All Hired Reviews

1-25 of 274 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Aidin

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great tool to find the right job

PROS

Ease of use, Ability to set the requested base salary early on, Ability to manage most of your interviews in the same place

CONS

I wish they could integrate with a tool like Calendly

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

The best way to Hire developers today

We've hired many people using the service and been impressed both with the quality and targeting of candidates, as well as the top class customer service they provide.

PROS

The daily activity, showing you new candidates to review is greta. Knowing skills, experience and salary expectation is a big bonus.

CONS

There could be more features around filtering and sorting candidates.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Hired Review

Its starting to feel like someone you love might be cheating on you. This is because I love the product and the value but there are key problems that are front and center but nothing is being done about it.

PROS

I love love love the UX and how clean it is. Please buy champagne for the UX team as soon as this is read. I love that Hired so clean and readable. Please be diligent in adding new feature as it tends to add noise. Less is more.

CONS

There are key concerns around Product and attention to details. 1) Recycled profiles listed as "New Today" when in fact they've been on the platform multiple times. This is a horrible thing to do and erodes faith in the platform. Why give the enterprise customer the same thing over and over? I've been told by Hired to click the 'hide' button but this is not a reasonable solution. It creates friction in the customer experience and ads to the work flow. Not listing previous profiles as "New Today" is a matter of ethics. Hired needs to eliminate this practice or simply add a different label (i.e. "Returning Today". 2) Profiles are not screened for typos on salary. I often see salary numbers that clearly forgot to add the last zero (i.e. $17,000 instead of presumably 170,000). 3) Very negative impact on recruiting workflows when Hired allows candidates future graduation dates. It gives the impression that someone has a degree that they don't really have (i.e. Master's In Computer Science - Graduation 2020). 4) No clear summary of how much $ was spent and when/what results were. Enterprises should have a dashboard that clearly shows YTD spend/hires/offers/interviews.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Good for hiring engineer and product candidates!

I have used Hired off and on at various companies to aid in hiring of technical roles.

PROS

This software allows you to easily connect with multiple candidates and helps companies quickly fill roles. Gives you easy access to review candidate profiles including resumes as well as chat, schedule interviews, and confirm compensation and requirements right within the platform. If you use an ATS they also integrate with a few of them to make the candidate flow even easier.

CONS

I wish there were business candidates available on the platform for hire as well as the more technical candidates. Would like more transparency around what other companies the candidate is interviewing with and where within their job search process they are.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Best hiring platform in the tech industry!

Overall Hired has been fantastic. I really enjoyed the layout of the site and tons of companies will reach out to you if you sign up.

PROS

I have used Hired as a software engineer when I am in the job search process. This is one of the only platforms where employers actually reach out to you asking for an interview without you having to apply. I have gotten tons of great interviews from this site.

CONS

I wish they allowed you to see what companies are hiring so you can reach out to them as well but nonetheless there is already plenty of inbound requests coming to you.

User Profile

Gavin

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Hired Pros/Cons

Overall, I'm pleased with my experience. Our account manager and customer success manager, are amazing and always ready to assist in any way needed. They have consistent follow-up and ensure all questions or concerns are addressed!

PROS

The functionality is extremely intuitive and easy to use. A great interface makes for a smooth experience.

CONS

Sometimes candidate quality is low. Engineers are sometimes not as strong as needed.

User Profile

Jorgen

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Weak candidates for an arm & a leg

Hired was ultimately a bad fit for what we were looking for as it was prohibitively expensive, and the candidates it offers are simply not worth the cost.

PROS

The platform itself offers great filtering and an easy to use UI. Good messaging and contact with candidates.

CONS

I guess I was sold on the Hired pitch, that they had the great candidates. However, in my experience looking to fill a technical role, the candidates generally seemed to be weaker than we could get using traditional hiring routes. Also, the price for filling a position is astronomical, even among recruiting firms.

User Profile

Joel

Verified reviewer

Design, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2019

Hired Review

PROS

You just have to create your profile and companies will contact you with an estimate of your salaries. You can choose from a list of departments and also a specific concentration you want to work on. You can also choose which locations you want to work in.

CONS

There are a very few departments mentioned. Most of the major departments aren't even mentioned. Even if you select the listed department, there is no guarantee that the job will be listed in your specified location. Not a lot of jobs available in this software. Poor interface.

User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great for engineers... not so much for marketing

PROS

Easy to use interface and a big step up from older similar platforms

CONS

As a job seeker in the past, I wasn’t impressed with their depth of resources for marketing related roles and had a few frustrations of being marketed to to use the service then finding no results and little feedback after engaging.

User Profile

Anna

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Review

PROS

I like that candidates are primed to interview and eager to find a new role. It's easy to use, adds candidates frequently, and is overall my favorite platform!

CONS

I like using it to find candidates. I could do without some of the back-end work (like marking when a candidate has interviewed) etc.

Suvarna

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Best App for getting hired in less time

Overall the experience was very good and it helped me and my sister in getting lots of new opportunities matching our skillsets

PROS

-Best part of this is the relevant and Specific content related to jobs advertising for the people looking for jobs. -I have used this earlier for job hunt and surprisingly it’s very good and immediately you will get messages /emails from recruiters all over Who are looking for candidates for your matching skillset -Properly email communication and interview scheduling process with recruiters which gives transparency to candidate - Salary/Role/location is clearly mentioned on all jobs mostly which is the best part I mostly liked it -Timely alerts /popup notifications

CONS

Only concern is about the interview schedule process which seems very fast and didn’t feel comfortable if we don’t have info included like if it will be remote / salary expectations. So we should have something prerequisite before scheduling interviews with candidates for addressing there concerns

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Great complimentary tool to help a fast growing company

We have filled a number of positions thanks to Hired and they helped us ramp our Engineering hiring efforts and grow our business. It is a great complimentary tool but I still think that internally sourcing candidates tends to yield better results with less competition for those candidates.

PROS

It is a great source of active candidates.

CONS

It is another place, in addition to LinkedIn, ATS, and email, where I need to communicate with candidates. Though it integrates with gmail and our ATS, it isn't seamless. Candidates expected Hired calendar invites (vs. how we typically schedule candidates in our regular process). I often have to double enter information. Active candidates move quickly and Hired is very salary/offer focused. As a smaller, mission-driven company it can be difficult to gain the attention of candidates. The search/filter functionality isn't great when looking through candidates, and I typically get shown the same candidates over and over again.

Milly

Investment Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Overall happy - would recommend

PROS

Overall very happy with Hired. I like being able to see what other interviews candidates have, when searching for suitable candidates, being able to swipe through quickly is useful without having to return to the beginning of the search

CONS

I think it should be standard for candidates to upload a CV along with their profile. A lot of the time profiles are missing useful information that can be found on a CV. It would also be helpful for all candidates to have to provide availability in their calendars - sometimes waiting for a response to arrange a call can waste a couple of valuable days Finally, being able to reply from Outlook to messages would be very useful. I spend a lot of time working from my phone when commuting so I can't always log in to Hired.

Moses

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Great for non specific SWEs

If you need a pipeline of generic engineers then this is a great place to start. When your company's needs become a bit more specific, Hired's value will start to dwindle.

PROS

They have a lot of engaged candidates and most of them respond to you. Regardless of a positive or negative response, it's always nice to have people respond to your inquiries. If you're looking for a full stack/backend/front end engineer then this place has a ton of them. If it's anything specific then a traditional team search would be more appropriate..

CONS

The quality of people us to be better. For some reason, the folks who I am talking to now feel like they haven't really been vetted by anybody. I've even seen some suspicious resume in the site.

Taek

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Good when it started but far too competitive now

Initially our first two hires are great and turned out to be fantastic employees but now our experience with Hired is spending a lot of time on candidates who end up taking offers elsewhere. Initially when we enrolled with Hired a typical candidate would have 10-12 other companies expressing interest, now they have between 30-40. Something needs to be done to create less competition. Perhaps stronger vetting and better alignment in what the candidate and companies want.

PROS

Hired has good, solid candidates. Good customer success and account management teams as well and an easy to use platform.

CONS

Now Hired's success has almost become it's downfall. Unless you're a top tier company offering the highest levels of comp it's almost impossible to hire a candidate via the platform. Also if your process is not optimally tailored and efficient you'll lose about 90-95% of candidates to other faster companies.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Pretty good but still needs work, new candidates need to show up at the top. Internal notes glitchy.

I've found a few amazing product designers for whom I am very grateful.

PROS

I like being able to see what candidates are looking for so I can tailor my approach to their needs and see if they would be interested in what we do. I like knowing that they are actively looking.

CONS

I want the new people to show up at the top of my cue. I've already spend gobs of time sifting through the old ones. So many product designers have horrible, outdated portfolios in combination with insane salary asks and thus show up over and over. They show up as new when they've been on a dozen times. I write notes so that I won't be tricked into wasting more time looking at their profiles. Encourage designers to cull all but their best work from portfolios, I don't care that they've made 16 mediocre projects, I want to see 3-6 great ones with a case study and things they learned along the way. I want to see the greatness they are capable of.

Conor

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Hired is helping

It's been good. We get good value out of the software but I think it's overpriced in relation to competitors

PROS

Always looking for additional signals about candidates moving in the market. If you're trying to stay ahead of the game, Hired is another great tool for your sourcing program.

CONS

There's still a decent amount of crossover with Linkedin Recruiter on folks open to opportunities

Antonio

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT