All Power BI Connector for Jira Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Roxana Georgiana

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Best way to check on team workload

PROS

I like it because is user friendly. Uses graphics and charts and it’s easy to understand the workload.

CONS

It’s sometimes frustrating that there are a lot of different chapters to be checked and sometimes are creating confusion.

Vendor Response

Dear Roxana, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Replied August 2022

Ashish

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Lifesaver for Data Analytics

In general, PowerbI connector plays vital role to visualize business intelligence world through Jira. Business team need to have special education or training for use of this software as it is easy to use and easy to read . It really helps to setup of foundation of stable and resilient data analytics model within Jira to smooth and speed up Agile methodologies.

PROS

This software is very easy to handle multiple integration processes within Jira through powerbi. It helps to connect multiple sources and different data types collection, extract within powerbi and helps to visualize through Jira portal. It act as use friendly interface between technical and business enterprise layer.

CONS

Licensing process involve few software patching ,upgrades and maintenance activities.

Reason for choosing Power BI Connector for Jira

It is easy to use and have various option for data sources and integration activities.

Reasons for switching to Power BI Connector for Jira

Webfocus reporting tool does not have various source integration options.

Vendor Response

Dear Ashish, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Replied May 2022

User Profile

Raúl

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Dashboards to work with Agile method

PROS

We have used this tool for projects that worked with an agile method and the truth is that it has not been quite useful. The best is the variety of filters and integrations with other data platforms

CONS

It has been difficult for us to find scalability and some integrations have given us errors

Vendor Response

Dear Raul, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the alternatives and description, we are not sure that the issue you describe relate to our product. Did you mean Power BI itself of the Jira Connector from Alpha Serve? Thanks, Anna

Replied July 2022

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

A Powerful Intergeration tool for connecting Jira data with PowerBI!

Power BI Connector for Jira have really helped in quick integration of Jira with Power Bi which have enabled me to analyze and keep track of my team activities, making development activities more agile and manageable.

PROS

1.Provides easy and faster way to visualize Jira data 2.Proactive customer support for any issue 3.User friendly and robust UI 4.Allows you to do data analysis efficiently 5.Good Documentation support 6.Allows visualization in the form of charts, dashboards, etc

CONS

1.More data sources can be added 2.Sometimes data gets deleted without warning. 3.Lack of data transformation features

Reasons for switching to Power BI Connector for Jira

Its provided a direct option for transfer of Jira data

Vendor Response

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot. Alpha Serve Team

Replied September 2022

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Power BI Connector for Jira review

Overall experience: I did countless jobs on Power BI Connector for Jira, it helped me to carry out analyses of the data tables, so I could easily make dashboards with statistics and calculations.

PROS

Advantages: Power BI Connector for Jira is a data analysis software that makes it easy to have presentations and different types of data visualization in the form of graphs, histogram, dashboards. It makes it possible to carry out analyses in a fairly simple and efficient way. Power BI is a software use and useful to do data analysis, Business analysis and Intelligent Business work.

CONS

Disadvantages: Power BI Connector for Jira does not allow to have tools too sophisticated to do pre-treatments and data cleaning in case of encounters of problems on variables. It also does not allow you to program or work with loops.

Vendor Response

Dear User, Thanks a lot for your feedback. Alpha Serve Team

Replied December 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

The perfect application for data representation and display

Overall, a unique and unique experience, and I think it is the current proverb application for such works

PROS

Ease of handling and displaying data distinctly and clearly at the same time, ease of use for any user, and a distinctive display format that most applications cannot provide.

CONS

Sometimes the application needs to be closed more than once to display all the data

Vendor Response

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Replied June 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Power BI- Easy go data analytics tool

Creates unlimited Data analytics using JQL. It facilitates real time data usage for optimum data analysis.

PROS

Data analysis presentations is superb. It integrates all required ranging from data analytics software to spreadsheet all in one tool. It aids business decisions and minimizes losses

CONS

It deletes data without consent to authorize owner

Vendor Response

Dear User, Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important for us. I'm upset that you faced some issues, but I must say that app deleting data without consent is not the expected user behaviour. We'd appreciate it a lot if you could share more information with us about this issue. Our support team is open to investigating it and helping you solve it asap. Feel free to contact us: support@alpha-serve.com Best regards, Anna Odrinskaya Chief Strategy Officer Alpha Serve

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Souleymane

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

A project management tool and business tool.

Power BI for Jira somewhat surpasses Android Studio, but both remain my top project management and issue tracking software.

PROS

I have always loved the direct connection to Jira data for users and extracting relevant information has always fascinated me.

CONS

The interactive visualization aspect is not as good. I'm not necessarily referring to the graphics.

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Good solution of keeping track development costs

We use BI software to analyze our marketing and sales activities over time. It is important for us to track the expenses of developing marketing tools that we manage in Jira. Thanks to this connector now we know exactly how long (and how much) it took to develop a feature.

PROS

One of the features we liked most is the advanced filtering option with JQL, as thus we’re able to select the needed range of data to be exported. Even though we have to export significant Jira data amounts, the app’s performance is above expectations.

CONS

It's not cons, more advice: it would be great to have the possibility to try the app without registration. I'm the main user of it, but I do not have Jira admin rights, thus I am not able to see the app in action until our Jira admin installs it.

Vendor Response

Dear Alex, Thanks a lot for your review. We appreciate it a lot! Alpha Serve Team

Replied February 2022

Felipe

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Good connector for Jira/PowerBI

PROS

This tool allows easy import and analysis of Jira data, creating reports and dashboards. The connector offers customization options and a straightforward integration process. Easy to use

CONS

At first, the learning curve when using the connector may be stiff. Also, sometimes compatibility issues may happen.

Vendor Response

Dear Felipe, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Replied June 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Connect Jira + CRM = Reports

For those that do not want to use many tools and chose one that integrates into the already existing tools, this app is a bonus.

PROS

The software setup does not require one to have so many analytical skills to set up and offers a free trial for up to 30 days

CONS

More easy and user-friendly report templates can be helpful.

Vendor Response

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Replied May 2022

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Best way to connect Jira and PowerBI for easy analytics and monitoring

Best to have if you use both, Jira for project management and Power BI for analytics.

PROS

It has become an easy task to get any data from Jira to Power BI. It's like a plug-and-play thing to get all the data on Power BI. Also, due to this, we can analyze it further to optimize our tasks and issues in Jira.

CONS

Nothing to add here, It provides all the necessary features one could need to integrate and import data from Jira to Power BI for analysis.

Reason for choosing Power BI Connector for Jira

Because we use Jira for Project management and Power BI for analytics. This connector makes it efficient.

Vendor Response

Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for your review. Our team is happy to know that Power BI Connector for Jira is valuable for you. Best regards, Alpha Serve Team

Replied September 2022

Rina

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great complement to your ITSM arsenal

Does the job efficiently. The experience was fluent

PROS

Pros: Easy configuration. I used it with ITSM module, and was able to export any fields including custom fields, which was important for my reporting, as I needed to filter by custom field. Great support!

CONS

Cons: Quite expensive, but still cheaper than Performance Analytics.

Vendor Response

Dear Rina, Thanks a lot for your review! Alpha Serve Team

Replied October 2022

Sébastien

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Solved invoicing report with PowerBI

Reading on a custom report data from Jira, Tempo, and Insight combined, solved our biggest invoicing problem.

PROS

Integration in a few minutes, really easy.

CONS

The data relationship screen could be a little bit slow.

Vendor Response

Dear Sébastien, Thank you for your review, it is important for us to know that our apps help solve your problem. Alpha Serve team

Replied February 2022

Samuel

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Power BI Connector for Jira

PROS

Easily configurable with a myriad of data, including custom fields, advanced filtering, and invaluable support.

CONS

Navigational confusion from multiple chapters and challenging scalability and integration.

Vendor Response

Dear Samuel, Thanks a lot for your review. Alpha Serve Team

Replied May 2023

Pedro Pablo

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Power BI easy

PROS

Easily connect and integrate your Jira data with Power BIFetch real-time data from Jira

CONS

Connection between Jira and Power BI may require some technical expertise.

Erin

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

My Power BI Connector Experience

PROS

It's easy to use, easy to plug the two softwares together, and the documentation was really helpful for anyone getting started. The extended free trial has also been super helpful for us.

CONS

I didn't get notified when the license was expired. (Or maybe I just missed it, but it wasn't clear to me)

Vendor Response

Dear Erin, Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate it a lot! Alpha Serve Team

Replied February 2022

Roman

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY