User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(46)

46

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Screenful Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 72 results

September 2020

Baran from Kybele

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great product for easy to use

We have been looking for a dashboard for measuring trello card performance for our development team. Screenful has helped us a lot to deploy the reporting very fast and get more insights than we plan to loook for.

Pros

Very easy to get data into right places Gİves you more insight than you plan to see

Cons

Menu browsing between dashboards could be easier.

Reasons for Choosing Screenful

Easiness, more insights and very fast to onboard and get information. On top of this additional insights have been provided.

Reasons for Switching to Screenful

previous products was very hard to use.

September 2020

Mark from Woshapp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Screenful

In general, the fact that the UX is kind of weird very often. Just modifying a view is almost hidden and it going back often takes you like 2 or 3 steps back instead of the natural 1. Re-ordering screens is extremely time consuming because you can't just edit their names from the re-ordering, you have to like jump between all of them and remember which one was which etc. Creating Sprints, like it disallows stuff that messes up the data. If I set the wrong date I can't just change it, or have a sprint that collides somewhat with another one, like there are all these annoying restrictions blocking you from navigating, and at the very least it should allow you to just get back to where you were which often it doesn't.

Pros

That it lets you track leadtime in a fairly straightforward way. That it constantly updates lacking features and fixes issues fairly often. That it can be connected to Trello. That the base pricing is good. Very pretty Interfaces.

Cons

Editing the plan was a mess and it indirectly ended in us losing all our Sprint data for like 2-3 months. It is very unclear how the data is stored if it is even stored at all. We are always worried about pressing the wrong thing or creating the sprint in the wrong order in order not to lose data. The worst part is that you have to like invent a way to actually use it in order to retain data. An example is how we first copy the sprint board in order to keep the cards before emptying the real list, but now we have like 4-8 copied lists hanging out in our board which we want to move and think should be fine to move, but it is annoying that you even have to worry, and also the fact that we have to do these gymnastics with these lists now, like where should we put them etc. A lot of the later plugins are really cool but they require paid Trello, also using multiple boards requires a more expensive plan. Basically the base price is decent, but as soon as you want a little more it bumps up to the likes of JIRA if not more quite fast. We would love the Epics feature if it could have been used through the cards or labels or something without requiring an extra plugin, also being able to track that leadtime. It is also unclear if Epics leadtime is even a thing even if we commit to paid Trello etc. Also the UI in genereal although

Reasons for Choosing Screenful

We were already using Trello and the integration cost of JIRA just seemed too high to be worth it. So we wanted something that could be hooked up to Trello. Screenful had a pretty interface initially and nice Leadtime graphs and the ability to do Sprints, so we figured we'd try it out. We then actually stopped using it for a while and reconsidered JIRA, then after some furlough when we decided to setup Sprints again we saw that you had updated a lot of your features which made us give it another go and so far it has been better, but issues above mentioned still remain. If you keep at it I think it will be good in the end.

September 2017

Will from Putranto Alliance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

it can create measurable KPIs from Trello boards with a single click.

Capeterra helps me to discover some alternative apps to meet needs.

Pros

We use Zapier to transfer information from our internal databases to a Trello board. Using Screenful, we measure staff and teams weekly output and monthly lead time. Trello brings about greater visibility, Screenful brings the necessary speed and results focus. As a result we are able to identify our top performers and reward them appropriately. We are very grateful for this product, and wish Screenful much success!

Cons

The cons I list here are all minor. Is can be difficult to set the date range for a data set. If a trello list is renamed the data may double up in the time in state chart It would be nice to have additional sort function for the Task Status chart.

August 2021

Marcel from simpleclub GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

Practical production overview

Overall, the tool has helped us a lot. I think if more work is done on the Monday <> Screenful connection it would be even better for us. Unfortunately, we could not use many functions from the dashboard because Monday did not disclose the data.

Pros

It made it relatively easy for us to keep track of our output from our learning videos in production. The reporting function was very helpful as it updated us every week. It was also helpful to be able to create many different charts.

Cons

Unfortunately, it was very complicated to set up the individual dashboards. But that was mainly due to our way of working with Monday. In Screenful we could only import one status at a time, but we had several in one board that we wanted to keep track of. So we had to import everything as individual dashboards.

August 2021

Casey from Good Faith Energy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Screenful brings powerful and highly visual analytics to Trello

Our organization was interested in optimizing our project management process, and in order to do this, we needed concrete and actionable information about where products were being held up, and why. I approached this problem myself using spreadsheet tools and created a fragile but functional solution which I continuously refined over a period of weeks. Eventually, the problems with this approach outweighed the benefits and we began to search for software solutions to get these analytics. I found Screenful, and within minutes my weeks of work were out the window! Screenful was able to capture exactly what metrics we were interested in, and provided many flexible ways to visualize this information and present it to the decision-makers.

Pros

Integration with Trello was a snap. We were able to get up and running within minutes, and were immediately able to generate reports that answered questions that we had spent weeks trying to analyze ourselves by combing through the raw data generated by Trello. Customer service is exceptional. Shortly after installation, I was contacted by Dmitry from Screenful who was able to guide me (at no cost) on how to more effectively use Screenful, and even gave advice on how I can optimize my organization's use of Trello to get the most out of Screenful's powerful analytics. Screenful's support has been continuous and far above and beyond simply assisting with technical issues.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software itself or the existing features, but more visual ways of looking at the data already presented by Screenful could make a great piece of software even better. I would also be interested in ways to generate complete reports, possibly as a PDF file, from within Screenful.

Response from Screenful

Replied August 2021

Hi Casey, thanks a lot for the positive review. Happy to hear you were able to save so much time by using our ready made charts. Just wanted to point out that we DO support creation of complete reports and sharing them as PDF files. You can learn more from this online guide: https://screenful.com/guide/scheduling-and-sharing-reports

August 2019

Alex from Therefore Interactive

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Saves us money on Jira licenses and gives our client stakeholders better insights

It was very easy to set up and pretty much worked out of the box.

Pros

- Saves us money on Jira licenses - Gives our clients stakeholders more meaningful project insights - Real-time data

Cons

- Would be nicer to have a fully customizable product plan vs the preset plans

Reasons for Choosing Screenful

It met the price point and functionality without the need for custom development.

June 2018

Simone from 21iLAB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Smart dashboard for agile teams

Better overview

Pros

Good look & feel (but would be nice to have the possibility to do more customisations - e.g. color palette), smart way of showing data, constantly improved.

Cons

Few integrations with external tools (not only as data sources but also to show infos - e.g. Slack), few customizations, missing the possibility to teach the software about labels (with Trello).

August 2021

Thomaz from Unico

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

A very quick and easy to configure the metrics tool

Easiness access and transparency to information, dynamic visualizations help to disseminate information.

Pros

Configure the Screenful was very simple and quick. The GitHub connection is a lot of easy, and the configure is so many simple. The dashboards are complete, and there is a user-friendly vision.

Cons

Absentee the accelerate metrics (connect with GitHub and view branches, PRs, merges).

July 2021

Scott from CAPUK

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Great product, but could do with a bit more customisation

Really good if you're wanting to understand the bottlenecks in your process, show trends in metrics over time. It really was up and running in minutes.

Pros

Brilliant out of the box experience, really easy to set up and connect to our repositories. The insights we could generate from the data looked brilliant, and already had us thinking about what improvements we could make

Cons

It is unfortunate that time-based groupings doesn't have a 2 week or 4 week grouping - given how common these cycles are in agile groups using sprints. Without reengineering our process we were unable to use it out of the box. Limited forecasting ability was not a deal breaker, but another item we wished Screenful did better.

August 2021

Jared from Exceed ICT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Monday.com reporting and intergration

Having boards with dozens of tasks can be difficult to display snapshots of critical dates, screenful has let us create custom charts to display within the Monday Dashboard.

Pros

The clean presentation of the reports and charts. Live and PDF reports and Charts have clickable hyperlinks going back the the Monday.com board used. As we use this for customer facing information it has simplified and streamlined reporting and snapshot views

Cons

Having tasks with multiple dates to track requires some work around to efficiently represent the data.

January 2019

Ben from Vodafone UK Ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

A fantastic app that fills a crucial need for scrum teams using Trello

A huge part of being a scrum team is being able to utilise a Burndown & track velocity. Trello doesn't give you this functionality and Screenful is a simple, effective plugin that does exactly this. Couldn't use Trello without the Screenful app!

Pros

Clean & stylish interface, easy to get the overview you need in one click. Also nice to customise your dashboard and select which Trello lists to include and exclude etc.

Cons

It would be nice to have a proper 'how to' guide that gives you quick & easy demos of the main features. I found I had to dig around a bit before figuring out how to get the functionality I wanted. It would also be nice to get a bit more reporting functionality on stuff like story points i.e. if we've created a custom field on Trello to measure story points then it would be nice to see points completed per person, per sprint etc.

August 2019

Carlos Vinicius from TJES

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Excellent tool

More visibility about the tasks of my team. Increase the engagement of my team.

Pros

It's simple to use and the integration with trello.

Cons

Delay in emails notifications and a plan to nonprofit organizations.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

This is great for keeping track of orders processed and turnaround

This gives me the opportunity to see where we are as a company and a way for me to check in on turnaround times per employee to make sure that the workload is distributed evenly.

Pros

I love that we get the weekly rundown of projects completed. Would love for it to include that week's average completion time per employee

Cons

I wish it had a count of overdue products so I can see and check in on orders that may need attention and I would love to see a feature that shows me projects that did not move in the queue at all for the week so I know that we may have an expiring order.

Response from Screenful

Replied June 2018

Thanks for the review! You can see the average completion time per individual in the Timing screen. Just select "7 day average" from the top right menu and click the filter icon to select an individual assignee. For seeing the tasks that are stuck or overdue, check out the Task Status screen. In the chart settings you can choose how to group the data and what to show in the right column (e.g Overdue tasks). You can learn more at https://screenful.com/tour/task-status-screen/

September 2017

Paul from eLife Sciences Publications Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Very easy to get up and running, and gives key information which is hard to find in JIRA/Trello

Visibility is key to helping others in our organisation understand what, why and when we're building features into our software products - this helped us achieve that and helped teach our colleagues about how to find out what we're up to .

Pros

Cycle time calculations Simple now and next pages TV mode works really well Customisable, and interactive so serves as a dashboard or analytics Saves so much time in making these metrics visible

Cons

The website is more of an app than a site so it's difficult to link directly to a chart, figure or view - that would be handy for a) sharing and b) ensuring the screen we want appear on our rotation of tabs on our screen.

October 2020

João Otávio from Variant Labs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

A game changer for agile teams

I'm really in love with this tool. As an agile consultant, I've leveraged agile execution using Screenful for three different companies so far. It provides useful actionable insights that actually help to identify process improvements opportunities with a few clicks. Individual team members cycletimes, cycle time per state, milestone burn-up... there are plenty of useful view that are very easy to setup and makes the work of Scrum Masters and Project Manager way more data driven.

Pros

How easy to setup it is and how it can provide in-depth customizable agile execution measure within a clean a clear interface.

Cons

When used with Asana or project management platforms that don't have native sprints management, you have to set up sprints manually. This will cost you some recurring time.

Reasons for Choosing Screenful

Because it is a standalone tool, with multiple integrations possibilities focused on agile measure. The pricing is quite fair and the support is responsive.

October 2020

Manny from Maropost

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Good dashboards for Agile Teams

Pleased with our purchase of Screenful license. We use it on a daily basis to make tactical and strategic decisions regarding our roadmap and our teams.

Pros

Good set of dashboard charts for tracking progress of Agile teams. Glad that it has integration with Asana, which we use extensively at our companuy.

Cons

Configuration is not all that intuitive in certain places.

May 2018

Simone from Blue STar Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

it does what it supposed to do. nice plugin

agile project sprint overview with the burndown chart

Pros

nice graphs, easy settings. a lot of possibilites and different summary to understand how the project is going

Cons

It doens't have an integration with trello for the browser (a plugin) that cover the whole agile features. for example, i need to use both Screenful and "agile for trello" plugin to have a clear idea of the project. more info already showed (with a browser plugin) into trello would be useful. also, it would be great if there would be some "comparison" between sprints.

September 2019

Matthew from SIGMA Equipment

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Screenful Review

Screenful has given stakeholders and the entire company insight into the daily work our team performs. From an individual team member to the team as a whole, we are able to see progress and possible issues with increases of bugs over time.

Pros

The visual design is very well put together. Managing Sprints is easy and straight forward. TV Mode option is great.

Cons

Custom views / graphs is a little lacking. Would be great to utilize any field on a card including custom fields. Setting a time for Sprint Ending would be great, instead of the day selected at midnight.

Reasons for Switching to Screenful

We moved from Favro to Trello for project management, and Screenful provided us the reporting we didn't have when using Favro.

Response from Screenful

Replied September 2019

Thanks for the review. Just wanted to point out that you CAN create charts using custom fields. You can learn more about managing custom fields from this article: https://screenful.com/guide/custom-fields

September 2017

Tommy from Acklen Avenue

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

We are using this to measure cycle time, etc. for my software development teams.

Clear metrics on cycle time, outliers, and possible bottlenecks in the flow of our process.

Pros

The lead/cycle time report is great. Extremely clear and like that I can drill down to cards that I see as outliers. The average time in state is another big one for us to see where we can improve flow.

Cons

I wish the filtering was a bit more robust. We have some cards that we did not want to be included in reports so we setup a tag "REPORTING EXCEPTION' but it seems the filtering is only inclusive so if I want to include another tag those cards with the exception tag will be included as well. I would also like to set some confidence level around cycle time instead of just the average. So that I could say something like: based on the last 30 days data, 80% of your cards were finished in X number of days. Like LeanKit does on its Speed Chart.

September 2017

Candy from Work Effects

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Easy to use product with basic customization to capture your agile metrics.

Quick access to visual performance of our agile activities.

Pros

It's easy to understand. I like the hover instructions explaining specific metrics and the ability to configure your agile environment. The quick snapshot of most common performance metrics is awesome.

Cons

A couple of the configuration settings arent ideal but usable. The biggest improvement I would suggest is to be able to archive and reference back to the screenful summaries from prior weeks.

September 2020

Roberto from Multibank Seguros

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Greate Agile Dashboard

Pros

Excellent UI, easy to understand and get the point across. The Trello Board extensions are also great!

Cons

The lack of automation features. It would be great for Trello Automations to automatically update the Dashboard Mapping.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Screenful for Scrum team

Pros

Screenful helped us to visualize our Scrum team progress easily. Sprint tasks are handled in several Trello boards. Without extra effort Screenful import this data and makes, analysis the data and produces quality visual reports.

Cons

It doesn't support our Siemens Polarion ALM where our software application lifecycle is managed. Therefore we have extra step to manually export the data to Trello.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Johnny from Fresh Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great tool and key to my executive summary reporting.

It summarizes everything for the two projects I report on.

Pros

Love that it gives me a high-level view into our 2 key projects as I report to our CEO. I currently use Screenful as 1 of 12 slides using Ludus (an online presentation tool we use here at Fresh).

Cons

I wish that the connection to status would be a LIVE update. Currently, if I update the status to completed or other, it does NOT currently update in realtime. This is a big issue for my reporting, because I always have to give a caveat that it's not 100% accurate. The second thing that is worth noting is that in Asana we typically use the Kanban project view - which means we don't typically mark tasks as completed (or DONE) - we will usually move them to a column called "Completed". It would be great to have a way to select what DONE means for my project even if it means selecting a given column.

Response from Screenful

Replied June 2018

Thanks for the review! If you map the "Completed" column to "Done" in the workflow mapping then tasks in that column are considered, there's no need to check them done separately. If you want to make sure that the data is up to date, you can trigger update manually at the Settings->Integrations->Asana.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Sabrina from HealthCare.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great experience, easy to use

Definitely I got order for all project and visibility

Pros

Templates help me a lot to have all details needed Workspaces to have multiple boards are awesome

Cons

There are no enough colors for labels, this will be useful There is not option to add extra statuses for stories, I will add another to say that the story is in PROD environment

September 2019

Naffy from James P. Friel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great for digging into the details and monitoring the bigger picture

Pros

The different dashboards available adapt to our team's reporting needs even as these change. We mainly use the Epics dashboard to monitor progress on our monthly and quarterly goals. It provides great insight into the bigger picture, delays, and bottlenecks. They also release free and helpful power-up for Trello regularly that enhance Screenful's reporting capabilities.

Cons

You have to go into the configuration settings every now and then to make sure things are right. Sometimes settings seem to change/update without notice when new data sources are added.

Reasons for Switching to Screenful

The previous product didn't not provide the type of reporting we needed

September 2019

Leonardo from ChefsClub

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Thank you Screenful ! But..

Screenful is a good solution mainly by saving our time from tracking the dancing of cards across the board bringing us valueable metrics. Screenful together with Trello epic plug-in have consistently helped ChefsClub Technology and Product Team to keep things on track helping figure out what is going wrong. As a suggestion for further improvements i would recommend offer some kind of 'plus' package exploring more information about the Trello card comments. With this kind of feature i would be able to get insights about communication efficiency and cards delivered, for example.

Pros

The easiness of extracting valuable metrics daily and weekly about the team.

Cons

More visualization options and more customized data/date intervals.

Reasons for Switching to Screenful

A more flexible and Kanban oriented approach.

January 2019

Michael from Servlinks Communication

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Awsome

Pros

Easy to use! Great metrics. I'm using it to follow statistics about incidents in a call center

Cons

Nothing!! Software is awsome!!!

August 2017

Lucas from Aivo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

is fantastic

Pros

specific and clean design, is beautiful and have a great organization of components in the boards :)

Cons

is fantastic but, sometime I need that was possible to disable some specific days and the weekend days, because in these sprint days my team not work and the screenful time keeps running

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Damien from TUI Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

It was hard to show dashboards on TV without playing with the Jira API. ScreenFul did it for us!!!

We are able to show our Jira dashboards on multiple TV screens without login every time to Jira. Also , the Screenful screens/dashboards are beautiful!

Pros

The design, colours of the UI and the data are well presented. It's also very easy to configure the existing templates. We will start to create custom dashboards soon for all our projects.

Cons

It has been difficult to explain the lead time screen to all our teams. I'm not Scrum master and I had to read the Screenful documentation and made some slides to explain what is it exactly and how to read it properly. Maybe we need also more tweaking on Screenful to reflect our way to use Jira.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Kit from Accenture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

My go to for awesome agile reporting

I use Screenful to help provide colleagues with an easy way to enable beautiful agile metrics and ween them off time consuming manual reporting

Pros

Brings all the best standard metrics I need together with a wealth of custom features

Cons

Mainly focussed on single team metrics currently - suspect this will be fixed in time

August 2017

Keith from Bisk

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Our company's Screenfull experience has felt easy, intuitive and focused on the user.

Thorough overview of the sprint process, employee time management, and metrics to aid in sprint planning and backlog grooming.

Pros

Screenful delivers accurate, self-managed metrics with lots of options. Our company was pleasantly surprised to find burn-down charts and employee data essential to our sprint cycles managed through Trello. The data we've been able to access has had a measurable, positive impact on our daily and monthly goals.

Cons

We would like to see a few features implemented in later releases: - Manual refresh from the native app - A native mobile experience - Application styling customization

October 2020

Eduardo from Datil Technologies, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great way to measure your team efficiency

Pros

It is simple to setup, comes with a TV dashboard mode and includes multiple ready-to-use agile reports.

Cons

It may be hard to grasp if you are not familiar with agile terms and reports.

September 2019

Jack from Stay Online

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Screenfull Review

It's basic use is to track and report KPIs for my department.

Pros

The graphical interface is very good. It is easily understood by upper-management

Cons

Not very flexible in it's configuration.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Raphael from Agência Rizzo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Best tool for control of sprints

This tool changed our management structure. Now, we can see our speed and evolution over the time.

Pros

Easy to use, awesome graphics, lot of details

Cons

More metrics combination. But, for me this tool is perfect.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Zachary from Custom Offsets LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy Metrics to Provide insight

The biggest thing this solves for our company is being able to show number of requests by division, and how long it takes us to complete tasks.

Pros

I love how it integrates with my trello board. We use it to manage our Web Development projects, and this make it super easy for me to show the Executive Team how we are managing projects, and what our lead time is.

Cons

I wish the sprints could be on a schedule and auto start a new sprint. If I forget to start a new sprint, it throws an error if I try to say the sprint was started on a previous day.

September 2019

steven from Mendix

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Great for Agile Team!

I need to manage 4 asana boards and agile teams and trying to track all the points would be my entire existence. Screenful lets me focus on other issues.

Pros

The burndown chart is exactly what we needed in an easy to set up system. This is almost exclusively what we use the software for and it's excellent at it.

Cons

There are a lot of bugs. About once a week something goes funky with my chart and I have to email customer support HOWEVER customer support has always fixed the problem immediately so it's not too off putting.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Andy from Active On-Demand

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Easy stats, beautiful dashboards, makes a big difference

We had a hard time getting easy-to-understand and automated stats out of our Jira instance that we could display on a TV in our workspace. Screenful bridges that gap with beatiful, easy dashboards.

Pros

I searched high and low for a good solution to give me some automated dashboards I could put up for our Jira projects. Screenful delivers that in spades. It's easy to use and provides nice visuals that help my team see where they are at in the sprints. It provides great value for us.

Cons

I can't really think of anything - it serves our needs well.

June 2018

Emil from Invajo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Good experience overall, perfect fit for getting some basic Kanban stats out of Trellp

Stats on my Trello boards, which I wouldn't have otherwise.

Pros

Easy to use, and easy to connect to Trello, good that you can combine multiple boards into one view.

Cons

Being able to slice the data a bit more manually would be a nice feature so that you could build some more custom dashboards, cycle time between Trello lists would be a nice feature.

Response from Screenful

Replied June 2018

Hi Emil, thanks for the review! We can certainly report cycle time between Trello lists. Just go to the Timing screen and click-through from any of the "Cycle time" headings. You'll get a chart showing the cycle time per Trello list.

September 2017

Stephan from Slated

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

The ultimate set of charts for tracking product development progress

best insights into product development progress, and super easy to setup.

Pros

Effortless setup of account & highly relevant charts. Had a dozen amazing charts showing on wall TV in minutes. And these are amazing charts, both in elegance and insightfulness, that really reflect KPIs that matter.

Cons

So far only small niggles that have to do with a few charting parameters, and historical data import limitations. But so far their team has been super responsive and implemented every requested adjustment asked for. So no major complaints.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

It really ties the Agile package together

We ran Trello as the main backlog for development work. While some add-ons helped within Trello to provide some automation, it was Screenful that heightened the entire process - adding trackable Sprints, visually getting across the work required, and providing transparency to the entire business through Weekly Digest emails, and TV Mode to display Sprints and key metrics on televisions around the office.

Pros

That it provides the ability for setting Sprints with a Trello backend.

Cons

Frankly, it's been wonderful. Any issue (of which there have only been minor and few) were resolved overnight.

June 2018

Joan from GEC & GSS operations (Hewlett Packard Inc. )

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Easy to use software to keep a control tower in our Process.

A Central performance view of our process.

Pros

What we found the most useful it was the Dashboard with the Lead time and cycle time. The Team activities grouped by in progress for more thn X days. And how easy to configure and change the different dashboards is.

Cons

One of the GAPs we see it was that you can not personalize what dashboards each user has access, But I just realized that this has ben sorted out. so probably and as a process control tool that is the use we gave I don't see anything else required.

September 2019

Paulo from EBANX

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Quick Review on Screenful for Agile

Pros

The guys from my team was amazed by the dashboard UI, it's really beautiful. Something that caught my attention instantly was the timing screen, since I was introducing the lead time metric as our main indicator. The integration with Trello is also a highlight.

Cons

Some times is difficult to understand the numbers since it isn't clear that filters are affecting the data shown on the screen.

July 2019

Greg from Meltdown Interactive Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

A nice little scrum tool and agile chart integration for Trello, but very overpriced..

Pros

I like the look of the charts and ease of use getting the software setup and integrating with my Trello board.

Cons

The price is ridiculous for what is actually offered. When I gave my feedback on the pricing and how I was using their software, my email was ignored.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Elegant and simple to use.

Great tool for visualizing progress to the team. Makes it incredibly easy to collate data from Trello into a easy to read format.

Pros

Extremely easy to use, well designed and visually pleasing.

Cons

Price is a bit high for the simplicity of it, especially for smaller teams.

June 2018

Maria Grazia from EDF Luminus

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great dashboards for Trello!

Pros

Very easy to setup , it allows to visualize the sprint burndown chart, and manage better the activities in Trello. If you create custom fields in Trello, these are automatically used in the dashboards. Great value for money!

Cons

The dashboards are quite rich, but you cannot customize them too much. You have to configure the dashboard before starting your sprint, otherwise the burndown will not be complete

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Tesco PLC

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Intuitive setup, great support enabled us to gain insights into our workflow quickly

Very swift insights into key metrics relating to our workflow; highly motivating and insightful for the whole team, bringing previously 'dry' subject to life visually for all

Pros

Quick and easy setup; high level of flexibility with dashboards and custom reports; integration with custom fields; responsive support

Cons

Lack of customisation with chart colours, no ability to download data, limit on number of custom fields available to use

May 2018

Matt from Cloudian

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Shows great potential, needs some more features

Pros

Beautiful dashboards, good metrics, easy to set up. It looks very professional and I think gives a good overview of progress.

Cons

It doesn't allow you to email a dashboard, the current digest is not useful for us. Creating a single dashboard from multiple Jira boards is not intuitive at all. I'd also really like to be able to base a dashboard on a query, rather than just on Jira boards.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Helpful, but requires a very specific approach

Pros

I like the ease of use for setting up the dashboards, and the process was very intuitive. Visually, the information was conveyed to the end user, and was elegant in its delivery.

Cons

The end user had to have a log in to view the dashboard - I wanted something with easier access. Also, it is too limited/restricted to Agile - this was not originally presented as the case when I signed up, and the information that I most want conveyed does not follow an agile approach, so that limitation is a problem.

Response from Screenful

Replied June 2018

Thanks for the review! The reason why we don't advertise our tool as something specific to agile is that there's only one view that is specifically about tracking Agile process: the Sprint view. None of the other views are specific to Agile and can be used for tracking almost any kind of production process.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Fantastic visualisation add on to your favourite task management system

Pros

Screenful enables visualisation of status in a way that's just not possible in the products it integrates with.

Cons

None .

September 2019

Nic from Authoritas

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great app for viewing Jira next-gen projects at a glance

Pros

It really fills the needs of a team wanting to get the usual agile dashboards, charts and metrics from their Jira next-gen project; features noticeably missing from Jira. It's easy to set up and just works.

Cons

It would be a nice to have, if you could refresh the dashboard without going into the settings.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 72 reviews