What are Beacon users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Beacon software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.42

12 Reviews

5
6
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"No one needs to approach other search engines such as Google etc. All the information with good amount of quality content is present on the same site."
  • icon"A hassle free implementation and easy to understand interface (also like that it works for Facebook ads as well as Google/MS Ads)."
  • icon"Really helpful in organizing and recalling data, targets and evaluations."
  • icon"Not sure about it yet as I am just testing the waters of Digital arena right now."
  • icon"At the higher end of product pricing, but as in life you get what you pay for. Apart from that there aren't really any."
  • icon"The user interface can be quite confusing at times with the amount of data that is provided to you."

Jump to:

Browse all Beacon Reviews

  • Have you used Beacon and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

User Profile

Adhi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Grow Your Email List Using eBook

I can create ebook quickly just by following the wizard.

Pros

Beacon help you create a good looking ebook from the existing content that you already have. You can import the content just by giving Beacon the ULR to the page.

Cons

There are limited templates that you can use. It would be nice to have more pre-designed template for the users to choose.

Dermot

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Digital marketeers fundamental tool for campaign planing and optimal delivery and ad balancing.

A very professional company with a great product which transfers the power to the consumer / user of digital marketing, providing the up to the minute data on digital ad spend and productivity.

Pros

We've been a long term fan of Beacon, having used the platform for a few years now, we have seen it evolve into what it is today; a powerful click fraud protection platform. What makes Beacon stand out is it's multichannel click fraud detection feature which shows bot and human activity, click fraud protection for Facebook, and the metrics it gives us into visitor engagement and cost per engaged visitor. Without this insight into what is really happening on our paid media, we'd be making decisions based on wrong data. The team our outstanding to work with.

Cons

At the higher end of product pricing, but as in life you get what you pay for. Apart from that there aren't really any.

Reasons for choosing Beacon

Professional team, subject matter knowledge and a practical and well presented solution.

Ishita

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Easy to use, yet requires connection

Pros

I was very enthisiased by the interactive presence of features on the software. The categories that were shown were very interactive and informative. No one needs to approach other search engines such as Google etc. All the information with good amount of quality content is present on the same site. the options available are very easy to use due to the presence of filter option that categorises preferences as per our needs. The number or quantity of entries is good.

Cons

The software requires good amount of modification. Not only does the content need to be good, but also the display of the information. This includes faster search options, proper alignment of texts, proper spacing between the texts with the presence of more visuals. Exactly like the computer chips, the software also needs to optimise its functioning with least space consumption on the device. In order to enhance the legitimacy of the information,more reviews need to be included.

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Multi-channel Protection

Pros

Through our valued partnership with Beacon, we are able to offer our clients multi-channel ad fraud protection to improve paid campaign performance. The beauty of Beacon is that it's automated and works in the background to block invalid traffic without any input from our team. We simply let it do its magic!

Cons

The reporting feature has reduced since we started.

Annie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Beacon Review

Really helpful and friendly team who know their stuff inside out. Very passionate about their product and delivering brilliant results.

Pros

Quick and easy to deploy, very effective and avoiding bots and improving campaign results.

Cons

Nothing - the software is great. Easy to deploy and utilise.

User Profile

Mick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

One-stop Social Media Analytics

Pros

Want to identify which social channels/posts drive the most traffic or engagement? Easy to get the required data with no excessive digging into the profiles one by one. Set targets, measure and evaluate.

Cons

The customizing options for the reports could be more elaborate.

Response from Beaconsoft

Thank you for your review. I note your comment and it is an area we have been working on. The latest release has the ability to export data for more sophisticated reporting, which should address your observation. Note also that Beacon now covers the full spectrum of digital channels including email, PPC, SMS as well as social channels, giving actionable insights across all channels within a digital campaign for overall campaign improvement.

Replied March 2019

Lol

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great Customer Support & Easy to Use

Opened my eyes to how prolific click fraud is and it's made a big difference to my account performance overall

Pros

A hassle free implementation and easy to understand interface (also like that it works for Facebook ads as well as Google/MS Ads)

Cons

I've not found anything I don't like about it

User Profile

Jovi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Re-Targeting Has Never Been Easier

Pros

I appreciate the fact that Beacon helps me understand which strategy is best when trying to reach new audiences, finding one that works, and re-target those core audiences for a more efficient campaign. Getting engagement up is also very much possible when using Beacon as the software provided me with engagement metrics which has helped me figure out ways to better connect with my followers on social media.

Cons

The user interface can be quite confusing at times with the amount of data that is provided to you. It's a software better suited to people who enjoys having granular control over their data.

User Profile

Janki

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

An all-in-one platform to measure the impact of your marketing campaign and your content!

Pros

Beacon integrates responses from all social media platforms for various campaigns, making it easy for me to track how the content I have put out on variousness platforms is perceived by users and then target audience.

Cons

It is a little difficult to navigate, burn get some better once you get the hang of it.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

At-home Media-Market Analytics

Pros

Really helpful in organizing and recalling data, targets and evaluations.

Cons

Although the pricing options were well within an affordable bracket for an organisation that's financially afloat, they still appear to be a bit stingent.

Francisco

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Creating lead magnets effectively and easily with Beacon

Great software for generating professional lead magnets.

Pros

It is a great solution because: 1. It allows you to generate lead magnets in different formats (ebook, resource guide, checklist) and since they are editable, you can easily adapt it to your requirements. 2. In the same way you can create different types of Opt-in forms with attractive and striking designs. 3. Since it allows you to import old pdfs, you can now reuse your old material. 4. The integration with Automizy allows me to automate the process of sending lead magnets more easily and without complications.

Cons

I would like you to add designs with a more modern and creative look to the ebooks. An integration with Clapboard would be great, since it would allow me to generate Video Lookbooks and SmartPDFs with this app.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Must Have Tool for every Digital Marketer

Pros

It's easy to interact and respond interface along with seamless features like analytics, real-time digital marketing activity makes it effortless for writers like us who are just getting started in the area of digital marketing.

Cons

Not sure about it yet as I am just testing the waters of Digital arena right now.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
Beacon

Beacon

4.42/5 out of 12 reviews
Learn More