All SEOcrawl Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sebastiaan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

An absolute game-changer for SEO analysis and strategy

SEOcrawl provides me with an abundance of insights, which significantly streamlines my time spent on analysis and planning the SEO strategy for the coming months. An additional and substantial benefit is that it enables me to give my clients a clear and comprehensible overview of the work I perform and the long-term results it yields. It’s an invaluable tool for transparency and effective communication with clients.

PROS

An absolute game-changer for SEO analysis and strategy – this tool is a non-negotiable essential in my professional toolkit. Don't miss out! Over the past few months, I have been using SEOcrawl more and more intensively. Now, I can confidently say it has become one of my favorite SEO tools. The visual presentation of data it provides is incredibly insightful, offering clarity that is instrumental in shaping an effective SEO strategy. A genuine must-have for anyone serious about SEO!

CONS

Initially, I was skeptical. The market is flooded with tools that claim to rival giants like Semrush, MOZ, and Ahrefs. However, after using this product for several months, I am genuinely impressed. SEOcrawl has carved out a unique position for itself by brilliantly visualizing GCS and GA data in an engaging and intuitive manner, making it comprehensible for both professionals and clients alike in reports. Bold as it may sound, I firmly believe that even Google could take a page out of the SEOcrawl team's book. It’s that remarkable.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Sebastian for your incredible review! Means a lot to us and it gives us a ton of energy to keep improving every single day.

Replied August 2023

Chin Keong

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

THE SEO tool that understand what SEO specialist needs!

I have my doubts at first, there are many tools out there claiming to challenge Semrush and Ahrefs But after a few months of using it, I think they might be able to do it! They offer features that we SEO really need! GA removed annotation? They are offering it, and they are going it better. This tool also comes with Kanban-style project management system which you can: create, assign & work on tickets, and when you are done? They have options to directly add it as an annotation! Why is it important? So you can show your clients that after we work on these tasks, we improve this much!! sweet huh?

PROS

Annotation features: you can add annotation after implementing a task, and it will show you the results after the implementation. (you can even schedule them to send you an email after 7 or 30 days after implementing it) Keyword research tools: I dare say the keyword research tools is even better than the big boys out there, allows more indepth filter even though you don't understand Regex!

CONS

Data is lagging behind Search Console and only focuses on SEO

Reason for choosing SEOcrawl

I did not choose this over the super apps, SEOcrawl is great and potential, but they are just starting out and do a great job to complement them

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback dear Chin! Super grateful and please, take in account that we will keep working hard to improve every single day!! Thank you so much! David Kaufmann & the SEOcrawl team :)

Replied August 2022

Sarah

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Very nice SEO tool for seeing all the data!

I bought SEOCrawl for my parenting blog, which has grown rapidly. I wanted clear instructions on what to optimize next and an overview of the visibility of my projects. I'm confident that the SEO tool will receive updates according to user feedback and have complete trust in the support and further development. I highly recommend it.

PROS

Easy to use (for SEOs and marketing on different levels) Collects data from GSC and Analytics - nice overview Dashboard is easy to understand I get all the information I need for optimization The support is outstanding (and fast!) Comparison: Google updates and visibility of my projects (nice!) Own annotations: My changes and the visibility after them are tracked! Customization like tagging content / folders or brand keywords Opportunities say what to do next ...

CONS

Opportunities are currently (5/24) a little overwhelming (but support said, they're working on it)

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback and support dear Sarah! We will keep working super hard to improve every day. Best regards from all the team :) D.K

Replied June 2024

Akinola

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

seoscraw optimization

My experience is when you are writing it would guide you to change the way you write your sentences for better SEO, so that Google could rank your site better than other people that did not use "SEOSCRAW" when writing their scrip on their website.

PROS

I am still new in this area so therefore I could not say too much about it. All I know is that there is a Google Scrawl may be once or twice a month. Therefore it is very important to implement a good "SEO" words that Google would recognize to rank your web page better. So SEO helps the writer to choose better words or adjectives or nouns when writing your scripts,.

CONS

As I said, I am still learning, I could not say much about it.

User Profile

Ankit

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Simple and Powerful Underrated SEO tool

If you’re the kind of person who likes to get into the nitty-gritty of SEO and enjoys seeing the cogs turn, SEOCrawl is your tool. Just keep in mind you might want to buddy it up with something else for content planning. It’s helped me and my clients make some solid gains in our online presence.

PROS

What I love about SEOCrawl is how it just gets straight to the point. It’s like having a cheat sheet for SEO that’s actually easy to understand. For someone who’s been messing around with code and websites since I was a teenager, it’s nice to see a tool that doesn’t beat around the bush and helps you tackle technical SEO head-on. It’s become a go-to for me and my clients when we need to get under the hood of a website and really tune it up for better rankings.

CONS

I’ve noticed that SEOCrawl could beef up their content strategy features a bit. It's ace for the tech stuff, but when it comes to planning and optimizing content, it feels like it’s not quite there yet. A little more oomph in that department would make it an all-around MVP.

Vendor Response

Thank you SO much for your support dear Ankit! Could not agree more about the potential improvements on the content-side. This is a big project for us in 2024-2025. Big hug from all the team and super grateful for your support! D.K

Replied April 2024

Bram

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great Tool For SEOs & Marketers

Got this tool as part of an AppSumo deal and am really happy with the purchase. The tool has a number of very useful features that allow you to quickly identify low-hanging fruit and potential cannibalization issues based on your GSC data - something that can take up quite a lot of time to do manually. The rank tracking based on GSC data is a useful supplementation to regular SERP/rank tracking tools. It's less precise, but if you understand where the data is coming from and how Google collects it, it can offer interesting insights into your site's performance. It also makes filtering through your GSC data a whole lot easier and offers interesting insights. Saves a tonne of time when compared to doing it manually or building out your own micro tools/visualizations. The only downside would be the clicks/month limits are kind of low for the monthly/yearly plans currently (current pricing in euros: 9p/m for 10K clicks per month, 29p/m for up to 100K clicks, 49p/m for up to 1M clicks). Agencies or freelancers like myself would hit these limits pretty quickly considering we work on many different sites. I'd still say the tool is worth the money at these prices, but if I was paying monthly/yearly for the tool, I'd like to see these limits increased to, say, 100K/500k/2M and/or the prices of the business/elite plans be reduced slightly. An unlimited package would be an interesting addition too. Overall - Nifty tool that saves multiple hours per week/month on data analysis, provides helpful insights and generates useful reports. Recommended for other marketing freelancers, agencies and marketing teams. Very happy with my purchase.

PROS

Saves a lot of time and allows you to effectively leverage your site's search data from GSC. You can quickly scan for potential cannibalization issues and low-hanging fruit, saving you from having to sift through all the data manually in GSC or having to create your own reports and/or visualizations. Software is actively being worked on, with new features being added since I started using it. Got a great deal on AppSumo and the customer service is good - notified them of a bug in a new feature and got a response within a few days telling me the issue was fixed.

CONS

There's not much I don't like about the tool when considering I got the tool in an AppSumo deal. Looking at their pricing for users that sign up on their website directly, I'd say it's priced on the reasonable/high end. Would be good to see them bump up the clicks/month limits on the plans a little. Overall though, if you do a lot of audits and analysis for clients, it definitely saves enough time to be worth the investment.

Vendor Response

Bram, thank you SO much on behalf of all the team. We LOVE SEO and seeing your words motivate us a lot to keep working and improving for next year. 2024 roadmap is HUGE and we are SO excited. Thanks for everything and wish you all the best, D.K

Replied December 2023

User Profile

Ognian

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Well designed & user-friendly SEO tool with tons of features

I use the tool on a daily basis and like all the features and opportunities it gives to improve the SEO performance and teamwork with the task management system.

PROS

I like all the different features and integrations SEOcrawl offers. For example, the rank tracker with the option to check keywords, pages, countries, tags, and more. There are also other handy reports such as new & lost keywords, cannibalization, questions, and opportunities. I love the graphics and use them on a regular basis for weekly/monthly reports for different clients. They give a nice, quick overview of the main metrics and improvements. The annotation feature is really useful as well and helps automate the process of finding whether an improvement we did was successful. Instead of manually checking a specific page or set of pages, we get notified with a nice summary on a weekly basis. The project-management system (tasks feature) is also powerful and helps to organize and manage tasks, team members, and everything else important in order to bring outstanding results thanks to the teamwork of everyone involved in a project. Last but not least, the team is amazing at listening to our needs and requests. Whenever we need a new feature added or improved, they do their best to react asap and bring it to the table.

CONS

I can't think of any major cons as of this moment.

Vendor Response

Thanks for everything dear Ognian! Really appreciate your feedback and support!! Big hug from all the SEOcrawl team :)

Replied August 2022

User Profile

Sunny

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Love the product and the team

Absolutely love this app.

PROS

I have been using SEOCrawl for a few months now and love it for my daily monitoring of several websites. It gives you a birdseye view which you can then zoom into for a wealth of data.

CONS

The website is Spanish native, I'd like it to be English native. With then the option of language selection.

Vendor Response

SO happy with your review Sunny! We are very grateful and we are working so hard to keep improving. Regarding the language, everything is available in English of course Logged-out: https://seocrawl.com/en/ And for the logged-in app you have a language selector with +20 languages available. Thanks for everything and at your disposal, D.K

Replied July 2023

User Profile

Nicky

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

All keywords at a glance

PROS

The best thing is that all KEywords and URls are displayed in clear diagrams. A Google Search Console with power features and even more detailed

CONS

Responsiveness would need to be improved. There are display problems on smaller screens

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your support dear Nicky! We are working so hard on mobile-friendliness. SEOcrawl was designed for desktop and step by step we are getting better and better for smaller devices. Thanks for everything and at your disposal, D.K

Replied October 2023

Amy

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Really helpful at a glance management

PROS

As someone with experience in SEO but not a professional, I've found SEOCrawl to be an incredibly useful tool for managing my business websites. The dashboard provides a comprehensive overview of all the changes, both positive and negative, across my sites in one convenient location. This at-a-glance visibility has been invaluable in helping me stay on top of my SEO efforts. One of the features I appreciate most is the ability to track the impact of major Google Search updates or any modifications I make to my sites. This insight allows me to quickly assess the effectiveness of my strategies and make informed decisions moving forward. SEOCrawl has really been a game-changer for me, and I am truly grateful for the value it brings to my business. Its user-friendly interface and powerful features have made it an indispensable part of my SEO toolkit.

CONS

No complaints from me for SEOCrawl - it's been great.

Vendor Response

Amy, thank you so much for your words! We are so excited about the roadmap that is coming this year and can't wait to deliver everything to you. Wish you all the best and at your complete disposal,

Replied May 2024

William

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

La mejor herramientas para análisis SEO

Muy satisfecho y feliz de haber comprado la licencia Lifetime. Una de mis mejores inversiones a largo plazo.Además, el soporte con [sensitive content hidden] a la cabeza es de 10. Siempre responden de manera amable y buscan soluciones rápidas.

PROS

La posibilidad de que a partir de un solo vistazo puedo saber el estado del SEO de mis proyectos.

CONS

Las funcionalidades con GA4 aún son muy limitadas. Me imagino que es porque la implementación es muy reciente.

Reason for choosing SEOcrawl

Por la capacidad de integraciones con Google Search Console y Google Analytics.

Vendor Response

Thank you SO much for your amazing support William. As you mentioned, Analytics 3 (Data Warehouse) and 4 are just on their initial stages and we are working so hard on improving them, mixing data between Search Console and Analytics and much more. Wish you all the best and appreciate a ton your support. David Kaufmann & The SEOcrawl Team

Replied September 2023

Mariola

Program Development, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Una herramienta útil, fácil y en constante evolución.

Me facilita el tracking de palabras clave, el análisis general de oportunidades o ganancias rápidas, el análisis de canibalizaciones.

PROS

La evolución constante, la facilidad de uso, la posibilidad de hacer seguimiento de las palabras clave y sus posiciones y los informes.

CONS

Los informes deberían ser más configurables y con una mejor presentación (páginas bien maquetadas) y no un simple pantallazo. Así como poder añadir en los informes los bloques que consideremos oportunos, parecido al dashboard, pero con una presentación bien organizada, en páginas.

Reason for choosing SEOcrawl

---

Reasons for switching to SEOcrawl

Deseaba unos informe fácilmente configurables de resultados y seguimiento de palabras clave para mis clientes. De momento no cumple del todo con esta función y no he suprimido Looker Studio como herramienta de informes para mis clientes.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Mariola! We are working so hard on a new reporting tool and we are SO excited about that. It will transform how the industry prepares reports. Thanks for everything and so grateful for your words. D.K

Replied September 2023

Ben

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

A great complement to our productivity stack allowing to digest large amounts of SEO data

The support from the SEOcrawl team has been very good. It is evident they take pride in their product and have every intention to ensure the the longevity of this product by adding to the already comprehensive variety of modules allowing for monitoring SEO and ways to improve it.

PROS

We have multiple URLs so this is a great resource to toggle in between domains. The different reporting and tools allows for an easy way to quickly absorb the SEO health of the sites, get ideas of areas that need improvement, along with offering suggestions of how to improve. The weekly updates offer a great way to get a quick overview on key metrics to keep a pulse on the SEO of our sites without being overwhelmed with too much data.

CONS

I haven't seen any features at this point that I dislike. The support from the SEOcrawl team has been great so no complaints there, but since there are quite a few features offered, it would be nice if there were multiple tutorials in a shortened format of how to better use each module allowing for a quick reference to lessen the learning curve and also better utilize the tool to more quickly optimize our SEO

Vendor Response

Thank you so much dear Ben for your amazing review! We are working so hard now on the onboarding/help side with new tutorials, videos, articles to make every page much more powerful. Thanks for everything and at your complete disposal, The SEOcrawl Team

Replied April 2023

User Profile

Lucas

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

I'm surprised how much SEOCrawl helps me with my work

I use SEOCrawl every day to analyze, design and validate SEO strategies.

PROS

I like the detailed dashboards to be able to make more accurate analyzes to draw up SEO strategies.

CONS

Nothing so far. But the Crawler could be more detailed.

Reason for choosing SEOcrawl

Cost-effective and features.

Vendor Response

Wow, thank you so much for the support! It means a lot to us and soon, we are launching the full web crawler with more insights and more data points. Thanks for everything and at your disposal, The SEOcrawl Team

Replied April 2023

User Profile

Juan Carlos

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Una de mis herramientas SEO favoritas

PROS

Es extremadamente fácil buscar insigths en la herramienta y crear informes para mis clientes de forma mucho más atractiva

CONS

A veces va un poco lenta y esto dificulta la fluidez en los procesos de trabajo.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your words dear Juan Carlos. As you know, we are working so hard on the speed side to make sure every day we are better and better. Thanks from all the team!

Replied August 2023

User Profile

Jean

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

My 2022-23 love product!

I love follow my SEO clients with SEOCrawl. I use everyday the Annotation and Tasks systems. Super nice to be able to follow the changes.

PROS

Ease of use and multiple filters. Also love the reactivity of support team. Really appreciated.

CONS

Really... nothing. Maybe some features overlap, but not important.

Reasons for switching to SEOcrawl

Because the price, ease of use, interface UX

Vendor Response

Wow, thank you so much Jean for your amazing review. Means a lot for us and it gives us a ton of energy to keep improving. Thanks again and at your complete disposal, D.K

Replied April 2023

Vinicius Palu

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Promissor

A ferramenta é relativamente nova e tem por trás um grande nome da Indústria, e a consequência disso é que ainda tem alguns bug e a navegabilidade é confusa, mas com certeza é uma otima ferramenta pra quem tem o orçamento limitado e a tendência é que melhore com o tempo.

PROS

Muitos recursos e custo beneficio excelente

CONS

Muitos bugs e navegação ainda meio confusa

Reason for choosing SEOcrawl

Preço

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your words dear Vinicius! We fixed all the bugs and also we improved a ton the usability and navigation between screens. We will keep giving our 200% to improve every single day. Thanks a lot and at your disposal, D.K

Replied April 2023

Marc

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE