All monday dev Reviews

1-25 of 56 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Morgan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Fantastic Project Management Software for Agile Environments

It's exactly right for what it's intended to do - assist with agile project management. If you're considering Monday.com for your team, be sure to look at how much communication is necessary to complete tasks and whether or not any of your other systems can handle/organize that communication if Monday can't.

PROS

Monday.com is 100% plug and play and intuitive from the start. Task breakdowns are simple, structure is easily understandable and for the most part, customization is a breeze - be as granular as you'd like. The setup works incredibly well for agile projects and will be a big hit with list makers.

CONS

It's somewhat difficult to manage creative projects or projects that have creative pieces in Monday. While there is room for comments, threading is difficult and collaboration is tricky. It can also be tough to see which project pieces are dependent on other tasks quickly.

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

All team members know what to do each week

Apply the status property to automate tasks like as responding to job applications, sending files to an email address, monitoring progress on a project, and notifying relevant parties. Monday.com now has slack integrations, so when an incident is created in a product, our members are alerted in the appropriate slack channel as well as on Monday.com.

PROS

Super easy to set up, and you can keep things basic if you like, or get creative with your tracking. In this way, I know that my team and I are covering all the bases. Our company's record-keeping and responsibility are both enhanced by the software. The responses to inquiries and requests from the support service are prompt, and the help videos are excellent.

CONS

Perhaps this is the cost that new businesses must pay. When you realize the potential of Monday.com and Notion. For a new business, it might be challenging to afford both Notion and monday.com. It may be really convenient to receive a discount for utilizing both applications.

Reasons for switching to monday dev

Rather of having to manually compose responses to each inquiry, I can just embed the questionnaire into a Notion page and have all of my team members fill it out and submit it to Monday.com for processing.

Juan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

If you want to organize better ALL, everything you do, this is your tool

It is vital for our small team of designers and advertisers to have everything organized, from the basic ideas of a campaign, to the arts and their design pieces. That is why we use Monday, because it has made life easier for us to organize everything, with a customization flexibility that allows us to sort everything by colors, views and schemes such as the Gant chart, which improves response times with customers and optimizes company resources.

PROS

Its ease of use, the flexibility to change practically everything, colors, views, etc. is simply addictive and thus improves the working times of your entire team.

CONS

To take advantage of this tool 100% you must pay, the free version is very limited and this forces you to have to pay a little, but it is very cheap!

Vendor Response

Hi Juan! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for trying monday.com! We'll circle back with the team regarding your feedback!

Replied October 2021

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Might be better if it was called "Friday"

Monday.com was pretty good at what they advertise on their basic features, but as you continued to use the software more and more it became obvious that the advanced workflows and requirements are bit underdeveloped. I'll continue to use Monday and continue to push for new features - I know they are trying and growing and constantly evolving, but I'd like to see Monday.com start to enrich the existing value-add tiers that Im already bought into.

PROS

I love the ease of use for most of their features. They are pretty fantastic with their Ui and Ux (Cx) and they make "Mondays" somewhat enjoyable because the Monday.com experience gives you something to look forward to (if you like organizing your work/life into neat categories, buckets, and reports).

CONS

Everyone has the case of the Mondays on Monday while using Monday. Joking aside, this software is pretty great on the surface. It makes a lot of sense for what they are trying to accomplish and they do a great job. They have Ux down. However, I've really struggled with Monday.com in trying to 'grow' beyond their molds and default workflows. They have a lot of enhanced features (plugins, webhooks, triggers, etc) that certainly make integration easier, but as I got further into the weeds with Monday.com their Ux and understanding of advanced needs became more shallow IMO. To link tasks into higher order buckets (think sub tasks -> tasks/stories -> Epics -> Projects) the entire thing kinda works... kinda doesn't. Understand what they are up against tho - they are struggling to build a tool that meets everyone's needs - I get that - and for me, it didn't always measure up in the ways that make it work for my needs. The base/entry paywall package was already kinda more expensive then other free software (or software being offered by my org) but as I kept wanting to do more and more advanced features I found myself having to pay more and more. It became cost prohibitive for me to continue to try to make Monday.com work.

Reasons for switching to monday dev

Trello is great, but pretty basic compared to Monday.com.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Monday.com - Highly recommended!

Our overall experience with Monday.com has been pretty great! We have been using it for everything including tracking development team projects, software licenses, HR, Admin, managing system applications. Overall its a fantastic tool for collaboration.

PROS

The thing that I like the most about Monday.com is the ease of use and automations. We don't need to provide users with extensive tutorials, just a small demo and they understand Monday.com pretty well. Coming onto automations, they can take some time to setup, but once done, they are well worth it and saves a ton of your time.

CONS

Software integrations - Monday.com still needs to catchup with respect to software integrations. They are still a lot of integrations that are missing. Plus every integration needs to be approved by an admin and there's no way to turn this off.

Reason for choosing monday dev

Trello is pretty limited when it comes to project management and collaboration. Based on our testing Monday.com was also easier to use and has way too many features compared to Trello.

Jesse

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

A popular project management app that does not tick the right boxes for our team

My overall experience with Monday was not optimal. The board was setup by a user familiar with Monday, minimal coaching was provided and team members were left to sort out how to use the app by themselves. HOWEVER, with a properly designed, intuitively laid out interface that would of been a breeze. Instead, we were met with some items working very intuitively - click a status and other options popup for selection.. while others were less so - if you're not used to their date picker, clicking out of it, to close it, might result in clicking the delete button for that date, which only shows when you hover over it, like right after clicking outside of the date picker. There is a Kanban board style view, but you cannot change the status, or lanes, that the cards are in.. a huge issue when trying to run a Kanban board.

PROS

Overall the interface is well designed; nice colors, fonts, spacing, etc. The tooltips on icon menu items is useful as is the ability to collapse the sidebar navigation.

CONS

You have to upgrade your plan to even use the Timeline view feature, which is a basic feature for competitive apps. Our teams prefer to use the Kanban/Agile style of workflow, moving defined tasks of work through stages of production.

Reason for choosing monday dev

I didn't, we ended up using Monday only because a large client is married to it. Our preferred project management tool is still Trello.

Megha

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best way to collaborate with team and track project status

Monday.com is a beautifully designed application which is very user friendly and works very well on mobile too. We are using Monday to keep a track of different projects, Cost and budget tracking and also to see which employee is overloaded with tasks and how can we work much more effectively and efficiently.

PROS

Beautiful dashboard One create personal dashboard and can lock it. Drag and drop function Amazing UX on mobile

CONS

It is not good to use Monday for complex projects like website migration where more external parties are involved.

Reason for choosing monday dev

Project management Coat and budget tracking Time tracking Best mobile app Simple and user friendly

Soleira

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Beginnings with monday.com

some tools could not be tested, as license and time is required for these tools or applications

PROS

I wanted to try monday, to start a project, to manufacture homemade stuffed animals, to know how long each person takes to make said stuffed animal, the workers found it intuitive.

CONS

In general it is quite simple, the project tracking guide was really interesting, if you want to apply tracking to your project

Reason for choosing monday dev

I wanted to try this software and get to know it

User Profile

Austin

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great for an agile development team!

We used one of the agile templates developed by the folks at monday.com and customized it even further so that it would fit our team's needs. It has worked great and everyone enjoys using it. The only issue we have with it is the pricing. It can get pretty expensive as you add more team members which can make it hard on startups or other small businesses with a low budget.

PROS

- Ease of use - Customization - Design - Endless use cases

CONS

- Price - They release new features all of the time which can sometimes have a negative affect on other features or board responsiveness

User Profile

George

Verified reviewer

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

This is an incredibly flexible process management tool. highly recommend

It provides a high level way for the team to work together and supports our Scrum process.

PROS

the ability to look at your overall tasks across a team and areas and filter down using the filter tools on each board are great. I have used this tool to replicate our SCRUM process and once you dial it in the results are amazing. Just keep it simple and make it fit your process.

CONS

there is no real way to link a dependence from one task to another. If you need a full fledged gantt chart you may need to stick with more traditional tools. Personal I prefer the Monday methodology with Scrum.

Marin

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Versatile workflow and management platform

1. The monday.com is a modern platform which allowed us to develop and adopt workflows and applications matching our business operation. 2. Next-generation collaboration tool saving time by replacing isolated spreadsheets and email communications.

PROS

1. Services (SaaS) consumption model. 2. monday.com architecture and objects granularity as workspaces, boards, items, subitems and fields. 3. Workflow management using a variety of available automation. 4. Rich and evolving API interfaces. 5. Reporting and analytics views. 6. Out-of-the box mobile application.

CONS

1. As a SaaS service the underlying Amazon AWS services can impact monday.com's performance and availability. 2. It is possible to create only "empty" new items and subitems using automation. 3. There is no option to create "new" items and subitems using a "template", which "template" for example contains comments or other content. 4. Predifiend automation options can be limiting when creating workflows. 5. Some API interfaces are not well documented and require a time-consuming "trial-and-error" approach. 6. Reporting and analytics views are created using a UI only and can be misleading as there is no way to edit the underlying code as a filter/group by details.

Reason for choosing monday dev

Can't comment as I was not involved during the product selection.

Reasons for switching to monday dev

Application development, administration and cost reasons.

Melissa

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Monday.com helps with more than meets the eye!

I'm an extremely organized person and I love putting tasks in list form. I also like being able to create Gantt charts that are visually pleasing and have a birds-eye view of what my team or other teams are doing. Monday.com is a great tool for sharing information or tasks with my colleagues and that helps to break up communication silos.

PROS

Monday.com is incredibly useful for strategic planning and project management. The tool allows you to keep track of a multitude of projects all at once and allow you to really develop a visual view on the projects going on in every team.

CONS

Sometimes I wish there was more ability to link multiple boards or have more customization within the fields so that I can automate some updating. As a UI, it's okay but sometimes it's not so easy to know where to begin or which type of board you need to use so you need to spend some time diving into it.

Reasons for switching to monday dev

Notion was too expensive.

User Profile

Sanskriti

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

An outstanding approach to project management; Monday.com

Monday.com was the absolute choice for our office. We are able to manage project tasks including scheduling, employee retention, on-boardings and so on. Overall, Monday.com has enhanced our office productivity by engaging the team members at work, tracking down the entire progress. And with reporting and visualization tools including Timeline view, Gantt charts and graphs, we are able to keep track of everything we need at work. Well, we had a positive experience with the application, and we are satisfied with its overall performance.

PROS

Monday.com is great for project management. The application is pretty straight-forward and has smooth navigation. The application contains the well suited Kanban- boards and provides streamlined overview of overall project, and is favourable when it comes to customization and editing. The pre-built project templates saves time when you're starting from scratch and its pretty much easier for the basic setup and implementation on your desk.

CONS

The only cons, I find in the application is that- you need to upgrade to Pro to utilize the overall features. If you're thinking to start with Basic plan then there's limited features, even the Maps, Charts and Calendar are available in upgraded plans. If you're implementing Monday.com for small work-spaces then I would suggest you to go with Standard or Pro versions.

Ahmed

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Project management software

Monitoring each sprint with Monday is cool but the mobile app on iOS new some graphic improvement

PROS

You can easily have a good support during your scrum process

CONS

Compare to Jira the user experience can be improve.

Reason for choosing monday dev

The price

Reasons for switching to monday dev

The cost

Sarah

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Monday.com and its excellent business project management

This is a unique business project management platform of its kind. The proposal that Monday.com has to offer is more customizable and interactive than the rest of the platforms in its class. It is excellent that it allows to apply kanban method, and to do KPI monitoring. This service is perfect for tracking trends, and workflows. Our organization feels in total satisfaction with Monday.com, because the services they have offered have fulfilled our expectations. It is a good investment. We liked this service for many reasons. One of them has been his speed at the time of personalization, because it has saved us a lot of time of work.

PROS

Monday.com is integrated into a wide variety of services. Among these are the dropbox, excel, G suite, slack and Trello platforms. There are an infinity of templates for projects, and all are completely customizable and adaptable to our work needs. With this software it is quite convenient to monitor the working time of each member. We dare to recommend Monday.com as a versatile, economical and very convenient to use service. Maybe it's the first project management platform so customizable. It is ideal for conducting surveys, and for subsequent monitoring. There is also an excellent and customizable group chat available.

CONS

You can not manage any project retrospectively, and for unified communication it does not have an audio and video conference system, nor does it allow for routing of calls. Calls can not be recorded either, and fax can not be managed. Another lack of service is that it does not offer the possibility of doing email marketing referring to our project.

Jamie

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Excellent Project Management Software

We run weekly operational sprints with Monday.com and manage all of our projects with the platform. We also do most of our operational reporting through Monday.com. We love the platform for its flexibility and the modernity of the tech stack upon which it is built.

PROS

The software is feature-rich and easy to use. It's very flexible so it can meet almost any need you have from creating workflows, tracking tasks, managing contacts, or managing a complex project. It has a robust, easy-to-understand interface, excellent reporting capabilities, and flexible admin controls. Their mobile app is easy to use.

CONS

The only thing I don't like about the software is having to wait for all the up and coming features to be released. It supports sub-items for each task, but some of the more robust support for subitems are still being developed.

Reasons for switching to monday dev

Trello didn't have the reporting capabilities we wanted and lacked many of the other features we use, like built-in gantt charts.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Ok product, probably better alternatives out there for an R&D team. Might feel better for other uses

Monday aims to appeal to everyone, including R&D. We found their product lacking in that aspect, with a lot of features locked behind upsell walls, and others straight-out missing (subtasks, burndown chart and just two that come to mind). Maybe it would be more appealing to other industries, but for an R&D group I'd consider other alternatives first (Asana, ClickUp, JIRA etc.)

PROS

It's very easy to onboard and use, unlike the giants that are JIRA or VSO, Monday is very easy to learn as well as customize to your needs. Their Timeline feature is the best thing they did. I hope they bring it more front & center. We base most of our workflow around it.

CONS

They lack basic features that other products had for ages - subtasks for example. Their pricing is not very competitive, and doesn't make a lot of sense - it comes in brackets/buckets - so whether you have 26 or 50 users, you pay the same price. And even then, the price per seat is high. In addition, they have a lot of small bugs that come from time to time in the UI, which makes it annoying to use. Their support wasn't a lot of help either when we talked to our of their customer success people.

Christine

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE