All Screenful Reviews

1-25 of 98 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

João Otávio

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

A game changer for agile teams

I'm really in love with this tool. As an agile consultant, I've leveraged agile execution using Screenful for three different companies so far. It provides useful actionable insights that actually help to identify process improvements opportunities with a few clicks. Individual team members cycletimes, cycle time per state, milestone burn-up... there are plenty of useful view that are very easy to setup and makes the work of Scrum Masters and Project Manager way more data driven.

PROS

How easy to setup it is and how it can provide in-depth customizable agile execution measure within a clean a clear interface.

CONS

When used with Asana or project management platforms that don't have native sprints management, you have to set up sprints manually. This will cost you some recurring time.

Reason for choosing Screenful

Because it is a standalone tool, with multiple integrations possibilities focused on agile measure. The pricing is quite fair and the support is responsive.

Leonardo

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Fundamental tool for high performance teams

I discovered screenfull through the company and I confess that I really liked it, it has certainly become something fundamental in my day-to-day life as a leader. I get ideas and can identify problems in the team through their dashboards. I feel like it's a complete tool for visualizing project-level data.Its usability is good, nothing incredible. It is easy enough to use all the features.

PROS

Its easy connection to Jira and multiple views make the work of visualizing metrics very easy. The default templates are of extreme quality and only for specific situations it is necessary to customize them.

CONS

I haven't found ways to create visualizations without having a board attached, having this would be excellent for creating visualizations of projects that I don't necessarily own. Like cross projects for example.

Thomas

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2023

Not Ready for new GitHub Projects

Support has been great, quick to respond and kept me in the loop for issues we initially had.

PROS

Pricing model stood out. I just wanted a reporting tool and not a full project management suite, and Screenful perfectly allowed us to evaluate without having to license the entire team that probably wouldn't use it much.

CONS

It's a bit deceptive to market that the new GitHub Projects is supported, but not historical metrics. X months of historical metrics is an upsell in the pricing model, so it was tough having to explain that we paid extra for additional history, but we in fact got none. On top of that, none of our metrics are going to be accurate for the foreseeable future because all tickets now have a commit date set to the creation date.I would really like to see some updated marketing so no one else is deceived into stopping their search for a reporting tool, thinking y'all are the solution.

Reason for choosing Screenful

Fell for the bait and switch

Vendor Response

Hi Thomas, we do support historical metrics. For example, you can see how many tickets were created or completed within the last 6/12/24/36 months, depending on the plan. Was there some misunderstanding related to this?

Replied September 2023

Simone

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Smart dashboard for agile teams

Better overview

PROS

Good look & feel (but would be nice to have the possibility to do more customisations - e.g. color palette), smart way of showing data, constantly improved.

CONS

Few integrations with external tools (not only as data sources but also to show infos - e.g. Slack), few customizations, missing the possibility to teach the software about labels (with Trello).

Manny

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Good dashboards for Agile Teams

Pleased with our purchase of Screenful license. We use it on a daily basis to make tactical and strategic decisions regarding our roadmap and our teams.

PROS

Good set of dashboard charts for tracking progress of Agile teams. Glad that it has integration with Asana, which we use extensively at our companuy.

CONS

Configuration is not all that intuitive in certain places.

User Profile

Johnny

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Great tool and key to my executive summary reporting.

It summarizes everything for the two projects I report on.

PROS

Love that it gives me a high-level view into our 2 key projects as I report to our CEO. I currently use Screenful as 1 of 12 slides using Ludus (an online presentation tool we use here at Fresh).

CONS

I wish that the connection to status would be a LIVE update. Currently, if I update the status to completed or other, it does NOT currently update in realtime. This is a big issue for my reporting, because I always have to give a caveat that it's not 100% accurate. The second thing that is worth noting is that in Asana we typically use the Kanban project view - which means we don't typically mark tasks as completed (or DONE) - we will usually move them to a column called "Completed". It would be great to have a way to select what DONE means for my project even if it means selecting a given column.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review! If you map the "Completed" column to "Done" in the workflow mapping then tasks in that column are considered, there's no need to check them done separately. If you want to make sure that the data is up to date, you can trigger update manually at the Settings->Integrations->Asana.

Replied June 2018

Lizzie

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

7/10

I like it overall for its simplicity.

PROS

I like the simple graphs and ease to toggle through.I like that the data is already synced.I like that i don't have to use excel

CONS

I wish you could click on the graphs to get more info about specific cards, rather than taking you to all the data. It's not easy to dig a bit deeper. I wish it would look at diff levels, so it knows what cards feed into which epic and into which initiative and you can drill into different levels for detail or high level view.

User Profile

Sabrina

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great experience, easy to use

Definitely I got order for all project and visibility

PROS

Templates help me a lot to have all details needed Workspaces to have multiple boards are awesome

CONS

There are no enough colors for labels, this will be useful There is not option to add extra statuses for stories, I will add another to say that the story is in PROD environment

User Profile

Pragya

Verified reviewer

Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

awesome dashboards and tracking

We have created a various dashboards for the complete digital squads to reflect and get better. At the same time, Sr Management now can see the detailed insights and can help teams to mitigate any risks or provide the necessary support.

PROS

I liked the milestone and timing views of this reporting, which give quite powerful insights.

CONS

If possible then there should be quick help for some users to understand how to interpret those data, It should be explained with some examples - like what good looks like and what tells us to do better.

Reason for choosing Screenful

After looking at many jira native plugins or software, i find this to provide the most insightful.

Steven

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Just what I needed for Trello!

Overall, I wish I had purchased Screnful for my organization sooner. It's more than proved its value for us, especially for Trello, and it will be a permanent part of our organization for many years.

PROS

Screenful is excellent because it addresses many of the missing features of Trello. My favorite part is the initial setup process was simple, easy, and gathered historical data automatically. Within a week of implementing screenful, we could make process changes that increased our dev team's efficiency by 11.4%!

CONS

My least favorite part is a bit nitpicky. UX can sometimes be confusing, especially when transitioning from the dashboard view to the more exploratory, report-focused view. Exploration through filters can be clumsy on dashboard views as well.

Ben

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

A fantastic app that fills a crucial need for scrum teams using Trello

A huge part of being a scrum team is being able to utilise a Burndown & track velocity. Trello doesn't give you this functionality and Screenful is a simple, effective plugin that does exactly this. Couldn't use Trello without the Screenful app!

PROS

Clean & stylish interface, easy to get the overview you need in one click. Also nice to customise your dashboard and select which Trello lists to include and exclude etc.

CONS

It would be nice to have a proper 'how to' guide that gives you quick & easy demos of the main features. I found I had to dig around a bit before figuring out how to get the functionality I wanted. It would also be nice to get a bit more reporting functionality on stuff like story points i.e. if we've created a custom field on Trello to measure story points then it would be nice to see points completed per person, per sprint etc.

Paul

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Very easy to get up and running, and gives key information which is hard to find in JIRA/Trello

Visibility is key to helping others in our organisation understand what, why and when we're building features into our software products - this helped us achieve that and helped teach our colleagues about how to find out what we're up to .

PROS

Cycle time calculations Simple now and next pages TV mode works really well Customisable, and interactive so serves as a dashboard or analytics Saves so much time in making these metrics visible

CONS

The website is more of an app than a site so it's difficult to link directly to a chart, figure or view - that would be handy for a) sharing and b) ensuring the screen we want appear on our rotation of tabs on our screen.

Roberto

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Greate Agile Dashboard

PROS

Excellent UI, easy to understand and get the point across. The Trello Board extensions are also great!

CONS

The lack of automation features. It would be great for Trello Automations to automatically update the Dashboard Mapping.

Naffy

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great for digging into the details and monitoring the bigger picture

PROS

The different dashboards available adapt to our team's reporting needs even as these change. We mainly use the Epics dashboard to monitor progress on our monthly and quarterly goals. It provides great insight into the bigger picture, delays, and bottlenecks. They also release free and helpful power-up for Trello regularly that enhance Screenful's reporting capabilities.

CONS

You have to go into the configuration settings every now and then to make sure things are right. Sometimes settings seem to change/update without notice when new data sources are added.

Reasons for switching to Screenful

The previous product didn't not provide the type of reporting we needed

Lucas

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

is fantastic

PROS

specific and clean design, is beautiful and have a great organization of components in the boards :)

CONS

is fantastic but, sometime I need that was possible to disable some specific days and the weekend days, because in these sprint days my team not work and the screenful time keeps running

Jack

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Screenfull Review

It's basic use is to track and report KPIs for my department.

PROS

The graphical interface is very good. It is easily understood by upper-management

CONS

Not very flexible in it's configuration.

Reason for choosing Screenful

It showed up as an option on TRELLO.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

It really ties the Agile package together

We ran Trello as the main backlog for development work. While some add-ons helped within Trello to provide some automation, it was Screenful that heightened the entire process - adding trackable Sprints, visually getting across the work required, and providing transparency to the entire business through Weekly Digest emails, and TV Mode to display Sprints and key metrics on televisions around the office.

PROS

That it provides the ability for setting Sprints with a Trello backend.

CONS

Frankly, it's been wonderful. Any issue (of which there have only been minor and few) were resolved overnight.

Paulo

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT