All GoodDay Reviews

1-25 of 145 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shilpan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

User Friendly and Manage Tasks very effectively with great features to use.

Planning & managing tasks. Our team uses it to manage multiple projects. It's Awesome! Still there are great features to explore. Images can also be uploaded to the task. Task can easily be assigned and set "Action required" by User with different available required Status. Deadline or Start/End time can also be set with the task. Day-by-Day, GoodDay is achieving different goals. I highly recommend this product, as it do what is required to do.

PROS

GoodDay is an excellent product. It is well organized and easy to use product. It has options for project management and has user friendly interface. It has features like organized Calendar, different view options of project tasks, setting Priority, Deadline, Progress, etc. Users knows exactly what to do, who is responsible for a task with priority and time. "Status" can be changed easily one after another while progressing the task and assigning it to next level. You can also view/edit your task in Mobile using GoodDay mobile application. It is an excellent and very effective product for organizing and managing your work effortlessly.

CONS

Wish to have more functionality to manage projects and tasks using Mobile App.

João

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

One of the most complete Management Tool in the market.

PROS

The product offers a wide range of features that are critical for a good management tool (in my vision). The fact that I can have Projects/Tasks management, Gantt view (for project-only or groups of projects), Workload view (for project-only or groups of projects) and Time Tracking on the same platform is amazing. I'm not aware of other tools that provide all of this with so ease of use as GoodDay. The pricing is also very accessible compared with other big tools on the market which also helps smaller companies to have complete solutions for their businesses.

CONS

With a wide range of features comes also some learning curve to adapt to all the new options. Having a background of usage for other management tools helps to speed up this learning curve, but it exists, as normal.

Reasons for switching to GoodDay

I was using the previous software (Asana + Instagantt + Everhour) on the agency where I was working, which provided all the solutions for the needs that I had but after I left the company and started my own I started looking for other options that could be more complete instead of having to switch between platforms. That's when I found GoodDay among several tools.

Shin Hean

Computer Games, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Great way to start planning

- Use it to keep track of every colleague's task progress. - Simple and easy to use but lack of flexibility to customize further.

PROS

- Able to assign task to colleague easily. - Keep track of task's progress and who responsible to complete the task.

CONS

- Lack of integration with popular task tools such as Slack, Trello, Jira or IFTTT.

Márta

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Micro-enterprise review

Very positive.

PROS

Value for money, flexibility, good on-line documentation.

CONS

Difficult to customize views (e.g. tasks by users), the options are limited.

Reason for choosing GoodDay

It was easier to setup and start using...

Reasons for switching to GoodDay

Higher flexibility, better customization.

Oran

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Perfect for our needs

As the project manager, I felt I was flooded with too much information. Good Day provided a "storage container" for all this information and gets everyone on the team to be in better sync.

PROS

I liked that Good Day has a very functional feel to it - it is definitely not overly designed. You can view tasks in several different ways - default list, board, gantt, etc. Very handy. It's good both for (1) getting up and running quickly and (2) allows you to invest more time in order to tweak it for your own purposes. All is quite intuitive. Another big bonus is that you get most of most-needed functionality for free without a time limit and for up to 15 users. Also the paid version is very reasonably priced.

CONS

It has some bugs here and there. Nothing that made me turn away. The documentation is not completely up to date.

Reason for choosing GoodDay

I liked Good Day's functional look and feel. I wasn't constrained by a time- and function-limited trial so I had plenty of time to try it out and scale it slowly inside the company without feeling to tied down.

Reasons for switching to GoodDay

TeamGantt was too limited for our purposes, having it's focus solely on the Gantt view. It didn't gain traction inside the company. Good Day is smoother to use for collecting tasks, moving them through the workflow between people and viewing it all.

Raphael

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

A Comprehensive, User-Friendly App with Superior Benefits

I've been using the GoodDay app for a few weeks now and I'm loving it. It offers a wide range of features and is incredibly easy to use. The only downside is the occasional slow response time and lack of intuitive navigation. Overall, I highly recommend GoodDay to anyone looking for an easy-to-use and comprehensive app.

PROS

I recently downloaded the GoodDay app and I'm really impressed. It's incredibly comprehensive, offering a wide range of features, and incredibly user-friendly. I love that I can easily keep track of my daily activities, set reminders, and even set goals. It's been a great help in organizing my life.

CONS

The only downside I've noticed so far is that the app is quite slow to respond at times. I also find that it can be quite difficult to find certain features, as the interface isn't always intuitive.

Reasons for switching to GoodDay

Better pricing plan was the most influencial factor in our switch.

Alyx

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Near-perfect with little rough corners.

We love it - period.

PROS

The UI is great. No more issues like with our previous software. Thinks work, no lags, you can get stuff done in so much less time. Let's very self-explanatory.

CONS

You can't auto-expand subtasks at all, especially not by default.

Reason for choosing GoodDay

Better UI, more customization, CRM system, company seems less likely to IPO or get bought up (often, companies that do that degrade in quality)

Reasons for switching to GoodDay

ClickUp has terrible performance, doesn't offer self-hosting / on premise, and forced us on higher pricing. They have database issues, they have terrible UX and just make their UI beautiful over functional. GoodDay hit the almost perfect spot between good UX and good UI. There's a few rough corners, but they are little compared to the mess that is ClickUp.

Vlad

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best in class product

PROS

Goodday is an all in one solution to handle projects: - ability to create custom types for tasks with its own settings - out of the box time tracking functionality without any plugins and additional charges - reporting - hierarchy permissions - big library of project, task templates and ability to create own templates - nice modules to store documentation, expenses and HR records - great free plan with 2 weeks trial to check all the functionality and verify that this solution is suitable for you

CONS

At my take some time to get used to little bit old-fasioned UI. But improvements are delivered regularly and awesome functionality outweighs it

Reasons for switching to GoodDay

Lack of necessary functionality or need to use additional plugins, Price

Guido

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Premium product at low cost

I've tested Jira, MeisterTask, Asana, Basecamp, Podio, Trello, Freecamp and many others, Goodday is by far the easiest to use, is ultra fast and provides many customisations options from scrum, kanban, task prioritization, etc. It adapts to your working style.

PROS

Goodday is ultra fast, the interface updates instantly so you can move on to the next task. There are so MANY customisation options that you can configure the tool to your working habits and flow, instead of the other way around.

CONS

Lefthand navigation menu can be a bit cluttered but that's of my own doing as I added too many options myself. Again this can be configure to display less or more items.

Reasons for switching to GoodDay

We needed a more intuitive, customizable solutions with more features.

User Profile

Astrid

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Fav Project Management Tool

The first few times I struggle, once I learned how to maximize the tools it was like heaven on earth. Beautiful and most importantly clear and logical dashboards. The number of features on the paid version can be imposing but they are all useful. I do wish there was a trial option, sometimes when advising my costumer or employees about the tool they always want to have a trial period to see if it is what they are looking for and when the notice you either have the free or paid version they are desssincorage.

PROS

The easiness to navigate thru projects and dashboards. Customer support is on point and provides quick and useful resolutions. Many features, in regards to providing visibility and real-time status on dashboard ahhh *chef kiss*, and honestly once you learn you can never forget about it.

CONS

Crashes constantly sometimes are down due to maintenance and the times that those are scheduled happen to be during business hours. Too many features... yeah I mean once you master them all you see the benefits of them being there but to train new users and try to get them up to speed can be challenging.

Reasons for switching to GoodDay

Client requirement at the time.

Daniel

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to use, flexible, mobile-friendly, feature-rich application

Literally, our development life became much more stable, easy and even fun with it.

PROS

The main advantage of this software is that it gives you ways to set up, analyze, monitor your goals and tasks and watch how their are completed by your team. Its fresh design, look and feel and its functionality give us what we need from this kind of software. I also need to tell that the price is also one of the advantages of this app. We need the price to be not that high and we get what we were looking for with this application. I hope we will keep using it and they will go with their development. This is also something I really liked about them. They keep on implementing new features into the app. And its keeping better and better. Needless to say the support is great also. If smth is not okay they will deal with it asap. And if I wish to implement smth new into the app - smth other users do not have - they listen to my words and we come up with an idea of how it should work together - a solution which costs not that much and we wanted to have in this software.

CONS

There are might be some. But we did not find any of them. We had several issues with it when the app was not reachable. But everytime these issues were fixed in 20-30 minutes.

Mikhail

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

With GoodDay everything is in one place now and everybody is informed about what is going on around.

PROS

3-in-1 - GoodDay packs three most important management tools: lists/boards for task management, Gantt-chart for planning and calendar for event management. It is surprising that there are not so many project management solutions that have all three. Managers usually workaround this by using a separate software for the missing part which brings unnecessary complexity. Having tasks, timeline and calendar in GoodDay is very convenient. Flexible project structure - being able to structurize projects in folders is a perfect feature for keeping things in order. This allows managers to have their projects neatly packed together unlike other PM software where you could get lost in hundreds of projects stored in a flat list. Modern and very responsive interface - GoodDay interface feels like a breath of fresh air after having experience with monstrous corporate PM software (you know, the one that starts with J). Everything is located in a perfect position, a lot of small things in front-end prevent you from doing something wrong. Loud applause for the UI/UX team! Area-agnostic - in our company we work in multiple areas: electronics, backend, frontend, support, sales, design. With GoodDay we've been able to put all departments in one system thanks to GoodDay not being fixed to single workflow, but providing tools to customize your own. A lot of extras - there a so many nice additional features in GoodDay. Big screens, views, pretty and quite helpful reports.

Evgeniya

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Productivity

Good

PROS

easy to use, increases productivity, great for project management.

CONS

Do not know as yet, still learning features on the product.

Reason for choosing GoodDay

yes

Svetlana

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Very simple to use, and it helps to multi-task, track progress and engage team members

I've tried multiple other tools for project management, but GoodDay is the only one that made my work easier starting day 1. I love it because 99% of its interface makes sense. Also, there are tons of features that I don't use - and they don't stand on the way. I only see what I need to see, and it's easy to focus on the right things. Also, the timer sticks to the very bottom of the screen and doesn't irritate me, unlike other timer tools :)

PROS

The timer feature is perfect for tracking time investments for each task during the day. No more manual logging! And the way it sums up work hours in the end of each day, week, month - per person, per task, etc - makes HR reporting so easy! Also, the interface is very intuitive and user-friendly. In just 2 hours you can schedule lots of projects and see all tasks, subtasks and deadlines on a single dashboard. Actually, lots of different dashboards, to track every aspect of project management, and easy switching between them.

CONS

The smartphone version is not as perfect as the desktop browser version.

Ajay

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

A very good tool to manage team, project and tasks

My team is very happy and started using this a collaborative tool. It is the most powerful and inexpensive tool compared to other tools

PROS

It's pricing, Ease of use, UI, chats, Task management, cost management

CONS

Desktop Notifications do not work sometimes, Gmail integrations aren't working

Reason for choosing GoodDay

Cost, UI, ease of use

Reasons for switching to GoodDay

Cost

Daniele

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

A satisfied user

In a company where lots of people work in smartworking it's very important can share the activity and know the status of each activity. For this reason, Goodday has all the tools to better manage the various tasks with the entire work team. Also the timespent's reports give a quick view of the effort of single resource for a task rather than a project

PROS

It's easy to manage the project and assign the tasks for each project. Then you can add the time spent for more users on the same task and this it means you have always the task under control both for the target and the cost.

CONS

Maybe it could be useful update the task via e-mail

Sol

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

One of the best

Very happy

PROS

Easy to use works fast not expensive rich of features

CONS

Missing budget for projects that can give me better understanding of project costs

Reason for choosing GoodDay

Ease of use value for money

Reasons for switching to GoodDay

Ease of use Value for money

User Profile

Frank G.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY