All Chameleon-i Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Clare

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Chameleoni is a perfect system for Recruitment companies, easy to use and can be accessed anywhere

A Recruitment Company who is able to keep and log all our information on a database which can be accessed anywhere is the key to this software

PROS

The database is easy to use, having all the Recruitment candidate/Clients history in one place is ideal, several consultants can use it at one time. Easy to Setup or full training was given. Being able to log recruitment process with candidates, input their pros/cons. Using/creating templates for easy using e-mails for clients and candidates. Ideal for sales calls logs and alerts. Keeping paperwork to a minimum in Recruitment. Online support when you have a problem. I have used a lot of Recruitment databases and this is the complete package and a realistic cost and you could buy a software package but Chameleoni you get online help and the software is always being upgraded.

CONS

To be honest I have been using the software package for 7 years and when I was starting my Company I knew what I was looking for with a software package for Recruitment and the only thing I could say is if it was free that would be good!

Ian

Staffing and Recruiting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Ideal For Me

Having somewhere secure to hold my data is of course very important. But also, having somewhere I can keep my client information and have it easily accessible and searchable is ideal. I'd miss a lot if I was still having to search through excel or my windows explorer files.

PROS

This software ticked a few boxes when I first started, Grosvenor Resourcing. 1) It was low cost, 2) It was web based 3) I was able to import my excel data into it with ease and 4) It was easy to use with what seemed a lot of functionality for the price. What I've come to learn over the years of using it is that I was barely scratching the surface in terms of what it could do, I'm probably still not. It's still great value and the features have been added to and improved over the years. There were only two that I ever felt I needed added and over the time they have been - clearly others felt they were missing too. The support is really good too. If something isn't working or I don't know how to do something then the live chat or phone support is usually very quick and helpful. I've already got one other recruiter to use this software and I would gladly recommend it again. I have a friend who works for a competitor and I've used their software in the past, which is very good, but I don't see any reason that I'd need to move away from Chameleon-i, it covers all my needs and does it well.

CONS

Off the top of my head I'd have to say no. There were a couple of things I felt didn't work as efficiently as they could or could be added, but they've since been put in or changed for the better. Some of the usage could be a little more intuitive, but it's all there and all works well.

Reason for choosing Chameleon-i

Following a free trial i found Chameleon - i to be, 1) It was low cost 2) It was web based 3) I was able to import my excel data into it with ease and 4) It was easy to use with what seemed a lot of functionality for the price.

Martin

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2022

Capable but tired.

On its launch, it was aligned to other products in the market place. With an adventurous tech team they were well placed to grow the brand in the market place. However, with others now using ‘slick’ simple ways to display data, move data, use market data, integrations with job boards, Linkedin etc. as well as developing and integrating AI capability, it is becoming an antique with far superior products available.

PROS

The product has a basic functionality that would be best suited to a ‘one man band’ operation. Once installed, it operates in a basic, capable way. It can be set-up relatively quickly and has super efficient, best in class, customer support which is UK based.

CONS

It has failed to keep pace with competitors and the technical capabilities of software. For instance, simple functions such as a drag and drop function are missing (apart from CV parsing). Its labour intensive, comparatively speaking, for a tech based product.

Gray

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Good quality software and excellent value for money.

PROS

Easy to learn the basics Easy to use Good functionality overall Good price per user Online support excellent

CONS

Sometimes the software crashes Had a few issues with fonts on the cv and email wizard. Emails come out with strange fonts and sizes. Data records sometimes don't load properly

Andrew

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Great product that does what you need (and more)

Improved workflow. Smarter searching and great access to historical knowledge. It's wonderful at presenting your information to your clients and candidates in a professional manner. We couldn't live without it.

PROS

Cloud based so we could lose the expensive MS-SQL servers we had and all their licenses. Love the Word Template linking feature. We use it every moment of the day for different things. The candidate shortlisting is spot one. The consultants enjoy the ease of use. New consultants are trained quickly. Very adaptable. The support is great and the developers listen to common sense (and use). Clear and simple work flow.

CONS

Not very flexible for contract recruitment. It works but it works its way and our clients don't! They listened to our issues and have scheduled in time for the changes (which is very like them) but it's a definite weak area of the product.

Simon

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Chameleon-i and our Recruitment Business

Great software, talented and hard working support team that work to understand your business - overall a great provider that we have worked with for 8 years +

PROS

having worked in recruitment for a number of years across 3 different businesses using 3 different CRMs Chameleon-I is easily the best Database Software. Its the most intuitive for ease of use and training team-members on. General functionality and flexibility to tailor to exact requirements we need has been great with a few bespoke reports and updates specific to our use and best practice have been supported and developed. The support - especially has been outstanding and they take ownership to ameliorate the occasional issue and bring to successful conclusion. As a team they seem proactive, experts and ahead of the rest of their competition.

CONS

CMS aspect is a little clunky to get your hear around initially - few trial and errors when tailoring templates - again this is bespoke though and the general Templates for communications (client and candidate) are more than adequate

Oliver

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Excellent Recruitment Software

Great piece of software. As recruitment business owner I investigated several options when setting up my business and Chameleon-I was the only one that felt like it met my needs. It has all the functions you would expect from a Rec CRM system and is priced very competitively. Superb technical support and lots of nice extra functions have been added since I initially signed up.

PROS

Clearly built and designed by people with experience in the industry, knowing what is important to recruitment business owners and consultants to simplify their CRM system without skimping on practicality.

CONS

The UI could do with a slight face lift in my opinion to make it look more modern but apart from that I can't think of many cons.

Charlotte

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Good. some features are "standard" and can't be changed. Any issues and CS team are quick to help.

PROS

it is easy to use - easy layout and columns featured are imporant. Baskets and searches are easy to learn and quick help from CS team is any questions. Good online helping too, so new users can learn by reading information provided. Helpdesk are quick to keep in touch for any issues reported and feedback regularly on any issues reported.

CONS

When asking the database to sort in certain ways, it reverts back to "standard" layout and you have to sort records again in the feature you want ( i.e. Registered date / CVs arrived Date - etc )

Patrick

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Mobile working at it's best!

I initially went with Chameleon-i as a start-up business due to the feature set and pricing. As my business grew, I’ve been able to take advantage of Chameleon-i’s Blueprint Website service and many integrated partners – It’s also allowed me to offer flexible and off-site working for my staff. Currently waiting for database partitioning so I can split data and only show it to relevant consultants - have been advised it's on its way.

PROS

- Web based; Can access anywhere - Quick Loading - Dedicated account manager and support for all staff members - Frequent product updates - Easy to use and free training for all users

Sam

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Fantastic support

PROS

Under-utilised as a product here, but the support manager (Noemi) has always identified solutions to problems / questions. Great customer service. System is easy to use and systematic.

CONS

Some features aren't available and details linked to clients are carried forward to their next company rather staying with the old company (probably due to the way the note is added at my end...!). However, suggestions are always taken on board.

adrian

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

When we launched our business, procuring Chameleon-i was a no-brainer, almost plug-in and go

PROS

Easy to learn, navigate and use Low cost, great for a start-up Remote working - works well since cloud-based The customer support has improved significantly in the last few years and feels very personal Decent development activity to improve and add to the product Diary and Outlook integration is useful Highly flexible templates

CONS

The UI could be better, but it's not a big issue Searching can be cumbersome but that may be us! Can be a bit glitchy at times

Joe

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Very Positive. I've used a number of recruitment databases and this is by far the best.

Nothing else other than we like Chameleon-i and highly recommend, in fact, I have already recommended a couple of friends to Chameleon-i who are now using and are equally impressed.

PROS

Ease of use, modification to our business, customer support is excellent (Noemi is particularly helpful), lots of functionality, syncs with Outlook, LinkedIn etc, Cloud-based and good value.

CONS

There a couple of searches I'd like to be able to run which aren't possible. No major issue as there are work arounds.

Brendan

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Great platform!

PROS

Integrated into Idibu Good customer support SAS pricing Reliable platform Easy to use Scalable with minimal effort

CONS

Email integration is archaic! It is pretty unusable and not aesthetically pleasing to be honest! Its a useful feature- that i pay for - but never use due to its slow and clunky feeling when using... Its also too small and awkard to practically use properly daily... feels like email from day one...

Sharon

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Fantastic service

Positive

PROS

Great service! Always respond promptly and professionally and go above and beyond to help.

CONS

Nothing to add, Chameleon-i never fail to deliver on services

Clive

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Easy to use with good support

I have been using Chameleon-I for over 6 years and always been very satisfied and any issues have always been resolved quickly.

PROS

New recruits can pick it up quickly and once they have completed the training they understand the basics and can start working. Regular updates to improve the system.

CONS

No major problems but there are always improvements which could be made. I would like to see options which would make the system more specific to my own business.

Neil

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

Good value tool with great service

Generally good since we started the company - fit for purpose generally although we have to re-purpose some areas to fit our way of working

PROS

Friendly helpful team Open to development requests

CONS

Cost of training courses CRM reporting limited and inflexible Inability to extract much info for analysis elsewhere Dependence on Microsoft products

Reason for choosing Chameleon-i

value for money, cloud-based

Gavin

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Brilliant

Really enjoy using this product

PROS

Use able product. Good price and helpful staff. Whenever there is an issue, this is sorted quickly and efficiently

CONS

Slightly limited on the temp side of the business as there is a totally separate module. Sometimes it does seem a bit 'buggy' but this is always sorted swiftly

Mike

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2017

Could be so good but yet so far!

I used Chameleon-i for a number of years on a one & then two user basis. The system is straight forward and nearly good but found after 5 years of using it to build a database of candidates - it was useless! I couldn't search within CVS. After flagging this to help desk and raising this with the company - they couldn't fix it and the attitude of the company was dire! I was left for 6 weeks without a fix and was forced to find an alternative supplier - no interest from Chameleon-i and I was forced to leave. A loyal customer lost and any credibility with it because of their attitude! I raised it with the management and request some kind of refund for some of the money I had paid or even some gesture of goodwill - not a sausage! At great cost, I had to migrate what I could across to Bullhorn - wish I'd done it sooner. Terrible customer service. The system isn't terrible but fundamentally couldn't do what I and most people would expect it to do - the basic search! I wouldn't recommend the company to anyone on that basis!

PROS

Straightforward basic setup

CONS

Everything costs "extra" per month Support was terrible Management team not interested in problems Fundamentally couldn't do the recruitment basics

Emogene

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RAT