All Grow Reviews

1-25 of 383 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Thomas (TC)

Media Production, 51 - 200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2021

Lowering the barrier to entry on data visualization at scale

User Profile

Katie

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Helpful Strategic Planning Software

Grow has been one of the best softwares we chose to work with as an organization. It is user friendly to the point where any team member can go in and create dashboards to solve problems and understand how the company is working at any level of detail. The UI is smooth and easy to follow, and the customer support will help right away if there are ever any issues.

PROS

Grow is a user-friendly, advanced tool that has allowed our company to fully understand metrics from every department. It is incredibly powerful in its ability to pull in data from every platform we use and compare the data against each other in every imaginable style of metric. The customer support is very helpful, and they will not only help you solve your problem, but advise on best practices - helping you learn how to work better in the software.

CONS

The new feature releases they make are very powerful, however they require quite a bit of manual work to implement. We almost have to overhaul all our dashboards & datasets in order to utilize the new features.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Katie! If you need help with utilizing the new features please let our support team know. We're happy to help!

Replied February 2021

Thomas

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Lowering the barrier to entry on data visualization at scale

Overall we are incredibly satisfied with Grow as our visualization tool of choice. Though there are minor limitations on performance and BI capabilities, it still provides an incredible solution at a very reasonable price with a low barrier to entry. If you’re going for a platform that can be easily scaled at a palatable price and don’t have substantial teams of coding experts, Grow is the perfect sweet spot for your organization.

PROS

The two biggest pros for utilizing Grow for our data visualization/dashboard needs is the ability to operate at scale and the accessibility and usability to employees with various technical abilities. The general requirements of our firm included 200+ dashboards for both clients and internal use that provided extensive user permission options, did not require all users/architects to be extensively skilled at coding languages, and still provided the customization capabilities of higher dollar platforms. Grow was a perfect solution to all of these challenges. Their transformation “apps” within their builder allow users with limited SQL knowledge to apply all manipulations needed to datasets. Their user permissions, with unlimited users model, allows for a scalable system that handles all internal and external requirements. Their new data explorer functionality empowers end users to further manipulate and analyze data. All this at a competitive price point made Grow a perfect solution for our business.

CONS

The two biggest one to utilizing Grow as our data visualization tool are its lack of true BI capabilities and some of the technical challenges we’ve faced. Though neither is enough to sway us from a “definitely recommend” stance, both are worth noting. When compared to more expensive solutions built around BI (think Tableau or Looker), Grow lacks BI capabilities. The new data explorer functionality helps significantly close this gap, but it still is up to the architect and end-user to provide the “analysis” component. If your team lacks the ability to translate data into action, Grow doesn’t have BI/AI/etc capabilities like other platforms to bridge that gap. Additionally, while Grow performs reasonably well, it’s not without its technical challenges. Being a smaller company than the titans of the visualization space, technical challenges stretch out longer than they seemingly should. Additionally, though their business model/pricing makes it incredibly scalable, large volumes of data sources (not necessarily a large data source; simply having many different sources connected at once) can lead to slower loading/building that can hamper my team’s efficiency. Again, neither of these are deal breakers by any means, but are worth noting.

Reasons for switching to Grow

The pricing structure and technical hurdles of deploying Tableau to thousands of users across hundreds of clients, made it an unrealistic option for our business.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for being such a great customer and taking the time to leave a review. Also thank you for the product feedback! We've sent that on to our product team.

Replied December 2020

Abhilash

Textiles, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Grow Has Effective and Reliable Features

PROS

Grow has been a reliable and easy to use business intelligence solution. I like the efficiency of Grow.

CONS

Grow meets our needs. No dislikes at all.

Greg

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Not for those wanting to really look into their data

We use the tool to eliminate some of the data silos we have in our operations. It has wonderful functionality of bringing in multiple data sources - from social media, website analytics, POS data, etc. - into one dashboard. We've been able to get important data, from multiple sources, into the faces of our managers every 5 minutes (that's the least amount of time between data updates). Which has allowed us to be more agile when it comes to saving money and reducing risk. It has great flexibility and the team at Grow definitely works hard to impress. They build an integration into one of our software to make it easier to work with their system.

PROS

Their UI is awesome. I love the overall look and feel for the entire system. Graphs look updated, clean, and they are fairly easy to customize. Making the dashboards look good is fairly simple.

CONS

Not data warehousing the data is an issue. Long load times really get me frustrated with the software. It seems to take a minute to edit a metric, load a new metric, or even sometime update a metric. Updating a dashboard can take 2 minutes at times. Drilling down and looking into the data is very underwhelming. Dashboard filters don't exist so you're stuck loading filters only to individual metrics, not the whole dashboard. Email triggers that send reports on a set schedule are limited to only 7 am MT on a daily, weekly, or monthly schedule. Time zone offsets have been the death of me in the system. They use SQLite to format the data coming in but their out-of-the-box data filtering overrides all SQLite filters. It's been super frustrating trying to get the data we want.

User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great, easy-to-use non-technical tool for business insights

Overall, this has given us the metrics platform we needed to be able to build and maintain the reports we require to monitor and gain key insights to our business. The team at Grow have always been outstanding to help us solve everything from simple to very complex problems in our to achieve our reporting goals.

PROS

Can do almost anything with patience and logic, no need to distract developers to assist with complicated data queries. Customer support is outstanding, always taking the time to properly understand and help address anything you throw at them - very solution-focused.

CONS

Can be a bit buggy at times, especially after big releases, requiring more attention than I would like towards "fixing" metrics that were previously working fine. Can also be very slow with large data sets, some of which are just too big for it to handle.

Reasons for switching to Grow

PowerBI was way too powerful and developer dependent. Virtually impossible to build and maintain anything without heavy dependence on technical resources. We needed something simpler to maintain without technical dependencies.

Christian

Newspapers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

An Insightful Review of Grow Business Intelligence Platform

I have been using Grow for a few months now and have been very pleased with the results. The platform is easy to use and provides comprehensive data insights that help me make well-informed decisions.

PROS

Grow Business Intelligence Platform provides an intuitive and user-friendly interface that makes data analysis a breeze. The automated data insights feature allows users to easily visualize and interpret data to make informed decisions.

CONS

The only downside to using Grow is that it can be a bit costly. The basic package may not be suitable for everyone as it does not include all features.

Reasons for switching to Grow

Grow Business Intelligence Platform is a great choice for anyone looking for a comprehensive and user-friendly data analysis platform. It is more cost-effective than many of its competitors and provides a wide range of features that make data analysis a breeze.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great business data tool

PROS

The capability of bringing all KPIS to one location to be compared side-by-side and even layered to more precisely set goals. the visual impact and the ability to see the company's statistical position and future direction.

CONS

It can occasionally be a little overpowering. It would be beneficial to have a few more color options to distinguish between the various sections.

Joshua

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Usability and functionality are fantastic!

As an end user, my experience has been extremely favorable, especially compared to the previous data and analytics software we used. The data is generally easy to locate, and when I need assistance setting up a report that I need, I can save the report and reference it in the future without additional assistance.

PROS

When I need to filter down information on hundreds of employees to a specific employee, customer, region and/or time frame, Grow.com makes it easy to get what I need fast. I am a user in the company that utilizes the data to make sales decisions and review performance on previously sold deals.

CONS

Sometimes I experience difficulty with the time frame filters and comparing data. As a relatively untrained user, most reporting filters are self explanatory, but I have had difficulty with some and have had to reach out to our data team for assistance in getting the information I need.

Reasons for switching to Grow

I was informed during the decision process but not a part of it. It was determined that Grow.com could better handle the large amounts of data that we get every day from our customers and visualize it for us in a way that helps us make better business decisions.

Matt

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Incredible BI Software

We rely heavily on Grow for our business decisions every day. It gives us insights that we were really missing before getting set up with Grow

PROS

Native integration with our CRM, which is surprisingly hard to find. The report building UI is second to none. Also need to mention customer support is super helpful. Having access to a BI engineer has saved me on multiple occasions.

CONS

The dashboard filters are limited. The dashboards are also not as customizable as Data Studio

Reason for choosing Grow

Native integration with Infusionsoft, intuitive report creation

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Matt! We'll be coming out with some dashboard updates in the next couple of months that you guys are going to love.

Replied February 2021

Brooks

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great Up and Coming Software

Really enjoy Grow.com - they had a great onboarding experience, and a fantastic product.

PROS

Love the ease of use, and how efficient the software is. Still a start up when we joined, but definitely going to be a top contender for all other BI Analytical tools.

CONS

A few UI/UX features could improve in their dashboarding (like drag and drop). Also, a few more features (like data alerts) aren't available yet but are coming!

Reason for choosing Grow

Fantastic tool for a great price, and provided the product we needed for our company/industry. Really enjoy the pricing model too (pay by amount of data).

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Brooks! We value your feedback and are thrilled to hear that Grow provides your company with the right data reporting solution for your needs.

Replied December 2021

Christian

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Data Analyst Review

I would say it's a fair experience overall. Needs to be more adaptable to data quantity when multiple connectors are in use.

PROS

I mostly like the built in Transforms.

CONS

I certainly think the connectors could be improved.

Reason for choosing Grow

Cost

Reasons for switching to Grow

Looker has terrible version control.

Eric

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Grow Dashboard

Grow has given our organization greater visibility on what's important to our business. It elevated performance and helps us understand past, current, and future performance trends. This helps us model and predict future goals. We're excited to see all our data points in one place.

PROS

Grow makes displaying data from multiple sources very easy. We have many different data points that stem from multiple locations and user interfaces, and Grow displays this data all in one place and on many different customizable dashboards for the different departments that may want to look at the same data, but in a different way or combination. The charts, run rates, goal trends, and simplification of data presentation has streamlined our operation and made all of us extremely competitive! It's great seeing our teams' performance lift simply by giving greater insight into the business in an easy-to-interpret interface.

CONS

It would be a nice addition to layer in some gamification. This may already exist and I am unaware of it.

Reason for choosing Grow

Cost and display were drivers in the decision.

Reasons for switching to Grow

The Grow dashboard is easier to customize and presents the data in a way that's easier to read and understand.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Solid BI Dashboard Solution

It's been great to build out the dashboards that we need to see what's working in real-time so we can make smart, data-backed decisions, in real-time.

PROS

As a marketer who tends to geek out on performance data, it's been great to have a solid dashboard solution that allows me to connect multiple data sources, aggregate all the data and slice and dice to create visual charts, graphs and tables that paint a clear picture of how our marketing initiatives are performing.

CONS

Again as a marketer (vs. a data analyst), there is a bit of a learning curve at first when figuring out how to leverage Grow's data manipulation and filtering tools. But the Grow team has continually made improvements to these systems, which have dramatically improved the metric/dashboard building experience. My main criticisms, which are probably not unique to Grow, just revolve around the integrations that they provide. They are still missing some popular platform connections that we need.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Time Savvy Data analysis Tool

My overall experience with grow was awesome. I used it to make lively dashboards and decks be it on zonal front or asm level, or store level, or product level.It helped me to save my time and enhance data analysis which resulted in drawing better insights.

PROS

The user interface is so convinient.One can easily make dashboard and draw insights of large data.Connectors can be used to connect data and make your dashboard lively.

CONS

The free version doesn't provided much services to users, also the forcasting can also be enhanced.Once forcasting and free trial services are improves it is really good alternative for any dashboard tool.

Dave

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Most Comprehension and Easy to Use Dashboard Platform!

Grow allows my entire agency and all of our clients to see the metrics that matter most. In turn, we are able to make adjustments 10x faster than when we had to manually pull reports and create visuals on a weekly/monthly basis.

PROS

I have been using Grow for over a year now and I am in it every day. When initially researching realtime dashboard systems I was drawn to Grow because it offered all of the integrations I needed as a digital marketer. It was extremly easy to learn how to setup the metrics and to integrate multiple data sources such as advertising spend versus customer data from Salesforce. The recently added a variety of new capabilities to allow for the user to modify the data present using filters which has come in very handy when presenting to clients.

CONS

The only drawback I can think of is I would like to have more flexibility with customizing the visuals with the size of the fonts and having a few more options with the types of charts.

Heidi

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Adaptive Product with Responsive Support

PROS

Grow has been great for presenting a lot of complicated data from different sources in ways that make the results clear. While sometimes the software is limited, that is made up for by the excellent support. They understood their products strenghts an current limits and were able to provide me with the code that I needed. At the same time, they were working to improve the software so that I could easily do what I wanted in the future without the extra help.

CONS

At times, it isn't clear how to get what I want. Also, while they are working to improve this, Grow doesn't always take data from external sources in the best format so I have extra steps to manipulate the data to work with Grow.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your feedback, Heidi! We're coming out with a lot more data warehousing in the next few months so that should make it easier to manipulate the data.

Replied January 2021

Angelica

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

For beginners and advanced users

PROS

I like that you can either use the tools given to you as a beginner or dig deeper and use the advanced tools like PostgreSQL to really bring your dashboards to life. The customizations are great for the charts. I like that I can dump information in there and extract it after transforming it (fixing it up). It's a lot faster than using Excel since the tools are already set up to do it all.

CONS

Grow doesn't send anything out to their customers letting them know when updates are happening. They do have a support area with Epicor with news, but they should have something in place for the less tech savvy people out there. It seems they do a lot of updates (On one hand that's great because they're trying to keep things fresh, but on the other hand that means that things break more often).

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT