All CCH Tagetik Reviews

1-25 of 93 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sabrina

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Tagetik is easy

We choose tagetik some years ago for consolidation. the year after we started a new project for budgeting then planning... every project was a success

PROS

It's a tip to a better way of working saving time to perform better

CONS

Our consultant from the beginning is the same person, we know each other and we work as we are colleagues

Alessandro

Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

A business partner you can count on. Especially on M&A operations.

We use Tagetik for our statutory and management consolidated reporting processes. The recent stress test on this tool has been given by our latest M&A operations, in which we had to consolidated many companies with lots of intercompany relationships between them and within our Group perimeter. Tagetik let us manage this transition easily and in a short time lapse. With an appropriate configuration of the environment these new incorporations did not require additional resources (in terms of time and people). The absence of information duplicates and the use of an automated data entry platform allowed us to manage the communication with our new contributors in an efficient and effective way. In this process it is worth mentioning the contribution of the Tagetik consulting team that has supported us with prompt interventions on our main technical issues.

PROS

Easy to use and configure for the ongoing routines (a first implementation by a skilled consultant is required and suggested). - Familiar look-and-feel which replicates the tipical MS Excel interactions. - Easy to install on remote terminals (works also on mobile devices) for external contributors. - Data are managed in a consistent way. - Scalable architecture which lets you add new modules and manage large consolidation perimeters. - Possible automation for the most common consolidation routines (intercompany eliminations, consolidation adjustments, etc.). - Tangible returns in terms of time spent on reporting generation and time-to-market.

CONS

Depending on your business, the implementation of this platform could require a consistent effort in terms of architecture and data flow projecting. The assistance of a skilled consultant is largely suggested. This step is crucial in order to take the maximum benefits from this product.

luigi

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

Is a good product highly appreciated by users

PROS

It is a good product and is highly appreciated by users for ease of use and for its excel integration

CONS

I think it's about improving SAP integration and reducing licensing costs. It's a very costly software solution.

Alessandro

Marketing and Advertising

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2015

The one-stop solution for your financial reporting needs.

PROS

Tagetik has succeded to develop a Corporate Performance Management system which can fullfill the reporting needs (including legal compliance requests) of a great number of companies. Doesn't matter if you are a small firm or a large company, if you are an industrial company or a service provider. Tagetik offers a scalable solution which can easily implemented on your existing transactional applications, creating a consistent set of data which can be used for different proposals such as the draft of the financial statements, or a reporting package for internal use, or even a CSR report. Moreover the integration with the MS Office suite application (such as Word, Excel and Powerpoint) establish a familiar interface, thus empowering the day-by-day activity of data entry, report creation and data analysis. Last but not least, one of the key factors that make Tagetik your choice for your financial reporting activities resides in its consultants, who are focused on delivering a solution which fits perfectly to your requests. When you buy Tagetik you don't only buy a software. You buy a valuable service for your business.

CONS

Like any business software, Tagetik needs to be updated in order to increase its performance and to meet the hardware and software standards always evolving. If you are looking for a "one-shot investment" which could solve all your problems for the next 10 years look elsewhere. Even if it means that you are still running Office 97 on a Windows XP machine. And even if I'm not sure you are going to find what you are looking for.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

very useful software

you can enjoy it! this tool is the best, I highly recommend it.

PROS

I really like the automation feature which saves a lot of time and the user interface is easy to master

CONS

I had a very good experience with cch tagetik I will recommend it

Buta

Construction

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Tagetik is maybe a little too good.

Tagetik is a wonderfully flexible product which we use for contract forecasting, year end statutory accounts and monthly management accounts production.

PROS

It's very flexible, the software can cater for almost any process quirk you can throw at it. The interfacing process between other software solutions is pretty seamless and the data structure is relatively simple to understand.

CONS

Because the software can cater for so many different solutions it has an awful lot of inbuilt complexity and it's very tricky to navigate the program at times (especially for administrators) and the report building process is very complex.

Andrea

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Our experience started in 2006 and in September 2007 we have had the first go-live.

PROS

flexibility, scalability, reporting (very easy to manage with opportunity for each contributor to create report ad-hoc), unique data base for management data, statutory consolidation, budgeting&forecasting, possibility to have for each project the economic&financial data, possibility to do across differente view using hierarchies

CONS

sometimes is not too much flexible and maybe you have to adapte your needs to its structure, i'd like to have more opportunity to have different sensitivities without having different scenarios

Matteo

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Very useful and very hard

PROS

The fact that it's very useful to manage your budget expecially in the money transfer from a user to another, even when you transfer more than 1000K€

CONS

The fact that you need a special consultant to learn how to use it: an operating manual would be too long

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Tagetik

PROS

The software is very easy to use and really helpful with our internal processes of Budgeting Planning Closing and Managerial Consolidation

CONS

The software is less good when you need some function that is not a default set. In this case it is more difficult to achieve your expected results. In reality this occurs a few time.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Flexible and Comprehensive CPM Solution

PROS

The software platform provides everything we were looking for in a solution and more. Service and support has been outstanding and we now have a solution that is more efficient and provides better data sooner.

CONS

I wish some of the documentation were more comprehensive. tge pricing structure is a bit odd and complicated. I'd like to see it streamlined.

Giosue

Utilities, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Tagetik a powerful tool for your CPM Processes

PROS

The software is very easy to use and really helpful with our internal processes of Budgeting Planning Closing and Managerial Consolidation.

CONS

The software is less good when you need some function that is not a default set. In this case, it is more difficult to achieve your expected results. This occurs just a few times.

Adam

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Web based group reporting

Great report writing features, dependable, fast and good support.

PROS

Ease of use and powerful features. Excel integration is good.

CONS

Help screens are useful overall but English is poor.

Claudio

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Tagetik platforms offers great potential for your business, if you learn to use them well

PROS

Specifical and powerful functionalities for the insurance industry (SolvencyII, IFRS, Narrative, ecc.)

CONS

Little integration between the 2 Tagetik platforms APM and CPM. It should be remedied in the next future.

Ilse

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

TGK Feedback IS

Problems or challenges have been solved with a fast response of TGK team

PROS

Tagetik is a system base and build with the enough trust that the information will be ok.

CONS

The training process is not very easy to handle

Andreas

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to use tool with endless possibilities

We are preparing the group financial statements. We saved some time for the local entities as they can upload data directly from the ERP. The consolidation and reconciliation process is much smoother on the group level.

PROS

Very intuitive to use and has a modern interface

CONS

Changing something could become complicated as the tool is rather complex on the back end.

Mattia

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2016

Simple, complete, powerful!

PROS

I have followed step by step the implementation of Tagetik in our headquarter and I find it very simple and powerful. It guides simple users during the consolidation process and it is very powerful for power-users. You can use it with a lot of level of options. Tagetik is a fresh company: care of the customers and focused on the future!

CONS

As I know the software from the installation I don't have any bad note, but I find the internal (from the software) help documentations poor for some functionality.

Tim

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Good but always a surprise

We use Tagetik for the consolidation / budgeting as well as for the Notes and other reporting purposes (CDM Tool). For the normal purposes, I think it is a good to very good possibility to ease the consolidation purpose. My colleagues from Controlling are also satisfied with the functionalities of the reporting / budgeting tools. Nevertheless, it is not really user-friendly as it needs a lot of fine-tuning in places you might not see in the first sight. We are using it for over a year now and still we find new things that surprise us every day. I experienced a very strange habit in Tagetik that sometimes things just don`t work but next time you try it (without changing anything in the settings) it suddenly works. That makes it a daily surprise. Overall I have to admit that I already worked with both better and worse consolidation tools. The advantage of Tagetik, at least for our company, was that it can link to all the different general ledger systems that we use (which are plenty in regard to the size of our group).

Mario

Logistics and Supply Chain

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2015

A beautiful route with Tagetik

PROS

I really like the simplicity of use of the software as well as the friendly relationship and professionalism that is formed with the vendor

CONS

The thing I like least is the part related to the definition of multiphase processes, but this is one small exception

John

Civic & Social Organization

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY