All Mosaic Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Eleanor

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Getting away from spreadsheet modelling

Easy to get up and running. Customer Success team is helpful. Some limitations in functionality especially in reporting dashboards, but they roll out new features regularly.

PROS

It is very helpful to have financial data from ERP system loaded automatically, and to have both forecast and actual data stored in a structured format rather than manually copying and pasting everything in spreadsheets. Built in logic There is quite a bit of flexibility in how to set up models and and calculations. Built in logic for headcount alleviates many struggles with the complexity of personnel forecasting. The comparison reports make tracking and comparing multiple forecasts and actual financials simple.

CONS

The documentation could be organized better and have more information and examples about certain features. Reporting functionality requires a lot of clicks to get certain data points, especially forecast metrics other than financial account values. The ability to calculate custom metrics is limited for forecast scenarios.

Reason for choosing Mosaic

Mosaic had a better reputation in SAAS circles which company leadership talks to.

Connor

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

FP&A made easy

It's completely transformed financial planning for us. In a start up things change from week to week and it's great that we're able to remodel scenarios in an instant and feed information into our Executive team to make strategic decisions quicker. All this as result of using Mosaic for all of our reporting and forecasting needs.

PROS

- Instant integration into our accounting software so able to use for reporting from the get go - Great ongoing support from Account Manager - The ability to build a full forecast in hours rather than days and weeks is unmatched - Create any metric you want within the software, and then model different scenarios in the forecast planner.

CONS

- We had some issues with setting up our CRM integration, which dragged on quite a while but as a gesture of goodwill Mosaic offered us a significant discount for our contract renewal.

Reason for choosing Mosaic

Competitive pricing compared to other vendors for matched or better functionality. We wanted a software that wasn't akin to a spreadsheet plugin.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Hidden Gem!

Overall I like the tool and my CS team has been beyond phenominal. We had some challenges standing up the solution but they have been with us every step of the way.

PROS

I didn't know much about this solution before it was introduced to me by another leader on my team but now I love using this tool because it allows for me to easily analyze our revenue data.

CONS

I would say if your data is tracked in complicated spreadsheets, the onboarding may be a bit challenging but once you dial in the data or clean up your data in a way that Mosaic has the ability to digest that information it is smooth sailing.I would say if your data is tracked in complicated spreadsheets, the onboarding may be a bit challenging but once you dial in the data or clean up your data in a way that Mosaic has the ability to digest that information it is smooth sailing.

Edward

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great Solution for Excel Modelers

Good. I came in to the process about 30 days after the initial start. The support team was good. There is still a lot to learn but there is a lot a great functionality in the solution and it is definitely scalable.

PROS

1. Integrations 2. Don't have to worry about data being imported 3. A lot of flexibility in building models

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve especially between building your model and reporting on them in the canvas. For example, if you did not specify ARR in your Topline and was showing ARR in your canvas reports, it will only show the actual ARR data and not the forecast ARR.

Reasons for switching to Mosaic

It allowed us to create one spot to see and model all of our data e.g. Headcount, CRM, Financials etc.

Evan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Highly Recommend Mosaic

Mosaic solves a few core problems that benefit our organization: (1) the integrate multiple, disparate data sources and allow that data to be harnessed in ways not possible without Mosaic; (2) the platform comes with many out-of-the-box dashboards/views that immediately replace less scalable dashboards that we were previously maintaining, saving us time and money; (3) most importantly, Mosaic has allowed us to have much more visibility into our operations, financial health, and areas for strategic improvement.

PROS

Mosaic's ability to easily integrate multiple, disparate data sources has saved us meaningful amounts of time with month end close, KPI tracking, and actually making the most of our data for forward-looking strategic decision making. Additionally, implementation was a breeze; their customer success team worked closely with us to ensure that we were able to get the most value from the platform as soon as possible.

CONS

The learning curve for those who are used to working out of Excel or Google Sheets is somewhat steep, as it's an entirely new system to become familiar with. That said, the training materials were thorough and clearly organized. As long as you have time to dedicate to learning how to make the most of Mosaic, it'll pay off.

Justin

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Mosaic Tech is your go to Finance Tool for all things SaaS!

PROS

Mosaic Tech's platform is created with an emphasis in mind for all types of SaaS companies. The simplicity, ease of use within the product, and excellent forecasting and reporting make Mosaic Tech your all-in-one finance tool. In addition, their Customer Success and Support team are fantastic to work with. They're responsive, know the product like the back of their hand, and are empathetic towards our questions and challenges we're trying to solve.

CONS

There isn't much to dislike about Mosaic Tech. Their product features are only getting better, however, sometimes the product will be a tad slow. I believe they're improving it continuously and have no huge dislikes today!

Reason for choosing Mosaic

Mosaic Tech's Product Functionality + Features

Cillian

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Mosaic has provided our company with valuable insights that have improved our financial health

PROS

This is a very powerful tool that can provide an in-depth analysis of how every dollar is spent in an organisation. It has so many out-of-the-box KPIs. Once implemented, it has saved our finance function hours each week. We are no longer doing non-add-value tasks but more strategic analysis.

CONS

It will require an investment of time on your behalf to get familiar with how the system works; however, this also demonstrates the depth of the product. In the long run, you'll be paid back multiples times over.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Fast, easy, and enables transparency and collaboration

PROS

A structured data model driving your financial projections is important, and Mosaic makes it incredibly easy to map and manage that data model. It's a powerful platform with an intuitive UI that simplifies the forecasting process from start to finish. Mosaic also makes it very easy to share/collaborate with executives, department leaders, and ICs while maintaining version control and appropriate roles/permissions.

CONS

There can be some additional functionality with respect to revenue modeling (e.g., out of the box templates). Having said that, the revenue modeler is incredibly flexible and can be customized to fit any business need.

User Profile

Guillaume

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Mosaic Critical to All Financial & SaaS Metric Modeling, Tracking, & Forecasting

PROS

Mosaic has streamlined all of our reporting and forecasting of fundemental financial metrics. The seamless integration with our ERP, HR, and CRM systems have made the onboarding process very intuiative with the support of a world-class Customer Service team. We are daily Mosaic users and would not be able to scale our business as efficiently without the power of Mosaic.

CONS

N/A- all of our product feedback has been taken internally and they continue to release benefial updates to their Product RoadMap.

Steven

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Easy to use and quick time to value

PROS

Quick time to value, ease of use and implementation

CONS

If your underlying data systems aren't clean, the implementation would probably be tougher

Omar

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Amazing Value

Strategic Finance and valuable insights are what you get with Mosaic and it is at your fingertips.

PROS

Mosaic is very dynamic and was so easy to connect to our accounting and CRM system. It has so many built-in dashboards and built-in metrics as well as customizable dashboards that you can tailor to your business.

CONS

One thing Mosaic can improve on is it's headcount planning module. As I grow I hope the company can grow and the solution will be more scalable for headcount planning.

Reason for choosing Mosaic

It has the best in-class data visualization and easily customizable tables/charts in addition to the Financial Planning Modeling compared to the other providers.

Nicole

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Powerful, user-friendly tool

PROS

We use Mosaic to report on point-in-time metrics (e.g. how much ARR we had in January), which our CRM cannot do. With this, we can automate our retention/churn rates and other important metrics we had to calculate manually before. It's helped us deepen our insights into company performance + reduce workload on manual tasks so we have more time to focus on strategy. It's very easy to use and set up, I like that it has the ability to apply global filters to a dashboard -- this simplifies both live updates and our monthly/quarterly updates to SLT. It's become something I use as part of my everyday work. We integrate with our CRM + Finance tools and they also have the ability to integrate with data warehouses so you can build data models outside of the software. Their Metric Builder feature is really helpful and allows deeper customization + automation of daily reports. Their support staff are quick to respond and are able to resolve most requests.

CONS

What do you dislike about Mosaic Tech? In a recent update, the product became slower to load - however I'm sure they're working on a fix. I also wish they allowed larger file sizes for CSV uploads.

Eli

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Amazing Product! Would strongly recommend!

Mosaic's onboarding process was incredibly smooth and user-friendly, making it easy for us to get started with the software. The intuitive design of the interface allowed us to quickly understand the features and start modeling financials without any prior financial experience. Additionally, the customer service and experience that Mosaic provides are second to none. The support team is incredibly responsive and helpful, providing prompt assistance whenever we have questions or concerns. Overall, my experience with Mosaic was a pleasure, and the customer service and experience that they offer are truly amazing.

PROS

Mosaic continues to impress me every single day! It offers me a financial source of truth, making it easy for me to manage my financial data effectively.Another thing I love about Mosaic is that it's super user-friendly. Despite not having any background in finance, I can easily create models and analysis reports as they make it extremely easy to understand every calculation & metric.Furthermore, Mosaic's customer support team has been incredibly helpful and responsive. Whenever I have had questions or needed assistance, they have gone above and beyond to provide me with reliable support. Their dedication to providing excellent customer service is outstanding and has made my experience with Mosaic all the more enjoyable.

CONS

Honestly, there is nothing I dislike about Mosaic!

Zachary

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

The most useful SaaS product we've spent money on

Couldn't ask for a better experience. We LOVE Mosaic!

PROS

We've been able to bring our entire company into Mosaic and elevate the understanding of the finance function tremendously. We can easily scenario plan, build visualizations around those scenarios, and set goals. Their metric builder feature also allows us to create custom metrics specific to our business.

CONS

Sometimes the data connectors get a little out of whack, but it's easy to fix and the customer support team hops right on it.

Reason for choosing Mosaic

Most bang for the buck!

Jason

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

SAAS Review For Mosaic from Finance Team Perspective

PROS

I love its easy of use. Seamless integration into all of my tech stack. Data engineering to make integrations work for our business. And, customer support

CONS

They have created a solution to all product feedback that I delivered to them.

Jake

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

The perfect financial planning solution for us

Mosaic is especially great for headcount planning. This is the first software I've seen with a step by step HC reconciliation process each month. It recognizes any headcount changes and gives you a number of options to take based on those changes. This really makes sure our HC forecast is accurate and current at all times.

PROS

Mosaic is constantly innovating. The tool is intuitive to use on it's own, but they consistently add/test new feature updates that make our lives easier. The support is top-notch. I can always get ahold of someone day-of to help me fix any issues I come across.

CONS

Not quite as flexible as other Enterprise options like Anaplan. But they're working towards this, and the ease of use allows any company to hit the ground running

Jake

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Intuitive Solution for SMBs. Fantastic support, easy to use, easy to implement.

Mosaic has been a great tool for a company our size. We use it monthly during close and to assist our strategic planning. We are constantly reevaluating our forecast and creating multiple scenarios, and Mosaic helps us keep everything straight. Forecasting for any statement-- PL, BS, CF is very intuitive with Mosaic.

PROS

Support is always quick to respond and trouble shoot no matter what the problem is. This is key for us, especially during close where timelines are tight. Mosaic also has a headcount guided update feature, which has been essential for our close process. Headcount recon can be a major pain, but Mosaic's guided update makes it simple and efficient.

CONS

Sometimes our Netsuite integration fails, but usually I just have to retry it and everything flows through. And when it doesn't, Mosaic support is always quick to get things back up and running.

Warren

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE