User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.55

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

3

Customer Support

3.5

Value for money

3

Functionality

3.5

  • icon"Many aspects of the software are very user friendly."
  • icon"I love in integration with Digital Store Front and the ease of use that it can be for the customer. Pace itself can be a great tool if setup correctly."
  • icon"I like all the features that Pace has to offer. The ability to write xpath's and event handlers has been very beneficial to the company and production."
  • icon"Certain functions seem to cause the system to faill or get stuck in certain browsers. Poor use of screen space in current version compared to previous versions."
  • icon"Lack of adequate white papers or examples on the items mentioned above, xpath's and event handlers."
  • icon"When working in Pace Station, the inability to link tables / objects for reporting has been very frustrating."

All ePS Pace Reviews

1-25 of 78 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lynn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Suite products not equal, making in-house support challenging

Overall, although much has been done to integrate Pace with Process Shipper and Printstream (products we use every day), there are still software issues, especially with Printstream and Process Shipper. I appreciate the products in the suite and the effort that is being made to enhance the integration within the suite, and I feel EFI is on the right track and committed to making the suite better and stronger.

Pros

Pace's user interface and overall navigation is intuitive. We especially appreciate the file structure. It allows us to import, export and enhance system data easily using PaceStation query and the Universal Importer. Pace customer support is another strength.

Cons

It was more difficult and time-consuming to implement than we expected. Training could have been better. We were spoiled by Pace. It would be wonderful if all the products in the suite (especially Process Shipper and Printstream) could be supported the same way as Pace. With Printstream especially, obtaining support takes longer and often techs need to access files and tables we can't even view, to change a variable or status.

Reasons for choosing ePS Pace

We chose Pace over Logic because the user interface was easier to use and more intuitive.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

Profit Control was acquired by Pace. Also, the software was not being offered for the platform we were on (IBM AS/400)

Alex

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

EFI Pace - Good results in first 2 years

Pros

The flexibility of the software to achieve whatever goals we have in mind. The ePacestation module, Questionnaires (with Item Templates), and the API module have been very key for us and returned lots of value.

Cons

Historically, when some core functionality has been identified as having an issue or a bug, there have been delays in getting stuff functioning correctly. Most notably, we've had trouble getting consistent/accurate results from Metrix and from the CRM Outlook plug-in.

Reasons for choosing ePS Pace

At the time, it seemed like Lift wasn't as mature a product compared to Pace. Given our experience with unstable technology via our previous MIS provider, our decision biased consistency and reliability over other qualities/attributes.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

printIQ had severe and unacceptable performance issues that were not resolved over time.

Jeremy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

In need of improvement

Overall I don't think this system is at its peak. There are some fundamental issues that need to be worked out before release of a version and more time should be spent making sure the initial release of the latest version is fully stable and working in a real world environment before being sent out to all. On a personal note all of these trials and errors have been a great learning experience for me which although frustrating has definitely added to my personal growth.

Pros

There is a lot of flexibility in your capacity to read from the database. The database structure is pretty clearly laid out and accommodates the needs for customization well. The paid customization options have allowed our company to build in the features that were most important to us while adding features that made many users jobs much easier.

Cons

The constant battles to resolve small issues have been very frustrating. The bigger battles to resolve accounting and inventory problems has been very frustrating as well. We also are a Printflow user and have found the integration was not well executed and left us regretting our decision to use the two programs in tandem. Support although many times very helpful can also be very unhelpful especially when the only thing they can say is that maybe some day the development team will get to fixing our problem.

Reasons for choosing ePS Pace

The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] chose this program because it looked like it would suit our companies needs the best. To this day he is not sure he made the right choice.

Jacques

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

My Pace Review

Overall experience is a 7 due to lack of help from service

Pros

I like all the features that Pace has to offer. The ability to write xpath's and event handlers has been very beneficial to the company and production.

Cons

Lack of adequate white papers or examples on the items mentioned above, xpath's and event handlers. The amount of time spent on producing these is cumbersome in some instances. Also the fact that we pay for service but service does not include help, it only looks at broken items. I have installed several MIS packages over the years and this is the only one that I know that does not include help in its service plan.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

Better integration with store fronts, inventory and accounting

Robert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Pace with additional modules

Overall we are very excited about the opportunities the additional modules will provide us to streamline and smooth out our workflow.

Pros

The software has a ton of functionality built into it. I like that it is all self contained within the Pace Suite of software.

Cons

Parts of it take alot of time to navigate. There are multiple clicks through several pages that are required to input and/or access information. It could be more streamlined.

Reasons for choosing ePS Pace

The Pace product was further developed. We didn't feel like we would be developing as we went, just adapting the software to our process.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

functionality, all in one approach, ability to access and review the data to judge performance.

Leslie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

September 2020

Using PACE

It takes a little work to understand the system, but once you get it, it is a fairly efficient system.

Pros

It is great that PACE can help figure out if a job will be a better fit for digital or offset (you have to know a few tricks, but it is worth the effort). I love the fact that the software can tell me how many boxes and how many skids will be needed to finish the job. It is very helpful that I can set up an email alert when something is shipped out of the system. It is wonderful that you can use most of the fields as calculators.

Cons

I do not like the latest upgrade that puts pop up windows in the middle of the screen. Previously the pop ups opened in the upper left corner. I was able to make the main PACE screen be a little smaller to the left and always see the pop ups that were open. Now I have to make the main PACE screen half the size of my computer screen from the bottom to see the same thing. Very frustrating when the goal is efficiency.

Alan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

EFI Pace

Customer Service used to be better, seems to be impersonal now that we don't talk to a live person when an issue comes up that used to be solved immediately. Not a big fan of the cost of the "Connect" at the Wynn in Las Vegas. Rooms are overpriced (although very nice) much more reasonable rooms are available in Las Vegas. If costs were better contained we could send more to each conference.

Pros

Estimating, P.O's, Data Collection, Payroll, Invoicing and Sales and Marketing reports.

Cons

Doesn't seem as though there is a lot of personal followup or review once the system is installed. Although support is available it seems like the after the sale someone should come out annually to review issues that can be addressed to make the system more user friendly, dynamic and valuable to the end user.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

Software of Covalent was getting close to the end of life, needed to find a solution which was easy to use for data collection. Once we found we could use tablets the decision was fairly easy to make.

Courtney

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2022

EFI Pace

Pace has allowed us to create a scalable single system of record for the multiple divisions within our company. In addition, it has provided us the platform for continuous automation and touchpoint reductions in our workflows.

Pros

The customization module truly makes this platform powerful and able to adapt to many business models.

Cons

Currently, the CRM module. But, I say this knowing that at it's core Pace is an MIS system - not a CRM. So, I am appreciative they have the module as it allows us to operate with a single system of record and not have to manage multiple platforms or integrations.

Reasons for choosing ePS Pace

Ultimately, we felt we could accomplish our goals with DSF and Pace - as well as use them to create a scalable foundation for our business.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

We had quickly outgrown PSI and we needed to create our foundation that would be needed to support our automation and W2P goals.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

The Suite to Beat

We have invested in all the pieces of the Mid Market Print Suite and the flexibility of the software has allowed us to continue to grow year over year. Our experience has been very good but we also dedicate a sizable amount of time to maintenance and customization's on the platforms. The software platform is only as good as the support team and the EFI team is always prompt and responsive to our needs.

Pros

The software is intuitive, flexible and able to adapt to most any situation a printing and packaging company may need. Users train quickly and love the features and reporting that the system is capable of.

Cons

Our company is a true one stop shop and Pace is not able to estimate Flexographic Printing.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

April 2019

Too Difficult to use and clunky

I have seen no real benefits. We have more people doing estimating than ever before, because Pace is so clunky and takes so long to do anything, and they still can't all get the hang of Pace. The part of our company that still uses the previous outdated software that we had before Pace, can get jobs put in and billed in one-tenth of the time it would take to do in Pace. Literally. It is like buying an expensive Backhoe to drive through city streets, when a small Honda would work much better.

Pros

There are a lot of options in it; granted you have to pay big bucks to include any of them as different modules. If you simply run a cost-plus model with absolutely no specific prices quoted to customers, then this might work. The support team usually answers concerns.

Cons

Unfortunately, the varied options and features are so difficult to implement and understand that we have been attempting to use this software for 3 years now, and still are not fully implemented. The people in the trenches have no belief that it will ever be completely useable. The estimating module doesn't have a way to charge specific quoted prices to specific customers. So they offer the Price List Quoting module, which does not sync up very well with the estimating and production functionality. If anything is customized, you have to change it is two different places to be able to get it to run through your shop.

Peter

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

PCE Review

Pros

Integration with DSF is an important feature for AlphaGraphics. Not always 100% foolproof, but much of the interaction is seamless and most useful. The connection with Inventory allowing customers access to their own stock items including stock balance figures is a winner. PACE allows a high degree of customisation which gave us a greater ability to apply the structure we needed to our workflows. It also facilitated the implementation of accurate production processes into the structure of the MIS.

Cons

We are missing more structured tie-ins with equipment vendors, allowing better integration of prepress and production workflows. This is something that is prevalent across all vendors, not just EFI. It feels like each vendor is determined that their method is the correct one and all others must conform to their standards, leaving customers with little option but to go it alone or forget about true integration.

Brad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2021

It checks the box of ERP system for Printing

We have seen the benefits of having one system and have learned to work around many of the kinks and flaws in Pace.

Pros

I like that we are able to use it as an ERP system as opposed to multiple systems.

Cons

Reports: Many of the reports that open in Excel basically do just that: open in Excel. The data does not actually generate in Excel properly and it is a major pain to manipulate in a way that can actually be useful. Sorting: It is annoying that the reports cannot always be sorted alphabetically. Reassigning accounts: A salesman taking over a current customer cannot see the customer history. This is a major flaw that has never been addressed to my knowlege in over 30 versions.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

We needed a single program that could do everything as opposed to using multiple systems that were not integrated.

Steve

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

Pace MIS For Printing Industrey

Efficient order processing of around 35,000 individual jobs a year.

Pros

We have used Pace for many years. Large printers must have an MIS to efficiently manage production. And that MIS must integrate with ordering systems. Pace integrates with our Market Direct Storefront. Over the years, we made the transition from an internally created accounting system to our first commercially available MIS - Covalent. We then transitioned to Logic. And years ago we transitioned to Pace.

Cons

Because integration of ordering software and Pace can be complex, once in a while there's a glitch. Figuring that out can be difficult, but with help from EFI Support we've always been able to do so.

Reasons for choosing ePS Pace

na

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

Logic was being retired

Bill

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

11 years with Pace

Pros

Overall - better than good (but I rarely give out 10's in general). Support - Excellent Integrations - very good>excellent Order processing - good Inventory - mostly good. Raw material is fine. We did purchase Printstream for fulfillment. Estimating/quoting - very good. Thorough, therefore a bit complicated - for professional use only.

Cons

UOM management in inventory. Estimating not designed for label printing (but adaptable). We felt like we had to go to Printstream for better finished goods inventory and fulfillment.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

In order to provide all management services in a single package and integrate the on-line store capability.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

EFI Pace is great software

We run our whole buisness with this software from customer contact, online store fronts, estimating, job tracking, scheduling, billing and all accounting. It's great software.

Pros

Browser based so can be accessed any where. Really easy to find information in to make decisions that are data based. Intuitive and comprehensive.

Cons

They are constantly changing the software so there are updates happening frequently. The updates are getting easier.

Reasons for choosing ePS Pace

I did a 160 point comparison on features that I though an ERP should have and EFI Pace came out as the best option.

Reasons for switching to ePS Pace

EFI's software gave us a 10 year technology boost from where the previous software want to go. We didn't need to wait for it.

James

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY