User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(3)

3

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse DemandScience Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

August 2021

Egemen from MOI Global

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great Solution & Great Team

Pros

We have been using their content syndication service in EMEA. We received great top of the funnel leads for our clients and the clients were happy with the pipeline value generated by PureB2B leads as well as the quality of the leads. We have been working with a great team to support us throughout the process to answer any questions or concerns. The team pays attention to your brief and work through delivering the results carefully and timely.

Cons

Nothing particularly. The initial company set up takes a little longer than expected but nothing major to disrupt the campaigns.

Reasons for Choosing DemandScience

Their competitive rates and quality of the leads.

August 2021

Francois from Pantheon

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great Content Syndication Tool for Lead Gen!

Pros

PureB2B has been a great lead-gen vehicle consistently providing us with quality leads that fit our target market. Their team is extremely knowledgeable and they seamlessly integrate with our marketing automation software making lead delivery a breeze.

Cons

I wish they offered a self-serve reporting platform.

August 2021

Trisha from DWA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

PureB2b

Pros

Excellent support from the pureb2b team.

Cons

No automation with the client we are running the campaign with

Reasons for Switching to DemandScience

Cheaper leads

August 2021

Cindy from Greenfly

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great to work with from vendor selection to implementation & program maintenance

Pros

Very transparent sales process. Loved that they tell you what's possible and what's not, provide pricing in the first meeting (just as I requested!) and worked with my timeline to get things signed and up and running quickly. So far we've been very happy with the lead quality -- better than any third-party publisher we've worked with prior to PureB2B.

Cons

We're only using content syndication programming at this time and are happy with our results so far.

Reasons for Choosing DemandScience

Pricing and database size.

Reasons for Switching to DemandScience

Other third-party media partners weren't delivering quality leads. Lots of names that weren't in our target market and also no agreed up lead volume guarantee.

August 2021

Karina from Brandwatch

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Quality in leads and targeting

Overall I'm happy with PureB2B and continue to use them for my content syndication needs.

Pros

At the beginning, one year ago, when working with PureB2B some of the job titles didn't align and they did everything to get alignment to our ICP. After working with them for a year they've delivered us leads we wouldn't have had from our ABM list without PureB2B. We have since expanded to two other territories.

Cons

Though the leads are quality sometimes it takes a bit to get there. I recommend being hands on in the process if you are a plug and go admin this might not be right for you.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Hack for a lead generation

Pros

We were actually able to generate MQLs with a lower cost than our average cost per lead - and still they were all qualified and none of them had any misinformation / missing detail.

Cons

The problem is that you cannot choose to have something like a package of 10 leads. The minimum is 150 therefore you need to have a budget for at least 150 leads.

Reasons for Choosing DemandScience

Account Managers and CSMs really knew what their product was and what it was capable of.

August 2021

Dillon from Acceptto

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Great value

Excellent customer service from the accounts team! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] were amazing to work with. Very responsive, resourceful and timely with their research.

Pros

We used the content syndication, so we didnt engage with the software itself.

Cons

We definitely got leads, but the leads didnt seem to convert or engage once I received the leads. Can't really put the blame on Pure B2B though.

Reasons for Choosing DemandScience

Cost per lead was lower and the team was highly responsive and was not pushy. Offered deeper insights before the sale.

August 2021

Jessica from OpenEnvoy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Great strategy for building your email database and setting up business development!

We are growing our email database and increasing pipeline with PureB2B.

Pros

I really like the targeting in combination with customer support. You can effectively target your ideal customer profile and have a high-quality customer experience, when iterations to the program are needed the PureB2B team is there to immediately help you.

Cons

This may have to do with the maturity of the business development team, but it does take a few months to convert these leads to sales qualified opportunities.

August 2021

Roxanne from Ocean Media

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Roxanne

Great. I wish we would have more insight into the lower funnel quality of the leads but everything on our end ran very smooth. Pure B2B was great at ensuring things were running effectively.

Pros

The Pure B2B team made setting up and executing our campaign run so smooth. They were very responsive and helped us get things setup for success.

Cons

We didn't get to use PureB2B services again since we are no longer working with any B2B clients.

Reasons for Choosing DemandScience

Great customer service and quality leads.

September 2021

Reed from Onshape

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2021

Not quite worth it

Overall not bad, but we had other vendors that do similar things that were better.

Pros

I liked that the pricing was pretty low.

Cons

The lead quality wasn't great, and there were some mistakes made with the campaign setup.

August 2021

Nicholas from 90octane

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

PureB2B | Lead Generation

Pros

Very easy tool that has delivered high quality leads - both in terms of audience and persona details and in terms of validation. We are confident that our dollars are being spent on the correct, qualified audience and that we are paying for the best audiences we can find. Additionally, the PureB2B team is very strong and easy to work with, making the overall experience great.

Cons

The only issues that we saw were that there were sometimes some scale issues, but that is virtually all tied to the campaign structure and rigid rules on our end. Additionally, due to the client not receiving an asset all the time, we had some mapping issues from time to time, but overall it was great.

August 2021

Kevin from People.ai

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great Partners on Content Syndication Program

PureB2B is a great partner when it comes to content syndication and other ABM programs. The service they offer is great but the people that power the business are what truly makes them stand out.

Pros

What I liked most about PureB2B are the people I partnered with to get a content syndication program set up. In our biweekly meetings, they had all the data and metrics I needed to measure the health of the program as well as understand who it is that is consuming our content. Their analysis and recommendations have been insightful for not just me but the rest of the marketing team as well.

Cons

Integration into our own MAP and CRM can always be a little bit more challenging and getting things up and running was a bit of a process to get it up and running.

August 2021

Sreejata from LeadSift Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

The best lead gen company!

Pros

Their customer service and overall experience throughout the process was miles ahead of any other competitor. The data was highly accurate and relevant. They take care of all requirements, attention to detail is 100% and you don't need to nickel and dime.

Cons

None. Didn't find any issues; The team was supportive, the quality was excellent and turnaround was quick.

August 2021

Laura from Integrous Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Consistent, Quality Lead Generation

Pros

PureB2B is a great partner for lead generation, specifically through their content syndication program.

Cons

The nature of content syndication is that the leads are earlier stage but PureB2B offers a lot of qualifying filters.

August 2021

polina from Studio North

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Lead Generation

Pros

Quality of leads are great and flexibility to adjust when needed.

Cons

Not to much we don't like so far-would like to use other product offering as well.

August 2021

Zach from Publitek

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Publitek lead gen + ABM

Fantastic! The customer service we received from the accounts team was outstanding. They were thorough in their communications with us, easy and pleasant to work with, and most importantly (for us as an agency) not annoying! We love working with PureB2B.

Pros

Ease of use - we worked with the Pure B2B team who sent us leads on a monthly basis

Cons

didn't use the software much ourselves, no negative feedback

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Highly targeted, speedy lead delivery

Pros

Easy to integrate with our marketing automation tool. Great customer service team. Leads that satisfy our highly targeted requirements and are from high value companies.

Cons

The audience pool engages with multiple pieces of content, so sometimes you don't get net new leads for a new campaign.

August 2021

Raphael from CyCognito

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2021

Prospects denied accessing our content, grew angry

It was good until we started having problems. And they got defensive, brought in their senior managers who got more defensive and snarky. At the very beginning of the engagement I should have known things were going to turn out poorly. I asked for references and they said “we can’t expect our customers to do our selling for us.” Now it’s very clear to me why they were not able to come up with a reference.

Pros

The sales people did a good job telling us how well it would work

Cons

All of the leads we engaged with denied accessing or downloading our content. The PureB2B team said this was normal and that people don’t remember what they downloaded or who’s content it was.

August 2021

Suzanne from Eclypsium

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

Unethical approach to lead generation

We ran a single campaign through PureB2B. The leads we followed up with had no recollection of downloading our content. And then when we pushed hard to understand how it had been promoted we discovered that the source of promotional emails was misrepresented. At that point we canceled our contract.

Pros

Appeared to be a solid approach to content syndication. Sadly was not.

Cons

Discovered that PureB2B was promoting our content through a third-party provider who was pretending to be Gartner. Would not want to be associated with any company that misrepresented itself like this.

August 2021

Germaine from Mindshare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Feedback

Pros

In terms of data integration, PureB2B is able to transfer leads via multiple platforms, hence ideal for clients with a preferred/standard mode of lead transfer to their system.

Cons

So far no concerns raised by client in terms of software.

August 2021

Mimi from Brazen

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Lead Generation Program

Pros

The team at PureB2B is easy to work with and responsive. They explained the process used to capture leads very well.

Cons

The team managed the software as we engaged in a lead generation program through content syndication.

August 2021

Joe from SnapEngage

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2021

Not As Advertised - Buyers Beware

Pros

Nothing, the contacts had no idea who my company was and did not interact with the content as advertised.

Cons

I feel like the list of contacts I received was simply downloaded and sent to me. The landing pages PureB2B built were not functioning when I tested them and they didn't even have the PDFs to supply the contacts. I pointed this out after I was sent 160 contacts that supposedly submitted the non-working forms.