User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use. Products can be uploaded within minutes. You can start selling instantly!"

  • "Find it really easy to use. Can pick up the background of Roller easily and simple to figure out. Roller support is really efficient in response time too. "

  • "Ease of use - Roller is very easy to use. Reliability - once a product/session has been set up, you don't need to do anything else, no worry of issues with capacity, etc. "

  • Cons

  • "The roller back end can be difficult to jump strait into and start using however with the on boarding process and training documentation provided this becomes a very small hurdle to overcome"

  • "Lack of reporting facilities. Overall summaries of trade, customer footfall, graphics etc would be very helpful, with Only fault on an otherwise fantastic system. "

  • "Some basic features are lacking and the time frame and price for new features is too much."

Browse ROLLER Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

December 2018

Michael from Jump In Trampoline Parks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Excellent Customer support, easy to use software

Roller makes the life simple for the customer and is constantly seeking to improve. They are receptive to feedback and will try to act on it within reason. They have improved as an operator over the time we have used them and continue to seek to offer more to the market opposed to becoming stagnant or ignoring glitches like other software providers we have previously used.

Pros

One of Roller's biggest assets is its team. If you have a problem or a training issue they are nearly always available on the phone and if they can't help straight away they will look into it. Roller is constantly developing, there are regular patches and new releases (free improvements as well as paid). Simple interface: Most of roller is self explanatory and can be picked up, they also have a help section with articles across most items to help with grey areas.

Cons

Reporting is probably Rollers biggest set back for us. While it delivers the basics running several sites reports individually can be time consuming and if you don't pay attention to the fields you are using can lead to inconsistencies. (There is however a patch in the works to integrate these down the line). You need to develop a good knowledge of rollers different reports to get the results you are looking for and make sure it shows what you expect. Sometimes multiple reports need to be run or you need to add your own formulas or breakdown to get results in the format you require. Single use sites should be fine but chains may find this is frustrating. The gift card interface isn't as well integrated as everything else although this is a minor unit of our business.

February 2020

Tom from Museum of Play and Art

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Essential business tool

We needed a tool to facilitate commerce online and onsite, seamlessly. You wouldn’t think it’d be hard to find in 2019, but it WAS. Then we found roller. The solution isn’t perfect, but pretty bloody good. I have no idea how we would have launched and grown like we have without this software. With a few months of use under the belt, and some experience in our team with the edge cases that arise, Roller has become a tool we use over 400 times per days and simply couldn’t live without - or replace with any other. I’m most impressed with the customer success team also - they pushed me to do better at every turn, and have been extremely responsive and helpful to literally ANY question I have. I appreciate so much when people tell you they can’t do something and why, rather than misguide or fob something off. Roller can’t do EVERYTHING but the team will sure help you solve any problem you have in any way they can until they platform CAN address it. Legends.

Pros

The fact that it’s a solution to both the front-end that customers see and our back-end that we need to operate, across a number of streams of business (ticketing, food, events, etc)

Cons

Like any software, learning to use something entirely new can be tough. New terminology and ways of working, little intricacies and dependencies that are annoying at first but no issue when mastered, etc.

Reasons for Choosing ROLLER

Their experience and functionality that bridges e-commerce with onsite commerce far better than the others.

June 2020

Sarah from Lost Island Waterpark

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Roller was the right choice.

Overall I am happy with our move to Roller as the point of sale is much more user friendly. The Venue Manager view is great for booking our larger groups and events. Being able to send groups their party invoice has allowed us to stop taking all payments over the phone, which has been a challenge for a very long time.

Pros

Roller's support team and knowledge based articles are the top feature. The ability to submit a request ticket and have feedback or a solution within a few days, if not hours is remarkable. Additionally, their knowledge base articles (help articles) are clear and concise - typically with videos to walk through instructions. Lastly, the ability to suggest a feature or idea and to be able to look at other updates they are working on, or even just thinking about doing, makes Roller's work very transparent.

Cons

Changing from a company that we had used for 20 years was a little challenging as there were a few features we had grown custom to that Roller does not currently have available - creating your own pass background templates, adding money to guest accounts, running a credit card to hold a tab.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

ROLLER Review

Pros

*User friendly. *Product configuration is easy to use and adaptable. *Customer service/communication tools are useful such as forms, Inbox and activity uses, email and call log. *POS/Doorlist is user friendly and easily adaptable from the back end.

Cons

*Reporting system is basic and conflicting at times. Despite having a page for building reports, this does not work. *New features are generally an additional charge even if customers are on a premium package. e.g Recurring passes etc. In my opinion some new features are tools that should have been available as standard anyway rather than sold as a new feature.

October 2019

Michael from Circustrix

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

AMAZING

I LOVE THAT IT IS WEB BASE SO I CAN USE IT AT HOME OR ANYWHERE I GO. IT ALLOW ME TO BE THERE FOR MY TEAM EVEN IF I'M NOT AT THE OFFICE.

Pros

VERY USER FRIENDLY, EASY TO MAKE CHANGES, AMAZING HELP CENTER ANY QUESTIONS YOU CAN THINK OF IT THERE WITH STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO.

Cons

NOTHING TO BE HONEST. KEEP ON DOING WHAT YOU DOING ROLLER!

Reasons for Choosing ROLLER

Because roller know how to evolve and adapt with the times.

November 2019

Myles from Altitude Trampoline Park

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Cant get better than this!

Marketing, streamlined Point of Sale, Waiver solutions, Memberships, Pass possibilities, simple Reporting. You name it they've got it or plan on getting it. It has helped us turn over a new leaf in the past few months and we are excited about the future!

Pros

This software is VERY user friendly, it does more than any other platform on the market and they keep adding more features every quarter! We are excited to be using them and couldn't be happier with the experience we have had so far. Customer service is super friendly and go out of their way to try and find ways to make sure your experience is the best. They make note of anything you'd like to see and keep you posted on the new features they are looking to add. Staff love the system and it was easy for them to jump on board with understanding the system. We look forward to what they plan to develop next!!!

Cons

Not much to complain about. If you have an issue the team finds ways to meet your expectations. Love the support teams and the implementation team leads they go above and BEYOND!

Reasons for Choosing ROLLER

In seeing Roller grow and develop over this last year it was leaps and bounds greater than any other system and we wanted to be a part of it! They really showed they are a large player in the industry.

December 2018

Lillian from Gravity Zone

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Even better than we hoped for!

ROLLER are extremely professional and hardworking and dedicated to providing the very best product they possibly can. I would highly recommend them!

Pros

It's functionality is fantastic and provides us with an all-in-one solution to manage our business. It is easy to use giving us more control and flexibility. The knowledge base has well written and informative articles. The staff on the help desk are always happy to assist with any queries or problems and no request goes unanswered. Our customer experience has improved dramatically with online bookings increasing exponentially.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything I don't like about ROLLER. If there is ever anything that doesn't quite meet our requirements, they listen to our problem and address it either by helping us find an alternative solution or by creating a feature request.

November 2018

Matthew from Urban Xtreme

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

The Leader In Entertainment Centre POS

Pros

The Roller platform has revolutionised the entertainment centre industry providing Urban Xtreme with an enhanced customer experience and features that provide the company with an increase in revenue. The platform has been designed with ease of use in mind increasing the throughput of patrons that can be processed at the POS, as well as increasing conversions at online checkouts. The team at Roller is constantly innovating the platform to provide an ongoing flow of new and exciting features.

Cons

The roller back end can be difficult to jump strait into and start using however with the on boarding process and training documentation provided this becomes a very small hurdle to overcome

Response from ROLLER Software

Replied November 2018

Thanks for your feedback, Matthew. We appreciate it.

October 2019

Matt from CircusTrix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

POS Reimagined

I would highly recommend Roller POS software to any company looking for ease of acclimation, access and functionality. Access to real time data is a must if you want the ability to adjust the business based on current, up-to-the-minute trend. Customer service and technical support are world class! Their response time is more than reasonable and they will not only remedy the issue, but touch base afterwards to ensure there are no recurrences.

Pros

Roller is extremely User Friendly. When bringing in new employees, the acclimation period has drastically improved over previous POS software. Coming from businesses where there is nothing accessed internally without a VPN, remote access, via a simple URL, is also amazing. Liven up-to-the minute data updates make tracking performance and metrics seamless. Little to no connectivity issues provide a sense of confidence across the staff that was not wholly present with previous POS software.

Cons

For about 2-3 weeks, after installation of Roller software, there were multiple kinks that had to be worked out. This was not solely the fault of Roller. Payment processing company was having communications issues with the Roller software, rendering us unable to accept card payments multiple times. Roller did work diligently and constantly to remedy the issues in a rather timely fashion. Since the initial hiccups, technical issues have been almost non-existent.

December 2018

Filipe from AirHop Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Good system, although missing a few features

Great system, amazing customer service, with the lack of features letting down the software. Overall, I like the system.

Pros

Ease of use - Roller is very easy to use. Reliability - once a product/session has been set up, you don't need to do anything else, no worry of issues with capacity, etc.

Cons

Some basic features are lacking and the time frame and price for new features is too much.

December 2018

Steve from Fitness

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Roller Software Review

Customer efficiency, customer shopping experience, customer satisfaction, business operating improvements, booking accuracy, booking records.

Pros

It's ability to grow and it's use of customer experience and requirements to improve their software to meet it's clients needs, as opposed to other companies who would improve their system based solely on what they thought was best.

Cons

Lack of reporting facilities. Overall summaries of trade, customer footfall, graphics etc would be very helpful, with Only fault on an otherwise fantastic system.

December 2018

Andreas from Sprungbude Heidelberg GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Using Roller as a trampoline park

If you are fluent in English and have a trampoline park Roller is at the moment the best "off-the-shelf" software in my opinion. Especially the customer service (support and integration) does an ace job

Pros

- We really like the Roller support (quick responses, solution oriented feedback) - Roller understands our business and you can experience that expertise in the software - Roller releases new features quite often and "thinks ahead of the market"

Cons

- language translations are currently not available for every feature (Roller is working on that) - some stability issues with the payment providers (Adyen in our case)

December 2018

Imram from FO (Rochdale) Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A simple and easy intergration!!

I'm so glad we chose Roller as our software provider. They provide excellent customer support and i would recommend Roller to any business.

Pros

Very easy to use. Products can be uploaded within minutes. You can start selling instantly!

Cons

It does a while for you to familiarize yourself with how to use the software. Maybe it's because there are so many amazing features.

November 2018

Steven from Flip Out Australia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great solution network wide!

Overall the experience has been positive, any challenges or dificulties were managed in a professional and friendly manner.

Pros

Great onboarding system with attentive and committed staff. Soft ware is logical and easy to use for both the customer and staff while the actual system and complex and always developing to keep up with ever changing digtial demands.

Cons

Basic features are considered additional, a lot of these would be unnecessary with the development of an API.

Response from ROLLER Software

Replied November 2018

Hi Steven. Thank you for your feedback.

December 2018

Amy from Go Air

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Roller Software - Go Air Cardiff

Pros

Find it really easy to use. Can pick up the background of Roller easily and simple to figure out. Roller support is really efficient in response time too.

Cons

Maybe were not getting the most of of all features that we pay for currently. Would love to get in contact with the team to discuss how to get more out of it.

December 2018

Liz from Funfields

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Roller has been a revelation.

Overall we are happy with the software

Pros

POS and Reports. Flexibility in customising products.

Cons

Sometimes the system is a little slow.

December 2018

Jodie from Jumparooz Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Roller Review

An excellent system that makes our business run a lot smoother and more professional.

Pros

Roller is really easy to use and straight forward - really impressed, we were using ez-runner previously and roller is in a totally different league. Also roller are always improving and listening to the customer. The customer service is excellent too.

Cons

Sometimes the waivers coming through to the system is slow

December 2018

Richard from Jump - N - Joy Trampoline Park

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Overall great product and company to deal with.

I feel the benefits of being able to produce gift cards and track balances now we have implemented it. The customer support are exceptional. Always a pleasure to speak to and always find a rapid solution to help you out.

Pros

Easy of use. Able to train up staff very quickly. Not a complicated system.

Cons

Very little I don't like as they are always on the other end of a phone call for advice.

December 2018

Toby from Boomerang Family Play Centre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Easy, Fast and efficient

Roller has allowed us to fully go online. With all parties and jump sessions going online boasting our income from customers who are now able to book their favourites any time!

Pros

Roller allows easy modification to best suit your venue and business. From the moment of talking with CSR, we were sold on what the system could do. Our project manager, has been excellent in helping build the software to support our business. All issues have been resolved super fast, and with a direct line of communication from the start. The fully customizable customer checkouts is a massive PLUS!

Cons

Whilst modifications are easier to do than a lot of other softwares, I do feel as though this came at a cost of how much modification you can do.

November 2019

Angelo from CircusTrix

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Roller Software

Pros

Easy to use Easy to teach others how to use Good support (online & over the phone) Intuitive Fast Web browser instead of application Flexibility of Roller to improve for your business

Cons

There is not a lot to complain about when it comes to Roller. Even if you have an issue they can most likely make an update to accommodate it.

December 2018

Onkar from Flip Out Brent Cross

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

FOBX - Marketing Manager

Really enjoy using it.

Pros

I love the segmentation tool, it's perfect in allowing the business to utilise customer data for marketing purposes.

Cons

I would love to see flexibility in the templates used, as sometimes small easy changes can make an immediate positive impact on a business e.g. change of text in the template etc

December 2018

Moha J from Funzy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great Management system

Pros

Roller has wide range of services from booking, reports, integrations with Google analytics, etc. Also support team are really good and helpful. I've worked with 3 different management software so far and Roller is my favourite.

Cons

Loyalty cards which they are working on it

December 2019

Julian from Jump&Climb

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great software with some deficites for individual improvements

Pros

It is very easy to use, has a very good and functional design and offers a wide range of functions.

Cons

It is difficult for them to solve challenges for different markets. Individual functions/improvements can hardly be made.

October 2019

Ryan from Defy

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easy to learn and use!

Roller Software has been great for our business. I can access it from anywhere to make any necessary changes/edits. It has enabled us to check in guests quicker than our previous software, which makes the customer experience even better!

Pros

Love that it is a web-based software program! The POS is easy to use and train employees on. It enables us to check in guests quickly and provide a great experience for our customers!

Cons

Cash out procedure in POS is not as simple as other programs.

December 2018

Matt from Adventure Air Sports

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Powerful software with ease of use and productivity at the forefront

We have been thrilled with making the switch to Roller. They listen to us as clients and our ideas are valued and have been put to action to improve their software and our end user experience!

Pros

Cloud based, customizable webstore checkouts that allow us to host on our site, constant platform updating based off client recommendations

Cons

Gift cards need to be categorized as a product that can be discounted like any other.

October 2019

Carley from Flying Squirrel Cranberry Township

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Roller Software Review

Pros

I like that I am able to create products quickly and that they can be put onto the POS or website within minutes. The bookings are easy to look through and I can easily get information from them.

Cons

I do not like that when I am on a certain date looking at bookings that if I click on one, when I go back to look at the others, it changes the date back to the current date.

November 2019

Brad from CircusTrix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Very Intuitive

Pros

The software is very user-friendly. We often train new employees on the Point of Sale and they pick it up very quickly!

Cons

The reporting features still need some work, but the Roller Team is hard at work and I trust they'll come up with great solutions soon!