All RoomKeyPMS Reviews

1-25 of 84 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Shelly

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Excellent Software at a Great Price & Excellent Customer Support

From the time I first contacted RoomKeyPMS to inquire about their software, which is over five years ago, to today, I have always had amazing customer support. Our property is tiny, only 14 rooms, yet they treat us as if we were their biggest customer. We don't get that treatment from most vendors due to our size.

PROS

RoomKey PMS has all the functionality of large hotel chain software, but is easier to use and has a better look and feel to it. And you can't beat its value for the price.

CONS

There really isn't much to improve for our hotel. It has all the bells and whistles we need, and then some.

Reason for choosing RoomKeyPMS

For the functionality and price, RoomKeyPMS could not be beat.

Vendor Response

Thank you Shelly for your excellent review. If there is anything we can help with please let us know.

Replied March 2021

Ken

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Small property less than 50 rooms

Perfetic, when your in trouble, support is smooth. Like their glad you called & couldhelp. Crazy how easy they handle you!!!!!!

PROS

Able to opperate like the larger propertys

CONS

Would like to have larger check off boxes

Reasons for switching to RoomKeyPMS

Cost of ease of operating. Why fool with success.

Vendor Response

Thank you for providing your feedback and we are always happy to help support you and your team!

Replied December 2022

Paul

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2009

udating

Roomkey is easy to grasp most general areas. the finite idosyncrinicities can be a little difficult for a less computer literate person to understand but it can be trained into them.

PROS

Katie Mclane with roomkey has been outstanding in her ability to help with any issues I have encountered.

CONS

Elearn needs to be kept current with the versions of roomkey so that we can accuratly train new employees. whenever a new version comes out a complete list of all the changes made should be provided before the version comes out so that policies that may be affected by the changes can be reviewed and adjusted accordingly. the tokenization of CC#'s has created some issues. Having the "settle" button on the authorized transaction window is almost a nessesity for our property. there are issues with authorizations becomeing confusing for our guests and they think we have double charged them. Iknow that better training in this area does solve most issues but when new employees are just learning roomkey they make mistakes and the settle button can solve this.

Vendor Response

eLearn - we are currently working on making our online training library more user friendly by merging documents. This will make it much easier to find what you¿¿¿re looking for. As an example, if you were looking for a document on how to change your rates, you would go to the Rates Module Document and the table of contents will direct you to the section on how to change rates. Documents for new versions - We have started this process as of our most recent release. On all future upgrades we plan to send updated docs out a few weeks before the release date so that clients can learn about new features in advance and be better prepared to get the most out of RoomKey Settle button for Shift 4 ¿¿¿ This has been added in our new release.

Replied July 2009

Bill

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Excellent system for our mid sized property

PROS

The system is user friendly, very easy to set-up and navigate throughout the different options. The booking engine is seamless and they make it easy when working with our other vendors. In the four years that I've been working with their sales support staff, I've developed a level of trust to just turn them loose when I have another vendor that needs their help, no need for me to be the middleman. The support system is literally the best I've ever been around in my 33 years in the hospitality business. I can't give them enough kudos for how they respond to issues and get the problem solved and frankly, most of the time it has been user error on our part.

CONS

I have not encountered any that we haven't been able to solve.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our product was easy to configure and utilize seamlessly. We pride ourselves in our support offerings!

Replied February 2024

Kelli

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great Customer Service and Functionality

I have compared products over the last 3-4 years. While there are some enticing features offered by competitors, I have not been able to find another company which can deliver everything RoomKeyPMS can offer, nor can they do so at the same price point.

PROS

Fully integrated with OTA's and our website Ease of use Excellent support staff Integrated Housekeeping scheduler

CONS

I'd like the capability to schedule housekeeping the day before. Minor frustrations with glitches which require front desk agent to log out and log back in

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! This information will be passed along to our Product team. We are thrilled to hear about the level of support received from our team and the integration capabilities for online presence via your website and OTA's!

Replied November 2023

Lois

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great Support Service

Great PMS to use every day.

PROS

Roomkey is user-friendly, and if you ever get in a jam there is always support online with step-by-step instructions or contact live support, the techs are so knowledgeable, friendly, and most of all patient. Shout out to [sensitive content hidden] for all your help, you guys are the best!

CONS

Entering rates on groups can get a little tricky.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback on our user interface and available support options! We truly value your continued partnership with RoomKeyPMS!

Replied August 2023

Jay

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Solid support every time in need

[sensitive content hidden] is a true pro, well versed in Roomkey's inner workings. Super friendly and always working on the solution. And a follow up call to check in to see how we are managing. A true asset!

PROS

Quick access to a savvy tech support person

CONS

The fact that we had to find out issues through our own discovery, no flags or warnings

Vendor Response

Thank you for your recent feedback on your support experience! We are glad to hear we are able to assist in a time of need!

Replied July 2023

Mark

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

It helped us grow

They were the right change for us when we switched. I didn't feel like they developed much for our use. Their development seemed to focus on products that cost money to implement.

PROS

For the most part easy to use. There were several reports I liked a lot.

CONS

no mobility to use the product. Groups sales had some issues. The product seemed slow compared to other systems.

Reason for choosing RoomKeyPMS

Ease of use

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate the feedback. We have recently launched a new mobile check-in and check-out functionality you may not be aware of that may address some of your mobile needs. You can see the details at: https://roomkeypms.com/products/mobile/

Replied November 2020

Justin

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2015

management functions, set up functions, shift functions, night audit functions

Pros --There has been a lot of very nice features that have helped us serve our Guests better. - The quick access to information on the home screen. - Quick Check-in and Check-out processes - Intuitive nature of the software (anticipates what the clerk needs to do next) - Credit Card Processing has been extremely easy and user friendly. Shift4 Interface is great - Functionality of the Rate Wizard has been tremendous. This has allowed our properties to do more Revenue Management and Promotional Rates. - The updates that happen so frequently are very nice. It feels like things are always being looked at and worked on. - RoomKey Insight page is very nice for getting certain reports/information. - Advanced search is excellent - Website Interface and online booking is good. Cons -- - Reports seem somewhat sporadic. Arrivals and Departures reports do not have totals there are a lot of good reports, but I believe the reporting could be better. - No inventory for Guest Services (cots, cribs, etc.) - Overbooking seems to be an issue that comes up a lot even if you are just going into a reservation to make a change you always have to enable overbook if the hotel is filled. - Overall the booking box and the rate box that needs to be checked can sometimes get cumbersome for clerks especially when needing to scroll to look or change a rate in the reservation. - Packages are not very user friendly. There are lots of additional items and things to discuss concerning the software. The above items obviously don't cover everything. Overall our organization is very pleased with the system and has been impressed with the customer service thus far.

Blair

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Good Product

Strong internet access is highly suggested to get better results on product use

PROS

Positive note about this product is that it is very easy to use and it very user friendly-- I love the menu because its simple! This software operates in the cloud so access is from anywhere you have internet

CONS

The product itself is outstanding. I've use this product and sometimes trying to get through customer service may take you a while.

may

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Customer service

PROS

We are an independent boutique hotel that has been using Roomkey PMS since 2014. This cloud based system is very easy to use and for new Front Desk Agents easy to learn. The customer service is top notch, especially Adam who is always very patient and responsive.

CONS

Would be nice if the system can work on Apple computers and Ipads

Reason for choosing RoomKeyPMS

It was cloud based and easy to learn and set-up.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments on our cloud-based system and customer service. RoomKeyPMS does have compatibility to run on MAC only.

Replied August 2023

Wayne

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent customer support

very friendly hotel management software, and very friendly customer support with the strong capability to solve our questions on time. Excellent!

PROS

perfect hotel management software for independent hotels

CONS

one department of Booking.com design and run our hotel website before but no longer do it, if Roomkey PMS can do it, better

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that our customer support team has been able to help solve your questions. We truly value your partnership!

Replied March 2023

Dawn

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2009

Room Key Pays for Itself!

Overall recommendation, looking into RSI would be a benefit to any hotel looking to maximize their revenue, save time, use state of art technology for GDS, key cards, credit card processing, etc. It's truly a magnificent system and the favorite aspect of our front desk

PROS

As a General Manager of 20 years in the hospitality industry I can confidently say our hotels performance is directly linked to Room Key. The technology is affordable; the staff at RSI is extremely cutting edge. Within the first six months of using RSI our occupancy went up 10%. Our staff honestly loves the system, front desk can be trained to take reservations and oversee check-ins within a few hours. The accessibility of having an online system allows us to work from anywhere at anytime. RSI allows us the maximize presence with the GDS by offering a two-way interface that is so easy to use and gives maximum control. We are a mid size property of 70 rooms that operates a year round occupancy of 93-95% with an average stay of less than 3 days. We operate extremely efficiently because of RSI. We feel passionate about PMS provider and the team that supports us.

CONS

Well, in regards to the cons of the software, I guess there are a couple of things that I would like to see in future upgrades. We'd like to see the tape chart show a few additional days and we would like to enhance the logo imaging on the confirmations that we email out along with the fonts and overall design. We'd also like to add a function that drops held reservations with out guarantees after a preset time.

Pia

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Excellent Customer Support

PROS

Customer Support is excellent! [sensitive content hidden] is amazing!!!!! the management team and the staff are so grateful for your patience and the customer service that you provide for us since the system has changed. You have been so helpful, and we truly appreciate it!

CONS

I'm very happy with roomkey , it's easy to use

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with RoomKeyPMS and the customer service provided by our team!

Replied February 2023

Sheila

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great Software and Easy use

PROS

Easy to use, have most functions you need during daily operations, great customer support, always have an answer for your questions.

CONS

Some functions are limited especially when our guests have special requests for billing.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that our software is easy to use and provides the functionality to help your daily operations!

Replied February 2023

Alexis

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2020

Review

PROS

I like some of the functions, and how easy it is to use.

CONS

I feel that there needs to be some upgrades to the software

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your comments. I am pleased to advise that our design team is currently working on some updates to the design of the software. We are very excited to unveil this very soon!

Replied March 2020

Charles

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed July 2015

RoomKey is a good product, but we find the program a bit much - even the Lite version!

As a small property [22 Units and few amenities], the multi-level program is actually more than we need, but the other struggle for us is it's Approach to "The Guest Service Experience". Because this PMS is based on the Accounting Mode, it's bookkeeping strictness creates hurdles for us who use it who are not 'Bookkeeping' savvy. [Although our Accountant loves it!] As a result there are several functions where it takes extra steps to accomplish a simple task all the while our Guests wait! Granted there are some features we really do like! Other PMS products used in the past were in my experience easier to navigate!

Vendor Response

HI Charles, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our Hotel PMS. We are extremely pleased to hear that your Accountant loves the bookkeeping capabilities of our product! We appreciate that not all properties require the same features but work to build and evolve our PMS to make both our hoteliers and their guests lives easier. We welcome you to contact us with any specific feedback we can take into consideration while we evolve our product to see if we can improve your experience.

Replied August 2016

Dean

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Wow, just WOW!

I worked for Hilton hotels as a hotel manager for over 15 years prior to my current role. In my short time with Plaza la Reina, I have been treated with nothing but kindness, compassion, and respect by the RoomKey tech support team as I have made my way through a very steep learning curve after 15 years having only used the one PMS system all that time. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have made what could have been an extremely pain full experience a reaffirmation of my faith in tech support. Congratulations to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for all his focus and diligence to ensure that the customer experience is at the highest level possible!

PROS

Everything

CONS

Nothing

Sean

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

I've only used the program to shop comp set info, and it's sub par.

PROS

I like that it shows me my entire comp set and then some, I can easily see a ball park of rates to help in my planning.

CONS

I don't like that it's not entirely up to date, or that it only shows member rates. I'm not shopping based on member rates, I need to know my competitions best available rate.

H.Peter

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE