All ManageEngine Endpoint Central Reviews

1-25 of 847 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Giridhar

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2022

ManageEngine Desktop Central is a very good Windows platform based solution

User Profile

Jorge

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Control your endpoint's update software with EndPoint Central

In summary, ManageEngine Endpoint Central can be a recommended solution for organizations seeking a comprehensive, cost-effective, and scalable platform for endpoint management. However, it's essential to carefully assess the organization's specific requirements, budget constraints, and readiness for implementation before making a recommendation.

PROS

ManageEngine Endpoint Central is a robust endpoint management solution designed to streamline IT operations, enhance security, and optimize endpoint performance across organizations of all sizes. The platform leverages automation to streamline routine tasks such as patch deployment, software updates, and asset tracking. By automating these processes, Endpoint Central helps IT teams save time, reduce manual errors, and improve overall efficiency. Overall, ManageEngine Endpoint Central is a comprehensive and user-friendly solution that addresses the diverse needs of modern IT environments, empowering organizations to efficiently manage and secure their endpoints while enhancing overall productivity and reliability.

CONS

While ManageEngine products are known for their affordability compared to some enterprise solutions, the cost of Endpoint Central may still be prohibitive for smaller organizations, especially when considering additional modules or add-ons. ManageEngine provides comprehensive documentation and support, but some users may encounter challenges in accessing timely assistance or finding solutions to specific issues, like deploying the software across your network.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Easy of use and the fact that Endpoint Central is a cloud solution, definetily is a plus!

User Profile

MOHAMED SHIHAM

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

best MDM and Desktop laptop monitoring tool

best MDM and patch management system can monitor the devices from one plat form

PROS

manage all desktop laptop from a single platform, user can enroll by themself from the portal

CONS

it should synchronize data with Asset explorer , but that option is not available, MDM is not supporting linux

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

cost-effective, and efficient technical support by the staff

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Cost is High, cant remove the unused devices, less information about the device. support is bad take a long time to respond.

Mark

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Ease of Use

My overall experience has been great from the trial. Hense, I have selected this as our next platform that will replace out current KACE system,

PROS

I would say the pros are: Setting up was straight forward OOB Reports were plentiful The dashboard

CONS

The software deployment was at times challenging.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Best all-around product I felt after testing all other platforms

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Mainly because the KACE system we needed to still connect to out company's VPN in order to patch or deploy software

Andrew

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2024

Updated Review after 7 mo We won’t renew annual subscription

Not extremely pleased with Endpoint Central Cloud UEM. For what we ultimately use in the suite we could’ve saved money and used either a different ManageEngine / ZoHo product or a different software altogether. I’m not meaning to sound so hard on them, but I’m just not happy with what we got for the cost. We won’t be renewing the annual subscription.

PROS

Documentation is very helpful, customer service is generally very good and prompt at answering. There are a lot of included features in endpoint central uem edition (we used endpoint central uem cloud). Windows OS features work often. Remote access feature is good. Patch management works.

CONS

Limited features for MacOS and extremely few for Linux although some problems may be limited by the OS. Enrollment was a pain for Mac and Linux and provided few benefits. (No MdM for Linux. MDM required and included for macOS, but provided few benefits.) Advertising on the ManageEngine website and Endpoint Central website promised way more than it delivers. Especially for multi OS features. Very windows-centric.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Jamf Pro is way too expensive. Intune doesn’t play nicely with non-Microsoft windows os. Intune would have too limited functions. Jamf is a big question mark because the cost is too prohibitive.

Vinay

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Good Product - Easy to Use

I found Endpoint Central a good product for managing Endpoints. It provide easy to use interface with lots of option to play with. Features like Bitlocker, remote control, Software inventory, MDM, Patch Management etc. I found very useful and effective. you can manage each asset either it's on-prem or remote very easily.

PROS

I found Endpoint Central a good product for managing Endpoints. It provide easy to use interface with lots of option to play with. Features like Bitlocker, remote control, Software inventory, MDM, Patch Management etc. I found very useful and effective. you can manage each asset either it's on-prem or remote very easily.

CONS

As a long term customer of ZOHO, I am expecting to reduce the prices for this product

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

I switched for better performance and support. Also for ease of use

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

I switched for better performance and support. Also for ease of use

Richard

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

A simple to use All in One Application

Very good experience. Will definitely look into recommending this solution more.

PROS

I liked the ease of setup and the excellent customer support.

CONS

The inability to decline Linux patches is a bother

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

They suffered a cyber security breach which was concerning.

Vedant

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2024

Power Full Solution

Overall, my experience has been excellent. The platform is very easy to use and implement. The support team is responsive, often answering queries within minutes, unlike other tools where responses can take 2-3 days. It’s great, simple, and has all the features I need. After reviewing many other solutions, I loved ManageEngine Endpoint Central from day one.

PROS

Endpoint Central significantly improves our patch management, which is essential for our security. Neglecting this could have severe consequences. Additionally, it allows us to monitor the age of our machines, providing valuable business insights. The remote feature is outstanding. I highly recommend ManageEngine. I explored various products for software metering, patch management, and asset management, but Endpoint Central offered all these features in one package, making our decision easy.

CONS

Endpoint Central has limited features for macOS and even fewer for Linux, which can be attributed to OS constraints. Enrollment for Mac and Linux is challenging and offers minimal benefits, with no MDM for Linux and limited MDM functionality for macOS. The advertising on the ManageEngine and Endpoint Central websites overpromises, especially regarding multi-OS features, making it very Windows-centric. Integrating with existing IT infrastructure and third-party applications is complex, requiring additional planning and customization. Performance issues arise with a large number of endpoints. Some features do not work as expected, and outdated instructions lead to extra time spent learning how to use powerful features. The service struggles to recognize new devices and lacks sufficient information about the device owner at the approval stage of a new agent installation. Additionally, email notifications for such events are desired.

Aaron

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Easy alternative to Intune or the other large providers

PROS

One of the standout features of ManageEngine Endpoint Central is its comprehensive and intuitive interface, which simplifies the complex task of endpoint management. The seamless integration with various platforms ensures that all devices, whether Windows, Mac, or Linux, are effectively managed from a single console. I particularly appreciate the robust automation capabilities, which save significant time by automating routine tasks like patch management, software deployment, and inventory management. The detailed reporting and analytics provide deep insights into the IT environment, aiding in proactive management and decision-making. Moreover, the strong security features, including vulnerability scanning and compliance management, ensure that our network remains secure and compliant with industry standards.

CONS

One area that could use improvement is the clarity regarding antivirus offerings. The integration and compatibility of antivirus solutions within the platform can be somewhat confusing, making it challenging to understand which options are available and how they can be effectively deployed. Additionally, the initial setup process can be a bit complex and may require a steep learning curve for new users. While the interface is generally intuitive, some advanced features can be difficult to navigate without proper guidance or documentation.

Ameen

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2024

ME Endpoint Central

I have been a fan of Manage Engine for the past 5 years, especially with my experience using Service Desk Plus. Recently, I explored and tested Endpoint Central Cloud, and I must say it has ticked all the boxes for our needs. Initially, we were just looking for a patch management solution. However, with Manage Engine Endpoint Central, we discovered much more. Not only can we identify and patch known vulnerabilities efficiently, but the test and approve function has been immensely helpful in ensuring stability and security before deployment. One of the standout features for us has been the ability to use remote tools to support our endpoints across the globe effectively. This has greatly improved our ability to provide timely support and maintenance, regardless of location. Moreover, Endpoint Central is cost-efficient, incorporating many essential tools into one comprehensive solution. This has streamlined our processes and reduced the need for multiple, separate tools, leading to significant cost savings. Overall, Manage Engine Endpoint Central Cloud has exceeded our expectations, providing a robust, reliable, and versatile solution for endpoint management. Highly recommended!

PROS

What I liked most about ME Endpoint Central is its support for Windows, Mac, and Linux, eliminating the need for additional systems to manage different OS platforms. It includes a remote tool for user support, but the standout feature is its comprehensive patch management and vulnerability assessments.

CONS

It does not have data centers in all regions. Additionally, the data centers located outside the US only provide hosting services for companies within that specific country, not for companies in nearby areas. Also not able to fully integrate with other helpdesk system besides service desk plus.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Pricing, Compatibility with all OS platforms and use of system tools.

Aden

Computer Networking, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Endpoint central is a powerful endpoint management software

PROS

It simplifies the complex task of managing endpoints from a central location. The ability to automate patch deployments, software installations, and even troubleshoot remote systems is quite impressive. Plus, the user interface is intuitive, which makes navigation and operation straightforward for IT administrators. The detailed reports and alerts it offers ensure that you're always informed about the state of your network and any issues that may arise. Overall, the combination of these features makes it a very effective tool for ensuring the health and security of a company's endpoints.

CONS

In some instances, users have reported that the software can be resource-intensive, potentially impacting the performance of older or less powerful hardware. Lastly, while the support is generally good, there can be occasional delays in response times during peak periods.

Jim

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

An Absolutely Essential IT Support Solution for Small to Large Environments

See above! I mainly use Desktop Central to maintain third party applications (non-Microsoft). I also provide periodic remote desktop support for a few users, including one who works from home, like I do. It would take me hours to drive to the office or user's location! . Especially in this last year, Desktop Central and a couple other Manage Engine products have been essential for me to provide support for a small office that is struggling financially to keep its doors open. I cannot say enough good things about this and the the other Manage Engine products.

PROS

From third party program installation and management to remote computer management, Desktop Central is an indispensable solution. - Managing third party software is greatly simplified with Patch Management and Software Deployment. - Full system Inventory, with Manage Licenses, Software Metering and automated system Scan. - Remote Control allows remote desktop support, essential for today's IT support. - A robust set of reports that can be scheduled and emailed. - Integrates with Service Desk Plus to automatically create service tickets, and email alerts can be created. - The Free version is fully functional and a great solution for small offices with a limited budget.

CONS

I have been using Desktop Central at my current position for 4 years. I cannot live without Desktop Central, or several other Manage Engine products! It is essential for IT to know what their network condition is, maintain its optimum health, and provide end user remote support. Desktop Central is only one of many Manage Engine products that allows IT support to do this.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

I have been using various Manage Engine products across a couple employers, for over 11 years. Desktop Central won my respect from Solar Winds, back in 2012. The level of network security I set would not allow their patch manager to work, which means I would have had to remove some security measures to get it to work. Desktop Central, as well as Event Log Analyzer and OP-Manager, has worked perfectly well with my heightened security measures. My worries with Solar Winds was unfortunately proven valid with the recent breach of their own patch management distribution server. I am soon to retire knowing Manage Engine has provided me over a decade of resources to help me achieve this accolade!

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

All in one unified endpoint and patch management software for your businesses. Experience it today !

One click endpoint management system to manage your security threats and hacking troubles and issues related to web and cloud system. It is the best tool for patch management and results in greatest security for web and mobile devices. The software is light to operate and easy to deploy and administer by tech users. Amazing product . You all should give it a try and experience it to fullest.

PROS

Superb endpoint management software that helps in monitoring and managing endpoint issues from a central remote location. Flawless integration with several intuitive features enhancing the overall outcome of business. Wide and global presence and word of mouth marketing of its utility features immensely helped us to generate more leads and business. Revenue growth boosted to a great level, marking significant outcome. Strong customer and tech support team with continuous improvement in business offerings to clients. Costing and affordability at ease with superb discounts. Huge customer retention due to flexible and customizable offerings and integrations. Strong training and support team for regular orientation

CONS

We have not faced any major difficulty so far as the working with software has always been a great experience due to its wonderful integrative features and properties. The software undergoes upgradation multiple times and comes up with newer versions every time. This can be further streamlined and eased out.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

ManageEngine Endpoint Central is superb in its offerings at customizable and affordable pricing. It can be afforded easily by all small, marginal and large enterprises and customer acquisition and retention is more with this. They have huge number of customer feedbacks and business users testimonials which helped us in easy selection in more structured way.

Jason

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

ManageEngine Endpoint Central is Amazing

The benefits are endless. Instead of installing more than one product for every single computer manufacturer, the Patch Management and Automated Patch Management is amazing. There are hundreds of configurations to choose from to assist with tasks generally reserved for Group Policies and WSUS

PROS

Unified Endpoint Management. Endpoint Central is a one-stop shop for patch management for all types of computers, without the need to install the individual update applications for each computer (HP Support, Lenovo Vantage, Dell Update). The patch manager aspect also shows reported vulnerabilities in application (for example, Chrome, Microsoft Office etc.) in one easy to use system.Also, ManageEngine is open to improvements and feature request from the community.

CONS

The most difficult part of this product is the most useful aspect, which would be the filters. Many filters have to be created to put certain machines into different categories. However, with all the different panes in Patch Management, you have to recreate different filters to get the same result.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

ManageEngine Endpoint Central was cost effective and very easy to use.

Ajay

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Endpoint Central: A Decade of Simplified Operations and Lightning-Fast Problem Resolution

Our journey with this product began back in 2012, and over the years, we've had the opportunity to explore and evaluate various alternatives in the market. However, our experience with this particular product has consistently set it apart from the competition, making it a standout choice for our needs.One of the key factors that have kept us loyal to this product is its consistent performance and reliability. Since our initial adoption, it has proven to be a robust and dependable solution, meeting our requirements effectively. Its track record of reliability has translated into fewer disruptions in our operations, ultimately saving us time and resources.Moreover, the product's continuous evolution and commitment to staying up-to-date with industry trends have been impressive. We've witnessed it adapt and incorporate new features and technologies, ensuring that it remains relevant and capable of addressing our evolving needs.The level of support and responsiveness from the product's team has also played a significant role in our satisfaction. Whenever we've encountered challenges or needed assistance, the support team has been quick to respond and resolve issues, reaffirming our confidence in the product.In summary, our decision to stick with this product since 2012 has been driven by its consistent performance, adaptability, and the excellent support we've received. It has proven time and again to be the right choice for our organization, and we look forward to contin

PROS

Over the past decade, my experience with this product has been nothing short of exceptional. Its versatility in handling tasks such as Asset Management, Software Deployment, Mobile Device Management (MDM), and Patch Management has been invaluable to me and my organization. The standout aspect of this product is its array of excellent features, which not only simplify complex operations but also enhance their efficiency.One remarkable attribute is the user-friendly interface. It ensures that even newcomers to the organization, like my recently onboarded team, can swiftly grasp how to utilize the product effectively. This ease of adoption has not only expedited our workflow but has also reduced training overhead significantly. It's a testament to the product's design and commitment to user-friendliness, which has consistently delivered positive outcomes over the years.

CONS

This product stands out for its exceptional simplicity, which significantly enhances the efficiency of our day-to-day operations. Its straightforward design and intuitive interface make it a breeze to navigate and utilize effectively. Whether it's handling Asset Management, Software Deployment, Mobile Device Management (MDM), or Patch Management, the user-friendly nature of this product ensures that even those with minimal prior experience can quickly adapt and contribute to our tasks.One of the most remarkable aspects of this product is its impressive problem resolution capabilities. Time and again, we've experienced the benefit of swift issue resolution, often witnessing problems resolved within a single day. This rapid response not only minimizes downtime but also boosts our overall productivity. It speaks volumes about the product's reliability and the dedication of the support or maintenance team behind it.The combination of user-friendliness and rapid issue resolution has made our experience with this product highly satisfactory. It has become an integral part of our operations, providing us with the confidence that our tasks will run smoothly, and any hiccups will be promptly addressed. Overall, this product's straightforwardness and effective support have significantly contributed to our organization's success and efficiency.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Cost effective , Easy in operation, overall good feature and services , good support

Dewain

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Fantastic, Inexpensive software that is great to use.

We have loved it from the start. We purchased another desktop management software for a ridiculous amount, it was so crappy that we also had to pay someone to be onsite for a week to install and configure it. and it turned out to be total garbage. we bought endpoint central for literally 1/20th of the price and was up and going in an hour.

PROS

They've done a fantastic job with the intuitiveness of the software. things are where you logically think they should be, and you can click on links to get information that you should. so much software out there is overpriced garbage. We bought this at a fraction of other bloated garbage and were up and running in minutes.

CONS

There's not much to dislike. the only issue i've ever had is an update broke a part of the software, but support was so good they sent me another update to fix it.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Endpoint Central

bloated, overpriced. even when we paid recommended professionals for a week-long onsite visit, it was unusable.

Yury

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Powerful solution

I'm using it for: - Providing reports on the company's equipment, installed software, etc; - Remote assistance to employees using internal functions of the platform; - Supports endpoint security through the ability to install security patches; - Remote program update.

PROS

- We like that this product gives us large set of feqtures to manage corporate devices such as application deployment, security management, creating reports and remote troubleshooting; - Support for all popular using operating systems: Windows, macOS, Linux, iOS and Android; - The platform can automate security patching tasks and enforces security policies, simplifying the work of administrators and improving device security; - Our Information Security Group is very satisfied of your product because of big abmount of usefull reprots, that give them information about infrastructure condition; - Available Cloud solution, because this product has cloud solution it's easier to maintain and deploy it.

CONS

- Integration with a company's existing IT infrastructure and third-party applications is a complex task that requires additional planning and customization; - Performance issues when dealing with a large number of endpoints; - Some features don't work the way we expect them to; - Some instructions are not up to date, which leads to spending additional time for learning how to use powerful features; - Service has difficulties in recognizing new devices. There is not enough information about the device owner at the approval stage of a new agent installation. And we would like to get an email notification of such an event.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Endpoint Central

It is a more powerful solution compared to other solutions

John

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT