All Arya Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Leoforce's Arya Review

• Arya’s customer service is fantastic. Any time you’re integrating a new software platform “the devil’s in the details.” Having a partner that’s committed to making sure (1) things are doing what they’re supposed to and (2) you’re fully trained on how to maximize them is critical. Our dedicated customer service trainer, worked tirelessly to make sure we understood how to help Arya best help us. • Arya was easy to justify financially. Relative to our firm’s overall revenue, Arya’s initial required investment was approachable and our first Arya placement made the project pay for itself several times over. If Arya only helps you make one better / extra hire a year, it’s worth it. Like Netflix (or any other streaming service)? Feel like you watch more interesting programing because of their suggestions? We do, and although we know the technology is different we can’t think of a better way to describe the value we gained by partnering with Leoforce’s Arya. We hope it helps you too.

PROS

We’ve all heard how artificial intelligence is going to disrupt the recruiting industry. It’s easy to be reactive – have you noticed websites seem smarter these days? - but how can your recruiting proactively engage the AI revolution? One of the answers my firm has discovered is Arya by Leoforce. Practically, Arya is a website that looks and feels like your database, especially if you already use a cloud-based CRM like we do. Leoforce will work with you to create a custom integration between Arya and your database, meaning when you enter a job order / requisition Arya will automatically use its layers of artificial intuition on top of predictive analytics and proprietary machine learning models to create a custom candidate list for each of your searches.

CONS

From there, Arya will train you to automate its variety of contact mediums – emails, texts, chatbots – to contact your desired candidates. To us this meant finding candidates we weren’t seeing and contacting all our candidates faster, ultimately providing our clients a more thorough search in a shorter amount of time. At the end of our 9-month pilot program, results I’m happy to report are: • We have greater candidate diversity than ever before. We previously used LinkedIn exclusively. Arya allowed us to access public information on Monster, Career Builder, Indeed, and 1,000s of other sources, meaning we were able to source from our largest pool of candidates yet. • We had a notable increase in candidate response rates. Perhaps it was just how many more candidates we were able to target in the same amount of time, but using Arya noticeably increased our scheduled interviews at the start of each work day.

Chiara

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Improvements already in process

The rep I work with, made the experience with Leoforces team phenomenal & her manager, made it even better. The number of results were very helpful so even when you have multiple mismatches you are still getting a good amount of results you are in need of. Reps were right there to accommodate everything they could for us and we're right there with answers. The program paired with my favorite ladies made the experience we have with Arya & Leoforce a positive one and we are very happy to have utilized this product.

PROS

- quantity of candidates within seconds - able to export results to share with team - sample search to get an estimate or idea of how many results you can pull in as well as the quality of results based off the search metric entered - Able to quickly view all results

CONS

- Indeed Search section was inaccurate, didn't follow metrics - manually searched Indeed instead - Contact Info accuracy was way off - probably at east 80% of the time it was inaccurate - Stopped pulling in results, so I would recreate the search (with the exact same metrics) & was able to get more results that were not pulled the first time - can be faulty with pulling results as I could do a search myself w/ same keywords on LinkedIn itself and would get plenty of accurate results

User Profile

Leo

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2018

Not what was expected

It's definitely not worth the investment at this time. As sources of candidate info change and AI evolves, it might become a viable option, but it's not there yet.

PROS

The ability to pull contact data for some of the candidates is a plus.

CONS

The program has been nothing more than an overlay for job board and Linked In profiles. The data must be verified as many of the profiles are antiquated and inaccurate. Simple boolean searches directly with job boards and LinkedIn have repeatedly provided a more accurate pool than the AI, even after hours spent tinkering with it and selecting/deselecting candidates to provide better sourcing data. Plus, the other social platforms have been effectively useless for my roles (mfg + engineering).

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Arya leads to placements

Overall has been a positive experience. The onboarding and training of the tool is evolving as new employees are added to staff. My personal sales executive, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has been extremely patient, understanding of my situation and has gone above and beyond to ensure my complete satisfaction

PROS

The AI tool provided by LeoForce provides me with an automated front end sourcing tool that is always searching the interview 24/7. I can build certain search parameters to instruct the software to search for industry specific people who hold employment with specific companies working in specific capacities. The AI does all the sourcing for me on the front end and the software learns my preferences the more I use it. On the back end, there are tools that provide time saving functional solutions to contacting prospects and managing the receipt of either text messages or e-mail or both

CONS

The tool's User Interface is rudimentary and the up front time investment to teach the AI what to search for and what to exclude is cumbersome. The more you use it the smarter it gets

Reasons for switching to Arya

Arya automates the process where LinkedIn drops the ball and leaves its users to fend for themselves

User Profile

Tiffanie

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Arya - AI Sourcing

I like using Arya. It's not my only source but I do find it helpful to find additional candidates that I cannot find other ways. Since I do not have a full linkedin seat Arya offers me the ability to see ALL profiles on linkedin as well as sourcing other social platforms like github and stack overflow.

PROS

The ability to source multiple job boards at one time The ability to have the option of a "one stop shop" with sourcing and contacting The design and ease of use on the new platform is great

CONS

There is a learning curve and personality type that is probably better to use this product Arya is not going to take a string of boolean and search, she needs to learn and be taught, the ramp up time for new users is quite long

User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Affordable AI sourcing tool with a few kinks

PROS

Candidates came with phone numbers and emails - though they were not always correct

CONS

There was a learning curve - not the most intuitive UI. It was also difficult to run searches like a typical resume database - they were run from the job postings and it was sometimes difficult to parse out the logic to manipulate the results.

Anne

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

An Admins opinion

PROS

Arya's implementation team was easy to work with and very responsive to any questions or hiccups at the onset. Once established we have not had any issues with the Arya integration and our CRM. It is effortless and always works. As new users become familiar and additional features added the customer support and training is always responsive and readily available.

CONS

User adoption has been our most difficult hurdle not because of the system, but daily habits are hard to change.

Michael

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Excellent Customer Service

The website is perfect, I don't have an issue with that and I hope [sensitive content hidden] gets recognized for her amazing customer service. Any time I reached out in a panic trying to remember something or getting lost in the function, [sensitive content hidden] was there and ready to re-teach me. And yes I say re-teach because she never missed a detail in her onboarding, I just didn't use it as frequently to remember all the tools. Thank you for your service!

PROS

I really loved how fast and promising Arya was with getting me proper, qualified candidates based on my searches.

CONS

This is something that I'd have to work on myself, but lots of features and options. Just have to learn them all!

Hari

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

One of the best AI sourcing products!!!

It has been pretty good so far. we just started using it. Hope to learn more....

PROS

it working well....doing a very good job to source most difficult and hard to find technical roles.

CONS

It needs some refinement to source niche skills that our organization hires like Duck Creek product specific skills.

Emily

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Arya Review

Great! We have worked with 2 reps, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and they are both great and very helpful.

PROS

I love the candidates that Arya pulls, a great variety where most are qualified for our postings.

CONS

Folks that are pulled through Arya seem to be not very responsive. We try to look at mostly "active" candidates and still receiving minimum responses.

Andrew

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Andrew Brockelman

Ok at first, but then once my company finally scheduled some training, it was outstanding!

PROS

The ability to source candidates passively.

CONS

Interface is not really intuitive, so if you don't attend training, you'll have a pretty hard time.

Michael

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Recruiting for Finance and Accounting Executives

Its been very positive - customer service is great!

PROS

Very easy to use- and it allows me to find prospective candidates I may not have seen elsewhere

CONS

the focus on candidate track record as a filtering option

Chloe

Human Resources, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Arya Review

PROS

The ability to send messages to multiple candidates at one time was invaluable! Such a time saver! Also, the support team was wonderful, so available [sensitive content hidden] and also the 24 hour tech team was great, offering suggestions and help along the way. Their support team is the kind you wish you could have with other products. Thanks guys!

CONS

If a candidate responds to a text, the message comes into the Arya software, but not to the phone number associated with the account, nor does the system give any audible notification that a message has been received. This causes a delay in responding to the candidate, which was critical in a lot of ways, as time is of the essence in recruiting. Include first name, last name, and work authorization status in the filtering. This will aide in diversity sourcing as well as when seeking candidates who need sponsorship to work in the US.

Reasons for switching to Arya

Suggestion by a colleague

Lana

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great product to target passive candiates

PROS

Easy to use and we already made 6 hires using Arya

CONS

Well you are sourcing passive candidates so you must understand that it would take more time to go over candidates list.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Step in the right direction for talent

Overall very good! Excellent customer service, a solid price point that makes it competative and ongoing enhancements.

PROS

Ease of use, you can set up a search in minutes and begin the review process quickly. Excellent customer service and they're always open to suggestions on how to improve the software. Ive been using it for a few months and seen create improvements in the AI tech.

CONS

I understand they're newer and building out in the space. What I would love to see is a model whereas the pricing includes the contact with package, instead of very limited credits.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2019

cash grab

I've been trying to get my head around using Arya for 12 months. I've spoken to 3 separate consultants, none of them can provide any current customers that are willing to give me their feedback on the product. Furthermore, there is no live demo they can provide, they only use a "shell account" to give you examples on what the product can do. But don't actually have a fully functioning account for a real time example. On top of this - I've followed up with ex Leoforce/Arya reps and asked them why they left the business. 1 gentleman said after almost 1.5 years with Arya, he was never able to talk to an existing client, because most customers would leave within a few weeks. Don't bother going through their expensive and gimmicky tactics.

PROS

There is nothing positive about this software that you can't find for 10% of the price they charge

CONS

Most of the reps are clueless - they tell elaborate stories tell to make the software exciting but don't actually know what it does, how it works or can give you any feedback from "management" on pricing, payment options or demo's

Reason for choosing Arya

i didn't

Andre

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Strategic Review Feedback

PROS

I like how candidates are easily sourced effortlessly based on the search job posting. Even just narrowing down my search by using additional keywords are extremely helpful.

CONS

I don't really have cons regarding using the software, however, if something catches my eye I was well informed by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] that Arya offers 24/7 assistance. Which is extremely convenient for those late night workers.

Austin

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT