User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(39)

39

4 stars

(42)

42

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like the ease of use of zipBoard and that I can take screenshots and point the person in charge to the exact location. The filter options are also great. "

  • "lots of local listings, very easy to use and apply for jobs"

  • "Ability to quickly collaborate on projects with disparate team"

  • Cons

  • "The software is sometimes buggy and freezes. When we work on a large project, it sometimes does not work. We've had clients refusing to use the software because of firewall restrictions. "

  • "There really isn't any; the application is easy to use, intuitive, and consistently reliable."

  • "payment method is not easy could be better with stripe or direct payment on paypal"

Browse zipBoard Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 88 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Tyler from Self - Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great for long distance freelance

I've recently left a full time job and started doing contract freelance work. I also moved across the country, so some of my clients are in my former place of residence. Working remotely, when you can't just pop into a client's office to walk through a project, can be challenging. Zip board allowed us to easily talk through aspects of a site design project, and offer on the fly comments and feedback. It made my life a whole lot easier, allowed the project to flow much more smoothly, and allowed my clients to feel confident that they were still deeply involved in the process, despite me living in another province. The tool is very easy to use, which comes in handy as clients are not always the most tech inclined. Eliminated the need for awkward, stumbling phone conversations where they tried to describe in words things of a visual nature - they could easily screenshot and comment as needed. Would highly recommend

Pros

Incredibly easy to use and for me, and for my clients.

Cons

I didn't really run into anything that I disliked

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Rodrigo from ELM Learning

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Still on the way to be a great tool

It has been a great tool since we migrated from google docs to this, great visual aids and a perfect way to control assignments, versions, etc. Very recomendable but still a few fixes to be done.

Pros

The visual aids and features it has for both the reviewer and the creator of the content. Ease of use for most of the review tools Very easy to use Interface

Cons

Still needs to be polished, when the task list is updated, it automatically moves back to page 1, that is really bothering while working. On the Pin and add comment screen, navigation is a little complicated, most of the people use left click to navigate, but here, it adds a pin that cannot be erased, it only erases if you don't fill anything on it.

Reasons for Switching to zipBoard

It was a company desicion.

June 2019

Justine from Glide Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Great platform, would love to see some of the functionality expanded.

I previously used Airtable for tracking web change requests, and I loved the functionality of this platform however it could be hard for clients to utilise without seeing the comments in the context of the website. Some suggestions: - Allow drag & drop sorting of tasks - Allow task list to remember your sort order from last time instead of defaulting to post date, eg. I don't have to select to sort by 'Screen' each time I reload the page. - Allow screenshot option that captures the entire page - eg. https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/full-page-screen-capture/fdpohaocaechififmbbbbbknoalclacl That way, I could add all of my feedback comments within one screen, and when sorting or filtering tasks we can focus on feedback for one particular page. - If you could rename screens within the individual task window, that would be even better. - If I create a task without taking a screenshot, I lose the ability to name the Screen according to it's location. - Can you enable the Screen field within all tasks so they can be named & sorted regardless of having an attached screenshot? Or, allow us to add a screenshot after the task has been created, and then I can rename it. - Include a page link within each task so you click straight through to the website (for example, on hover of the screenshot image, include an icon that links to the website page) - Allow formatting of text within the task description (eg. bold, underline, bullets) - Allow 'Select All' or option on task filters

Pros

Screenshot functionality with comments shown on page, ability to post comments within a stream although these can be difficult to read. If status changes were a different colour that would help.

Cons

Can be a clunky user experience, especially from a client perspective, so it can be hard to collaborate within this platform. They tend to resort to emailing their feedback instead of creating tasks. Do you have any basic user guides for logging in, accessing the website review page, creating tasks and tagging users or reassigning?

November 2020

John from Antioch New England

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Collaboration and Tracking Made Easy

My team had a very positive experience with zipBoard being able to track our progress, assign tasks, etc. I would definitely recommend others check it out.

Pros

We used the software for tracking our website update project that includes 4 separate websites. Pros were being able to organize our project into easily digestible chunks, make timelines and have all members view them, assign tasks to individuals, and even be able to take a screenshot and comment directly on the screenshot for all to see - this made it much easier for people to know what you're talking about!

Cons

The only con I saw was that it took a little bit of effort to understand all of the features, and use them appropriately. Honestly, though, that's probably my fault than Zipboard's. They have a great feature suite, even for freemium users!

Reasons for Switching to zipBoard

zipBoard has more features.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

NaveenKumar from Infosys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

An Excellent Tool for Developers and Testers

Pros

zipBoard has very intuitive user interface. Once the user is onboarded, they do not need any manual or help documentation to get started. Workflow is very easy to implement starting from creating project till the signing off from the client. Those who want to start your career as freelancer or web agency, I highly recommend zipBoard.

Cons

I wish the design can be much more fluid in terms of navigation and performance. We cannot see the lag in the naked eye, but it can be improved.

November 2020

Russ from Avalon Holographics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great Tool for Basic Annotation, Quick Engagement

Great tool, would use it again as needed.

Pros

It was quite easy to set up and figure out, and let me do all of the things I wanted to do to communicate with my team.

Cons

The only thing that would be better (but I suspect is quite difficult), would be to annotate a living copy of the website, instead of individual image captures. You lose a bit of the navigational feel while doing the annotation and commenting on it, but that's not a particularly big issue, just a "nice-to-have".

Reasons for Choosing zipBoard

Free and easy to use.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Aravind from OpenPixel Web Solutions Private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Still a kid in features

Average

Pros

The concept of the applciaiton is good, but needs to add some more features , as of now the applciation is lack of reports

Cons

Screenshot review - as it is not addign any value, it is better on clicking it should open the same page to see on live.

November 2020

Nathan from Storm Castle Design

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Such a time saver

Awsome for team collab around visually focussed projects like web design. Once you try it, you'll never want to go back to typing out all the bugs and feedback in an email or chatbox (and then also trying to interpret what someone is trying to tell you).

Pros

LOVE zipboard. (Free to use for basic needs, too). For most projects, software like Asana or Monday might be enough. For team collaboration projects that center around visual projects like website design, this is a game-changer. Helped save so much time to just point an arrow at an object on a webpage and say something like "this needs moved to the right side and color changed to brand red". It's all about the show, less tell, and tons of time is saved because of it.

Cons

Some of the UI could be a little better. But overall it's easy enough to use and quickly figure out that it's not an issue.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Taranjeet from Mimecast

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Young but promising piece of project management tool

I am collaborating on a small website with a team of developers and a few stakeholders who just want to see the progress by being notified. What brought me to zip board was their plan 1 free project plan and the fact that I can easily attach screenshots to tasks

Pros

- Ease of collaboration on tasks and keeping stakeholders notified. - Very responsive customer support

Cons

- Many snags. Although they don't bother me because none of them is a blocker and I see the team working fast on their backlog.

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Deeksha from LambdaTest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Good tool for bug tracking

Pros

The user interface and ease of use. We can also switch between table and Kanban view.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike. It solves the purpose like a charm.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Incredibly effective platform for communicating with clients on web development

Love it. Small hiccups here and there but excellent product and does what I need it to do.

Pros

*Ease of use: clients who self-identify as "not a computer whiz" had no trouble using the platform and features. *Ability for client to view a webpage, click somewhere on it, make a comment about that area, and move on...all while tasks get created and organized in a "to do" list gets generated in the background...makes client feedback a BREEZE. *Effective tracking: even if the client isn't labeling comments, tasks, requests, etc "properly", it's very easy to follow activity and make sure nothing gets lost or forgotten *Pricing is appropriate and worth it *It does everything I needed for a remote website development project: get client feedback, revise, and complete with no crossed wires or forgotten/lost requests. And no misunderstandings or miscommunications - the record is right there! Total project management solution.

Cons

When the "collaborator" (ability to add a "client" is an enterprise only, custom price point) provides feedback, the task status isn't automatically changed from "waiting on client feedback" - so the "collaborator" (ie, my client) has to manually change the status to something else - otherwise the task, although provided with feedback, remains in the "I'm waiting on you" stage. The method for changing the status is simple - but clients don't need to be bothered with the multi-step process of making sure to adjust "tags". Having said that, the way to go about making sure that the client has in fact provided feedback (despite the unchanged "status") is to simply sort tasks by activity. Which is where we arrive at the main issue I have: At the time of this writing, you could sort tasks by date that a task was modified - but you can't add a secondary filter (ie: "modified BY"). Which means that while a client may have provided feedback and forgotten to change the status, I'm simultaneously modifying or adjusting other tasks.... hence I'm not quickly and easily able to filter the list for tasks that the client has recently modified. It's not the end of the world - it just created a bit of extra work having to go through the "Recently modified" tasks one-by-one to make sure that I hadn't missed anything. Yes, I can go through the list of "waiting on client" ....but completed tasks, where client changed their mind & added a revision w/o changing status away from "completed".....

December 2018

Beth from ELM Learning

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

zipBoard is an excellent support and task management tool

Implementing zipBoard into our development process has taken the team from using antiquated manual processes to an easy to use, globally accessible, online process. The application is flexible in how projects are set up and managed. zipBoards environment allows multiple projects to be set up and managed uniquely; where other tools force a specific method for everything, zipBoard gives you and your team some elbow room. The views into your projects are also extremely helpful, there are multiple ways to view what is going on within the project, and the client and the internal team can both access the data while still preserving the integrity and security of internal information.

Pros

One of the strong points of the application is the ability to review the web based content, images, documents, or PDFs as the end viewer/learner. It allows the reviewer to experience the process from the actual finished viewing perspective. The ease of use is also very impressive, the reviewer selects the link and they are immediately directed to the presentation/web site/document/etc. It's just simple. From a task management perspective, the application is also extremely simple and logical. Customer or client feedback is easily reviewed and processed. Internal feedback is also incredibly easy to process, and with the actual location of any reported issues pinned to the task, resolution and validation is intuitive.

Cons

There really isn't any; the application is easy to use, intuitive, and consistently reliable.

November 2018

Patrick from elm

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Its a progressive approach to QA tracking, can still better UX functionality

I experience zipboard as a developer, so my tasks are uploading files, addressing QA edits and changing status of tasks so QA can sign off bugs, etc. Its been a good experience and I've heard that customer service is super attentive but the tool needs to refine their overall user experience for shortcuts, etc. Its a really great concept and has potential to more success. I think the branding identity is weak and does not portray much credibility but maybe that can be re-designed later on.

Pros

The interface concept is simple and easy to use, even though it still has some sections where it could be better. There are big buttons for you to click on tasks, upload files, add collaborators and share your projects.

Cons

For developers reviewing client or internal issues, you have to go back and forth to filter the status of each task, clicking and taking to another window. I feel like if there are shortcuts that allow the user to change the status of an open item directly from the tasks, it would be easier for the reviewers. Also, I've noticed some of our clients have issues reviewing, they need to create a login and some just don't have the time, not sure if this is a bug but it could be resolved if its not supposed to happen.

November 2018

Michaela from Freelance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great tool to review eLearning projects

zipBoard definitely sped up our workflow and now we have less errors thanks to the software. There is still room for improvement and I like that the team is constantly working on new features and is very supportive when we want to add a feature or change something.

Pros

I like the ease of use of zipBoard and that I can take screenshots and point the person in charge to the exact location. The filter options are also great.

Cons

The software is sometimes buggy and freezes. When we work on a large project, it sometimes does not work. We've had clients refusing to use the software because of firewall restrictions.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Digital Product Reviews with east

Pros

-Simple and easy way to track needed edits -Ability to see exact locations of needed changes -Collaboration of the entire team and client in one place -Tracking all changes throughout the life of a project -Customer support

Cons

-Missing a few features, like the ability to archive older versions / feedback, but these are being rolled out continuously -Occasional down times, but this is getting less frequent -User interface is still a little clunky and needs some updates

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

The easiest & most useful, but not the only place to find jobs

i wish more job boards made it this easy to apply. i also like the feature that lets me know if a company is interested in me. i guess another thing would be that i've yet to get a job through this site.

Pros

lots of local listings, very easy to use and apply for jobs

Cons

hard to find remote jobs, not all job matches are a true match, too many emails matching me to jobs that don't match, and misleading headlines in the emails saying there are certain types of jobs available, but when i look at the listing it doesn't add up

June 2019

SARAH from Tyrex Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

zipBoard product review

Pros

I loved how efficient and quick it was to learn on this software

Cons

The least thing I liked was the navigation in the beginning. Tutorials would be much eaeir

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great and Easy to Use

We are a mid-tier manufacturer who has to organize jobs by contract, shipping destination, and timeline. zipBoard allows us to see all of our jobs in one place and easily organize them by priority, especially in this busy time of the year.

Pros

The user interface is very easy to navigate and nothing to tucked behind confusing menu options. When you click on an option, you get what you click and nothing else.

Cons

The color scheme can sometimes be a bit glaring if you're working late at night with your laptop as the only light source. Not a huge problem, but something worth noting.

June 2019

Rob from MIlestone

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy to use

Faster review cycles

Pros

Easy to use. Like that fixes and changes are reported in context, you don't have to find the slide that has the error. Good for remote review. I like the link for a reviewer has a how-to video before they use the software. Yet some still don't follow it!

Cons

I've had some SME reviewers mix up slide titles with comments on the content. In other words, they did add a comment on screen, they clicked the title and made the comment there. So it can be confusing for some.

Reasons for Switching to zipBoard

Don't know - I did n't make the decision.

June 2019

Alexandre from Glue-IQ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Surprises that keep on coming

Keeping track of all the feedback to development team giving accountability when the feedback is applied

Pros

Ease to use, trackable tasks to my developers bridging the communication on between members of my team

Cons

I was initially driven to try the slack integration but the excess of messages for each one of the tasks was too overwhelming. I wish you could send at most 1 message per capture or allow the reviewer to control when to send the messages

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Tool!

Client review and feedback is made much easier and faster with zB.

Pros

It makes working with clients for reviews seamless and saves SO much time. Efficiency is a huge reason why we went with zipBoard.

Cons

Nothing of note. We have had a very wonderful experience so far.

June 2019

Nathan from Best Practice Medicine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Must have for any team working on a website

Pros

Zipboard has been amazing for quickly being able to point out complex or difficult to explain changes that need to be made on our website. Rather than write up a small book I can quickly use the provided tools to visually capture the problem and point, encircle, and write a note connected to the needed changes. It has saved us so much time and increased productivity. Highly recommend.

Cons

Getting around the software can be a bit confusing at times. Once you get the hang of it, how things are organized, it starts to make more sense.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Awesome & must have tool

It's an excellent tool, must have for any organisation who work with images and videos. For elearning industry it will be a great help

Pros

1. Assigning the task to individuals 2. Status for fix has the right no options to select as compared to other competitors

Cons

1. Type of the fix - customizable or type name change option . In our case we have a list of fixes "types" like OST, Animation, VO, grammar, etc

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Perfect for Website Audits

Pros

Here's the thing, I'm a visual thinker and so are my clients. In meetings you will find us drawing things out and explaining ideas with pictures. When it comes to websites, explaining changes and revisions becomes harder because you can't just start drawing on your screen. That's where zipBoard makes our lives so much easier. We can easily make comments and describe changes right where we need them rather than going in circles on email. It also helps us out with website audits for potential clients to show proposed changes in design. We can easily make relevant notes that are not only helpful for us but easy for our client's to understand. It doesn't take long to familiarize yourself with the software and the Chrome extension just amplifies that.

Cons

There really aren't many negatives that I can say about zipBoard. Overall, I've had a great experience using it.

November 2018

David from Retail

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Solves a problem. UI is annoying

Highly recommend for someone that needs this problem solved.

Pros

Completely solves a problem that no one else solves. Let's me visually orient my bugs

Cons

UI is really really bad. buttons are all over the place, icons are too small, uploaded images don't work sometimes. Screenshot taking is horrible

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great freemium product

I use zipboard to field feedback from my UX design clients, so we can perform fast iterations and keep projects moving quickly while maintaining the quality.

Pros

Ability to zoom in on large photos and annotate. Other prototyping tools are buggy or restrictive in this sense, which really limits commentary on things like large wireframes.

Cons

The performance could be better. I upload relatively small image files (<10mb) and panning while zoomed is laggy. Not the end of the world.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

M. from Megladon Manufacturing Group, Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Zipboard revolutionized my daily workflow..

Mind blowing. I'd recommend this to my family, friends, relatives and pets (just kidding!).

Pros

- My time efficiency has quadrupled within 30 days - No side effects

Cons

- My productivity is almost too much and people are complaining that I'm doing too much work.

November 2018

Luke from 43 Designs Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

First try pretty easy

Definitely can share issues and design changes with the team. I like that!

Pros

I can capture any part of a site/page and mark it up to share.

Cons

I don't really know - I will put more time into to see what it can produce. It looks like it is pretty valuable.

July 2019

Hemant from IZooto

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Zip Board Product Review

zipboard is easy to use and understand . having good UX and bug tracking functionality is amazing.

Pros

Bug Tracking I like the most in the software because of add watchers.

Cons

Track Progress needs some more insights

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Erich from United Educators

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

A great tool to have available.

Pros

When we first started using Zipboard, there weren't really any other tools that would accept a SCORM file and allow users to make comments on the individual course screens. Since then, they've added some significant features and it continues to get a lot of traction in our organization.

Cons

I don't love that it needs a browser extension to capture course images, but I understand why it does. That can trip up some reviewers, though.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Pavithra from Simplilearn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Excellent tool to review video content

Education, E-Learning, Media Industry needs this tool. Expecting a world class review product near future. It has all features to be at the top. Fluid and design flow of the website should be enhanced

Pros

1) Clients can view without login 2) Clients can comment on the timeline where changes are to be done 3) Ready for any kind of collaboration with freelancers from different teams and clients at different locations

Cons

1) Design and flow can be world class to make this product shine 2) Loading and Lag issues 3) Names should be customizable

November 2018

Melissa from 9Tribe

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great way to beta testing feedback

Our company needed a way to incorporate feedback from clients to our development team. zipBoard makes getting feedback from users easy.

Pros

How easy it is to incorporate feedback from clients.

Cons

There really wasn't anything about the software that we didn't like.

November 2020

Tiffany from logic tech corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Love the functions!

Pros

Love that you can take screenshots of the page and show exactly what needs to be changed. I also like that you can assign tasks to specific individuals and set the priority of them so that everyone can manage their time and efforts better.

Cons

The only hiccup we had was having developers use the site - it would have been better if double clicking a task on the kanban board would bring them to the screenshot directly and show the rest of the tasks that are also on that page

December 2018

Sana from Realty One Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Loved ZipBoard

I had a great experience with ZipBoard

Pros

Easy to use it. It is user friendly software.

Cons

None, I don't see any Cons using the ZipBoard.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great substitute for Usersanp

I enjoy zipBoard, it gets the job done. it does have a few quirks to it. but what software is ever perfect for every user?

Pros

The pricing structure was perfect for what I needed it to do

Cons

I did not like the collaboration for when someone had read the task, and needed to tell the task owner they had seen it.

November 2020

Kristin from ELM Learning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Useful collaboration tool

Pros

Ability to quickly collaborate on projects with disparate team

Cons

When inviting users, you must manually enter email addresses. (No smart complete/autofill by connecting your email or uploading list of company emails or something to that effect)

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

gets job done

zipboard is easy to share, and connect with teammates located all over the US and on different schedules. it’s easy to keep track of past documentation and iterations of our project, while moving forward with new concepts. With improvements to the user experience, zipboard would be an incredible tool. Improvements include intuitive actions (ability to zoom/drag without specific action selected, alerts for new comments, and ability to use on mobile).

Pros

I work on a team with a lot of cooks in the kitchen and a lot opinions. Zipboard allows comments to be made directly on screens and facilitates conversation across teammates.

Cons

the usability is not intuitive which makes learning the tool extremely difficult.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Lucas from LiveReach®

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Perfect tool for processing own website relaunch

Pros

zipBoard was the perfect tool in the process of our website relaunch to show our programmers what bugs are still there or what is missing to finish the website. It was easy to use and it took only 10 minutes to familiarize yourself with the tool.

Cons

The only thing we didn't quite like was the fact that you could only take screenshots of your website and could only make your markers in the screenshots.

June 2019

Aldo from Toga

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

best app for reviewing app

all bugs fixed in team with zipboard quick and easy

Pros

easy to use the best for managing and resolving bugs on web app and site

Cons

payment method is not easy could be better with stripe or direct payment on paypal

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Sophisticated collaboration

Pros

It was a great way for us to collaborate on creating and designing our website. Lots of features and functions.

Cons

A little harder to pick up, especially for less technically inclined staff.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

My Zipboard Review

streamlines the feedback process between designers and coders

Pros

Easy enough to set status and priorities and inform assigned people.

Cons

I makes me log on twice when loading an http (non secure) website which is usually the protocol used for dev.

December 2018

Tobias from Telethon Kids Institute

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Zipboard was good for us!

We are developing a new software system and Zipboard has allowed us to effectively work with a software developer thousands of kilometers away for the duration of the project without any face to face meetings.

Pros

Can add to tasks to screenshots and then review and modify in task list format

Cons

Would be nice to be able to move review items around the screen capture once written. The monthly subscription is a little expensive.

June 2019

Diana from HealthGAINS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Free trial with no CC needed

Pros

I really liked that I could try zipboard without inputting my billing information. I had to add some annotations to add to a live website, and it was fairly quick to learn. I couldn't find another company to accomplish this, and it served me well

Cons

The design isn't as sleek or intuitive as something like Invision

December 2018

Megan from NHPA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

zipBoard is Great!

Pros

zipBoard enables you to comment on aspects of a PowerPoint or video and include the exact screenshot of what you're talking about. It makes understanding comments a lot easier and takes out the guessing. It's also great if you want a group of people to review your product, because it consolidates all of the reviews in one place.

Cons

zipBoard can be confusing to use at first, and sometimes it doesn't work on certain internet browsers or computers, which is incredibly frustrating.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Gábor from Precognox

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A good product to take design specifications

As a developer it was easy to understand the design problems, and what to fix, when posting a screenshot, and assign a tasks for the changes on it. It is really helpful, when the reviewer is far away.

Pros

Love the feature to comment on items, create tasks about design changes.

Cons

Because I am new to the product, it was hard to find some function.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

zipBoard Summary Review

My overall experience with zipBoard was a decent one -- there was no frustration that caused me to not use it, and being able to utilize this tool helped me in my career

Pros

I liked most that it was fully functional and progressive in the sense of technology. It wasn't older than time, and it was accessible to those that come from earlier generations, as well as newer ones.

Cons

What I liked least was the spamming via email, and the length of time it took for customer support to acknowledge and help those that were seeking it.

December 2018

Kathleen from NHPA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

A little clunky

I'm a client; the vendor has provided it.

Pros

It's great to be able to review and post information and have it categorized and prioritized.

Cons

I don't see what its advantage is over a basic spreadsheet. We end up with multiple entries with the same topic from multiple users, so there needs to be a better way to organize the input. I find it annoying having to click on the dropdown menus to categorize what the feedback is--it would be good to be able to choose a default one, as most of my comments tend to be in one vein.

June 2019

Melissa from The University of Illinois

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy to Navigate

We are working with an external vendor to complete a review and automation of a training course.

Pros

Easy to Navigate an you could pinpoint where a comment or change was needed.

Cons

It may exist and I just used the software a coup of times, but it would be beneficial to be able to keep a copy of the context and changes. When working with a lot of contributors, it was getting complicated to see what changes were made and what ones may have been missed, without having the previous version as a comparison.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Software

Pros

The ease of working together with the team was amazing.

Cons

It has a learning curve at first, not super inuitive.

June 2019

Emre from ICOM Productions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Very user friendly

Excellent product - makes my life much easier.

Pros

I have the Google extension that makes it so easy to plan for and implement iterations on our elearning projects.

Cons

Customers sometimes have the "oh no, another app to add to my daily" process attitude that's sometimes hard to overcome.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 88 reviews