User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(37)

37

4 stars

(23)

23

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and customize. Great support and great help files. "

  • "It's easy to use office and field, customer service is excellent and well priced. Product is easy enough to use once you are trained"

  • "System is easy to use, customisable and flexible"

  • Cons

  • "I haven’t found any negatives yet. User interface could be a bit more visual if I had to find a negative "

  • "The Field interface does miss some key elements. While it's been condensed to operate on phones/tablets, I wonder if it could've been a little less condensed and still work. "

  • "The monthly fees are a little high, making it an expensive option for a small business. Especially if you have less than 3 users."

Browse AroFlo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 67 results

April 2019

Jav from Home Environment Group Pty ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Best Trades based job Management Software

Pros

Monthly subscription model. Customer Service Support & Training Ability to customise. The simple reports module, you don't need to be a SQL report writer to get great data simply.

Cons

Aroflo is ideally suited to "service" style work with lots of small jobs. Whilst there have been some great improvements, it is still not the best solution for major projects that may span many months.

September 2019

Daniel from Dragon Shield Smoke Alarms

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent choice for service management

AroFlo is our core system and manages everything from our asset tracking, job scheduling, location and client information to client communication, invoicing, quotes and document storage.

Pros

Cloud based, easy to use platform for desktop PCs and mobile app. Development team actively improves the software with regular updates. Safe and secure storage of data. Customer support is readily available. Designed with a flexible import/export functionality which works with other systems - for example we use another application for our route management and are able to export daily run sheet information from AroFlo to csv and import it to the other software without much trouble. The flexible design of this system makes it easy with customisation for a variety of industries. For our purposes AroFlo ticks all the boxes we need without even using half of the features. The mobile app is easy enough for our technicians to use allowing them to record job details, asset information and attach photos in the field.

Cons

There are some convenience changes that would be good for the way we use AroFlo. Such as changing a location and all assets to a new client. We currently have to manually move each asset and the location to a new client whenever this happens, it would be great if there was a faster and easier way to transfer all of these details.

Reasons for Choosing AroFlo

I personally looked at dozens of alternatives and trialled 6 or 7 other programs. Every other one I looked at had at best 70% of the features needed for my business. AroFlo was the only software out there that ticked all the boxes and then some.

May 2018

Chris from Paramount

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

Terrible customer service, terrible prehistoric browser based product that never evolves

Do yourself a favour and avoid this product for the longevity of a business. The is nothing worse than investing all your time and effort to setup the product only to find out later it's limitations of which you told did not exist forcing you to continue on with the product until you can allocate funds and resources to make the jump to yet again another product. You will find in the short term the product will do as you would expect if you've never used any cloud based products such as this, however, do your research as you'll soon find products that offer so much more for less or of the same value providing far better value for money. For the record, we as a business have been using Aroflo since 2013. A product that hasn't evolved in the slightest since then.

Pros

I wish I could list a number of PRO's for this product, but unfortunately any that I list would be the same as any other product of similar nature on the market. It's a shame there isn't one area this product excels at allowing me to state specifically.

Cons

Customer service is terrible. Don't get me wrong, those in the position to help do their best to help you....when they eventually return your support e-mail or call. Furthermore, even when you prove to them they have bugs, errors or the server the software is hosted on is unreliable, they completely deny any responsibility and throw it back at you as your problem, effectively treating you as if you have no idea what you're talking about. - Server reliability is so sporadic. There are periods during the day where the connection drops as you go to save a quotation thus forcing you to completely re-write it or save it momentarily which resets your page back to the top rather than back to your work space. It can also have periods where it is completely slow. - Forms and functionality of the forms is so limited and difficult to use that I've even had their support staff have to create forms EXTERNALLY to upload because they couldn't even achieve a result that is otherwise simple. - Browser based product. It's 2018 and we have a product that is slow and limited to all the issues that are presented when bound by a browser. There is no true offline mode. The software relies on you to take note when your signal drops out and select the offline mode for it to work which is unrealistic in field service and a prehistoric method of doing things. - Price point is on par with other products, but functionality and limitations along with all their bugs suggests the value for money is not there. - Updates. A real pet hate for our business is having a product who's functionality and design changes so dramatically without notification. Menu's get relocated, colour scheme's change on you forcing you to change them back manually and a magnitude of other changes are made over night forcing you to find out where they've been made and what you have to instruct your staff to do differently before they start operating. - Mobile optimization is near on non existent. The field app functions and operates as it should, however, the office login is not optimized what so ever meaning you cannot even do a quotation through it along with operating your business on the fly; everything is forced through the field login.

February 2020

Gill from DCM Plumbing & Drainage Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Does Absolutely Everything!

It was a lot of work to set it up and customise certain areas like invoicing initially back in 2011 but it was well worth it as we more than doubled our turnover in the first year of using it as we could schedule and invoice more effectively and keep track of our inventory so much better.

Pros

Love how it incorporates every aspect of the jobs and quoting necessary to run a trades business and scale up. I also love how we can load up documents, make templates, add predescriptions, keep track of our inventory and see marketing reports, invoice and take payments through just this one system. It also integrates to Xero so no double handling.

Cons

I have no issues at all with the system.

Reasons for Choosing AroFlo

cost and ease of use & great customer service

Response from AroFlo

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review Gill, we value your positive feedback.

February 2020

Linda from Australian Chillers & HVAC Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Job Management system

AroFlo has helped with getting all the paperwork in one place.

Pros

Once you know the runnings of the system, it is easy to navigate to what you need to do with webinars and the great team support online and over the phone

Cons

Setting up the customised templates. Not Fun

October 2018

Suzy from Scope Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Aroflo's Flexibility its greatest selling point

But the easy of purchasing materials, and allocating costs to multiple cost centres within a project and the real-time tracking of all expenses make Aroflo a useful tool in our business that seamlessly integrates with our accounting software, providing a system of tracking and cross checking costs for our team, in the office and on site simultaneously.

Pros

The flexibility of the software to accommodate such a variety of business models and expectations, and the ability to update information as circumstances change means that costs be captured per task, per project, or per business unit, and materials amended should situations arise that require it. Invoicing can be as simple or as detailed as circumstances require, and reporting includes both standardised and custom reports.

Cons

However the reporting while comprehensive needs to be set up very particularly in the case of custom reports to ensure there are no items missed or duplicated.

Response from AroFlo

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and share the benefits you have experienced with AroFlo and your accounting integration.

February 2020

Travis from Careda Air PTY LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

AroFlo Review

Quite good and makes my jobs a lot smoother and quicker

Pros

The tech support has been great. Software is very reliable and you can upload photos from your phone and other devices at any time do you have Internet. Invoicing is reasonably easy.

Cons

Not being able to Amend clients details on the field setting. So if a client email address is wrong when you were talking to them you cannot change it on your phone and you have to change it when you get back to the office. Not being able to see all photos from a particular address you can only see the ones on that Task which means you have to open every task to find the photo you may need. When you're looking at your tasks it would be nice to have an arrow down so you could go to the next task for example if you have 10 Tassie on the go you could start at past one and see the status then the arrow down and go to task 2 then three then four. Instead of going back to the homepage not knowing what task you were just on and then click on the next task below in the list. When you quote and item out of your infantry and then invoice that item without Allocating the item as well the item will not be The ducted from infantry Stock.

Reasons for Choosing AroFlo

Recommended by a friend Who had tried other products

Response from AroFlo

Replied February 2020

Travis, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo and for your honest feedback.

February 2020

Renee from Geelong Roofing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great workflow management tool, with very responsive and helpful customer service

Pros

It fits most of our requirements, and it is quite good from a project management perspective. The Purchase order module has increased our productivity significantly, and has reduced miscommunications. Retention management is a fantastic tool. The way that this product assists to improve communication between the field and office users. The customer service team is very responsive to questions and queries, and most of them will try to find a workaround to achieve what you need to for your business. The constant updates and work behind the scenes to increase usability of the product.

Cons

Parts of it are clunky, and there are some missed opportunities around reporting and timesheets. Whilst projects are a fabulous, a bit of work is needed to bring them up to the same usability as tasks, but I am confident that this will happen st some point.

Response from AroFlo

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review Renee, we value your sincere feedback.

February 2020

James from Roof & Balcony Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Record and search ANYTHING

This software has allowed us to concentrate on tripling our turnover with no change of systems. I was disappointed with the name change from a much more relevant "IMS" to an ego-centric 'Aroflo' but all the way along the growth of their company and ours, 'Aroflo' has been outstanding at pro-active changes with and without prompting from us.

Pros

User friendly; office / field platforms are perfectly suitable for each user type. Being able to search for any keyword I can remember is also very useful... Record keeping excellent

Cons

The reporting facility should be a lot simpler to utilise

Reasons for Choosing AroFlo

as above

Response from AroFlo

Replied February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our product James. We appreciate your feedback.

February 2020

Isabelle from TFA Solar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Package for Office and Site work

Time saving, central spot for all information, adaptable and adjustable.

Pros

The options of adapting it to our own requirements and the help received when setting up initially. Ongoing help is always provided in a quick time frame.

Cons

Not sure - like it all really - it works well for us

Response from AroFlo

Replied February 2020

Hi Isabelle, many thanks for taking the time to review AroFlo. We appreciate your feedback.

October 2018

Robert from Rhima Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

AroFlo used in a field service environment

We have 8 field technicians attending dozens of service jobs a day, using many spare parts. AroFlo allows us to maintain control of all these jobs through the many different stages that each job progresses through. I like the integration of service job creation and allocation, with spare parts inventory control, job status monitoring and finally invoicing.

Pros

It does most things reasonably well. Allows us to create service jobs, allocate the jobs to service techs and to monitor progress in the field. It combines this with basic inventory/spare parts management for our warehouse and field service vans. We use its ability to upload photos and video to share information with office based service staff and we also use its ability to automatically email on the creation of a Task Note, to send spare part replenishment requests to our spare parts department. It also allows us to create invoices and Purchase orders in AroFlo. Its ability to link prior jobs through the Asset history is extremely valuable to review the history of problematic machines. All in all, it provides a fairly seamless one stop system.

Cons

1. That it's inventory management is basic. While you can set min. stock level alerts there is no ability to set stock reorder levels making restocking/ordering a very time consuming process. 2. We can only set one location per inventory item which means none of our fleet of service vehicles can have stock locations set at a van level making it difficult for service techs to find parts in their vans as we carry many hundreds of parts in each van. 3. Producing professional looking invoices, forms, quotes etc. in AroFlo is extremely difficult even if AroFlo themselves are engaged to produce RTF layouts it appears to be very restricted in what it is able to accomplish. 4. AroFlo insist on constantly tweaking layouts and moving things around. Sometimes it feels like everytime you open it up you have to relearn where things are. Stop changing things constantly AroFlo!

Response from AroFlo

Replied October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

March 2017

Michael from Velocity Electrical

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Velocity Electrical

From day 1 Aroflo changed my life and the way I conducted business in amazing ways. Paper was thrown out and all procedures were systemised and streamlined. Costs were identified and cut and the staff loved it. I had thoroughly investigated the competitors and cannot speak more highly of Aroflo. I now live overseas for 6-8 months per year with my core operation more profitable than ever and starting multiple businesses as a result of this product. Please feel free to contact me for more info. LOVE IT !

Pros

Start-to-finish job management record hours, materials, expenses and notes against tasks Centralised dashboard view all tasks in `real time Complete field mobility run your business remotely Power scheduling calendar manage and assign staff to jobs from any location Powerful and easy-to-use job estimating software instantly and accurately quote on-site Real time invoicing immediately turn jobs into invoices, even out on the job Accounting integration combine AroFlo with Xero, MYOB, Reckon, QuickBooks and SAASU Purchase orders and stock control place orders from the field or office Order direct from suppliers with integrated online supplier catalogues Electronically manage timesheets increase billable hours Assign customised checklists to tasks for OH&S and compliance requirements GPS tracking assign your closest field worker to urgent jobs Attach documents and upload photos directly to tasks Full contractor management and optional contractor access Optional remote client access 24/7 interface for clients to register service calls Dynamic report with up-to-date tracking of your business User friendly interface designed for hand-held devices and big, grubby hands

Cons

The odd work around which usually get fixed in good time.

October 2018

Tate from TDP Mobile Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Tates review

Overall I am very happy with AroFlo, I am very picky about how everything is going to work which is this far working out well. However I do very much get the feeling that you only get out of AroFlo what you put in and in speaking to several people (non referral from you guys) I now know they are not seem aware they are not using the system optimally. Austlift for example we work with and spoke to, they have setup the system with only one business unit despite having outlets in most major Australian cities. The reason I know this is when we spoke to them, they complained that they couldn't tell which state the stock was in when looking in the system. Maybe calling clients once they are setup to ask them about issues would be advantageous to you guys so you can make sure there people are getting the most out of the system and therefore be happier with it.

Pros

The ability to customise the way most things operate, to adjust what AroFlo does around the business rather than the other way around. The layout is easy to understand and use. Customer support is great, being able to call and get an answer is the best feature, just getting an answer quick makes life so much easier. I also use the live chat quiet a bit for less complicated questions.

Cons

There is some areas of AroFlo that could be more automated or have the options to be. For example you already have an arrived on site checklist item most the time there should be an option for this to automatically change job status to 'in progress' as techs often seem to forget. Also the custom form being a bit smarter would be great, the ability to have the answer to questions alter the other questions asked later on or even change the default print layout. Doing something about jobs with multiple order numbers would be great, we can be doing 7 services at the moment and each have a different order number, so we have to create 7 jobs. If there was a way AroFlo could manage this situation better it would save us a lot of time. Wether there was a easy way to clone task info or have multiple orders and invoices from one task.

Response from AroFlo

Replied October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

November 2018

Zoe from Global Cabling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Does the job

Pros

Easy to collaborate and upload project information to share with other staff. Easy to track who has made changes to documents/email records.

Cons

Email integration is shaky and doesn't always send/receive. Recommended/requested improvements or reported errors are not often attended to.

Response from AroFlo

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We recently put significant resources into improving our email system within AroFlo and believe it's much more robust. If you experience any new problems it would be most appreciated if you could report these issues via the AroFlo help menu, https://help.aroflo.com/display/office/Submit+a+Support+Request AroFlo receive a significant number of requested improvements on a daily basis. Our management team process and collate these requests, prioritising based on severity, impact and popularity and allocate resources based on that process. Reported bugs are always investigated and actioned based on priority, high impact issues are always actioned ASAP. If you an issue that you consider high impact please contact our Customers Service team as a matter of urgency.

April 2017

Simone from Barrett Building Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

A League of its own in Job Management

Our business has been using AroFlo for 14 months and we are continually impressed with the enhancements that are being implemented or planned. The ease of use and functionalities for both our office staff and field technicians enables our mobile business to capitalise on turning jobs around in shorter time periods from the initial log of jobs to invoicing. The support of AroFlo staff was instrumental in the setup and training of the system and support has continued throughout our use of the system, including an informative monthly newsletter to update on installed and planned enhancements and useful tips. After using a number of other job management systems, AroFlo stands out to be in a league of it's own and we are continually recommending the system to other trades and businesses. We thank AroFlo for aiding our business in its success, as without the system, it would not be as well-oiled as it is today.

Pros

The whole package

Cons

You can't forward an email from the system showing it's original sent date. Currently having to take a screen shot and send from external email system

April 2017

Michelle from Hunter Power Systems Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Highly Recommended

Incorporating Aroflo into the business was one of the best business decisions we ever made. Productivity increased dramatically, spending leaks were captured and eliminated. All aspects of the business are able to work together cohesively and efficiently. We have been utilising Aroflo for years and every month we are still learning new parts of the system that can save the Company time and money.

Pros

Cloud based. Syncs with MYOB Encompasses most aspects of the business ie quoting, purchase orders, job management, timesheets etc Can adjust levels based on different users.

Cons

The calendar function is quite difficult to use.

March 2017

Shane from Pride Plumbing Melbourne

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Pride Plumbing Melbourne

AroFlo has helped me to keep track of my jobs, the time I have spent on them and the materials I have used. This makes invoicing in the evening much quicker and easier than my old manual method. I am much better organised now that my emails, notes and photos are saved against my jobs - where I can easily find them. Keeping track of larger projects that can span over months has become less stressful. I can quickly see what stage has already been invoiced, what is left to be invoiced and I don't forget to add any variation invoices to the project. It is handy that I can easily access my quotes and other information, while out in the field. On holidays last month I went swimming with my mobile in my pocket. It was a relief to know that I hadn't lost all of my client contact details as everything is safely stored in AroFlo. There is much less paper floating around my office since using AroFlo. I would say AroFlo is a real time saver.

October 2018

Nathan from SMS Security

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

AroFlo Review

We've been able to achieve a few key things in the short time we've been using AroFlo: - Better communication. The Sales Team no longer have to wait on the phone to check job progresses, and our Service team no longer have to chase Sales for paperwork or plans! - Easier access to previous jobs/attendances for our technicians. In the past we'd have techs at a job with no clear notes relating to the site. AroFlo has 100% fixed this! It is also easy to add new notes or photos - We've come a handful of steps closer to paperless - Our entire team has quickly embraced this and now runs with it like we have had it forever. This is a huge improvement on our previous provider, who we were still trying to figure out three years in - The team at AroFlo have been immensely helpful and patient the whole way through. Special mention to rep who aided in the initial set up, put up with our questions and came up with smart solutions to some of our specific needs.

Pros

Being able to run a job from initial contact, to quote, to follow up, to booking and completion, by multiple different staff, all in the one platform. Soon we will even be operating our invoicing direct from AroFlo. This has massively improved our efficiency, time to sale, and inter-operabilty.

Cons

The Field interface does miss some key elements. While it's been condensed to operate on phones/tablets, I wonder if it could've been a little less condensed and still work.

Response from AroFlo

Replied October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and giving us a great thumbs up we are pleased we have been able to help your business

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

For the most part very good

We use it for a property and access management tool. It may not be as it was intended but we have been able to make it work for us thanks to your customer support.

Pros

Ease of use to track project progress. As a manager I can check on the team's progress.

Cons

Invoicing isn't straightforward and the integration with Xero isn't as clean as it should be. The invoices take a while to get done. When the invoices go into Xero they change the format and we can't use our auto reminder feature to send out a new invoice as it doesn't match the format of the original. Very time consuming. Financial reporting isn't great and we have a terrible time doing WIP.

Response from AroFlo

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We have several upcoming webinars scheduled to assist users with different areas of our system. AroFlo Advanced Reporting may be of interest, check it out here https://aroflo.com/webinars/

April 2017

David from Global Foliage Managers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Aroflo feedback

From my first experience with Aroflo some nearly 3 years ago I have nothing but praise for the team. Being from the sales department right through to the customer support team. If we have an issue, we can normally reach the team on the first call. On the odd occasion when I can, I email support and receive a response on the very same day. The team is very polite and in the main very knowledgeable. I have been working with two companies that I have brought on board and about to have a 3rd sign up in the near future. The two businesses who are using Aroflo (one for nearly 3 years, and the 2nd for 9 months) are very happy with the improvements in their business. This is both with the efficiencies and profitability.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility

Cons

The way it handles the invoicing in regards to ex and inc gst

November 2018

Hayley from Able AES

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Very Customisable Job Management Software

Instant update of jobs at our finger tips is vital in our business and is achieved through Aroflo.

Pros

Online chat support is great with limited to no wait time. Software is customisable to suit all different work types for our business. Practicality is great with automatic import of supplier invoices and work orders.

Cons

Emails get bounced/blocked with the notification address and there is no alert sent to us in a timely manner and occasional never. Aroflo can run slow at times, separate to our internet speed. Some report filter functions are not flexible enough.

Response from AroFlo

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo.

February 2020

Russell from Plumbing Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy Software

Aroflo customer support has been amazing in helping implement the program and there ongoing support is invaluable.

Pros

Simply to use software with excellent reporting.

Cons

It is a big program with a lot to learn, can be a lot of back and forth across the screen at times.

Reasons for Choosing AroFlo

It was always going to be Aroflo due to the powerful reporting.

April 2017

Greg from Flow Industries Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Raving Aroflo fan New Zealand!

Just like to drop you a note to say the Aroflo has some raving fans here at Flow industries. We love the way Aroflo just keeps getting better. From time to time we do still look at other job management systems developments. I can confirm that over 3 years and 5558 Jobs later Aroflo is still ontop. Thanks to the team at Aroflo for taking pain out of daily operation.

Pros

The flexibility of being able to customise ourselves and the ability to be able to capture all content regarding the task and recall it from anywhere at anytime.

October 2018

Rhonda from Stanke Electrics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Aroflo

Overall i would say our overall experience has been positive and it has enabled our staff to become far more efficient.

Pros

The ability to talk to a PERSON when we need help Ability for the staff in the field to access documents and jobs as required, ease of interface with Xero.

Cons

The need to go day by day when filling in public holidays or leave in a timesheet - there is no option for management to use a bulk entry

Response from AroFlo

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We're pleased to hear our system has improved the efficiency within your business.

April 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2017

Aroflo - less than average

Pros

The concept is good, it would be great if Aroflo could smoothly achieve all the functions offered and the software wasn't so problematic and onerous to use.

Cons

Everything about the delivery Sales and support teams claims about Aroflos capabilities are questionable and less than forthright High implementation costs and resource requirements for set up Doesn't fully integrate with Xero, Aroflo are aware of this however still haven't highlighted this on their website No refunds if Aroflo doesn't meet your requirements, Aroflo will say this is due to high training costs No option to trial Aroflo, in hindsight this should ring alarm bells

Response from AroFlo

Replied June 2017

Thank you for your anonymous review. If we could identify your AroFlo account I’m sure we could have addressed some of the issues you have raised. AroFlo has a huge range of capabilities so we can’t cover every aspect of the system in our sales demos. We can only focus on things that are brought to our attention by the client during the demonstration. If a specific business requirement is raised that our system can’t address, we’re always 100% honest about it and don’t make any false promises. It’s counterproductive to sell our system to unsuitable clients as we have no lock-in contracts so clients can cancel at any time. We do actually offer a trial of our software but our preference is to always take prospective clients through the software first as it is incredibly feature rich. AroFlo does fully integrate with Xero but I believe you referring to our system’s previous inability to handle supplier credits. This enhancement has now been released and more information can be viewed here https://tinyurl.com/y88bv99j. Further clarification on our Xero integration and a table outlining the data we push and pull between the two systems can be viewed at http://aroflo.com/features/xero-integration/

October 2018

Jav from Home Environment Group Pty ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Changed my business

I have now rolled this platform out in three of my businesses and definitely converted many of my trades based colleagues

Pros

Web based allowing us to access our information easily on any device. Simple to use for field users but very powerful in the office.

Cons

Rapidly growing and often new functions or interfaces are not well resolved before launching

Response from AroFlo

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your feedback Jav, we are so pleased to hear that you are enjoying AroFlo and happily converting your colleagues.

February 2017

Alex from Rosemonts and Co

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

Couldn't even get started- Looks cheap, but its not.

Im highly computer literate, I looked at the blurb and had the phone conversation with Aroflo After I had signed up, I found Aroflo to be so difficult to start that I looked for a training company. Aroflo were anything but helpful in this arena. I found the ONLY company that sets up and trains in Aroflo in Australia (I should have stopped then), I invested four thousand dollars on training, plus my own time stopping the business, only to be told that I have a complex business and need to spend many thousands over 20k more just to get started. I saw the system fall over in training on many occasion, I felt sorry for the trainer having to try to make excuses for why the software was so flaky. Unfortunately I think I will pull up stumps and pay for Orbis Pro or something that has their product together. Very disappointing outcome Aroflo. Good luck attracting any small business with this type of support, they will go bankrupt before sending an invoice! This "CHEAP" option comes with absolutely no support, and rather dubious system stability.

Pros

This software has all the hallmarks of a unique and forward looking product

Cons

No support. Flaky cloud server, dropped out many times in training

Response from AroFlo

Replied March 2017

Alex, thanks for sharing your experiences with AroFlo. I¿ve been in touch with your Account Manager who informed me that since writing your review you spoke with him and decided to stick with AroFlo which is great to hear. Just to clarify one point, we do have AroFlo implementation experts in every state but Kappa Business Solutions is definitely the most experienced which is why we directed Rebecca your way. Your set design business is incredibly unique and a far cry from our usual client business model which is why we recommended Rebecca. Her AroFlo knowledge is huge and she specialises in making the system work for unique businesses. Most clients can get our system up and running with our standard online training and support but sometimes clients need extra assistance. We apologise for the disruptions to the system during your training but we were making infrastructure improvements at the time. You can always refer to https://status.aroflo.com/ for our latest system updates.

April 2017

Nik from ACR REFRIGERATION P/L

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Outstanding!!

A solid framework of options and layout all of which can be completely customised to your specific needs. An excellent program backed up by fantastic customer support. Never ceases to amaze me - A very powerful tool and is now a crucial part of the business from service managing, maintenance scheduling, quoting, to inventory management, and all the way through to invoicing, AroFlo has got all the bases covered. As a refrigeration service company we have looked everywhere for the right program and AroFlo had delivered beyond expectation. Highly recommended.

Pros

Endless Customisation options Excellent Customer support Reasonably priced Saves time Saves money A multitude of data stored in system and easy to access

Cons

Need task types to have default task sheet templates linked to them (Suggestion)

November 2018

mike from hilton locksmiths

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

AroFlo use

we are much more able to keep track of past and present tasks. with the document storage , our field users can access anything they may require for different sites, from JSA's to certification documents or even ID cards.

Pros

it keeps everything in order and at your fingertips

Cons

it can sometimes take a while to navigate to what you want.

Response from AroFlo

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.

October 2018

Bradley from SP&R Airconditioning

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Air Con - Service Manager

Brilliant product, love being able to work anywre anytime.

Pros

Flexibility and constant improvement in the softwares capabilities.

Cons

NO Field access to pending approval quotes or previois task history, this has been a problem since day 1 approx 8 years ago.

Response from AroFlo

Replied October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback to development

October 2018

Jenny from Electric Air

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Electric Air

Pros

It runs all our jobs paperless, smoothly and efficiently.

Cons

Not being able to add discount to quotes. This is the MOST frustrating. I do a lot of quotes and have to change all the cost to sell price and the mark up - x % in order to show discount. This take a lot of time!! Not being able to copy quotes when the same items/service is quoted every 6 months.

Response from AroFlo

Replied October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

October 2018

Richard from Get Lopped

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

AroFlo Review

Very satisfied and would definitely recommend using them

Pros

Very easy to use and very realiable. Reporting allows you to see weekly revenues with ease.

Cons

Not being able to create custom fields with the same name as previously archived custom fields

Response from AroFlo

Replied October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product

March 2017

Darren from GibelectricsPty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Aroflo is Excellent

I have been using Aroflo for 13 years .I can highly recommend this product to anyone . I absolutely love it . They are constantly improving it all the time. I wouldnt be where i am right now without it.

Pros

It simpliifies all processes so they simply happen behind the scenes.

Cons

I dont have anything that i dislike.

March 2017

Jess from Optum Plumbing & Energy Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2017

Aroflo didn't deliver according to promises - we were mislead on credits and integration.

Aroflo have marketed themselves as 'integrating with Xero' (and charge a high fee to do so), however they only integrate invoices, not credits. Before we signed up, we made it very clear to Aroflo that supplier invoice/credit imports was one of our most important criteria in a workflow system, as we process a large number on a daily basis (as do many trade businesses). In June, we supplied their Sales & Development Team with samples of our import files (showing invoices & credits) which they assured us could be set up to be imported and integrated. Finally in October, after months of supplier import issues, we were told Aroflo was unable to import credits and the credits could not be integrated with Xero. Further to this, we have been told upon our cancellation, that Aroflo were aware the entire time that this was the case. We invested a large amount of time and effort in setting up the system and feel we have been very mislead. Xero is the financial heart of our business and our financial accuracy has been been impacted badly. Be wary of the smooth talking customer service team and the slick website, this is a clunky, glitchy workflow management system that does not integrate well with Xero.

Pros

Scheduling calendar is good.

Cons

Financial side is very poor, not an intuitive system to use.

Response from AroFlo

Replied June 2017

At AroFlo we consider all enhancement requests from our clients and prioritise them based on the needs of our entire user base. We increased the priority of the credit notes enhancement you requested but were unable to resolve the issue in the short timeframe your business insisted upon. This enhancement has now been released and more information can be viewed here https://tinyurl.com/y88bv99j Our sales team are completely transparent during software demonstrations. If specific requirements are raised by the client during the demonstration that we feel our software can¿t support, we will always address those limitations. As we don¿t have lock-in contracts our clients can cancel at any time so it would be counterproductive to make false promises about AroFlo¿s capabilities. Further clarification on our Xero integration and a table outlining the data we push and pull between the two systems can be viewed at http://aroflo.com/features/xero-integration/

April 2017

Steven from FERRY REFRIGERATION & ELECTRICAL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Long term user

We have used Aroflo (previously IMS) for 6 years. It is easy to use both in the office and out in the field.

Pros

It is familiar. There are lots of search options.

Cons

Wish it had a full accounting package so dont have to also pay for Xero.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Quality software

This system has made us much more efficient.

Pros

System is easy to use, customisable and flexible

Cons

Nothing really, has all the features we required

Response from AroFlo

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.

September 2017

Dan from Dragon Shield Smoke Alarms

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Fantastic tool for managing your business!

I researched a number of job management software packages, trialled about half a dozen and AroFlo really came out on top for me. After migrating all of my data and using the software live for a couple of months now, I'm feeling reassured and extremely happy with the choice I made. Well worth it!

Pros

I was guided by a member of the AroFlo team to set up the software and migrate my existing data over. The process was paced to suit my needs and abilities. The software itself is very well designed with flexibility but specifically able to meet the needs of my business. They are regularly updating and improving the software. Support is very responsive and in general I've had a great experience with all of the staff I've had dealings with.

Cons

The monthly fees are a little high, making it an expensive option for a small business. Especially if you have less than 3 users.

September 2017

Tim from First Response Maintenance Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

excellent product, easy to use, could do with more functions (CRM, better reports)

reduces admin time significantly. Allows us to have a good view of the business without having to run multiple systems

Pros

It's easy to use office and field, customer service is excellent and well priced. Product is easy enough to use once you are trained

Cons

It needs to have a better CRM function or by able to link to cheap CRMs. Would like to see better reporting, and although it is strongly linked to particular trade types, they have the basics to be a very, very good system for 95% of trade businesses.

April 2017

Felicia from Automation Systems & Controls Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

AroFlo gets top marks for Customer Service

One of our customers recommended AroFlo to us . His recommendation was based on the value for money and customer service. We have found that the customer service is excellent! All our enquires are answered without delay. This product allows us to carry out our business anywhere anytime, giving us to access customer details, drawings, schedule work and keep track of our employees and more. This is an excellent business tool that could be used by any business no matter how small or large.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

I would like the ability to modify and add to the fields that you can view in inventory and also be able to a custom field. I would like to be able to report on custom fields on contacts. We use the contacts emails for marketing and have added a custom field for opt out for marketing that we are unable to export to excel. We have issues when searching company names, when the names are like EL & AK we get too may results.

February 2020

Andrew from Aerostone

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great software and great support

Really enjoyed the support and ease of set up. Once you understand the flow process it’s a breeze to use.

Pros

Easy to use and customize. Great support and great help files.

Cons

I haven’t found any negatives yet. User interface could be a bit more visual if I had to find a negative

Reasons for Choosing AroFlo

Can be used on any device

April 2017

David from Bells Locksmiths

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Review of AroFlo

The system has been very good for our company. It has made following job much easier. The only problem we have is with the searching. It has gradually got worse over the year. Overall we like the product.

Pros

Being able to follow a job from start to finish (easily)

Cons

The searching for a customer

April 2017

Raff from JRK Plumbing Services Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Smart Business decission !!

I Decided to give Aroflo a go probably 6 or 7 years ago and haven't looked back. It was reccomended to me by a mate that had been using the software for a few years himself. At first I was worried that it would complicate things however I could not have been more wrong!! Aroflo makes my life so much easier and it had helped me to run my business more afficiently. I would reccommend Aroflo to all small one man show and large business.

Pros

Ability to access from anywhere.

April 2017

Justin from Cool Change Mechanical Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Very Handy

It's a great job management tool. It takes a while to take in, but once your up to speed it is a very handy tool to keep on track. There are a few minor problems that could do with some tweaking which hopefully get fixed along the way, but overall pretty good.

October 2017

Paul from The Big Picture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Fantastic tool that keeps improving

It has really assisted in getting everyone to follow our process and checklists. It makes it wasy to see when this has not been done enabling process review and improvement.

Pros

The support provided for this product is great. Very responsive and solves most issues over the phone. Where things are more challenging, they always get back to you with an answer. If it can't be solved then it is added to their list of program updates

Cons

It's reporting function is good, but I have found limitations in really digging deep. Would be really beneficial if it could show trends against KPI's rather than just points in time.

February 2020

Brianna from Encore Monitoring

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

AroFlo Review

Pros

I like the ability to add custom fields to tasks, purchase orders, clients, and assets.

Cons

I dislike the lack of communication with other online products our business uses.

February 2020

LINDA from BIG BEN SERVICES

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

AroFlo Rocks

Very easy to operate and very easy to explain various aspects simply

Pros

Very intuitive once you understand the ability to search for anything via various methods

Cons

The fact that we hadn't implemented earlier!!

October 2018

Amy from West Air Conditioning PTY LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

West Air- Amy's

The people are always friendly and easy to converse with, the system is easy to use. The Techs love the ability to be paperless and it has simplified their jobs dramatically. Changing over to Aroflo has been the best decision we made.

Pros

How easy it is to use and if you don't know how it is easy to search and find it. The tutorials were also awesome. I could figure out how to use everything and do everything in my own time with the ability to pause and replay.

Cons

Sometimes the view seems so busy but we need to see all the info so nothing can really be done about it.

Response from AroFlo

Replied October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

November 2018

Ian from Ian Bathgate Electrical Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Under control

I have got rid of all my paper job sheets yahoo

Pros

I have all my jobs under control and I feel organised

Cons

When a purchase order goes wrong, it is hard to get it back into the system

Response from AroFlo

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product, your feedback is most appreciated.

October 2018

Pam from KERNBROS Earthmoving

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

The complete package

Whilst is it a bit time consuming to set the system up - AROFLO has resulted in many efficiencies. 1. No requirement to send multiple emails to our crews about their allocated jobs. 2. It can INVOICE directly from the Scheduling System 3. Ability to upload photos directly into the allocated job and save them. 4. The ability to then share the photos with our clients in one email. 5. Running reports is so easy.

Pros

The ability to update load photo evidence of our jobs and to invoice after the job is complete.

Cons

Inability to drag and drop plans from Outlook to AROFLO when using CHROME

Response from AroFlo

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and share the benefits you have experienced within your business.

November 2018

Zackary from Youfoodz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

AroFlo Review

Reporting has been an excellent tool

Pros

The simplicity of the program, it's as simple as following the bouncing ball

Cons

Lack of restricted permission for users of different levels

Response from AroFlo

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your review, your feed back is very much appreciated. You may not be aware that we released an update earlier this year that enables you to set your own permission groups; https://aroflo.com/features/user-permission-groups/. This gives you control over what users can see and do in AroFlo. Have a look at our documentation; https://aroflo.com/features/user-permission-groups/ . If you need some help setting it up give our Customer Service team a call and they will be happy to help you out.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 67 reviews