JobNimbus Software


 

JobNimbus is a cloud-based integrated CRM and project management solution suitable for small and midsize businesses. The solution allows companies to manage their contacts, tasks and projects along with detailed reporting capabilities.

With JobNimbus, businesses can manage all their contacts at one central place. Contacts can be imported from multiple sales channels including emails and phone calls. The solution allows project managers to assign tasks to their teams, monitor progress and send notifications to clients and stakeholders. The document management functionality allows users to store and organize project related documents and photos. Users can also email documents to their customers and partners and get then approved digitally using e-signature.

JobNimbus allows businesses to customize workflow and define the sequence of work. With pre-built custom forms, users can create and share invoices. JobNimbus can be accessed by users from anywhere at any time. Users can subscribe to JobNimbus on a monthly fee based on the number of users.

 

JobNimbus - Dashboard that allows for personalization
 
  • JobNimbus - Dashboard that allows for personalization
    Dashboard that allows for personalization
  • JobNimbus - Shared calendar
    Shared calendar
  • JobNimbus - Interactive sales and production pipeline
    Interactive sales and production pipeline
  • JobNimbus - Easily manage contacts, jobs and tasks
    Easily manage contacts, jobs and tasks
  • JobNimbus - Build detailed estimates
    Build detailed estimates
  • JobNimbus - Custom report builder
    Custom report builder
Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

43 Reviews of JobNimbus

 

Start your review of JobNimbus

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/construction/jobnimbus-review/
Software Advice Reviews (26)
More Reviews (17)

Showing 1-20 of 26

Dan from America's Best Carpet and TIle
Specialty: Other specialty contractor
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Lots of potential but lacking details

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Generally speaking, JN does what we need it to do. Setting up the database with Ronnie was a pleasure. He has been great.

Cons

As mentioned by many within the reviews, the customer support is very poor. I expect someone to answer the phone and help solve your problem, but that doesn't happen with JN. The calendar is pretty much rendered useless for us because with a lot of users, you cannot really see what everyone is doing with a quick glance. You have to individually filter people until you find what you are looking for, which is less than ideal.

Review Source
 
 

Corey from Texas Built Homes
Specialty: Home builder - custom
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2018

October 2018

Absolutely Recommend!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Such an awesome product! We started off as one user then added others. You can keep up with products, contacts, estimates. Its is so easy to use.

Cons

The main con is the products and services list. Its literally a list. I would like it if it was more group based or even able to group base it.

Review Source
 
 

Candice from Construction
Specialty: Roofing & siding
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Love this Program

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Love just about everything about this program. Its great product for the money. Once you get your templates and cost set up it really make it easy. I like to contacts, the way it keeps up with what contact is in lead mode or signed contract mode.

Cons

Products and Services are difficult to navigate. If there could be an easy way to add and remove, or make sections of products that would be nice. Also am not fond of the calendar, it does not flow well.

Review Source
 
 

Antonio from ASAP Restoration LLC
Specialty: General contractor
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Impressed and more than satisfied with Job Ninbus

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

A gps integrated time card stamp would be helpful.

Pros

I love the mobile app and ease of use. I like the map and photo feature specifically. We will be able to better document out job statuses I’m the field. This gives us the ability to provide excellent customer service.

Cons

I don’t like the dashboard format. I would like to see a filter for jobs in progress in order from newest to oldest. I would like to be able to set this as my default view.

Review Source
 
 

Guy from Shipman Restoration, LLC
Specialty: General contractor
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Billing practices

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Great program at a great price. Very user friendly.
I have recommended this program to many associates, however, I will now give them a caveat on JobNimbus billing practice on continued billing after deactivating / deleting a team member.

Cons

Be cautious when deleting a team member. When you add a team member, you get billed automatically. However, when you delete a team member, you will continued to be billed for that deleted person. Job Nimbus makes you take an additional step of changing the amount of team members even though you deleted one. I feel this is a deceptive way of continuing receiving income. Also, when changing the amount of team members, next to the button of "Change Subscription", there is a warning "I no longer want the benefits of Job Nimbus" which implies that you are deleting the entire subscription and data base!

Review Source
 
 

dennis from Sawyer Construction & roofing
Specialty: General contractor
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Great Potential.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Great price, just don't expect much support. If you are excel, google sheets, etc, savvy you could do very well with this product. I am not, which is the reason for the low score, which may not be fair.

Pros

Very good at tracking the sales process. The accounting side is not adequate. It does, however, merge with Quickbooks.

Cons

Lacks in training & support. Free set up and online training. ON-SITE training is offered for a price. Online training could be better.

Review Source
 
 

Joel from Green Knight
Specialty: Roofing & siding
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Decent tool at a Decent Price

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Good overview of your jobs all in one spot. Web-based for ease of access anywhere. Easy to post pictures/documents. Decent reporting for sales.

Cons

Limitations: Can't see other people's calendars from Mobile App. Not really good at recording non-client, non-job contacts. Can't set appointments from the calendar. You must be in the contact.

Review Source
 
 

Rami from Construction & Remodeling
Specialty: Home builder - custom
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

as amazing as they tell you it is!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A

Highly recommended. Construction company here, but this Job Nimbus is good for 100s of trades

Pros

JOB NIMBUS does all I want it to do, and much more. The much more part, is something I am still working @ puting the time in to explore. There is just so much!
I will be digging in more into this...... to sum this up... JobNimbus is amazing, and well thought out..

Cons

one day SMS capability will come! does take a while to get used , but just like anything or any other program would

Review Source
 
 

Ken from Superior Roofing & Gutters
Specialty: Roofing & siding
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Has some really great features but lacks in a few areas.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

JobNimbus has lots of really cool features, fairly easy to operate and seems to be making constant improvements.

Pros

The My Tasks on the dash board is a must have! It brings all of your tasks and calendar appointments into an agenda list to be checked off at the end of the day or some time in the future. Nothing goes away until you check it off. I first learned how valuable this feature was the first time I started using it. I discovered an appointment a month before that I had completely overlooked. The customer already had her claim paid and was ready to have her roof replaced. Needless to say, she was not happy with us and had already had her roof replaced by another company. I cannot find an app or another CRM that has this feature. I'm actually paying for JobNimbus just for this feature along with another CRM that have other features that I need.

Cons

Having contacts and jobs in separate boards is too much. Jobs is a must for us as we have lots of repeat business from contractors and home owners. I can't imagine any company in this industry that doesn't need the jobs feature turned on.
Entering a new contact and then creating a job for that contact is a tedious time consuming headache. I had to take a call because the ladies in the office were busy with other calls, as I tried to enter the info while on the phone with the customer, that's when I made the decision to go back to the program we had been using before. Entering the initial contact and job information needs to be easy enough while on the phone with the customer.
Doesn't sync job expenses from Quickbooks online.

 
 

Martha from Americas Best Roofing Co
Specialty: Construction
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Efficient CRM software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Easy to get around, great tutorials, and efficient to meet customer needs. Great features to work with what I need.

Cons

There are really no cons but that sometimes I do need some customer service assistance and have to call in and get answers instead of going to listen to a tutorial that tells me other information I do not need.

 
 

James from Georgia Roof Advisors
Specialty: Roofing & siding
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Not fit for purpose currently

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Has some great features, is fully customisable, has a a mobile app, emails customers, laborers and salespeople when a job is scheduled

Cons

I own a roofing business, the sales tax changes from county to county and we install roofs in different counties near by. The fundamental flaw in Job Nimbus is that it won't sync with your QuickBooks because of this as it wants you to create a liability account to accrue the sales tax ready to pay to the government. Well nearly everyone pays their materials to cost including tax to their supplier not to the authorities! This means that you cannot sync with QuickBooks at all otherwise it is making your accounts inaccurate or you just can't use the QuickBooks sync at all and you can't use their Estimating tool either. Support was not able to overcome this issue as well as some other workarounds that I had to do to make it work to my specifications.

 
 

Laurie from Reynolds Roofing TX
Specialty: Roofing & siding
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

App Do NOT Work

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I would have probably overcome all of the other obstacles and looked past the fact that there are too many issues with customizations and functionality, but if the app doesn't work then JOB NIMBUS DOES NOT WORK!!!

Pros

It's built to accommodate roofers from Sales to Production to Collecting. There is nothing else that I like about this...

Cons

Not customizable. You can vote on something that might somewhat become kind of customizable whenever they decide to make it happen, but its just a bunch of software programmers that think they know all of the aspects of the roofing industry, but they actually know nothing. It is overcomplicated and under thought. THE APP DOESN'T EVEN WORK! I tried to snap a picture through the app to pull it up on the desktop and they told me I needed to use the old version of the app for some things and the new version for others. So, basically without a working app, roofing sales reps can't use it. (How am I to expect them to figure out what aspects of which app work or don't work. It's inefficient!!!) If they can't use it, then they won't use it. Then it's just a big waste of money!

 
 

Angela from Family Roofing
Specialty: Roofing & siding
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Not much functionality

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A

I was hoping for more functionality, most of the things I could do I could use Google Calendar for. I wish you could color code the calendar for different types of appointments.

 
 

Brandon from Brookens Construction
Specialty: Roofing & siding
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2017

January 2017

Great program, easy to use, awesome support team, and constantly improving!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We are one of those companies that started with pen and paper alone. As our business grew, we started falling behind because we spent so much time doing what is now accomplished with JobNimbus. This program is absolutely a game changer for us. It brings almost every aspect of our company into one place. Everything in a customer file (or any other "contact type") becomes searchable by nearly any piece of information pertaining to that contact. Any number of contacts can be made "related", making all correspondence between related parties available in one spot. That includes contact information, emails (yes, emails!), attachments, estimates, invoices, budgets, material orders, etc. The way that the estimate/invoice/material order system is set up allows you to create separate templates for quick, easy, and all inclusive documents. You can even create different price lists for different suppliers and/or locations. They eliminate the need to write multiples of the same information (i.e. you can turn an estimate into an invoice, material order, or work order). Work orders can be assigned to any sub-contractor and placed onto a board that is categorized into a workflow that you can completely customize by whatever steps of the job your company has. It's extremely versatile in that regard, and once you determine how you want your workflow to operate it is very functional. You can use the budget feature to track costs on a job and calculate commissions. I could spend all day ranting about all the features that JobNimbus offers, but it boils down to this: JobNimbus offers tremendous value to your company. One more note about their support and development team. I had a TON of questions during the implementing of JobNimbus into our company and was on the phone with support a LOT. They were always very accommodating and patient with me, providing me with answers and resources at every turn. Over the course of the past few months alone, there have been MANY updates, both web version, and mobile app. They have a great feedback section on their website and they DO listen to user input. I am excited to see how far they will go from here and have enjoyed watching them grow into an industry leader.

Pros

Several integrations with major programs (EagleView, Quickbooks, Sales Rabbit, naturalForms, Accurence)
Mobile App
E-mail integration
Low cost
Ability to create custom reports to help your business monitor

Cons

There are no cons.

Advice to Others

At least give it a try for the free trial. You will not regret it!!

 
 

Abby from ACI Exteriors, LLC
Specialty: Roofing & siding
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2017

January 2017

Very easy to use and low cost

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

The system is easy to use and integrates with our QuickBooks. It's also a lot less costly than most other systems.

 
 

Franklin from Alick Smith roofing
Specialty: Roofing & siding
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2016

December 2016

Job Nimbus

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Job Nimbus is the most practical, functional software I've used to date as far as having an electronic customer file system. Its ease of use allows even a novice to navigate this system quickly and efficiently to pull a file and obtain multiple types of info on that client.

Pros

Easy to pull up financial data like invoices paid

Cons

You cant pull multiple files at the same time

Advice to Others

You cant go wrong with this product

 
 

Karla from Distinctive
Specialty: General contractor
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

October 2016

October 2016

Love the product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

This product keeps up with the current times !!! It's easy to use and great support training videos.....all free.

Pros

Ease of use and free trial

Cons

So far....nothing

 
 

Jean from Distinctive
Specialty: General contractor
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

October 2016

October 2016

Efficiently AWESOME

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

From the free trial to the paid per user agreement, job nimbus was easy to use and very efficient. All customer info can be found shared between departments easily and makes scheduling and assigning appointments a breeze. Also the training videos were very helpful.

Pros

Simplicity, effective and great support.

Cons

So far no cons.....

Advice to Others

It will be hard not to sign up for once u utilize the free trial.

 
 

Tia from Honey Do Partners
Specialty: General contractor

March 2015

March 2015

A good Value CRM

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

JobNimbus is easy to setup and use - easy to train someone else to use it too. Customer service is responsive and accommodate whenever possible. Its been the perfect fit moving from a pen / paper / Microsoft software to an all-inclusive cloud based CRM. And, having the ability for our entire field team to be on the same page as the office (and vice versa) has directly strengthened our bottom line.

Likes Least

The lack of ability to customize some of their features to our specific needs has been concerning at times (although there's usually a work-around that I've been able to create). As well, there are glitches from time to time (but the support people are quickly accessible to fix these).

Recommendations

Know what you're wanting a CRM to accomplish for your business - evaluate several using the free options. Ask questions of their customer support. And, then take the plunge with the one that best fits your company's vision, technical objectives and budget.

 
 

Tara from Moriarty's Roofing
Specialty: Roofing & siding

January 2015

January 2015

We really love this product and find it far more useful and impactful

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I love the ease of use and the fact that we are able to organize multiple jobs under a single contact. It is useful to clarify with a simple click where we received the contact, and the fact that we can attach numerous files is helpful. The reports are also useful.

Likes Least

I would like to see more customization on the reports from our end without having to ask for any customization.

Recommendations

If you're seeking an affordable contact database system that is easy to use for the construction industry, look no further. This may be the answer before dumping thousands of dollars on a system that is more robust than needed. We made that mistake, and we are so grateful for this product. It's been quick and easy to use when fielding calls and wanting to capture data in that second.

 
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17

Eric from Regal Restoration & Consulting, LLC
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

September 2018

September 2018

No Drive To Improve

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

App is ok, but our backend and office personnel have major, unsolved issues. I wish I had never started using this company.

Pros

It's inexpensive and it's fairly easy. Most competent owners can set it up the way that they would like, instead of having to pay the company to do it for them.

The mobile app is pretty good.

Cons

Support is awful. You send an email and wait for a response. Phone support consists of leaving a voicemail and getting called back. Feature suggestions are ignored. We have a ticket open regarding QB sync for months now, escalated to senior development.

No one at JN wants to be the best. No one reaches for the brass ring. No one wants JN to absolutely be the best that it can be. Pay your bill, take what you get. That's all. I would never recommend this to anyone. We will likely stay for a while because retraining a whole team is a pain, but I would advise anyone considering JN to stay away.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Gemma from La Rocque Better Roofs, Inc
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

September 2018

September 2018

JobNimbus Is Ahead of the Game

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Pros

We had learned about JobNimbus through CompanyCam. The two applications combine makes it easy to manage jobs and instantly collaborate, even those who are always out on the field.

Cons

So far, there is nothing we do not like about JobNimbus. Although we have only used it for a few months.

Review Source: Capterra
 


May 2018

May 2018

Very well detailed software- Can be used by office and field- Great company for the price

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

stable established and workable features. easy to learn and great for small to medium size jobs. Can be used by most companies I have run across.

Cons

Basic company software but any large project may not find some options required to input many field, estimating and sales information

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Thank you for your review. We're glad so many features are working well for you. Have you contacted Ronnie with our training and custom solutions team, at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287? We may be able to help overcome some of the areas you mentioned and would love the opportunity to try. - Emily, JobNimbus

 

Joe from Final Touch Construction
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Refreshing and uplifting

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Smoother operation and the ability track maintain and review statuses within the company and help better train our salesman

Pros

I would have to say the most enjoyable part of using this software is the ability to track statuses with reports and of course have a smoother way to documenting and storing customer information

Cons

One of the things that bothers me the most is when looking in a specific job trying to read the notes other jobs that may or may not be related to that job will appear in those notes and I understand by checking and unchecking the related box is what changes that it's still isn't issue in my opinion also a way to integrate Xactimate estimating into it would be useful just my opinion

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Joe,
Thank you for your feedback, and we're so happy to hear about the features in JobNimbus that are working well for you and your team. We also love getting your insight on other points like the notes and the possibility of additional partnership opportunities. We really value insights like these and refer to them when scheduling our next steps and improvements. We appreciate having you in the JobNimbus family! - Emily

 

Michelle from WeatherShield Solutions

March 2018

March 2018

Ronnie and Colby were a pleasure to deal with.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Ease of use. The user interface is very friendly. I'm looking forward to how this software will open up the bottle necks in business process.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I have come across yet that I don't like. I wish we had done it sooner.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Michelle,

Thanks for making our day with this review! This was very nice feedback, and we will definitely make sure Ronnie and Colby get the message (they are awesome!). You're right: it's all about overcoming those bottlenecks, and we look forward to helping in any way we can. Thanks for being part of the JobNimbus family! - Emily, JobNimbus

 

Peter from American Restoration Group Inc.

February 2018

February 2018

The training was enlightening. Customer rep did a great job customizing to our needs.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The automation with client communications and tasks. Being able to see and operate my whole company with this software.

Cons

The picture swiping and sharing. The app sometimes has glitches (very minimal) The app is overall very user friendly.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Peter, thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you've had such a great experience. We work hard to minimize any glitches, and we're sorry for any inconvenience. We're also always improving JobNimbus, and we are working to roll out those picture carousel and sharing features. We do want to know about any glitches, if you could please reach out to Support at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287 at your convenience. Thank you for being part of the family!

 


February 2018

February 2018

Innumerable Options to Build a CRM that works for YOU!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I appreciate how hard they strive to push for new integrations, like payment-processing software, and photo-taking software. At the rate they're pushing for new partners, it won't be long before they're a legitimate one-stop-shop as far as CRMs go.

Pros

I can change, re-order, rename and add details, options, and choices that allow me to make this CRM exactly what our company needs it to be. They also continue to strive to create new integrations, pushing the software's value forward all the time.

Cons

One the (rare) occasion there is an issue, it's really hard to get in touch with customer service, and receive a timely response.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Thanks so much for taking the time to review JobNimbus. We definitely want to be your one-stop CRM, and appreciate your feedback. As you mentioned, we're always trying to push the software further, so your insight really helps with that. We're so sorry to hear that you didn't get a timely response. We've passed this on to our Support team and we'll continue evaluating our processes to minimize those inconveniences. We know how valuable your time is!

 

Eric from Waddle Exteriors

February 2018

February 2018

Good program as long as every person in the company is devoted to using it.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The best part of the program is the job board section. It comes in handy for every department in the company. Each employee can see where a job stands and you can set notifications, so they will know about a job they need to pay attention to. Being able to import customers from previous CRMs is great. It means you won't have to do a lot of data entry of past customers to catch up your Job Nimbus database.

Cons

The only downfall, which really isn't the fault of the program at all, is if one person doesn't update a job along the way, the job could get lost. To make Job Nimbus a successful CRM in your company, every employee needs to use it every step of the way. An example is if your production manager forgets/fails to update a job as complete, the accountant would never know they are supposed to bill the customer. I'm sure there would be a workaround, but we ended up deciding it wasn't worth using this program because some employees would skip crucial steps, resulting in jobs getting lost.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Eric, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We love hearing about how some of our favorite features worked well for your team. It sounds like you ran into some issues around human error among your team, and we're wondering if using Days in Status on our Boards view might help. Also, additional automation and customization may help. Our team would love the opportunity to help you troubleshoot that. At your convenience, please contact our manager Ronnie Smith at training@jobnimbus.com. We want to help your team get the right solution for what you're doing!

 

James from Davis Brothers Roofing & Sheet Metal Fabricators, Inc.
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Love the system, Ronnie has been great to work with.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Keeping track of multiple offices, being able to talk to each user. Track conversations of with customers.

Cons

Would like to integrate excel with the program. I would like to separate different office managers from seeing each other's area.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

James, thank you for your wonderful review. We especially appreciate the details you shared about how well our software is working across multiple sites or offices. We also love your feedback about integrating Microsoft Excel. Although our philosophy is to get away from spreadsheets and into tools that have more options and usability, we understand that each business has its own flow and preferences. Users can attach spreadsheets in JobNimbus, but it sounds like you may have a different solution in mind. Also, it may be helpful to use our Groups feature, and our Support team can help you get set up with that. If you haven't already reached out to support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287, we'd love the opportunity to troubleshoot this with you.

 

John from DeLaurier Roofing And Renovation

January 2018

January 2018

I have tried a LOT of CRMs and this is the BEST

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The organization, job flows, reports. I appreciate the boards and the mobile apps ability to synchronize with desktop.

Cons

Maybe be more visually appealing throughout the desktop version. Also, it would be nice if the mobile version did everything the desktop did

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

John, I appreciate the kind words as well as the opportunity to understand your experience with JobNimbus. We love hearing that you're using both mobile and desktop. We wish we could offer everything in the mobile app, but the mobile app is built for the sales people and crews out in the field who don¿t need every feature to get their work done. We are working to make the web app mobile-optimized, giving admins and managers on the go access to every feature. We would love to consider new ways to add value (support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287). We love having you as a customer!

 

Blaine from AIC Roofing ' Construction
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

I am very happy with my decision to use and implement JobNimbus into my company

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The best benefit is better oversight of everything going on in the entire company, and making sure that nothing falls through the cracks. It completely eliminates the communication mishaps that occur when you are handling lots of jobs.

Pros

The software is very comprehensive and flexible. You can make it do whatever you need or want it it. After learning the software, it is very easy to use. I would recommend to anyone considering the program to go ahead and get the training. That made a huge difference for me and my staff. We tried going without the training at first and I did not feel that we were using all the capabilities, and we struggled to implement the software fully. After the training, it was a complete difference. We had a excited staff who saw the value in all it could do and completely bought into keeping it current and updated, which is the key to its usefulness. The trainer was excellent at quickly teaching everyone and showing how easy and helpful the software actually is. He was terrific- very knowledgeable, professional, and experienced with both the software and teaching it.

Cons

You can't zoom into the pictures that you take without a few extra steps that are a pain, and you can't view them easily when you want to show a customer a particular photo. I feel like the mobile app has glitches that can be frustrating but its nothing too crazy. I recommend using the desktop version on a tablet when your in the field and that resolves all of the problems I deal with using the mobile app.

I thought it was a little difficult to learn to use without the training. After the training it was a breeze. I cannot stress enough the importance of the training if you are inexperienced with a CRM.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 





Blaine, so glad to hear JobNimbus has been a net positive for you and your team. It's wonderful to know that your day-to-day hasn't been interrupted by the issues mentioned, and we do try to minimize those, but this feedback gives us even more insight into how the app and desktop versions have worked best for you. Thank you so much for the feedback. We are working toward these improvements and will notify customers when they are available. Also, on behalf of our Training Manager Ronnie Smith, thank you for the kind words about our training program. We aim to deliver world-class training, because we know you're busy! Thanks again for making our day.

 

William from Florida Water Service, Inc.
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

January 2018

January 2018

I like JobNimbus so much that I depend on it for my entire business! Great easy-to-use program.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

JobNimbus has optimized my business and allowed me to bring in all my leads from various sources into ONE SINGLE PROGRAM that can report to the desktop version of Quickbooks or the online version of Quickbooks (our main accounting software). This is HUGE for my business and I intend on using this product for many years to come!

Pros

-Easy to use
-Friendly staff
-Ability to track all customers, products, services, etc.
-Able to add Spotio leads directly into program
-Open programming allows for flexibility and customization
-Customized documents for customers
-Calendar program that implements to Google Calendar, Outlook, etc.
-App available for mobile access
-Superior reporting features for managers
-Low cost to add additional team members

Cons

-Every time I call them, it takes days for me to get a response (if ever). Granted, the online help videos are quite useful, but I expect a response when I have questions.
-Training tutorial is a bit steep for the product. Worth it, but expensive.
-Document designer is lacking customization... needs improvement and/or additional document design programs. (Side note: current document designer add-on is horrible.)
-No route planning/mapping software which would make this the ultimate program...
-Too attached to the roofing industry still. Works fine for other industries, but its obviously tailored to the roofing industry.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

William, thank you for your considerate and honest feedback. We love serving customers like you, and we definitely regret that you have waited to hear back from us. This is very helpful feedback, we've notified Support, and we will study this to make sure our intended availability is true to customer experience. We know you have a lot going on, and we want to be available for your questions. Thank you for the feedback on pricing as well. We strive to keep everything affordable, from our low monthly user prices to our optional world-class training. Most of all, thank you for your time, and please know we love having you in the JobNimbus family!

 

Mike from Red River Landscaping
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2017

November 2017

very comprehensive, intuitive software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

improved communication with team members, improved note taking/documentation of site conditions, issues, etc. The mobile app functionality is a work in progress...it is improving daily, but is not quite there yet.

Pros

I like the access across all platforms, it helps to eliminate gaps in communication between team members

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Mike, your feedback is so appreciated. Thank you for giving us a window into how the software has been working for you and your business. We will take your observations about mobile to heart, and we're so glad to hear that many features have made a positive difference for you and your team. If you have any other details, suggestions, or thoughts, we would love to hear them at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287.

 

Jason from 24HrRoofEstimates.com

November 2017

November 2017

I have been using JobNimbus for a few years and am very happy with the service, price, and features.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Support, and that they are striving to make the product better. The automation feauture is great, saves a lot of time.

Cons

If you lower your users you have to change the subcription separately. Some learning curve on the system.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Jason, thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience. We love that some of our favorite features have been useful, and thank you for noticing our keen interest in improving the experience each day. That is our goal, and in that spirit, if you've run into any roadblocks as far as users or subscription settings, we're standing by to help at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287. We'd also love to help troubleshoot custom solutions or training options if that would be useful. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Training Manager Ronnie Smith at training@jobnimbus.com. Thanks for being part of the family!

 

Jana from Jana Works, LLC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Love the concept

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

Open API. This system helps so much. We're still building out the workflow to automate most of the repetitive work. It has been a painful process but the support has gone above and beyond. This system is made for home services based companies, I have a consulting business that hired subcontractors so this works for us, really well! We had to get creative with how we do certain pieces and still are working through it but loooooove everything so far!

Cons

I do have cons but they are working on this pieces, I believe. The system itself seems a little outdated, it's just super simple and nothing fancy which is good and bad. It doesn't function like a typical CRM, it's focus is sales and production so be sure you understand that completely before jumping in.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Ron from RJ Francis Exteriors

October 2015

October 2015

Great Software Even Better customer service

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

Before we used jobnimbus, we tried out about 7 other programs. The amazing thing is how simple the interface is yet it gives you the ability to completely customize it to your own organization.
Once a lead is entered you can follow the client thru the entire sales process into production and then billing and closing out.
The customer service is amazing and they build out their new features based on the feedback they get from the nimbus community

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: October 2015

October 2015

 

Thanks for your kind words, Ron! We're really glad to have you in the JobNimbus world and glad we've been able to work with you to build a powerful tool.

 

Diana from Rampart Roofing

May 2015

May 2015

The database is good overall

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

There are bugs to be worked out, but I like that it's constantly evolving.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: JobNimbus, JobNimbus

Date: May 2015

May 2015

 

We treasure every bit of feedback we get and we promise to always keep evolving and improving based on the valuable feedback we receive from all our users.

The benefit of JobNimbus' cloud deployment is that we can address bugs and usability concerns on the same day we find out about them, and keep to a regular schedule of free updates.

We will continue to add to and improve JobNimbus through these updates going forward as we try to build a better tool for you.