All zipBoard Reviews

1-25 of 93 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Pavithra

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Excellent tool to review video content

Education, E-Learning, Media Industry needs this tool. Expecting a world class review product near future. It has all features to be at the top. Fluid and design flow of the website should be enhanced

PROS

1) Clients can view without login 2) Clients can comment on the timeline where changes are to be done 3) Ready for any kind of collaboration with freelancers from different teams and clients at different locations

CONS

1) Design and flow can be world class to make this product shine 2) Loading and Lag issues 3) Names should be customizable

Anonymous

1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Incredibly effective platform for communicating with clients on web development

Love it. Small hiccups here and there but excellent product and does what I need it to do.

PROS

*Ease of use: clients who self-identify as "not a computer whiz" had no trouble using the platform and features. *Ability for client to view a webpage, click somewhere on it, make a comment about that area, and move on...all while tasks get created and organized in a "to do" list gets generated in the background...makes client feedback a BREEZE. *Effective tracking: even if the client isn't labeling comments, tasks, requests, etc "properly", it's very easy to follow activity and make sure nothing gets lost or forgotten *Pricing is appropriate and worth it *It does everything I needed for a remote website development project: get client feedback, revise, and complete with no crossed wires or forgotten/lost requests. And no misunderstandings or miscommunications - the record is right there! Total project management solution.

CONS

When the "collaborator" (ability to add a "client" is an enterprise only, custom price point) provides feedback, the task status isn't automatically changed from "waiting on client feedback" - so the "collaborator" (ie, my client) has to manually change the status to something else - otherwise the task, although provided with feedback, remains in the "I'm waiting on you" stage. The method for changing the status is simple - but clients don't need to be bothered with the multi-step process of making sure to adjust "tags". Having said that, the way to go about making sure that the client has in fact provided feedback (despite the unchanged "status") is to simply sort tasks by activity. Which is where we arrive at the main issue I have: At the time of this writing, you could sort tasks by date that a task was modified - but you can't add a secondary filter (ie: "modified BY"). Which means that while a client may have provided feedback and forgotten to change the status, I'm simultaneously modifying or adjusting other tasks.... hence I'm not quickly and easily able to filter the list for tasks that the client has recently modified. It's not the end of the world - it just created a bit of extra work having to go through the "Recently modified" tasks one-by-one to make sure that I hadn't missed anything. Yes, I can go through the list of "waiting on client" ....but completed tasks, where client changed their mind & added a revision w/o changing status away from "completed".....

User Profile

Cori

Verified reviewer

Translation and Localization, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Good Concept, Poor Execution, Has Potential

Another huge plus about zipboard is their customer service. Very responsive, helpful, and where they can make immediate tweaks or improvements, they did.

PROS

zipBoard has an extremely intuitive dashboard and is very easy to setup. Managing users and projects is perhaps more simple than any other product I have used for web and app testing. Allowed us to test elearning courses and websites easily.

CONS

However, actual execution of a project is kind of buggy. Our users tended to log repeat bugs and not have good visibility into what others were reporting, and we had lots of duplicate issues or screenshots. The logging of bugs and management of them was a lot more complex and cumbersome than the rest of the platform.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Digital Product Reviews with east

PROS

-Simple and easy way to track needed edits -Ability to see exact locations of needed changes -Collaboration of the entire team and client in one place -Tracking all changes throughout the life of a project -Customer support

CONS

-Missing a few features, like the ability to archive older versions / feedback, but these are being rolled out continuously -Occasional down times, but this is getting less frequent -User interface is still a little clunky and needs some updates

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

The easiest & most useful, but not the only place to find jobs

i wish more job boards made it this easy to apply. i also like the feature that lets me know if a company is interested in me. i guess another thing would be that i've yet to get a job through this site.

PROS

lots of local listings, very easy to use and apply for jobs

CONS

hard to find remote jobs, not all job matches are a true match, too many emails matching me to jobs that don't match, and misleading headlines in the emails saying there are certain types of jobs available, but when i look at the listing it doesn't add up

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great and Easy to Use

We are a mid-tier manufacturer who has to organize jobs by contract, shipping destination, and timeline. zipBoard allows us to see all of our jobs in one place and easily organize them by priority, especially in this busy time of the year.

PROS

The user interface is very easy to navigate and nothing to tucked behind confusing menu options. When you click on an option, you get what you click and nothing else.

CONS

The color scheme can sometimes be a bit glaring if you're working late at night with your laptop as the only light source. Not a huge problem, but something worth noting.

User Profile

NaveenKumar

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

An Excellent Tool for Developers and Testers

PROS

zipBoard has very intuitive user interface. Once the user is onboarded, they do not need any manual or help documentation to get started. Workflow is very easy to implement starting from creating project till the signing off from the client. Those who want to start your career as freelancer or web agency, I highly recommend zipBoard.

CONS

I wish the design can be much more fluid in terms of navigation and performance. We cannot see the lag in the naked eye, but it can be improved.

User Profile

Aravind

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Still a kid in features

Average

PROS

The concept of the applciaiton is good, but needs to add some more features , as of now the applciation is lack of reports

CONS

Screenshot review - as it is not addign any value, it is better on clicking it should open the same page to see on live.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great Tool!

Client review and feedback is made much easier and faster with zB.

PROS

It makes working with clients for reviews seamless and saves SO much time. Efficiency is a huge reason why we went with zipBoard.

CONS

Nothing of note. We have had a very wonderful experience so far.

User Profile

Taranjeet

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Young but promising piece of project management tool

I am collaborating on a small website with a team of developers and a few stakeholders who just want to see the progress by being notified. What brought me to zip board was their plan 1 free project plan and the fact that I can easily attach screenshots to tasks

PROS

- Ease of collaboration on tasks and keeping stakeholders notified. - Very responsive customer support

CONS

- Many snags. Although they don't bother me because none of them is a blocker and I see the team working fast on their backlog.

Michaela

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great tool to review eLearning projects

zipBoard definitely sped up our workflow and now we have less errors thanks to the software. There is still room for improvement and I like that the team is constantly working on new features and is very supportive when we want to add a feature or change something.

PROS

I like the ease of use of zipBoard and that I can take screenshots and point the person in charge to the exact location. The filter options are also great.

CONS

The software is sometimes buggy and freezes. When we work on a large project, it sometimes does not work. We've had clients refusing to use the software because of firewall restrictions.

Russ

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great Tool for Basic Annotation, Quick Engagement

Great tool, would use it again as needed.

PROS

It was quite easy to set up and figure out, and let me do all of the things I wanted to do to communicate with my team.

CONS

The only thing that would be better (but I suspect is quite difficult), would be to annotate a living copy of the website, instead of individual image captures. You lose a bit of the navigational feel while doing the annotation and commenting on it, but that's not a particularly big issue, just a "nice-to-have".

Reason for choosing zipBoard

Free and easy to use.

Nathan

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Such a time saver

Awsome for team collab around visually focussed projects like web design. Once you try it, you'll never want to go back to typing out all the bugs and feedback in an email or chatbox (and then also trying to interpret what someone is trying to tell you).

PROS

LOVE zipboard. (Free to use for basic needs, too). For most projects, software like Asana or Monday might be enough. For team collaboration projects that center around visual projects like website design, this is a game-changer. Helped save so much time to just point an arrow at an object on a webpage and say something like "this needs moved to the right side and color changed to brand red". It's all about the show, less tell, and tons of time is saved because of it.

CONS

Some of the UI could be a little better. But overall it's easy enough to use and quickly figure out that it's not an issue.

Melissa

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great way to beta testing feedback

Our company needed a way to incorporate feedback from clients to our development team. zipBoard makes getting feedback from users easy.

PROS

How easy it is to incorporate feedback from clients.

CONS

There really wasn't anything about the software that we didn't like.

Luke

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

First try pretty easy

Definitely can share issues and design changes with the team. I like that!

PROS

I can capture any part of a site/page and mark it up to share.

CONS

I don't really know - I will put more time into to see what it can produce. It looks like it is pretty valuable.

Tobias

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Zipboard was good for us!

We are developing a new software system and Zipboard has allowed us to effectively work with a software developer thousands of kilometers away for the duration of the project without any face to face meetings.

PROS

Can add to tasks to screenshots and then review and modify in task list format

CONS

Would be nice to be able to move review items around the screen capture once written. The monthly subscription is a little expensive.

Tiffany

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Love the functions!

PROS

Love that you can take screenshots of the page and show exactly what needs to be changed. I also like that you can assign tasks to specific individuals and set the priority of them so that everyone can manage their time and efforts better.

CONS

The only hiccup we had was having developers use the site - it would have been better if double clicking a task on the kanban board would bring them to the screenshot directly and show the rest of the tasks that are also on that page

Melissa

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Easy to Navigate

We are working with an external vendor to complete a review and automation of a training course.

PROS

Easy to Navigate an you could pinpoint where a comment or change was needed.

CONS

It may exist and I just used the software a coup of times, but it would be beneficial to be able to keep a copy of the context and changes. When working with a lot of contributors, it was getting complicated to see what changes were made and what ones may have been missed, without having the previous version as a comparison.

User Profile

Lucas

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Perfect tool for processing own website relaunch

PROS

zipBoard was the perfect tool in the process of our website relaunch to show our programmers what bugs are still there or what is missing to finish the website. It was easy to use and it took only 10 minutes to familiarize yourself with the tool.

CONS

The only thing we didn't quite like was the fact that you could only take screenshots of your website and could only make your markers in the screenshots.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

The tool you don't think you need

I love zipboard. It's a great idea that many people don't even realize they need in their life. It makes working with clients so much easier

PROS

With alot of my clients, they send screenshots of the page, with notes in an email. Zipboard makes it easy for the client to show me exactly what they are referring to.

CONS

It feels a little heavy, responsiveness when clicking around wasn't exactly what I would want.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE