JobNimbus Software

4.45 / 5 (76)

Our advisors have recommended this product 12 times in the last 30 days

About JobNimbus


JobNimbus is a cloud-based integrated CRM and project management solution suitable for small and midsize businesses. The solution allows companies to manage their contacts, tasks and projects along with detailed reporting capabilities.

With JobNimbus, businesses can manage all their contacts at one central place. Contacts can be imported from multiple sales channels including emails and phone calls. The solution allows project managers to assign tasks to their teams, monitor progress and send notifications to clients and stakeholders. The document management functionality allows users to store and organize project related documents and photos. Users can also email documents to their customers and partners and get then approved digitally using e-signature.

JobNimbus allows businesses to customize workflow and define the sequence of work. With pre-built custom forms, users can create and share invoices. JobNimbus can be accessed by users from anywhere at any time. Users can subscribe to JobNimbus on a monthly fee based on the number of users.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

76 Reviews of JobNimbus

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.45 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(45)

4 stars

(21)

3 stars

(8)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2018

Blaine from AIC Roofing ' Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

I am very happy with my decision to use and implement JobNimbus into my company

The best benefit is better oversight of everything going on in the entire company, and making sure that nothing falls through the cracks. It completely eliminates the communication mishaps that occur when you are handling lots of jobs.

Pros

The software is very comprehensive and flexible. You can make it do whatever you need or want it it. After learning the software, it is very easy to use. I would recommend to anyone considering the program to go ahead and get the training. That made a huge difference for me and my staff. We tried going without the training at first and I did not feel that we were using all the capabilities, and we struggled to implement the software fully. After the training, it was a complete difference. We had a excited staff who saw the value in all it could do and completely bought into keeping it current and updated, which is the key to its usefulness. The trainer was excellent at quickly teaching everyone and showing how easy and helpful the software actually is. He was terrific- very knowledgeable, professional, and experienced with both the software and teaching it.

Cons

You can't zoom into the pictures that you take without a few extra steps that are a pain, and you can't view them easily when you want to show a customer a particular photo. I feel like the mobile app has glitches that can be frustrating but its nothing too crazy. I recommend using the desktop version on a tablet when your in the field and that resolves all of the problems I deal with using the mobile app.

I thought it was a little difficult to learn to use without the training. After the training it was a breeze. I cannot stress enough the importance of the training if you are inexperienced with a CRM.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

Blaine, so glad to hear JobNimbus has been a net positive for you and your team. It's wonderful to know that your day-to-day hasn't been interrupted by the issues mentioned, and we do try to minimize those, but this feedback gives us even more insight into how the app and desktop versions have worked best for you. Thank you so much for the feedback. We are working toward these improvements and will notify customers when they are available. Also, on behalf of our Training Manager Ronnie Smith, thank you for the kind words about our training program. We aim to deliver world-class training, because we know you're busy! Thanks again for making our day.

January 2018

William from Florida Water Service, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2018

I like JobNimbus so much that I depend on it for my entire business! Great easy-to-use program.

JobNimbus has optimized my business and allowed me to bring in all my leads from various sources into ONE SINGLE PROGRAM that can report to the desktop version of Quickbooks or the online version of Quickbooks (our main accounting software). This is HUGE for my business and I intend on using this product for many years to come!

Pros

-Easy to use
-Friendly staff
-Ability to track all customers, products, services, etc.
-Able to add Spotio leads directly into program
-Open programming allows for flexibility and customization
-Customized documents for customers
-Calendar program that implements to Google Calendar, Outlook, etc.
-App available for mobile access
-Superior reporting features for managers
-Low cost to add additional team members

Cons

-Every time I call them, it takes days for me to get a response (if ever). Granted, the online help videos are quite useful, but I expect a response when I have questions.
-Training tutorial is a bit steep for the product. Worth it, but expensive.
-Document designer is lacking customization... needs improvement and/or additional document design programs. (Side note: current document designer add-on is horrible.)
-No route planning/mapping software which would make this the ultimate program...
-Too attached to the roofing industry still. Works fine for other industries, but its obviously tailored to the roofing industry.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

William, thank you for your considerate and honest feedback. We love serving customers like you, and we definitely regret that you have waited to hear back from us. This is very helpful feedback, we've notified Support, and we will study this to make sure our intended availability is true to customer experience. We know you have a lot going on, and we want to be available for your questions. Thank you for the feedback on pricing as well. We strive to keep everything affordable, from our low monthly user prices to our optional world-class training. Most of all, thank you for your time, and please know we love having you in the JobNimbus family!

January 2017

Brandon from Brookens Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2017

Great program, easy to use, awesome support team, and constantly improving!

We are one of those companies that started with pen and paper alone. As our business grew, we started falling behind because we spent so much time doing what is now accomplished with JobNimbus. This program is absolutely a game changer for us. It brings almost every aspect of our company into one place. Everything in a customer file (or any other "contact type") becomes searchable by nearly any piece of information pertaining to that contact. Any number of contacts can be made "related", making all correspondence between related parties available in one spot. That includes contact information, emails (yes, emails!), attachments, estimates, invoices, budgets, material orders, etc. The way that the estimate/invoice/material order system is set up allows you to create separate templates for quick, easy, and all inclusive documents. You can even create different price lists for different suppliers and/or locations. They eliminate the need to write multiples of the same information (i.e. you can turn an estimate into an invoice, material order, or work order). Work orders can be assigned to any sub-contractor and placed onto a board that is categorized into a workflow that you can completely customize by whatever steps of the job your company has. It's extremely versatile in that regard, and once you determine how you want your workflow to operate it is very functional. You can use the budget feature to track costs on a job and calculate commissions. I could spend all day ranting about all the features that JobNimbus offers, but it boils down to this: JobNimbus offers tremendous value to your company. One more note about their support and development team. I had a TON of questions during the implementing of JobNimbus into our company and was on the phone with support a LOT. They were always very accommodating and patient with me, providing me with answers and resources at every turn. Over the course of the past few months alone, there have been MANY updates, both web version, and mobile app. They have a great feedback section on their website and they DO listen to user input. I am excited to see how far they will go from here and have enjoyed watching them grow into an industry leader.

Pros

Several integrations with major programs (EagleView, Quickbooks, Sales Rabbit, naturalForms, Accurence)
Mobile App
E-mail integration
Low cost
Ability to create custom reports to help your business monitor

Cons

There are no cons.

February 2018

Eric from Waddle Exteriors

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2018

Good program as long as every person in the company is devoted to using it.

Pros

The best part of the program is the job board section. It comes in handy for every department in the company. Each employee can see where a job stands and you can set notifications, so they will know about a job they need to pay attention to. Being able to import customers from previous CRMs is great. It means you won't have to do a lot of data entry of past customers to catch up your Job Nimbus database.

Cons

The only downfall, which really isn't the fault of the program at all, is if one person doesn't update a job along the way, the job could get lost. To make Job Nimbus a successful CRM in your company, every employee needs to use it every step of the way. An example is if your production manager forgets/fails to update a job as complete, the accountant would never know they are supposed to bill the customer. I'm sure there would be a workaround, but we ended up deciding it wasn't worth using this program because some employees would skip crucial steps, resulting in jobs getting lost.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

Eric, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We love hearing about how some of our favorite features worked well for your team. It sounds like you ran into some issues around human error among your team, and we're wondering if using Days in Status on our Boards view might help. Also, additional automation and customization may help. Our team would love the opportunity to help you troubleshoot that. At your convenience, please contact our manager Ronnie Smith at training@jobnimbus.com. We want to help your team get the right solution for what you're doing!

March 2018

Joe from Final Touch Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2018

Refreshing and uplifting

Smoother operation and the ability track maintain and review statuses within the company and help better train our salesman

Pros

I would have to say the most enjoyable part of using this software is the ability to track statuses with reports and of course have a smoother way to documenting and storing customer information

Cons

One of the things that bothers me the most is when looking in a specific job trying to read the notes other jobs that may or may not be related to that job will appear in those notes and I understand by checking and unchecking the related box is what changes that it's still isn't issue in my opinion also a way to integrate Xactimate estimating into it would be useful just my opinion

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied April 2018

Joe, Thank you for your feedback, and we're so happy to hear about the features in JobNimbus that are working well for you and your team. We also love getting your insight on other points like the notes and the possibility of additional partnership opportunities. We really value insights like these and refer to them when scheduling our next steps and improvements. We appreciate having you in the JobNimbus family! - Emily

March 2019

Alicia from CR Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2019

Operator Friendly

From day one: The initial demo video sold me and my boss instantly! From there our experience with our rep was another selling point. He was far more patient than he needed to be while walking us through this experience. I have grasped the functions and creating tools so quickly that I am able to start teaching my co-workers how to use JobNimbus. It is user friendly!!! We have been able to start implementing the software right away and plan to fully launch 4/1/2019! JobNimbus gave us the freedom to grow our in house production, easily.

Pros

You meant to ask me what I LOVE most about this software, right?
1. It is user friendly, not complicated at all to use.
2. The training videos are easy to follow, short and to the point. I did not feel that I sat through an entire video and came out learning nothing.
3. Customer service is fantastic! Every person I spoke with (Mostly our rep) was so helpful, and unbelievably patient while myself and co-workers asked a million questions.
4. Saves me from double/triple entering information.
5. Navigating the program is easy.
6. Creating specialty boxes was super easy.

Cons

1. Mapping the spreadsheet was not as easy as the video made it out to be. Especially if there is an error translating the information over, there wasn't a video to help with that. It was left to me to figure out what the error meant and what I needed to do to fix it.
2. Doesn't stop creating duplicates
3. Some of the standard, built in fields should be optional. We didn't some of them and now they are there taking up space in the contacts fields.

February 2019

Janna from Kanga Roofing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2019

So Easy to Learn as a new employee

As a new employee to a well established and busy company, JobNimbus has made my on-boarding and training experience easy and efficient. I have been able to locate the information needed with just the basics as far as training goes. The system is so easy to navigate. It's such a relief to have this much information captured and organized in a simple digital manner.

Pros

JobNimbus works so intuitively that you can answer many of your own questions if you are new to the system. The layout is easy to understand and follow. I found the images at the left of a list, separating out a job or customer extremely helpful and increased my speed in recognizing different file types when searching.

Cons

Nothing, right now I have not found any "blind spots". The information is there and easy to find.

November 2017

Jason from 24HrRoofEstimates.com

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2017

I have been using JobNimbus for a few years and am very happy with the service, price, and features.

Pros

Support, and that they are striving to make the product better. The automation feauture is great, saves a lot of time.

Cons

If you lower your users you have to change the subcription separately. Some learning curve on the system.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

Jason, thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience. We love that some of our favorite features have been useful, and thank you for noticing our keen interest in improving the experience each day. That is our goal, and in that spirit, if you've run into any roadblocks as far as users or subscription settings, we're standing by to help at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287. We'd also love to help troubleshoot custom solutions or training options if that would be useful. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Training Manager Ronnie Smith at training@jobnimbus.com. Thanks for being part of the family!

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2018

Innumerable Options to Build a CRM that works for YOU!

I appreciate how hard they strive to push for new integrations, like payment-processing software, and photo-taking software. At the rate they're pushing for new partners, it won't be long before they're a legitimate one-stop-shop as far as CRMs go.

Pros

I can change, re-order, rename and add details, options, and choices that allow me to make this CRM exactly what our company needs it to be. They also continue to strive to create new integrations, pushing the software's value forward all the time.

Cons

One the (rare) occasion there is an issue, it's really hard to get in touch with customer service, and receive a timely response.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review JobNimbus. We definitely want to be your one-stop CRM, and appreciate your feedback. As you mentioned, we're always trying to push the software further, so your insight really helps with that. We're so sorry to hear that you didn't get a timely response. We've passed this on to our Support team and we'll continue evaluating our processes to minimize those inconveniences. We know how valuable your time is!

February 2019

Terrence from SK Exteriors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

Best software for our construction needs!

As an overall experience it is perfect. We have around 50 users in the company using Nimbus. Good way to keep track of all the work and who is doing it. Also love the activity log and tracking all the contact back and forth between us and customers. It just serves everything you need a software for a construction company.

Pros

It offers everything you need to keep track of you company. From the time a lead comes in to invoiceing and billing a job out.

Cons

As an admin I don't like all the resricktions the limited assecc users have. Theres a lot of times I have to do things for them that I feel they should be able to do. Other then that theres really nothing else.

February 2019

Chris from Model City Roofing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2019

Outstanding CRM!!

Pros

Ease of use, able to use multiple locations, system is rarely down

Cons

Would like to have customer log in to track progress

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2019

Thank you, Chris! We work hard to make sure you've got JobNimbus anywhere at any time. For customer logins, be sure to try our Share feature that lets your customers (or subs) access job info, attachments, photos, notes, and more. You can learn more about that feature here: https://www.jobnimbus.com/blog/2013/11/22/how-to-share-a-job-from-jobnimbus/ We're looking into ways to make this share functionality even better, including ideas for consolidating several jobs into one portal for a single customer that you're doing multiple items with. Stay tuned!

March 2019

Joseph from Open Sky Energy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2019

Simple yet super effective application

Overall we love the app. It is simple to use and a great place to store all our projects information

Pros

Shared platform for our company where we have access to customer/ leads files.
Workflow chart
Phone and email notes stored

Cons

Once you archive a folder, it is not easy to retrieve it if you ever need it again
The phone app keeps asking for user name and password and no way to save info and bypass this

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2019

Thanks Joseph! If you haven't already, please reach out to our support team at support@JobNimbus.com on that logout issue on mobile. They should be able to troubleshoot and get it to keep your session open between uses.

March 2019

Patricia from Cal Coast Window & Door

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2019

Easy to Use

Making marketing decisions about who we are going to continue advertising with based on the reports.

Pros

I like the different colors you can assign to each person that goes on the calendar so it's really easy to see when so many people have assignments listed on the same day.

Cons

When I click on an assignment on the calendar to open it to look at the detail, I have to click twice. If I click once, a different assignment will open. I have made changes to the wrong assignment because of this.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2019

Thanks Patricia! Have you talked to our support team about that calendar issue? We want to make sure we get that fixed so everything runs smoothly for you. If you haven't reached out to support, please send them an email at support@JobNimbus.com and we'll get you taken care of!

February 2018

James from Davis Brothers Roofing & Sheet Metal Fabricators, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2018

Love the system, Ronnie has been great to work with.

Pros

Keeping track of multiple offices, being able to talk to each user. Track conversations of with customers.

Cons

Would like to integrate excel with the program. I would like to separate different office managers from seeing each other's area.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

James, thank you for your wonderful review. We especially appreciate the details you shared about how well our software is working across multiple sites or offices. We also love your feedback about integrating Microsoft Excel. Although our philosophy is to get away from spreadsheets and into tools that have more options and usability, we understand that each business has its own flow and preferences. Users can attach spreadsheets in JobNimbus, but it sounds like you may have a different solution in mind. Also, it may be helpful to use our Groups feature, and our Support team can help you get set up with that. If you haven't already reached out to support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287, we'd love the opportunity to troubleshoot this with you.

February 2019

Hunter from Fence Hut

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

Excellent!

We’ve been using Nimbus for 2 years and it’s transformed our business. Keeping up with customers and their documents relevant to their accounts has never been easier!

Pros

Easy customer entry. Amazing functionality. Puts your business in the big leagues.

Cons

Some minor bugs when using Nimbus on the iPhone.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2019

Thanks Hunter! So happy to be of service for you these last 2 years, and looking forward to many more to come! I know our mobile development team is heads-down working on improving the entire experience including bug fixes, performance improvements, and usability. Stay tuned for updates soon!

February 2019

Matt from Belvedere Roofing & Exteriors Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

Great software for a small business

Overall this is a great program

Pros

I love that it was built around our business. Easy to learn and easy to use.

Cons

Reports aren't the best to customize for some of the info we need to pull but there are workarounds

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your review, Matt! We're working hard to make sure JobNimbus is the perfect tool for you. If you haven't already done so, please let us know what info you're having difficulty viewing easily in reports and we'll make sure we get those things worked on! Submit those ideas using the Feedback button when in JobNimbus for the web. Thank you!

January 2018

Rami from Construction & Remodeling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

as amazing as they tell you it is!

Highly recommended. Construction company here, but this Job Nimbus is good for 100s of trades

Pros

JOB NIMBUS does all I want it to do, and much more. The much more part, is something I am still working @ puting the time in to explore. There is just so much!
I will be digging in more into this...... to sum this up... JobNimbus is amazing, and well thought out..

Cons

one day SMS capability will come! does take a while to get used , but just like anything or any other program would

February 2019

Marie from Lange Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

Very User Friendly and Great Customer Service

Overall, JobNimbus is great for our roofing business and their customer service is excellent!

Pros

This software is so easy to use and the video tutorials are great.

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app lags but seems to be getting better

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2019

Thanks Marie! We're glad JobNimbus and our support staff have been able to help out. They really are amazing. We're working on updates to the mobile app right now as we speak to improve performance and get it in tip-top shape. Stay tuned to our newsletter or social media channels for updates coming soon!

November 2017

Mike from Red River Landscaping

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2017

very comprehensive, intuitive software

improved communication with team members, improved note taking/documentation of site conditions, issues, etc. The mobile app functionality is a work in progress...it is improving daily, but is not quite there yet.

Pros

I like the access across all platforms, it helps to eliminate gaps in communication between team members

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2018

Mike, your feedback is so appreciated. Thank you for giving us a window into how the software has been working for you and your business. We will take your observations about mobile to heart, and we're so glad to hear that many features have made a positive difference for you and your team. If you have any other details, suggestions, or thoughts, we would love to hear them at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287.

February 2019

Danae from Tucker Roofing Systems, LLC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2019

Easy to use interface

We use Job Nimbus for everything CRM! All lead tracking, estimating, invoicing, reporting, etc.

Pros

Easy to use- even for our less "computer-savvy" employees!

Cons

Which there was more customization ability in the reports, templates, etc.

Response from JobNimbus of JobNimbus

Replied March 2019

Glad to hear it, Danae! If you haven't already submitted your customization ideas, we'd love to hear them at JobNimbus.uservoice.com. Please send any and all ideas and we'll see how we can make JobNimbus an even more valuable tool for you.