All Jira Reviews

1-25 of 12,662 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jakob

Sports, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2020

Functional and Effective but not Pretty

User Profile

Abegail

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Jira is easy to use.

If you are looking a tools for ticket and escalation, Jira is the best for you.

PROS

You can separate those prioritize ticket.

CONS

Sometimes there was a lot of updates with Jira.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Excellent platform

PROS

JIRA has a basic building block which is the "Issue". On top of that you can build like LEGO additional functionality. You could use JIRA for pretty much everything that needs some sort of tracking. There are customizations and automations that will transform the way a team works.

CONS

The API could be better. Automating some tasks at scale needs to be supported out of the box.

Tracy

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Minimum Viable Project Management for Client Success

PROS

The thing I liked most about JIRA was it's focus on supporting software development protocols (as a software business).

CONS

However, the system is clearly not meant for general project management, especially outside of software development, so there are probably better options.

Vanessa

Program Development, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

best tool for complex multi-project work

Very positive, helps teams manage their work in flexible and adaptable ways. Vastly improves communication as well.

PROS

Being able to filter and view tasks across boards is a very powerful aspect of Jira. In addition to that the custom dashboards are wonderful.

CONS

It can be a bit difficult user experience to perform some tasks, however with perseverance you can do a lot with this tool.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

JIRA - Get Your Tasks Done!

Overall, JIRA tool gets the job done and would recommend it. Highly impressed by its features like issue tracking, project management, agile development, customizable workflows and integration with other tools.

PROS

- Allows us to easily create, track and manage issues and tasks. - Supports agile development and it has features like scrum and kanban boards. - Integrates well with Confluence and Bitbucket tools from Atlassian.

CONS

- When saving a jira issue, it doesn't inform about all the missing fields in the form at once. - It has too many fields within testing, release notes, system impact analysis, etc. which could very easily confuse new users.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Very good service management tool

PROS

The tool can be automated and enable customized scripts for the developer. For end user, the form is simplified to the point where you know what to do next without any user guide.

CONS

Perhaps the solution that I used is not extended to other modules beyond a service management tool that it works very effectively.

User Profile

Ernie

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Many, many options if you can every figure out how to use them!

PROS

Jira is a very detailed tool. There are many ways to track, label, and route work.

CONS

The tool is fairly complex to use much less administrate.

User Profile

Shabana

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Making Project Management Easy

We love using JIRA—it's been a game-changer for our team. Sure, there's a learning curve, but the customization options and integration make it worth the effort. It's become our go-to tool for keeping projects on track and everyone on the same page.

PROS

JIRA is awesome for keeping track of projects and tasks. You can tweak it to fit your team perfectly, and it plays nice with other Atlassian tools like Confluence. Plus, the reports and dashboards give you a clear picture of how things are going.

CONS

It can be a bit tricky for newbies to get the hang of JIRA, but once you're in the groove, it's smooth sailing. Some folks wish the interface was a tad simpler, and costs can add up if you're not careful.

User Profile

Biniam

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

improving cooperation and efficiency

PROS

Mix with an extensive variety of outside devices and administrations, improving cooperation and efficiency

CONS

It can be costly for larger groups or associations, particularly when considering additional items and high-level elements.

User Profile

Amr

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Jira It contains many features. It is useful and wonderful, I recommend downloading it

I use it to coordinate large spaces . I use it in developing my own product and I use it in creating my own boards. I use it a lot and find it easy to use

PROS

I like how easy it is to coordinate between large spaces. Capable of diversity in project management. When you use it every day, you will notice how easy it is

CONS

Sometimes the file size is limited for downloading. Sometimes using the filter system is difficult

Youness

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Jira is the Best Project Management Software

THe best software for project management ever. It's paid, but even for our size of projects, we still love to spend some money on it and enjoy the good project management.

PROS

Everything ! the software is very powerful, it has a lot of options and features: - Scrum, Agility and flexibility of changing flows. - Security setup for every type of users. - A lot of features ( no way to compare it with any other software i know ) - Very simple to use - Sprints support.. - High Availability. - Awesome Designs ( old and new ). And so many other things i love about JIRA

CONS

I wish the cost was a little more less for small sized companies.

Reason for choosing Jira

The amount of features and the ease of use. Finally, everything is great about JIRA.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Trello is very limited comparing it to Jira.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Makes most sense for software projects and products.

JIRA is our source of truth for what is inside, coming out and ready to go next in, in our engineering pipeline is. There isn't a better tool out there even for miles and once you are cosy with JIRA, you can't really make do with another tool.

PROS

1) Releases/Versions: Releases allow us to work in parallel on multiple efforts with the same team. 2) Parallel Sprints: Same as releases, we are a lean team and we have to work on Product features and polish/bug fixes simultaneously. 3) Custom Filters: I like these the most!

CONS

They have taken out small pieces of functionality and made them separate products. These products are now paid and for those small pieces of functionality, you have to make extra purchases. e.g. Pages

Reason for choosing Jira

JIRA is complete suite for base requirements for development. If you are using Bitbucket for holding your repos then it makes the most sense as well. Atlassian has done a great job with a niche market of software in mind and even though it may seem like an overkill to use it for projects outside the engineering, it is still the best choice for engineering.

Ogaga

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

JIRA works pretty great for projects and tasks

JIRA has been very beneficial to us across all teams and it's very useful for service and technical management.

PROS

I like the kanban board, it works very well and looks simple to use (but it's not easy to setup). The task management for business project is very nice and the new feature of being able to look at the overall work like in a spreadsheet, definitely beats Smartsheet for me. I like that you can easily move your work when you're done using the board view, if you like.

CONS

Scrum/Agile can be difficult to setup because the Kanban board isn't so great when setting it up. I have run into some difficulties with it, their support board was helpful but it did not resolve the issue. Business projects do not have the ability to link to Bitbucket, it would have been nice to include task management with Bitbucket integration, it helps to appropriately follow up on tasks. The board view for tasks and sub-tasks doesn't work for me. I'd like to see that there are major tasks with steps of the child tasks (change the subtask icon too).

Reason for choosing Jira

There were some drawbacks with Smartsheet when we used it for a short time to try it out. Some liked it but my team and I preferred JIRA and we were the decision makers.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Atlassian has a wider product range and it helped to keep everything with one organisation. Secondly, at the time, JIRA integrations with other tools we used, worked really great.

Ashish

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Excellent solution as “One stop shop” in IT industry

Jira is life savior for many new scrum masters and managers for cost effective project management

PROS

This software is very easy to manage day to day work,progress,assignments and forcast for different phases of projects..It turned out to be very effective tool in order to achieve efficient and cost efffective operational model in enterprise organizations

CONS

This software should have most reporting widgets and open integration ports so that various data connectors can be integrated for limitless reporting

Reason for choosing Jira

Jira is easy to handle and support from maintenance perspective

Reasons for switching to Jira

Jira is more user friendly

Santosh

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Excellent Project Management Tool - JIRA

- The overall experience with Jira is excellent as it helps in project management, deliverability tracking, time tracking and Jira can be integrated to other external applications like Copado which is used as CI/CD tool for Salesforce deployments

PROS

- Jira has the most critical features that every small to enterprise companies use to manage project management, application development, time tracking, workflow automation for various business use-cases, integrations with external applications like Copado (CI/CD) tool for Salesforce - Jira has very important usage in our company. All the teams uses Jira to manage all the deliverables and for tracking project management, feature releases, etc.

CONS

- The pricing of jira can be cheaper when compared to other alternate solutions available in the market - The support of Jira can be more available in all times to resolve critical issues - The UI can be more customized to better fit every customer needs without lot of overhead time

Reason for choosing Jira

- The pricing for Jira was good when compared to other products. - The customizations that Jira provides OOB was a huge plus for us to make the decision

Chetan

Broadcast Media, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

The only tool Engineering, Product and Project Management teams need

My overall experience using JIRA for the last 12 years has been positive. I have seen this product evolve to a point where it is now the single most widely used tools by engineering product and project management teams

PROS

First of all, the tool is extremely lightweight from a deployment perspective and also from usability perspective as well. It allows for seamless saving of information as you type and that's a pretty good feature the user interface is very well laid out and is very easy to navigate through the tool across various screens. Teams across the organisation can view the status of the development items across different projects and across different boards, per developer. JIRA can also be used to track tasks and banwidth allocation for various teams as well. The extension of confluence is the best feature that you could extend to a JIRA instance for your developers

CONS

The amount of integrations that JIRA comes out of the box with can overwhelm new users. It does have a slight steep learning curve, but once the user is comfortable using the system they should be able to navigate through the tool seriously

Reasons for switching to Jira

It was an organization decision to move to the defacto standard for task and issue management. The integrations that come with JIRA made it a no-brainer decision for our organisation

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

JIRA usage for Agile projects

Currently, my organization is moving from waterfall model to Agile model (hybrid), JIRA has helped a lot to standardize the reporting of granular project details to be reported as a consolidated approach as to how the sprints within a project are moving forward. JIRA has given the transparent view of how the projects/sprints for a product is moving forward and managing the interdependencies within a project.

PROS

- Manage multiple projects under one project in JIRA and works well for a complete program - Email notification when any changes made in JIRA makes collaboration efficient - JIRA board (Scrum Board) in JIRA and defining specific project JQL to filter the issues in JIRA makes it more user friendly for scrum masters who are managing multiple scrum teams in a program - Automated dashboard creation and ability to create different charts makes it very easy for showing management rpeorting on different scrum teams progress in a sprint - Sprint and version reports (out of the box) which provides burn down charts and which issues are lying in one state for more than a specific period of time helps scrum team to move forward and resolves impending issues - Ability to link issues for dependency and flexibility to define SDLC life cycle for an issue on a board makes it very handy on any type of project

CONS

- No single view is available to see clearly how dependencies are moving forward - There are times when single issue has to be given to multiple people like in pair programming one way is to create sub task but that is not an approach that was liked by scrum teams - There macros / gadgets that comes with the JIRA product are very minimum they should add more gadgest for reporting purpose. - Yes, there are different third party gadgets but sometimes those are not JIRA / atlassian recognized and for enterprise application and corporates using JIRA does not go ahead to deploy those third part gadgets on the server model.

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Printing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Jira: An Essential Task Management Application

My experience with Jira has been fantastic. Overall, once a team gets used to the 'ticketing' structure, there are a lot of organizational efficiencies that can be gained. The standardization of ticketing can help teams navigate through areas of need and allocate resources from other projects if ahead of schedule. Jira works phenomenally as a tool to help manage projects both large and small. I have helped test and implement projects that have utilized Jira as the primary project management tool and believe that it is a state-of-the-art solution. Overall, I cannot recommend this service enough!

PROS

I use Jira for Project Management in my occupation. As a worker in a large enterprise, Jira does a phenomenal job of creating a fantastic user experience for both desktop and mobile. I think mobile project management is especially intuitive with this service. Where Jira stands apart from other standard project management tools is in its ability to track issues throughout an entire development lifecycle. Tickets are an essential component to keeping work organized and teams moving forward. The ability to collaborate via comments is unparalleled. Jira also offers extensive add-ons and pre-created templates for those just learning the service. When tracking projects, I never felt overly-encumbered by high learning curves or a clunky interface. Jira allowed me to work with many of the tools I am comfortable with and expand my potential.

CONS

From my experience, the largest pain-point / decision point between my team is on the issue of creating 'tickets'. While Jira is a very detail oriented application, this detail can sometimes become quite cumbersome. For example, the process of creating and resolving tickets can sometimes feel even longer than completing the task itself. Furthermore, it is difficult, if not impossible to close a ticket if you are not the creator. Therefore, project managers need to carry significant oversight as task statuses change. Therefore, tickets are very controversial but also an essential component to completing work successfully on this platform.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

A giant of software development

We've been using using Jira since the begining of the company about 5 years ago and we are happy with it. Their integrations with bitbucket and other atlassian software is also a plus for us. It delivers almost everything a software company needs to develop projects, and you can find almost everything else in their marketplace. However we are likely going to change software soon due to their pricing jump after the "startup" tier.

PROS

Jira is an incredibly large and flexible tool to the point that you can virtually have any kind of project - software or not - managed inside it. But though it is large, it is also relatively simple to being with and can accommodate simple workflows even for smaller teams, with some neat ready-to-go templates. But its abiity to grow into a platform that can support a large corporation is amazing. Scalability is definitely their main power. Jira also bennefits from a very large marketplace of plugins that can bring more functionality and fit the granular specificities of each company or project. It also has a very cheap pricing for smaller teams.

CONS

Some basic functionality if just not there, which is rather unbelievable considering the size of this tool. For example easily planning a sprint, doing capacity tracking or even moving or changing issues can be very difficult and you may need to resort to plugins in their marketplace (with their own pricing). Some of the more advanced functionality (like workflows) is a bit complex and confusing and requires quite a bit of studying. Their pricing after the first tier (for startups) is just unbelievably expensive. It's a jump from $10 to $1000 when you add your 11th team member. Because of this we will sadly not keep using the software after that threshold.

Sandeep

Computer Networking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY