All Vizlib Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Marco

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Vizlib makes Qlik more powerful than ever!

We use Vizlib to improve the storytelling and navigation through the data. We also use it to fill the gap to writeback data intoo DBs and archives after an elaboration with Qlik. The use of Vizlib with Qlik is a perfect combination of powerful of platform and functions

PROS

This suite offer a lot of features that permit to extend the standard Qlik dashboards with a tons of powerful extensions and customizations.

CONS

The licensing model could be more flexible, adding a single user license, not only a packages of them.

Oleg

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Vizlib - for the most sophisticated dashboard developers on the Qlik Sense platform

I'm a BI Consultant, working with the Qlik tools. Almost all of my Qlik Sense clients use Vizlib to enhance their visual experience with their dashboards. For me, the tool is invaluable and it's practically a necessity.

PROS

Qlik Sense users and developers know that along with phenomenal data crunching engine and robust performance, the user interface is quite "pre-packaged" with mostly pre-defined visual settings such as fonts, colors, formatting options, etc. This was done with the goal of making the tool as user friendly as possible. Vizlib brings the (lacking) control over the look and feel of the dashboards back into the hands of professional dashboard developers. With Vizlib, your Qlik Sense dashboards will look nicer, have more intuitive navigation, allow data entry and writing back to a database, allow collaboration and self-service, and more and more and more...

CONS

The price for increased control is having to deal with more settings. Naturally, all the settings that control look and feel, take time to go learn and manage on every dashboard. So, the least pleasant part is scrolling through hundreds of settings, looking for the right one. Vizlib mitigates the problem by having templates with pre-defined settings and default settings that come with every object. Also, the ability to search within the Settings forms, helps a lot with the task of finding the right setting when you need it.

Krishn

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Vizlib enhances the visualization standards and unlocks many potential of data reporting

It has been a great experience working with Vizlib. The customer support is great and the success engineers, account representatives are very much customer focused. A huge shout out to [sensitive content hidden]who is an excellent consultant within Vizlib driving relationship with larger organization and ensure a smooth connect.

PROS

Vizlib is a very easy going tool to develop dashboards and gain more insights out from your data. It really takes your reporting to next level in Qlik when plug the Vizlib extensions. Its entire product offerings from visualization to collaboration and to data management makes it as a one stop solution. It has become a very crucial part of our reporting & analytics and is being extensively supported by developers, product design team and even end user expects a high quality reporting.

CONS

Bit flexible with licensing model, especially the enterprise licensing model to include full suite of collaboration, finance and general visualization.

Vivek

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Amazing Charts

PROS

Vizlib Charts are amazing. Most of our users are using those. We love the products. Below are the same points where Vizlib can improve

CONS

Customer Support Performance Impact of Vizlib on QLik Apps

Jochem

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

My review on the Vizlib products

Overall experience as a vizlib legend is very good. Support for different questions are solved or answered in a very professions and fast way. Feature request are taken seriously and i love the personal approach from different employees in different roles.

PROS

As a Consultant we need lot's of properties, well have a look at Vizlib's properties panels and you know why we love it, and the fact that there is vizlib a search filter on the properties says it all! Lot of properties means a lot of features, so for a consultant vizlib is like a candy box.

CONS

what i still don't like is the fact that there still is a Climber part and a Vizlib part, so Self Service is climber and the other visual are vizlib library. I think they should be merged into on license and the visual part for climber (example Toolbar) should be taken to the Vizlib high level standard, and maybe some vizlib components should functional be on the Climber level.

Reason for choosing Vizlib

For end users installation and configuration should be simple and should look good. UI and configuration are possible with Widgets and property panels look very good. For end users this is often a no brainer.

John

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Vizlib makes your Qlik Sense Dashboard more user friendly

I use Vizlib for all our Qlik Sense dashboards since it gives me the flexibility to customize all the charts and graphs.

PROS

The Vizlib Library and Self-Service modules offers a lot of visualizations that are highly customizable. This helps BI developers create stunning dashboards that tell data stories instead of just simply plotting the data.

CONS

The only thing I can really think of is that Vizlib's products are not cheap. I work in a small data analysis team in a large corporation. It took some convincing before management agreed to purchase the license for Vizlib instead of using the native Qlik Sense visualizations.

lee

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Outstanding Product - best visualisation product on the market

I love everything about VizLib visualisations and the company... every member of the team is great, always helpful, knowledgable and supportive. the products are literally a developers dream and certainly an amazing basket of goodies, when a client asks for something i know i simply turn to a vizlib product and it will be there, if it isn't then the feature request pages are awesome as i raise a request for a new feature and kept informed as to how long it will be. My go to product is the KPI designer, its simply ingenious, i can design whole pages, single objects are even layer objects within objects making it super cool. the ability it has with the KPI tooltip on charts to hover a chart and it display a bespoke KPI popup is incredible.

PROS

My go to product is the KPI designer, its simply ingenious, i can design whole pages, single objects are even layer objects within objects making it super cool. the ability it has with the KPI tooltip on charts to hover a chart and it display a bespoke KPI popup is incredible.

CONS

sometimes the speed of some items, but Vizlib are continually improving these speeds, would be great if performance was sometimes the focus and not always the quality of the finer details

Angelika

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Most valuable way to add value and context to the visualizations

Vizlib gives that extra to create amazing dashboards, reports in al kinds of ways, it is easy to use, te documentation is in place, we can realy drive and help organizations to work with visualizations that they understand, just by giving them the extra context .

PROS

I am a big fan of the products, being able to add that extra context to the visualization to help the readers of that visualization actually understand what they are looking is the main reason With the value adding products we can add more variety in the reports that we create for our readers, users. Love the fact even, that we van discuss improvements of visualizations, or give ideas to work on for the future.

CONS

Sometimes, but I know it is constantly on the top of mind, the loading of the product (sometimes it is a bit slow)

Reason for choosing Vizlib

ease of use, comleteness of product, support which is in place, the help & assistance if you need it, they are listening to suggetions and improvements etc.

Jordy

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Vizlib, once you had it, you can't do without it

It's a relief to have a technological partner as Vizlib. Great support!

PROS

It gives possibilities that Qlik Sense just doesn't have. It enriches the user experience. Also new features can be requested via the support of Vizlib and they respond quickly and with the right expertise.

CONS

While Vizlib offers great extensions, not all of them have the best performance. Sometimes you can push the Qlik Sense objects to a next level instead of switching to Vizlib.

Senad

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Without Vizlib you won't get the most out of Qlik

Vizlib have allowed us to stretch the use of Qlik to areas which normally would require other bespoke or stand-alone solutions, it's now integral component of all our design templates for Qlik.

PROS

full suite offering all additions for Qlik to be used to its full potential. Saves developers time, makes dashboards and data apps easier to use and allows to simplify the tech stack with standalone bespoke solutions.

CONS

Sometimes the fast pace of adding new feature neglects testing and ensuring all existing features remain working properly, causing disruption to existing apps. Sometimes this is quickly patched by Vizlib but sometimes it can take longer leading to reluctance to upgrade more frequently.

Julian

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Must have for Qlik Sense implementations

Great product. The prices are a bit steep, but it’s definitely worth it.

PROS

Easy to deploy. Easy to use. Great functionality. Amazing visuals, features and customization. Definitely a must have for everyone using Qlik Sense (especially SaaS). Qlik Sense is a great tool, but it lacks a lot of depth in several areas. Vizlib covers all those gaps and takes your analytical environment to a whole new level. (By the way, the support is amazing)

CONS

Vizlib is super flexible and adaptable. The sales and renewal processes… not so much. They tend to change the rules often and you can’t buy the number of licenses you really want. It’s a bit annoying.

Evan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Powerful Toolset

Vizlib's visualization extensions have allowed us to customize Qlik Sense well beyond its current capabilities. This includes use of the adhoc tool, the writeback capabilities, and the navigation bar. Our users who are less technically minded have responded favorably to these customizations; the ease of use is much improved.

PROS

Vizlib has a suite of tools available that allows for greater customization in visualization objects, more powerful interaction (especially with the adhoc report tool and writeback capabilities), and easier navigation between reports.

CONS

There are a few small bugs that we've come across in using the tools. Nothing that's a dealbreaker by any means, but hopefully as the product suite continues to mature, they will continue to fix these as well as adding enhancements.

User Profile

Olof

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Vizlib extensions to Qlik Sense you can't live without

With Vizlib on top of Qlik Sense you get more more insights and more value for your investments.

PROS

I just love the Self-Service capabilities in the Custom Report Extension. This is really "Self-Service for dummies!" Anyone can create their own add hoc analysis

CONS

I want more, please add a hieararchy chart.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Outstanding Support

PROS

When we were implementing our first applications using the writeback feature, [sensitive content hidden] was critical in our successful implementation. She was very knowledge in the product and help us implement the features were needed to achieve success.

CONS

The help documentation and portal content could be better. It was not always easy to research the issues on your own.

Rob

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Great way to extend your qlik analytics capabilities

PROS

Vizlib is an intuitive tool that can be easily deployed to your existing qlik sense product offering. Vizlib allowed our company to fill critical gaps in custom reporting capabilities within qlik, and empower our end users to quickly and efficiently build custom reports on the fly. The sales team at Vizlib is extremely communicative and made the testing and implementation phase easy for our company.

CONS

During the testing phase, we did find some bugs that needed to be worked out. We did initially get some hesitation from their dev team, but after some back and forth we were able to prove the issues we were seeing were in fact there. Also, Vizlib was recently acquired by insight software. While mergers aren’t inherently negative, it is relatively early and the direction of the company could potentially change.

Ajay

Market Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Amazing addon to Qlik

Overall it's a must product if you are using Qlik Visualizations

PROS

ease of use and the extended features available

CONS

Writeback and Vizlib Management Console is tricky

Janne

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Easily pump up your reports with Vizlib

PROS

Really happy how easy is to install the extensions and develop advanced reports beyond in-a-box possibilities in Qlik Sense. Vizlib brings in features that are in day to day use in our own reporting and in several customer environments. The Self Service package really unleashes the true do it yourself -capabilities with reporting. Twist and turn your data to every possible angle with ease.

CONS

It would be nice if the subscriptions would carry on without a yearly confirmation to continue, confirmation for cancelling would be nicer

Roger

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY