All New Relic Reviews

1-25 of 167 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Darshan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

One stop solution for all your APM need

I been working with New Relic for quite a while now i am not able to find any replacement for it till now

PROS

Relic is one of the best Application performance management tool available in market, It helps Application support team to review the performance of application and suggest the best way to optimize it

CONS

New Relic is an enterprise tool which means it comes with licensing cost which makes it tough for small scale business owners to buy the license

User Profile

Gagan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Good tool to monitor your application and it's performance

We're using NewRelic to monitor our application's performance. It's a great tool and it provides plenty of features in a free version as well but if your application is big you might need an upgrade.

PROS

The best thing about this software is that it provides really good deep insights. They provide a feature called 'VM' it provides information regarding garbage collection, heap, memory allocations, object allocations etc. Error insights and alerts helps you to stay updated with what is currently happening with your application. Their app is also good which provide same features. So, even if you're travelling you can get insights directly on your phone. Appdex score, RPM and other parameters really help in finding bottlenecks and optimising it. It also tells which database query is taking more time and which is taking the least & which part of your application is taking more time which actually helps you in building an efficient application.

CONS

Sometimes, the metrics they provide in the VM section seems incorrect, although hard refreshing the page solves this problem.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

UI/UX and Pricing models have improved but deployment is a nightmare

We had evaluated NewRelic several years ago but the product was too complex and unstable. At the time, pricing had also became very complex and it was hard to predict how much you would pay. We were excited to give it another try, and were happily surprised by the improvements, both in terms of pricing transparency and UI/UX (only if you use the "new" design though). However, once we started the deployment, and despite the fact we were having a very simple infrastructure (Linux + PHP + MySQL + Node), it became a nightmare. The agent installation was buggy, multiple services were not discovered properly. We had to install the MySQL agent manually, and the step-by-step guide was outdated. After a successful installation, we still did not receive any MySQL-related data. After all these headaches, we decided to part ways with NewRelic, but then discovered you cannot actually close your account online. Instead, you have to go through a knowledge-base, and kindly ask assistance from a moderator (e.g. you don't even have access to a Support ticket system). Our understanding is that NewRelic did their best to revamp their product but they are suffering from 10 years of product additions/modifications and most likely the only way to resolve that would be for them to start a brand new product from scratch or acquire a smaller player in the space who gets it.

PROS

- Clearer and unified pricing, easier to understand than other platforms - "Clean" UI if you use their new design

CONS

- Deployment was a total nightmare - Documentation is not up-to-date - Can't close your Account nor reach out to Support to do so - Uninstall guide is incomplete and actually messed up with our systems

Reason for choosing New Relic

Pricing transparency

Happy

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Best full stack observability tool

One of the best tool I have came across.

PROS

Best Things About New Relic:Application Performance Monitoring (APM)Infrastructure MonitoringReal-Time InsightsEnd-to-End VisibilityAlerting and NotificationsIntegration and CompatibilityData Visualization and DashboardsScalability and FlexibilityInsightful Reports and AnalyticsDevOps Collaboration

CONS

Limited Free PlanData Retention PoliciesSupport Response TimesIntegration Limitations

Reason for choosing New Relic

Easy to use.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

One Stop Server/App/Website/etc Monitoring

PROS

I love this product! I have always had the free tier and it has so much many features. I don't know how they do so much for the free tier. I use the realtime app monitoring (APM) the most, to see current traffic as well as checking for slow apis and why they are slow. The second most used tool is to monitor my actual server (Host). Then of course I can't forget the essential and anxiety removing notification system that will tell me as soon as whatever I don't want to happen and set up an alert for, happens. This has saved me and my customers a few times already. Thank you for a great product! :)

CONS

I would love to upgrade to the paid version, but, so far, it is too expensive. I wish there were a starter tier, or even a supporter/love your product tier.

Dhavan

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

One of the best product to monitor application in realtime

I had a great experience with the new relic. I am still using it to monitor my product in real time. It is giving me useful insights about my product in real time

PROS

New Relic offers a comprehensive set of features that can be valuable for businesses. Some of the notable aspects include real-time monitoring capabilities, proactive alerts and notifications, customizable dashboards for data visualization, robust performance metrics and analytics, transaction tracing for granular analysis, and integration with other tools and systems. These features empower businesses to gain deep insights into application performance, troubleshoot issues efficiently, optimize performance, and enhance user experience. New Relic's focus on real-time visibility, comprehensive data collection, and proactive monitoring helps businesses detect and address potential issues promptly, leading to improved application reliability and customer satisfaction.

CONS

the complexity of setting up and configuring the tool for legacy applications. Other than that I can't think of any negative point.

User Profile

Max

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Know the issue before your customer

Together with Zabbix, New Relic enables us to detect and fix issues on our production servers faster. Insightful reports help to analyze the efficiency of our updates: we can see whether the update fixed the performance issue it was supposed to or not, and perform analysis of our codebase in long retrospect.

PROS

- Integration with our technology stack helps us to set up monitoring for most critical issues in our software; - Integration with Zabbix allows to push errors to our OPS team communication channels and fix issues before customers have to notice and report the issue to support.

CONS

Nothing in particular, New Relic does a great job of monitoring KPIs for our SaaS app.

Yeamin

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Good Observability Tool

NewRelic is a market leader in providing Alerting and monitoring of business critical servers in the Cloud.

PROS

- Clearly understandable alerting and metrics rules - Alerts can be set using specific query language called NRQL - Easy integration with messaging tools like Splunk and paging tools like OpsGenie.

CONS

- Log aggregation capabilities were not very enhanced.

User Profile

Ivan

Verified reviewer

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Love New Relic, but it's expensive

Helped us isolate code that was freezing the server in odd scenarios.

PROS

New Relic lets you isolate errors in your software. It does deep dives and tells you what takes a long time which can indicate if it's freezing the site. It will isolate different types of problems from Ruby to javascript. It has been a life saver when code has caused problems

CONS

It's expensive for the price. I mean if your team scoured this data constantly to improve things, then it may be worth it and/or negligable. But we use it when we have a problem, which doesn't come up that often. Last I checked you had to pay more for more history and that gets expensive. so if you use it twice a year to isolate a problem, then paying year round is expensive...especially compared to other services like honeybager

User Profile

Chaitanya

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Great product for monitoring your services and infrastructure.

PROS

Amaizing insights. And the ability to drill down to the metrics when you are in a crisis is really helpful. UI is decent. Ease of plugin development

CONS

Cost. Cost. Cost. There are products out there will get the job done with much leasser price. Also the client side agent is. definately a bit resource intensive

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Best Application monitoring tool around !!

PROS

Ease of use is the best feature about this tool, you can get started with very minimal training. Dashboarding perfromance report capability is also good, helps us to keep on top of our applications perfromance. Another feature that we love is the integration with Jira which enabled auto-creating of tickets on violation of certain thresholds. Overall, this is used by developer community on daily basis.

CONS

The licensing is per node, whcih makes it expensive to turn it on non-prod infra. I hope this changes in future.

Mahipal Singh

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

New Relic One Review

With the help of the Real-Time Monitoring feature, we keep our business application online.

PROS

Real-time monitoring and application performance management are the best feature which I like most in this application. With the help of Real-Time monitoring, the team will get informed by the system if anything goes wrong in the system like the system down. So, the team can quickly fix the issue and make the system online. Application Performance management helps developers to know where they have to focus in the system to make the system more efficient, reliable and scalable.

CONS

As of now, I don't have anything which I don't like in this software. We keep exploring the available functionality in the New Relic.

Ben

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Can't live without it

New Relic provides much-needed visibility and monitoring for our application's performance. With a ton of insights into how the elements of our application interact, New Relic has helped us tune the experience for our users and identify potentially disastrous issues before they become problems. Pricing is can be a challenge, though. If you have a highly distributed server model, their per-server pricing can be prohibitive. As long you fit in their model, it really can save your hide and help your business.

PROS

New Relic is a critical part of our infrastructure and has saved our hide on several occasions. Very flexible Easy to get started and use Basic server monitoring is included with application monitoring - really nice Tons of integrations If you have a problem, you will get support - it may take a while to find the right person, but you can even talk to the engineers who built the part of their service you are using.

CONS

We've had a ton of reps we've dealt with - very little continuity Though the base features are great, it's easy to spend a LOT of extra money on other features. Sometimes it feels like one of those "free-to-play" games where you are tempted to spend money at every turn.

kalaiselvan

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

New Relic Review

Overall, it is a good monitoring system to identify the bottle necks on the systems effectively.

PROS

New Relic can be used to monitor system performance effectively in the enterprise systems. It gives better visibility on number of API Hits with Success and Failure Counts. It helps to have the centralized monitoring systems for all the servers, processors and API's. we can set up a prompt alert for the SLA failure on the performance of any API's or Processors. Data visualization on the success and error rate shows the clear picture on the performance.

CONS

Licensing is too expensive. Some time page hangs up and we need to reload the page. It focus only on the software's. would like to have hardware performance monitoring.

James

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Allowed us to get more insight into errors that would have been difficult to understand.

Insight into how the software stack is performing. It also shows us certain errors or slow downs that we'd have no other way of seeing.

PROS

I like the professional nature of the software and the in-depth inspection of how our software stack works it surfaces. It makes certain classes of issues much easier to see.

CONS

I used to really not like the cost of the service when accessing them as a startup. I believe they've found a price point that makes sense some of the time. It is still hard to understand the model if you are using it outside of a SaaS provider.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

An Admins Dream

PROS

The easy to use interface is one of my favorite parts, especially from administrators point of view. -From the user page, you can quickly see who has or has not accepted an invitation (those who haven't have their email *starred-out*). -On that same screen, you can see when someone was last active and understand who is/isn't utilizing the tool regularly. -Creating "teams"/"projects" in incredibly simple. -When adding new users, you see a capabilities preview which is AWESOME (and keeps me from making mistakes).

CONS

When looking at the definitions for ad-on roles, I wish they had a hover feature instead of having to click on a link that opens a new window. Not a huge complaint but it would be nice if it was all on one screen to keep from switching back and forth.

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Great application performance monitoring

PROS

New Relic gives us a great view into what is going on in the backend. Any time there is a production issue that isn't clear as to what is going on, we always jump to New Relic to see. It has pointed us in the direction of issues that would be hard to discover otherwise.

CONS

The pricing is very expensive, it does quite a bit for the money, but if you run quite a few servers the cost can be quite prohibitive.

Evert

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Nice monitoring tool with extensive analysis options.

PROS

It is possible to do a in depth analysis in case of a performance problem in our software. This saves us time and we are able to deliver the solution to our users faster. Afterwards we can monitor based on data if the solution actually works.

CONS

Pretty steap pricing model if you want your developers to use most of the features.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY