All OnPrintShop Reviews

1-25 of 42 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Vic

Verified reviewer

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Simply the best in the Industry!

We needed a responsive make-over. OnprintShop has provided stellar commitment to our redevelopment and deployment. We are looking forward to a long partnership with a team that understands our needs and works diligently with integrity to provide solutions.

PROS

Ease of use, packed with an abundance of rich features to enhance the ecommerce workflow in our space in the print industry. The options under the hood are well thought out, developed for easy integration and work exactly as expected.

CONS

There's nothing to not like about OnPrintShop. This platform has been developed by a team of industry leaders that have performed a deep dive into the daily operations of a print organization. Everything is covered from order placement, client registration, through shipping and payment gateway integration - absolutely amazing platform.

Neil

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Best in its class

The experience from initial consultations to purchase, installation and use, has been exemplarary. The team at OPS listens to our needs, is attentive, prompt and efficient in their responses and solutions. The software has re-developed our business model making us efficient. It would be a great addition to any print firm.

PROS

The implimentation of the software is effortless, the support provided by the team at OPS is second to none. The flexibility of the software to customize to our own requirements has been the most important factor for us. Both front end and admin side for this software is very simple and intuitive to use. Product setup and the variations for options is incredible and the software is regularly updated with new features. This platform is becoming in our opinion the leading platform.

CONS

Software is a subscription service and access to server space is limited, however, any requirement for this is undertaken by the support team. Not having access to server space is a slight limitation in our opinion - however, we have found that the support team has facilitated each and every request we have asked for.

Reason for choosing OnPrintShop

The solution features and support were the main consideration.

Reasons for switching to OnPrintShop

Running our own store with hosting and software updates, as well as custom development to fit our business model was too time-consuming and problematic - it made sense to find a managed platform that would fit the business needs.

David

Design, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

David Jones Customer Review

Overall, it has been a good experience. We are happy with the product and [sensitive content hidden] (and the support team) have helped us find solutions to almost all of our problems. The support has been very responsive and helpful.

PROS

The customer support has been very good, especially chat. Our assigned rep, [sensitive content hidden] has been very responsive and helpful. We like that there are so many features already built in that specifically with the print industry in mind. We needed an ecommerce platform that could integrate with 4Over. We liked the design tool. We like the templates and the admin.

CONS

We have to do a lot of testign to ensure the site is operating correctly. It can be difficult to test the 4Over integrations and Elavon integrations that we have in place. We have needed to ask support for a lot of help.

Reason for choosing OnPrintShop

Shoppify was not made for the print industry and PrintNow did not have an integration with 4Over.

Reasons for switching to OnPrintShop

It would have taken years to develope all of the features we wanted into Wordpress. We felt constrained by the way our admin was set up and our internal admin did not have very much control over the site. We fully relied on a 3rd party software developer to make any changes we needed. he Woocommerce plugin was not built specifically with print in mind. It took us over two years to build and the end product was too simple and not very user-friendly.

Amanda

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

our customers love using it, but we have had a lot of technical issues

a lot less manual design and admin as customers can log on and make the changes themselves, which is particularly helpful when its only a name and phone number on a business card!

PROS

its very easy to use, straight forward to show customers and our corporate customers love that we can customise there interface with their logo and colours.

CONS

Our corporate customers use this everyday so with the time difference its hard to speak to technical support when we have issues and questions, and even with new updates we have the same issues reoccurring which is frustrating.

Ethan

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

A well-rounded Web-2-Print solution

PROS

The customer support provided by the OPS team is truly incredible. While most web-to-print solutions are of high quality and user-friendly, OPS stands out with its exceptional customer service team. Our dedicated representative, [sensitive content hidden], consistently goes above and beyond, making us feel like he's an integral part of our own team. Demonstrating genuine care and always prioritizing the best interests of our team, [sensitive content hidden] embodies the level of service that is incredibly important to me. We greatly appreciate his dedication and support.

CONS

If I had to nitpick, I would say the time difference can be an issue when trying to get everyone on the same zoom call.

Reason for choosing OnPrintShop

The reviews for OPS were outstanding, and I personally reached out to many business owners who have used their services. OPS stood out, particularly in terms of their exceptional customer service aspect. It's clear that they prioritize their customers' satisfaction and go above and beyond to ensure a positive experience.

Andrew

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

On print shop review

Best experience. Work with us non stop to get what we want.

PROS

How they work so well. Everything is easy and works perfectly. Software team responds fast.

CONS

That we have to pay for every change/ or custom theme that we needed changed.

Reason for choosing OnPrintShop

Because we found this is the right software for our company and wanted to try it. Seems it’s the best fit and quick responses with great software team!

Reasons for switching to OnPrintShop

We found this is more appropriate for our business.

GENE

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great company, powerful product.

Great product overall. They are incredibly responsive and easy to work with. Customizations are no problem and very cost effective. The software adapts to our business model, not the other way around.

PROS

OnPrintShop works well for our needs. We have a diverse and complex product line selling signs of all shapes and sizes. OPS is flexible enough to allow us to price our products out dynamically.

CONS

As with any Web2Print solution, there is huge amount of time invested by my team and I to input all the products. I don't know how else it could be done, but this is by far our largest challenge.

User Profile

George

Verified reviewer

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

OnPrintShop - Great Service / Flexible Software

OnPrintShop customized the program for me, but I went through several paid upgrades to get the product fully functional.

PROS

Very flexible in programming and customization, at little to no cost.

CONS

The out of the box version had a lot of language and functionality of an Indian computer programmer. Took a lot of time to put the program into shape for USA usage.

Andry

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Good system to follow the printing orders

PROS

A lot of features! And very good customer support. If there is a problem, you can contact them by mail or chat and they'll help you right away

CONS

Some features are still missing. Fortunately, there are each 3 months updates in the system and if it's possible, they'll implement the issue into the new update

Paul

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Easy, Simple edits

I love the features and since i compose most of my art prior to editing, usually the only thing i need to do is sharpen and crop.

PROS

I like the ease of uploading and that the simple edits i need are quick and accurate

CONS

One and only thing i don't care for is that it cannot be guided. I usually don't have the patience to sit and watch a tutorial on special edits.

Kellie

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Wonderful platform and offers pretty much everything!

We had a great experience with Onprint. The service is excellent. They always go above and beyond for their clients. We have been with Onprint for over 6 years and I can think of maybe 1-2 issues we had but they were always handled quickly and professionally.

PROS

I liked the calculation feature; it gives us a lot of control over our pricing, especially with the attributes. And the pricing calculator is amazing and has saved us so much time speaking with customers.

CONS

We really needed a something that was compatible with our management system. And more integration with items like wetransfer and fedex.

Reason for choosing OnPrintShop

Onprint had more features to offer and we were very impressed with how fast the ecommerce calculator tabulated a price. Other products would spool for a while before it spit out a price.

Reasons for switching to OnPrintShop

We needed an ecommerce website that had more depth than just static pages.

Bill

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

PrintFast review of OnPrintShop

The product is stable and solid without any issues. It is a pleasure to use with predictable results. The shining star though is their support. The support team is AMAZING! They respond quickly to my questions and are always patient with me and my learning curve. I cannot say enough good things about the support that I have received from OnPrintShop.

PROS

Flexibility to configure products, prices and stores for each client. Each product has many layers of options and settings which makes customization easy.

CONS

Honestly, I cannot think of any features that we do not like.

Reason for choosing OnPrintShop

Value. Ease of use after a long testing period. Support seemed to be very good; indeed, after two years of using this product, their support is fantastic.

Reasons for switching to OnPrintShop

PrintPoint was not flexible enough for our multiple storefronts.

Gaurav

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Exceptional Customer Service

The team at OnPrintShop have mastered the art of customer service. We have never experienced this level of dedication and responsiveness from any vendor or supplier.

PROS

This is a custom made solution for the print industry. On Print Shop has been able to capture everything that a printer would need to automate their back end order processing system.

CONS

As with any system, there is a lot of upfront work that is required in terms of having the data and figures all organized. There are very few negatives, if any.

Laura

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

We were looking for an out of the box solution to attract new business, OnPrintShop delivered!

PROS

The software is pretty flexible. If it doesn't seem to address your need in the most obvious way, there is usually a way to work around it. The customer support is outstanding in every respect. The technical department addresses issues swiftly. Updates come out regularly. We've been very pleased that their customer support team listens to our feedback, communicates it to the developers and those concerns/wishes are often addressed in the next update.

CONS

The online "manual" is not well documented. However, the customer support team is readily available and goes above and beyond when it comes to responding and teaching the "how-to's"

Rafeek

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

wonder full platform

PROS

user friendly... as an administrator, it is very user friendly and easier to alter or place any product insertions..... the pre-loaded templates with relevancy is awesome and we are able to find most of the jobbers used to download our images for designing

CONS

still some graphics would have been included which would have given smoother transition looks .... this optionality absence has led us to implement the software nearly an year as we could not find a proper web designer... rest all the platform is awesome

Gabriela

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

This software is an essential part of my business. Very happy customer¡

PROS

Software is very easy to use and customer service is great. They are always 24 / 7 to support any issue.

CONS

Sometimes the website layout is not easy to personalize according to your needs. Is not easy to change.

MR. SANKET

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Excellent Web2print Solution & application

Work Stability & profit.

PROS

User Friendly dash-board and operation. Support & training team was excellent & coperative. Updates come out regularly. We've been very pleased that their customer support team listens to our feedback, communicates it to the developers and those concerns/wishes are often addressed in the next update.

CONS

Manage all the printer needs for web to printing. Workflow management give us the exact status of the job when you have different work department.

Daniel

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE