All Rambox Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The BEST Email, Apps and Websites Manager. Just perfect for managing Multiple Email Accounts

As a director for small Marketing and Business Development Agency, both with internal and external projects, I always manage at least 8 emails accounts at the same time, most of them Google Workspace or Gmail. It's a constant struggle, not just from the email perspective, but also because each accounts has at least 3-5 accounts related to each project (Social Media, Marketplaces Accounts, Drive Accounts and so on), and I need to constantly switch between projects, many times a day. I tried every solution you can imagine: Browser Profiles, Different Browsers, Desktop Client Inbox, Unified Inbox, and so on. Some of them work very well if you are interested only on switching between emails, but if you need to have different profiles for a single marketplaces, or easily switch between Google Drive accounts, none of them worked 100% for me.Rambox was just the perfect solution: you can create individual profiles for each Clients or Project, and put individual tabs for each Platform or App you want to acces for that project. That way, you can switch very easily between them.I just love it.

PROS

- Individual profiles for each Project allows you to set up and personalize each one of them with it's own credentials, email accounts, to-do lists, and so on.- It's the PERFECT solution for managing many email accounts- Uses less RAM compared to having all the accounts opened on Chrome- For daily basis accounts, you can set up them to be always on, and for projects that are only accesed every few days, you can put them to sleep (and auto sleep every X hours), so you don't spedn too much RAM having them always ON- You can set up ANY app or platform that can be accessed via web- UI clean and simple, with light and darker versions- You can set up links open either on the App or on your default browser

CONS

I really don't see many cons, but the only ones will be:- From time to time, you need to login again into your Gmail / Google Workspace accounts- Browsing on windows inside the app it's not as easy compared as browsing on your default browser

Reason for choosing Rambox

Best price and lifetime license. Best UI and intuitive way to set up individual profiles

Reasons for switching to Rambox

I had an issue trying to access my email accounts on Shift. Their support team couldn't solve it. Then tried Stack and similar platforms, but neither really worked for me. After a few minutes of testing Rambox, I fell in love. Fortunately, I purchased a lifetime license with a very good deal :)

Vendor Response

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that Rambox is the perfect solution for managing multiple email accounts and projects. Thank you for choosing Rambox over alternatives, and we're glad we could meet your needs. We have taken note of your feedback and will pass it on to our developers for further consideration. We greatly appreciate your input in helping us improve our product. If you have any more ideas or suggestions, please don't hesitate to share them with us.

Replied June 2023

User Profile

Viktor

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Oranizes apps in one place

Rambox is an indispensable tool I use daily. It helped reduce my browser's memory consumption since the apps I use the most are now in Rambox. It helps me organize apps in workspaces that make sense to me and my business. Plus, it adds an extra layer of protection since I use Yubikey to lock it after 20 minutes of inactivity.

PROS

I've been using Rambox since 2019. It's probably the most used software I have on my PC. I use it daily, throughout the day. Almost as much as the browser itself. Instead of having many tabs open and trying to find what I need, Rambox keeps important apps in one place organized by workspaces (marketing, ops, support, etc.).My project management app, Google Workspace apps, support apps, e-commerce, etc., and any website I need are all organized in workspaces in one place. Rambox also supports several important Chrome extensions, such as password managers and Grammarly. So I still get my passwords inside Rambox, and Grammarly checks everything I write (docs or emails).

CONS

It is based on Chromium, so that it can be memory hungry but not as much as Chrome. Rambox offers many different features to try to mitigate memory consumption. The one I use the most and helps the most with reducing memory consumption is hibernation. Apps can be set to hibernate after a specified period of time, which eliminates memory usage by that app.

Reasons for switching to Rambox

Shift was way too memory hungry, slowing my PC down. I initially tried Rambox for free, and it was much better than Shift. Then I upgraded to the Pro version to take advantage of additional features like Extensions. Over the last few years, Rambox has improved the management of memory consumption even more.

Vendor Response

Thanks a bunch for your awesome review! It's great to hear that Rambox has become an indispensable tool for your daily use. We appreciate your support and are thrilled to have you as a satisfied user. Keep enjoying the benefits of Rambox, and if you ever need any assistance, feel free to reach out. Cheers!

Replied June 2023

Marcel

Wholesale, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great Productivy Software

Overall I've had a great experience with the functionally and usability of Rambox.

PROS

The best feature is to be able to manage several workspaces at the same and ad custom apps.

CONS

Rambox is a very high computer resources consuming software, it creates to many processes and uses to much RAM and CPU resources.

Reason for choosing Rambox

Price vs Features, no additional charges

User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Increase your workday efficiency and organization with Rambox

PROS

What makes Rambox a perfect software for me is that I'm a Linux user and Rambox works flawlessly right out of the gate on Linux. My workday efficiency has improved as I can access pretty much any app, tool or website that I need to on a daily basis right from Rambox.

CONS

I had only one issue so far with Rambox and it was with printing. When I would print, the app would crash and I had to restart. Got a bit annoying. Support was great in helping me find a solution which was to install the Flatpak version of the app.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your excellent review! As a Linux user, it's fantastic to know that Rambox works flawlessly right from the start on Linux, providing you with seamless access to all the apps, tools, and websites you need. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with printing, but we're glad our support team was able to assist you in finding a solution. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any more suggestions or need further assistance. We're here to support you on your journey to enhanced workday efficiency!

Replied June 2023

Ahsia

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Pretty Good Features, Not Too Expensive, Stable

PROS

Easy to set up and understand. It runs a ton of processes, be it cloned apps or others without breaking a sweat, lagging, stuttering or anything else. I personally use it for 11 Discord accounts, and it's super easy to swap between them without any issue. It's also nice to be able to give a custom icon to each.

CONS

Even the basic plan is a little bit pricey. Personally, I'd put it at a $5 value though it's still not expensive. Definitely the two worst things about it though is how it can hog resources (assuming you have a lot of things simultaneously enabled though they're disablable) and the fact that spell check isn't included for free. It's a very crucial, very innate thing for most apps and technology, an no matter what you use it for I definitely imagine spell check in a must.

User Profile

Mas Idayu

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Productivity management platfrom

PROS

My favorite feature of the program is the ability for all consumers to see the same financial data in the way of illustrations and customizable alternatives, including a video theme, which helps me keep the public more connected through action scenes of tasks and group discussions, among divisions and other commercial channels, as well as calendar events and project teams.

CONS

In terms of user experience, there's a lot of space for growth and enhancement. It would be nice if developers could enhance the user experience, as browsing is difficult and unclear for project management tasks. Honestly, I think they could do a lot more with it.

Adriano

Online Media, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Organize life online

With Rambox, all your online accounts from social networks, email and messaging apps are gathered in one place, bringing more agility to your day.

PROS

Have all communication apps in one place

CONS

I don't see any advantages in the paid plan

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your review! We're glad that Rambox has helped you organize your online life. Having all your communication apps in one place definitely brings more convenience and agility to your day. As for the paid plan, if you haven't found any advantages yet, we recommend exploring features like multiple workspaces and session management. These features allow you to keep your apps for different projects well organized and keep you logged in to them. With just one click, you can access different instances of the same app, making multitasking a breeze. We appreciate your feedback, and we're here to help you make the most out of Rambox. Have a great day!

Replied June 2023

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great production effiency software

Great value and boosts my productivity on a everyday basis as I work for different companies and projects.

PROS

Easy to useMakes my everyday life so much more efficientFlexible

CONS

Ram hoggingCould have more standard applications

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review! We're glad Rambox is making your everyday life more efficient and easy to manage. While RAM consumption is usually more related to the apps used, we continuously try to improve performance. We appreciate your feedback about standard applications and will consider it for future updates, but remember that you can always add any app using the custom app feature. Thanks for choosing Rambox!

Replied June 2023

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

One tool to rule them all

It is developing very nice and I can recoment it to everyone.

PROS

Everything in one place, do not need to care about any form of comunication anymore

CONS

A bit price is quite high but defienietly it is must have

Vendor Response

Thank you for your epic review! We're delighted to hear that Rambox is your "one tool to rule them all" for communication. Our mission is to provide a comprehensive and hassle-free experience. As Gandalf once said, "A wizard is never late, nor is Rambox in delivering all your communication needs in one place." We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to continuing the journey with you!

Replied June 2023

Marco

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

I use it everyday at work and at home

PROS

The simplicity to organize groups of websites/emails/calendars and activate/deactivate them when I need to see theirs notifications

CONS

I didn't know initially that with alt key I could open the menu (I'm on Linux, I don't know if on other systems it works the same) and I didn't know how to see the about section

Vendor Response

Thanks for using Rambox! We appreciate your feedback on the 'alt key' function and will work to make it more intuitive. Your insights help us improve the experience for everyone.

Replied September 2023

Sven

Tobacco, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

An excellent tool to consolidate all company needs in one place

PROS

The ease of use and how useful it is to employees to have every program in one place

CONS

Sometimes it gets more CPU consumption, but it may be bc of the program running inside mora than rambox itself

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review! We're glad Rambox has been an excellent tool for consolidating your company's needs. As you said, if you experience higher CPU consumption, it's likely due to the programs running inside Rambox. Anyway, our team is always trying to improve performance. We appreciate your feedback and are here to assist you further. Have a great day!

Replied June 2023

Kevin

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Molina Review

PROS

Centralization. Easy way to use it. Extensibility.

CONS

Very high use of computing resources.

Vendor Response

Thank you for highlighting the features you appreciate in Rambox, such as centralization, ease of use, and extensibility. Regarding resource usage, it's worth noting that consumption often depends on your specific apps open anytime. Some apps, especially those rich in media or updates, might use more resources than others. To help manage this, Rambox offers a 'hibernate' function. Utilizing this feature allows you to free up resources when you're not using a specific app, thus optimizing performance. We hope this tip is helpful to you. Your feedback is integral to our continuous evolution. Thanks for being part of the Rambox community!

Replied September 2023

Simon

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Rambox allows me to run all of my companys at once

Rambox has halved my running around time, with Rambox i have everything in one place in a instance. No more loading 100s of pages and missing clients/deadlines.

PROS

With Rambox it allows me to run all 3 of my companys at once, All of them have facebook, buisness accounts and before i would have to log out and log in and it was a nightmare, now i just switch the tab. I also like the workspaces, for my websites i can have my building sites in one workspace, SEO in the other etc and it makes my life alot easier.

CONS

I did find Rambox a bit RAM hungry but it turned out i had to many tabs open, 48 in total :D

Jack

Online Media, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Lifesaver

Love it! First app I would always download on a new computer

PROS

Being able to host all of my important apps in one place. Seeing my emails next to all my messaging tools is a huge timesaver

CONS

I use multiple email addresses and it's a bit frustrating that I have to constantly change the mailbox as they default back to a single address

Reasons for switching to Rambox

[sensitive content hidden] was absolutely killing my machine using up memory

Juan Manuel

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Once you use it, you can't live without it

PROS

All web apps in one place, with the ability to separate them by workspaces. Can use same credentials between all apps in the same workspace. Low memory usage.

CONS

The only language available is English. Would like also to be in Spanish.Would like to set a default download directory but been asked every time.

Jeroen

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great management tool to keep track of sites

PROS

I use this to manage multiple social channels, multiple whatsapp messengers, multiple SMS messengers, news sites and planning web applications. All grouped by if it's for work, personal or whatever.

CONS

Since it's an Electron based program, it can be a resource hog.

Reasons for switching to Rambox

Lifetime subscription

Manuel

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Important software, has yet to mature

It solves so many problems especially for an IT consultant. The features need to improve and also the management of the various "secondary" aspects (notifications, links, audio bugs).It has the potential to be indispensable.

PROS

Management of various profiles and workspace organization with good session management

CONS

Poor management of notifications, audio channels, tab search (e.g. CTRL+F) and link opening (from inside or outside)

Reason for choosing Rambox

I bought it for the documentation, more professional look and synchronized profile management.I've tried the old Rambox, Bisquit, Franz (not present in previous form), Ferdium and others.

Alfredo

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

It makes me more productive and focused.

I used to have tons of apps opened simultaneously in many tabs in different browsers (Chrome, Firefox, Edge), also used private windows to keep different sessions open. Trying to find the app I needed anytime was complete madness.It has changed the way I work and makes me much more productive and stay focused on my work, not on managing tabs or windows.

PROS

What I like most is that I can keep the same app opened with different sessions and all well organized and accessible through Rambox workspaces.

CONS

Sometimes an app needs to open an external browser and you need to log in again. Keeping all windows inside Rambox or expanding SSO for external browsers too would be great.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY