annotation summary cannot be generated from these highlights. (2) inability to lock items into place within the workspace (3) the workspace keeps resizing into the smallest scale even when there's not many objects in the workspace (4) when resizing the workspace, it's easy to drag objects out of place because they cannot be locked into place

Sergio

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Perfect Companion in your Researches

Perfect! I read a lot of manuals or technical guides and this helping me a lot. I use it as my first tool to study/research/guide to my day by day work.

PROS

Easy integration of documents, easy note taking, highlighting and easy to consolidate information from different sources to have a better understanding or vision as a whole on a specific Topic.

CONS

Sometimes is hard to find notes within various PDFs. Or sometimes it gets stuck when using "heavy" PDFs.

Mukund

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE