User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Oracle Business Process Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Balaji from Credit Suisse

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Oracle BPM Workflow Engine

It has been an excellent learning curve and benefits with Oracle Workflow engine part of the BPM suite. We consume almost all of the out of box services offered to create workflows , tasks and other stuffs

Pros

We are using Oracle 11g and 12c workflow engine to orchestre sign off process for various business functions for various needs. It offers out of the box functions and services that helps multi level sign off process at ease

Cons

No there is nothing to complain. We infact upgraded our Oracle Workflow engine version from 11g to 12c couple of years back due to the power it posses in its offering

Reasons for Choosing Oracle Business Process Management

Because of the powerful out of the box offerings , extended support and it's increased lifetime

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Daniel from SOAINT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

You can do great projects, it's fantastic.

Pros

Good software. I can highlight the ability of the tool set to make great applications. It provides the ideal tools to create a powerful and solid business process. Its outstanding feature of BPM is the opportunity to use all the necessary components to implement any process in a single package.

Cons

Extremely heavy. I must confess that I have had many problems to improve the environment because our team, despite being high-end, is not completely opposed to the whole. Even if the process to be automated is small, the project is often complicated due to the slow and heavy implementation and administration procedures.

October 2018

Alonso from Information Technology

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

End user experience with oracle bpm

Pros

User experience is very friendly, also easy to learn the basic characteristic and functions. Finally, great web support material

Cons

Poor help support. Also, the change of basic information like metadata is dificult, because its necesary technical skill for do it

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Carlos from RINNOVO CORP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Technical implementation leader on different projects with Oracle BPM in different versions

It helps organizations to know more about their processes, also it helps organizations to react on bottlenecks. It helps to improve the processes the organization has by knowing how many people are needed to accomplish a task. Also it helps to know how efficient the users are, give users goals and much more.

Pros

It provides many features to design, modeling, execute and to monitor the processes of the organization, its life cycle. Also it has the ability to integrate with other products from Oracle and and third party system through it adapters as part of the suite. It's based on BPMN 2.0. Since 12c version its IDE takes as a base NetBeans.

Cons

The development phase its kind of difficult for people that are not familiar with IT experience, even if they use Business Composer where you have to use javascript. Business Architect lacks of documentation and examples to learn how to use it. JDeveloper is an IDE that requires many resources on your machine to develop.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Jeannette Haydeé from Stefanini Informatica y Tecnologia (Colombia)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

I had used Oracle BPM for 5 years, this is a complete suite for automation of proces.

Pros

The suite have complete integrate of it´s components, is posible make flow proces with some business service, even withouw the OSB, because BPM have some components for that. The Oracle BAM is the product of the suite for monitoring the proces flow, is a very good tool for make metrics and is posible make some report from diferent database

Cons

The suite workflow process use an interface made in ADF and this is no easy language for work. The infraestructure of suite is complex and need to much monitoring

January 2020

User Profile Picture

Chandan from 7N India

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Tool for Fast Software Development

Overall it was nice experience as I was ADF developer and also worked on BPEL and BPM. It will provide you fast development workflow.

Pros

I used Oracle BPM Suite for 2 years and I must say if you want fast development then go for this. BPM Suite will provide you Oracle ADF framework for development of Application, Oracle BPEL for Webservice or SOA development and BPM workflow to maintain the flow etc. This is very powerful software.

Cons

Oracel BPM Suite is bulky and it takes good amount of memory to install and run application. Also finding issues and fixing it is little bit difficult.

June 2021

Patricia from Sonic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Must use!

Overall experience with this software is spectacular. Great software to use. Always provides and meets my expectations.

Pros

I like everything about this software. So many options available for reporting & analytics. Have never had any problems with this software.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about this software. Every now & then the system will crash or freeze up but that is expected with any software.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Margiorie from Soaint

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to make process flows, with user-friendly graphic components for the end user

Record processes in record time, that have a certain logic, that can be presented to the end user, so that it visualizes how the process will work and approves it, and then they are used to program the final product

Pros

The facility to generate a graphic process, the components are friendly, the integration of automatic tasks and human tasks with services can be done quickly. I like the management of the variables that are required for the entire flow since you can access them at any time, it behaves as a global variable. The definition of business rules, the configuration of conditionals, the integration with other components such as mail

Cons

There are errors when making the deployments in different environments, for example, the tests are performed in the QA environment and it works, but when performing the production deployment, errors are generated even though the environments are the same. configuration and version of BPM.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Carolina from Mercantil Banco

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Contains tools for designing or improving , implementing and testing business process

Oracle is a very known and good company, all of its products well qualified. So I gained good job experience.

Pros

It helps to develop a business process faster and efficienly allowing to focus on more important tasks.

Cons

The oracle support needs to open a service request to solve any problem if you don't find any specific information in the oracle documentation and that support must be paid.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Marcela from Datum, S.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

This product is very ease of use

Pros

The IDE for development, the interface for deployment and console of adminstration of BPM, the new versions are ease of monitor

Cons

Bugs the new version and documentations these bugs in installations, the old versions were ease of use and new versions are less ease of use

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Enterprise level solution for Enterprise level budgets.

Pros

This scales very well and is great for large enterprise level solutions. Tons of analytics on the back end and great for executive teams.

Cons

Not really user friendly, and not a great experience for employees. This is 100% a software designed for upper management and back-end analytics.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

#1 World Class solution for Business Process Management

In general terms my experience was really good. The results and track for my process was just great

Pros

Integration with Oracle full stack and connectors to other technologies, Example: SAP Connector. Implementation was very transparent and we got great results.

Cons

Sometimes my environment turned really slow in high concurrence, my technician said it was something related to database tuning (metadata)

April 2018

siva from Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Streamlined process management with Oracle BPM

Pros

Before Oracle BPM, we were using an outdated tool, which was manual, slow and has limited features. Oracle BPM is user friendly, familiar and has business defined process metrics. Reporting, Simulation and process analysis are built into the tool. BPM suite consists of BPM Studio which is for business process design, modelling and analysis, BPM Enterprise which is for business process execution, BPM Workspace which is for control, interaction and analysis. Alerts can be configured in this tool. The biggest benefit is, this tool can be seamlessly integrated with myriad of Other Oracle products, which we use. Business Intelligence is embedded into this tool which is a plus.

Cons

The tool has so many features, one may get lost in them. It took some time to find out which features to use and which to ignore.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

The Oracle BPM Software is a very powerful tool to implement business processes.

Pros

I like that it'is fully integrated, i mean you get to develop the process, interfaces, services and everything related to your business process in the same IDE, it also has a web tool for modeling orientes to business users so they don't need to install anything in their computers in order to modeling processes.

Cons

It's slow, and it takes a great amount of memory from the local computer in order to work efficiently.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good solution to automate process in your organization

We use Oracle BPM to automate finance, logistics, and sales processes.

Pros

Oracle BPM is a good solution to automate process in your organization. It have plenty of features.

Cons

Oracle BPM is a "heavy" solution. It will take time to learn the solution and train your professional team.

September 2017

Matthew from Appfolio Inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Use the whole suiote

Great product and company

Pros

Everything we have is in one place and it makes things easier for us to toggle from one to the next .

Cons

I wish it was easier to use and we could have more people on the program and not have multiple lisc agreements

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

One of the most (if not the most) powerful BPM Suite, only affordable for big companies.

As an experienced BPM user, my personal experience was nice, given it is a really powerful product. Sadly, it is so expensive, we couldn't afford it.

Pros

It has a rich and powerful feature set. This is one of the most (if not the most) powerful BPM Suite in the world. BPMN fully compatible, a very robust, scalable and fast process engine. A form generator that you can customize as much as you want. Strong integration capabilities using WebServices or direct access to Databases.

Cons

Very, very expensive. You need to pay for a process server, modeler, end-users... Very, very hard to set up and have it running. You should install and setup several server-side components.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Tool For modeling and implementing business process

Pros

It's a really complete software for modelling, and implementing business process, is easy to integrate with other Oracle solutions like oracle soa suite and WebCenter Content.

Cons

The licensing of this software is really expensive so i would not recommend it for a small company but if you have the money is worth it.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The best optimization service for my company

Excellent product in addition to being provided by a leading company in the market such as Oracle

Pros

Ease of implementation and use which is a fundamental advantage. It also allows integration with all types of third-party applications and technologies

Cons

Difficulty in the information provided by the Oracle service when solving specific problems. You need a computer with excellent local memory so that the program can work without slowing down

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great but expensive BPM solution

In general was a great experience, seeing a world class solution in action is just awesome.

Pros

Integration with native Oracle application is just great, besides great features related to process tracking, role management, security and so on.

Cons

Price. It's an expensive solution at least from our perspective, and there's some other solution that we had to acquire to get working.

Reasons for Choosing Oracle Business Process Management

Tools maturity and product roadmap

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Oracle for Requisitions

It has been very good and easy to learn

Pros

My favorite feature is the copy to checkout where you can use a previous req as a template for the new one you're working on. Also like the change feature for a quick edit.

Cons

The website is a little bare looking. That would be the only thing that could be improved.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Top of the BPMS that exist

Pros

I have to say this is the best BPM suite out there at least for me, it is really easy to adapt the process to change and the best part is the Composer App to modeling online

Cons

It requires a lot of administrative knowledge in order to be able to use the software at it's full potential

July 2021

Antoinette from Ministry of finance

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Excellent

Pros

I like that the platform is capable of holding large amount of data with no glitches

Cons

The pricing structure is quite exorbitant

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Analize, Model, Implement and test processes in one place

Pros

This is a fully integrated business process management suite, you get to manage all the stages of implementing a process in one single tool and that is what i love the most

Cons

The user interface in the IDE could be more user friendly, for developers is fine but if you are just a user and you just want to model your process it is kind of complex

February 2018

Gerardo from Siman

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2018

Intermediate experience

Orient business processes to the strategic plan by executive management

Pros

For the robustness and ease of learning. It also provides a quick way to build business process models. Everything I like, from the front end to the way of building business processes for the company that works

April 2017

Brian from ATS Sortimat

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Does it all

Takes expert advice to roll out. Will do everything you need. Can run the whole enterprize. Can take years to implement does shipping and logistics well

April 2018

DILIP from AFSC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Oracle Business Process Management product very helpful for the business users by customizing.

Pros

It helps business users to customize the swim lines at their end depending on business needs, and they do not need too much technical details to modify the process. Also it provides developers to various ways to develop the process, they can use Jdeveloper or else can be modified by logging in BPM console.

Cons

Again it's heavy product and web consoles developed based on ADF framework and requires more resources if developers use Jdeveloper in their workstation