All Zebra BI Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Wilco

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Transform your Power BI reports with Zebra BI: The ultimate Visualization Experience

Our experience with Zebra BI has been overwhelmingly positive! We have achieved a complete transformation in how we create our financial reports, as Zebra BI has completely replaced the need for Excel and eliminated lot's of different and inconsistent designs. The result is not only visually appealing but also saves us valuable time and resources.

PROS

The benefits of Zebra BI are countless, but I will highlight my top 3 favorite features:- IBCS compliant, you do not need to think about the design.- Responsive design. When resizing the visual, the design automatically changes to the best fit.- The flexibility and possibilities of the Zebra BI KPI Card are virtually limitless.The product is super easy to use. Simply drag and drop your measures and dimensions in the designated placeholders, and watch as the magic unfolds before your eyes!

CONS

One aspect that we initially struggled with was the speed of the visualizations when dealing with massive datasets. However, with the recent upgrade to version 6.0 of the Zebra BI table visual, this issue has been greatly improved and resolved. This upgrade serves as a testament to the company's commitment to continuously enhance and improve their product.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, we truly appreciate it!

Replied June 2023

Gabriel

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Zebra BI for Power BI represents a bona fide revolution in data presentation

Despite these minor setbacks, the integration of Zebra BI has decisively tipped the scale in favor of Power BI and MS Office over other competitors. The stunning visuals it produces, conforming to the IBCS standards, have made it an integral part of our software selection process.Zebra BI isn't just a tool; it's a catalyst that has propelled our data analysis into an entirely new dimension. It has given our reports and presentations a new lease of life, facilitating a deeper understanding and simpler visualization of our data. While Zebra BI has indeed changed the game, we eagerly anticipate its future iterations that hopefully would include wider BI platform compatibility and pre-installation features. Until then, Zebra BI remains a game-changer, setting the benchmark in data visualization.

PROS

Zebra BI for Power BI represents a bona fide revolution in data presentation. This formidable tool has completely transformed the way we conceive and construct our dashboards. Before its arrival, we were compelled to immerse ourselves in intricate calculations and labor-intensive decisions on what kind of chart to select. However, all this changed when Zebra BI burst onto the scene.This powerful tool has boosted the efficiency of our dashboard development to unimaginable heights. With Zebra BI, representing the evolution of key performance indicators (KPIs), comparatives, and automatic variance calculations turn into a straightforward and intuitive process. Comparing with previous periods, whether a month or a year, and even contrasting with projections and forecasts, has never been as accessible and automated.The integration of Zebra BI into our operations has not only simplified data analysis but has spurred an unconditional preference for Power BI and MS Office over any competitor. The potency of its visuals, which adhere to the IBCS standards, is such that it has become a decisive factor in our choice of software.Zebra BI is not just a tool, it's the catalyst that has propelled our data analysis to a new dimension, allowing our reports and presentations to shine in their own right. Thanks to Zebra BI, we can visualize and understand our data better, turning the complex into simple, and the inaccessible into manageable. Indeed, Zebra BI is not just a game-changer—it

CONS

However, there are certain limitations to this transformative tool. The need to install it on Power BI feels like an unnecessary step. Ideally, Zebra BI would be a pre-loaded feature of Power BI, ready to deploy its powerful data visualization capabilities without any additional setup. Moreover, its exclusivity to Power BI is a considerable drawback. Given its robust capabilities, it would be fantastic to see Zebra BI extend its reach to other BI platforms like Tableau, Cognos, MicroStrategy, and more.

Reason for choosing Zebra BI

EXCELLENT graphics, easy to use, and automatic variance calculations. IBCS standard is AMAZING.

Reasons for switching to Zebra BI

I switched to Zebra BI for the EXCELLENT graphics, easy to use, and automatic variance calculations. IBCS standard is AMAZING.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the detailed review! And yes, we chose Power BI, Excel, and PowerPoint for a reason. Microsoft solutions are still the most widely used platforms and we want to help as many businesses as we can. They also allow many ways to connect to different databases. Think of TM1 perspectives for Excel. Wishing you all the best in the future with our visualizations! Thank you once more.

Replied June 2023

Cristian

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Powerful Data Visualization Tool for Effective Business Intelligence

Zebra BI is an outstanding data visualization tool that excels in transforming complex data into clear and meaningful insights. Its powerful features, flexibility, and ease of use make it an indispensable asset for professionals working with business intelligence.

PROS

The customization options offered by Zebra BI are remarkable. You can easily personalize the appearance of charts and graphs to match your brand identity or specific reporting requirements. This level of flexibility allows you to create professional-grade reports and presentations that impress stakeholders and drive data-driven decision-making.

CONS

The learning curve for beginners might be slightly steep. Although Zebra BI provides a user-friendly interface, individuals with minimal experience in data visualization or business intelligence tools may require some time to familiarize themselves with the software's features and functionalities. However, once users overcome the initial learning curve, Zebra BI proves to be a highly efficient and effective tool.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

If you’re into Power BI or Excel reporting, you should absolutely try Zebra BI

Amazing software, cool company and a fair price… what else could you wish for?

PROS

Integrated variance calculations, IBCS compliance, dynamic real estate balance for small multiples, highlighting the results, performance, support…

CONS

Unfortunately one cannot use conditional formatting

Reasons for switching to Zebra BI

Power BI without the additional add-on was way more complex to achieve useful visualisation

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate it much. And yes, we are very particular with the use of color. I would advise you to create a measure and perform a variance analysis, this should give you the same result but with more importance on visualizing the differences. Hope this helps.

Replied June 2023

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Handy for quick tasks

It helps tasks go faster and make less mistakes

PROS

I like the collaboration It has with other devices. It automates a lot and makes it easy to work quickly and get your work done.

CONS

I don't like that it crashes sometimes or works slowly

Marion

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Zebra Goes the Extra Step from Power BI

It stands out among all other "like" products and is very helpful to users. Great features. Timely and needed enhancements are always forthcoming.

PROS

Charts and tables have many different features unique to Zebra, such as the user ability to add/remove/adjust columns visuals. I really like the ability to add formula rows to tables.

CONS

1. In adding formula rows to tables, it is limited. a) I cannot add blank rows (as I would like my table sections to be delineated.) b) More row formatting options: background color c) The Manage Calculations feature is not accurate and does not accurately reflect the added/removed/renamed formulas. 2. Ability for the user to change columns, it is not at all intuitive for the user to know it exists and how to use it.

Reason for choosing Zebra BI

Better and more plentiful features.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the in-depth review. We are sorry to hear you are having some trouble with our Tables visual. And yes, some of these features like adding blank rows and row formatting are intentional as we believe that space is precious and shouldn't include blank rows and the use of color outside of variances is probably not the best option. We advise using the commenting feature to bring more attention to the specific data point you want. I am, however, worried about point C and will bring it to the attention of our QA to make sure the feature works as expected. Thank you for your input and we hope we can help you create even more awesome reports in the future.

Replied June 2023

Raimana

Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Power BI's best friend

PROS

Zebra BI allows you to implement IBCS visuals which is key for corporate reporting and analysis.They are easy to use, blazing fast and make you save of lot of time when building up insighful reports.

CONS

The features I'm missing the most are :- ability to select a specific data point for highlights (previous nth from last point for example). Indeed, with the COVID pandemic, comparisons were often made to previous years and not necessarily the N-1.-ability to select the aggregation for the Grand Total as ratios are aggregated as sum

Reason for choosing Zebra BI

Easy of use and rich features in terms of customability

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! This is a great point. Let me just point out you can add any measure you like into the data field boxes in Power BI. So, if you would like to compare Actual to last week's data you only require a measure that would for a certain time point (N-1) calculate or write the value with which you would like to compare. And for clarity, it is probably best to use the Plan field box for this kind of comparison. Hope this helps.

Replied June 2023

Vlad

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Zebra BI for Business

Zebra BI visuals make it extremely easy to provide standard business/finance analysis like comparisons between actuals, budgets and forecasts, which is a - difficult to do with standard visuals (need many more measures in the model and acrobatics with visuals)b - provides succinct view of business issues/performance (thanks to IBCS too)

PROS

Zebra BI provides a way to look at business-related data in exact same way I would like to tell the story to my audience. And what makes it even better, is that user can change type of chart in the report, customizing it to individual preferences. IBCS, and Zebra visuals based on them, offer unified interpretation of reported information, which really helps users to grasp quickly complex information.

CONS

Data model should be structured in certain way, which is pretty straightforward when starting to build report and having clear view of the output - story you want to convey with Zebra visuals.

Reason for choosing Zebra BI

Functionality - simply not available in other products at a time, which still holds true today

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review, we truly respect it.

Replied June 2023

Anonymous

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Great piece of software with a good trial period and super video help on getting started.

PROS

Easy to use when you get the hang of it. No too hard to do that either. I used it to produce a one-page dashboard showing the operating results Full marks for customer service. Highly responsive and very honorable business people.

CONS

Not much to dislike about this. It takes a little getting used to, but watch the videos, they will keep you right.

User Profile

Cherian

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Think data? Think Zebra BI!

Fantastic! Best wishes to team Andrej and the guys at Zebra! Big fan of their work! All IBCS certified!

PROS

Very easy to create, simpler to understand, helps answers all the right questions

CONS

nothing.. no comment. It's great as it is

Vendor Response

We truly appreciate the review, thank you.

Replied June 2023

Neil

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

BetterBI

Good

PROS

Bridged the gap between powerBI visuals and business use case

CONS

Lack of development pipeline, material is more marketing focussed..

Reason for choosing Zebra BI

Completeness and stability of visual

Daniel

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Zebra Power BI review

Fantastic,

PROS

Zebra makes power BI easy. I love the way that Zebra self calculates variances. The simple to use apps can make the average user look like a superstar. Also, excellent resources, I enjoy taking part in the webinars.

CONS

I haven't encountered a situation where I have run into an issue or problem that I could not solve. So nothing to complain about.

Reason for choosing Zebra BI

Recommended product by contractor.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate it.

Replied June 2023

Nick

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Zebra BI - your one-stop for variance reporting visuals

Great. Glad I found them. I use them daily. Great value for the money. Don't even think about it.

PROS

I love the ease of use. Three clicks and :boom: you've got a variance report. Add another visual or two, drag new fields, and you've now got drill-down report detail.Excellent customer service.Great price.

CONS

It's hard to find a con. I'm so please and so impressed. I will say that, over the last few years of using Zebra BI, I have reported a handful of bugs and one or two of them are still an issue.

Reasons for switching to Zebra BI

There's no comparison. There simply isn't a visual in PowerBI that does anything close to what the guys at Zebra BI have done.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it.

Replied June 2023

Joachim

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Zebra helps me to get to professional reports faster

Very attentive customer service and useful advanced usecase descriptions on the website (like price-volume-mix calculation...would like to see something evene more in depth here maybe going further steps until contribution margin or EBIT)

PROS

Quick creation of professional reports especially when different versions like Budget vs. Actuals or "Last Years Forecast vs. this years forecast" have to be compared

CONS

Switch between different measures to be compared...i.e. sitch from comparing revenues to compare volumes in different versions.Not possible to enforce a fixed number of significant digits and let visuals automatically switch shown values in thousands, millions in a way that makes sense (0,0 Mn € does not make sense --> switch to thousands)Not pissible to enforce custome unit symbol like [€] or [pcs] in labels

Vendor Response

This is a great point regarding value formats! I will forward your suggestion to our team. For the second point: you are correct, IBCS dictates that data labels should not include unit symbols, so we do not allow this. Thank you for your review.

Replied June 2023

Philipp

Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Amazing for Financial Reporting

We switched our financial reporting for the total group to zebra bi and save a lot of time in the finance departments of the entire group.

PROS

IBCS conform reporting, very efficient and many insights. Possibility to create a P&L report in power bi. Good training content on YouTube.

CONS

Sometimes performance problems. The design of the card visualization is sometimes striking.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us! If you want, you can always email us at support@zebrabi.com with the details about the problems you encounter, so that we can check if everything works as it should.

Replied June 2023

Japitoj

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Ease to use and a perfect product for financial reporting

PROS

Cards , Charts and Tables - Variance analysis (inlcuding capabilty to add comments) are most easy to use and have all possible scenarios required for financial reporting covered. My organization has adopted this across for standardized reporting and is most accepted by top team as well.

CONS

None recognised at the moment. And truly our journey was hand in hand..with time Zebra BI introduced the products we were identifying as missing (example: Comments & Cards)

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate it very much.

Replied June 2023

Christian

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

My personal expierence

We have now visualized all the necessary department indicators with Zebra for Power BI. Images say more than lines in Excel.

PROS

It is also for a non-specialist to create very good evaluations.

CONS

That there is no German version and no German documents.

Vendor Response

Your review is much appreciated, thanks for taking the time to write it.

Replied June 2023

Gilles

Logistics and Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT