All Salesforce Platform Reviews

1-25 of 314 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rod

Food Production, 501 - 1,000 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2023

Simplest CRM I've ever used!

User Profile

Daryl Edwine

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The essential customer relationship management platform for your business

PROS

Ease of use: Salesforce is easy to use and offers an intuitive interface that allows users to navigate the system easily.Customisation: Salesforce provides advanced customisation, allowing companies to create CRM solutions tailored to their specific needs.Mobility: Salesforce offers robust mobile capabilities, allowing users to access their CRM from anywhere.Collaboration: Salesforce enables users to collaborate effectively in real time, allowing teams to work together to solve problemsReporting and analytics: Salesforce offers powerful reporting and analytics capabilities that allow companies to track and analyse the performance of their businessIntegration: Salesforce can be integrated with many other enterprise systems, allowing companies to use Salesforce with other applications they already use

CONS

Cost: Salesforce can be expensive for small businesses or startups, especially for advanced features such as supply chain management and production management.Complexity: The Salesforce platform can be complex to use and set up, requiring extensive training for users. This can also lead to additional costs for the business.

Drew

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Saslesforce for small business???

Overall, our experience has been good. All levels of our company find the software useful, and believe it can more than meet any of our needs. It will require atleast one person who is not afraid to tinker, and having a go to partner to handle any advanced needs on an hourly basis is a must. As with all systems it takes time and effort, but we feel good about our purchase and havent considered moving to anything else since.

PROS

Salesforce is the most custimizable CRM I have encountered thus far. It is built on "objects" that can be cusomized almost anyway you wish. These come "out of the box", can be professionally built (for a fee), or you can build items yourself. I was unsure if this CRM would fit a small company like ours (<10M in sales), but the basic licenses meet our needs both for operations and sales. The plus for us is knowing this platform can grow with us over time.

CONS

Salesforce is not intuitive....at all. We had great frustration in our rollout as we felt we could manage any user challenges we encountered, but this was not the case in the beginning. While the company can grow with you, their is also no limit to what they can charge haha. You must choose your deployments carefully and consider the cost benefit analysis.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Platform

Project management and service case scheduling were the primary drivers for our switch. The sales side of every CRM is built out and differ only on the user interface. Some platforms are simply not designed around fulfillment as much as they are opportunitites.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

Hubspot did not meet the operational needs of our company. It could not manage service cases and project scheduling like we wanted. It was either pay for something grand, or have nothing at all.

Oparanya

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Salesforce Platform's Capabilities are Excellent

PROS

I am impressed by the ease of deployment of Salesforce Platform. Salesforce Platform works so well for us.

CONS

I like the effectiveness of Salesforce Platform. Salesforce Platform is amazing.

Robert

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Lightening (JobScience Review)

It was average, I found it difficult to get buy in from the team to use it effectively. It just wasn't customized effectively and being honest I think we were mis-sold the product.

PROS

The system is quite intelligent, it has lots of functions and apps, perhaps overly complex for a company our size. We used lightening as part of JobScience. It is a great piece of software for large companies, loads of apps that can be built in.

CONS

It is more geared towards large companies (Enterprise) 300+ users to get the full use from it. In my opinion if you are looking at this product and your company is under 200-300 people is can be very dear for what you get.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Platform

At the time it seemed the best way forward

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

We needed a more user friendly product

Laura

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Salesforce Is Our Hub for Data Integrity

We are deeply thankful to Salesforce generosity in providing a free platform to nonprofits in shaping the organization of data collection integral to our mission. Overall we are very pleased with the platform.

PROS

The Salesforce Platform is a flexible structure that allows for data collection, organization, reporting, and analysis to be configured to our organizations changing needs.

CONS

Sometimes it is difficult to get good reporting and dashboards set up and we need the assistance of SF trained specialists to surveil the account.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

An Expensive, but useful tool. The leatherman of software

Used at 3 companies across six years. Sales tools + Service cloud have been used along with platform itself. The fundamental tools it gives you to model your organizations data, integrate external data sources, and enable end users to interact with that data are very impressive. You are limited only by your budget + development staff/implementation.

PROS

- Reporting is first in class.- Ability/speed to implement new views for a specific team or use case is excellent.- Extent to which other platforms we use can be integrated with Salesforce.- Ease of user/permissions management.- Their product documentation is industry leading. If you need to use a new feature, or just brush up on an old one, as either an admin or an end user, the documentation on trailhead will both tell, and show you how to use it.

CONS

- High cost per license per user.- Implementation is key. It can be costly if you don't have an admin in house, or if you have a very complex business process you want to model in Salesforce. - Integrations with other data sources easily to enrich/link fundamental data + gain insights into data.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

- Ease of use- Preference of Salespeople- Ability to Integrate across multiple business processes and with ERP.

Ritchie

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Perfect for Opportunity, Project, & Contact Tracking Across Departments

Salesforce Platform changed how we see and work between the Sales and Production teams. We are now on the same page in all aspects of projects.

PROS

The key aspect of Salesforce that I like most is that it makes it easy for various departments to know and track the status of opportunities and projects through various stages of development. We can also keep track of every contact both on the client side and production side. We can monitor all of the projects they are connected to, rates, and ratings.

CONS

The only negative aspect of the platform is the cost. It can be restrictive for smaller projects and when I need to add more users/managers. I need to double check if budgets can handle more ongoing costs with the addition of new clients and projects.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Platform

Salesforce how the customization that we needed to thrive.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Good platfor, but too expensive to customise

Pretty user a pretty user-friendly platform for the Stansard sales cycle. Not adopted for Recruiting agencies.

PROS

Administrating HR process control Sales activities Reports

CONS

It was too expensive to make automation and further development of the platform. The support was not reachable always.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Platform

It was the decision of the partners of the company.

Connor

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Salesforce transformed our contracting and invoicing

Salesforce has completely transformed our contracting and invoicing processes. As a fast growing start up we needed a solution to our contract management. Previously, all contract information used to sit in a huge g-sheet, which made monthly invoicing quite the task and not completely free from error. However, with Salesforce we're more able to audit contract information and download custom reports that slot straight into our invoicing process. This saved our FinOps team days in month end.

PROS

- Easy to navigate huge volumes of contract data - Custom downloadable reports that feed straight into our invoicing process - Fully customisable to accommodate our ongoing business changes

CONS

- Off the shelf it is a bit clunky and so a Salesforce Admin is key to getting it how you want, which is obviously an additional cost (but worth it!)

Darren

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Easy to navigate

PROS

I like that my company has been able to set up pages for each client we have, so when I need to reference something about my own client or a client of someone else, the information is readily available and provides any detailed history of what has happened on the account.

CONS

I'm new to using it, and have a very specific purpose that I use it for, so thus far I have no cons.

Joan

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Salesforce Review by a Sys Admin and Developer

I enjoy working on the platform because you can really make it do what you want it to do with the right plug-in apps or with a decent developer on staff who can add customizations with the back-end functionality to go along with them. Salesforce is continually evolving, and new releases come out three times per year with new and improved features. Salesforce can be used for nearly any business model or business workflow. Just remember that when all is said and done, it is not a cheap solution for getting rid of that old, relational database legacy CRM system. You will ultimately end up paying for more than just licensing fees for your Salesforce users.

PROS

The best thing about the force.com platform is that it's flexible. It comes with a set of standard objects such as Accounts, Contacts, Cases, Contracts, Orders, and many others. It is very easy to add new objects that can be tailored for your business use case. Originally designed mainly as a Sales tool, Salesforce now has a Service Cloud, Marketing Cloud, Analytics, and other modules that can be added on easily to provide a full enterprise infrastructure. Adding automation to user tasks via workflow rules and process builder can be done without coding. Adding triggers via Apex Code is also fairly easy for developers, since Apex is an easy language to learn.

CONS

Out of the box, Salesforce is not a very efficient tool. To prevent users from having to manually enter every piece of data to sync up objects, customization of some sort is really required. Some types of data syncing or data entry can be done with declarative tools such as workflow rules or process builder. Other things that require more complicated logic do require trigger code written by someone who understands development. The platform comes with built-in limitations on file storage, data storage, number of fields you can have on an object, number of lines of custom code you can add to the platform, and quite a few others. Platform limits of certain types can be increased, but you will definitely pay for the privilege. If you want more automated or customized functionality and don't have a developer on staff, you will have to relay on plug-in products from the Salesforce App Exchange to provide the functionality you are looking for. While some of these products are free, many of them aren't and have licensing fees per user. The cost of paying for Salesforce licenses along with licenses for one or more plug-in apps can get quite spendy.

Cristina

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Using Salesforce as an NGO worker on a daily basis.

PROS

It works well, is structured, has a lot of functions, good system of protection and control of the process, big date base where you can keep all your project related documents. Thank you for developing this tool and for continuing to work on improving it.

CONS

Maybe a better system of notification (or maybe I do not use it well), a way to visualize your history in the platform per total (not by having to enter in a concrete project or document etc, but what you did in the platform during a day etc. Better syncronization between different levels, for example: when we have a big PROGRAM, that includes in itself for eg 5-10 smaller projects, to be able to connect the MEAL part between them, activity reports, budget etc. It exists now (partically, but for eg for budget it puts all information together and it is not clear which line is from which project, especially when we have the same name of the budget line everywhere.

mariana

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Salesforce review

I've tried some other platforms and I think this is the most friendly, easy to use and complete platform.

PROS

What I like the most about Salesforce is that i can load all my shipment info, invoice, create disbusements, activate tracking, validate guides and send my info to a platfoarm visible for my client. basically all in one.

CONS

I don't like that some carriers don't appear on tracking and the dates can't be changed automatically.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

I changed job.

User Profile

Erik

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Salesforce keeps your Account and Sales teams up-to-speed, organized, and ready to report on success

Overall I think Salesforece is a great platform. It is the #1 CRM in the world for a reason. I love it's customizability, the app exchange, and the Salesforce Community. The app exchange is great for free (or sometimes paid) solutions to add to your Salesforce instance and its capabilities. The Salesfore community is great because you can pretty much find an answer to any question you may have.

PROS

Salesforce is a blank slate. But that's a good thing! It can be completely customizable to your unique business requirements. Aside from customization, Salesforce out-of-the-box has great standard fields and functionality to manage and track leads, contacts, opportunities and accounts.

CONS

Salesforce is almost too smart. There is so much you can do with it, and if not implemented correctly, you may run into some hiccups. For example, my company grew and continued to grow but we did not scale our Salesforce platform to meet our ever-changing needs. This left us with some issues that are now being smoothed out.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Helps us launch custom projects for customers quickly

Our customers rely on us to help them solve their business needs with Salesforce. Salesforce Platform gives us a way to control access to the custom apps without giving too much access to every user and simplifies the access for portions of the users who will be in the org. Salesforce Platform also offers a huge cost savings for our clients for ongoing product licensing for their users.

PROS

Salesforce allows us to quickly launch a Minimum Viable Product for teams within the companies we we work and then iteratively build up on those structures. The wide range of standard objects and the easy of creating new custom objects means that we can get the core of a product built in a fairly short amount of time compared to having to build solutions completely from scratch or in less flexible alternate CRM products. The Salesforce Platform allows us to get users using the custom apps we build for them in Salesforce.

CONS

Salesforce requires advanced training to be able to build it and is expensive. It also isn't an out-of-the-box solution and requires an investment of time and money to get built. Costs per user can quickly add up for companies.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

It is an objective program in the data service.

I cannot deny that it helps to improve the creation of new tools in the programming field in my department, but as I mentioned before, the setup requires a long time to generate and this delays programming and software development a lot.

PROS

The data that the application returns is unilaterally beneficial for the design and reform of new development products in the company.

CONS

It is very difficult to implement it, you really have to measure and structure in advance all the processes and advantages that Salesforce has. It is a platform that can include CRM management but also data analysis and organization of these, as well as measurement of applications in their vital state, but it takes many weeks to assemble the installation.

Nadeem Shafkat

Human Resources, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Salesforce - A well-recognized Customer & Sales Management Tool

CRM solutions like Salesforce are a smart choice for businesses that are growing rapidly. A mid- small business operation or one that is not yet mature would likely find this an overkill. Having said that, Salesforce has some of the best training resources that any such program offers, and they also offer sleek versions of their CRM for small businesses.

PROS

My main usage of the Salesforce platform is operational and analytical for a Realty based business. The number of options available within the Salesforce platform seem to be unlimited. With the global recognition that it has received as a great CRM tool, they still keep developing enhancements to the functionalities and available options. The system configuration and customization are extremely smooth, given the size and number of functionalities.

CONS

The one area that Salesforce needs to address is their system support when it comes to technical issues resolution and assistance. The timeframe of response from their support teams does not justify the reputation and quality of the platform.

User Profile

Almir

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT