All MoBerries Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Maximilian

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great way to hire!

We use MoBerries manly to hire interns. Therefore, MoBerries solves the job as needed!

PROS

MoBerries helps us a lot to keep our hiring process easy and simple. The integration to our HR tool makes it easy to move applicants forward in our hiring funnel. Furthermore, the quality of candidates is quite good, we already hired a couple of people through this channel. Their customer service is extraordinary and is quick to help with any kind of request!

CONS

Some positions are harder to hire than others, but this isn't necessarily MoBerries fault. While using, it's sometimes irritating how to find some key features, the dashboard isn't always 100% intuitive to use.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Finally a tool that makes recruiting, efficient, interactive and transparent.

Our overall experience is good! We will definitely keep using Moberries. Important is to generate accurate job profiles and include the keywords you need for the system to work. We got most candidates in junior to mid level positions. Hiring for rare skillsets or very senior positions would require more filter options and one should consider using active search instead. But in general, Moberries did surprise us with great, skilled and motivated talents that joined our team and stayed ever since :)

PROS

I really enjoy the fact, that all those unnecessary steps for both sides are just gone. Moberries is the modern way of matching candidates. No endless and meaningless outreach email or sign in dashboards for your candidates. You see potential fits, match, and just have a chat with your candidate.

CONS

I think most important features are already integrated. Of course some matching algorithms can be improved but I' sure this is just a questions over time until Moberries is able to smooth out smaller things. I personally would like a bit more flexible booking systems for clients, especially start-ups can't always commit for that long. The tool is all about staying interactive and flexible, so why not offering this with your subscription options.

Reason for choosing MoBerries

It's a new and great alternative to all existing recruiting tools. It is the best out of active sourcing and incoming applications: Finding and Matching the candidates you like and that liked you as well.

User Profile

Mickaël

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Great option for startups!

PROS

- Pricing is great - The team at MoBerries is very supportive and friendly - The team is working on new, valuable features

CONS

- the skills matching feature is not performing enough yet - the response rate / response time of candidates is very variable

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words Mickael. We will improve our algorithm, taking skills more into account and making your matches even more relevant. The response rate shall not vary that much as reminders are sent out to candidates whenever there is a new match or one that will expire soon.

Replied March 2019

tracy

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Great Software for getting high quality candidates and excellent customer serivce

They enable me to access candidates that would usually not know about us and also are so helpful and answer any questions you have and go out of the way to help you with your whole experience.

PROS

I like that is posts job adds online, generates excellent HIGH quality candidates. I would rather have 1 or 2 candidates than 20 bad ones and 1 good one in there. Saves me time. EXCELLENT service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been incredible and really make it worth the money. Always take their time and think of ways to collaborate.

CONS

I do think it would be great if they really kept this focus on high-quality candidates, recently there have been more bulk import like if you have no candidates they let you access all these other ones and I don't find it usful.

Reason for choosing MoBerries

Because they offer real results. I had a huge increase in applications and my hire rate with them is really high.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Moberries for business is great!

Our company covered and reiceived more CVs for different jobs in Tech, HR, Financa and automotive. It s not only that we reached more CVs, it was also the quality of the candidates. It is quite easy to implement in our ATS.

PROS

- Great customer support - Account Managers are pro active and support in your daily business - Great and new ideas to push jobs - Feedback for customers if something can be used better in the system

CONS

None at the moment. We had a real good collaboration and extended our contract with Moberries.

Reason for choosing MoBerries

Customer support and already made great experiences in the past.

Matthias

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Lendico - MoBerries

With MoBerries we sucessfully boosted the ammount of applications for many positions. For us especially Finance and Project-Management positions seem to perform best on MoBerries. The negative aspects mentioned are more regarding usability (which is subjective) or related to "comfort"-functionalities. Core functionality and price/value are good.

PROS

+ candidate-quality is usually good + price/value is good (costs per application) + matching algorithm "learns" like expected if candidates are declined + ATS integration + really friendly and hands-on Sales & Customer Support employees + in general easy to learn & use + free trial period

CONS

We mainly use the ATI intergration because MoBerries lacks basic "make life easyer"-functionalities. E.g.: - no candidate funnel or at least a list of the intros/matches for each job posting . At the moment its just a very basic numerical statistic with no possibility to dig deeper into the data (it could at least show a list of the accepted matches aka intros, preferably with link to candidate profile - just like in the message section) - same issue with the overall statistics - Other Hiring Managers do not get a notification who accepted/declined a candidate (accepted matches just magically appear in our ATS and we have to keep track where they applied from - very confusing if different people are participating in the selection/pre-screening process) --> Maybe add a section where hiring managers can discuss about the candidate before having to accept the profile? - the use of the terms "intros" and "matches" is not intuitive in my eyes (in my logic things first get introduced and then are evaluated as match resp. mismatch afterwards). In fact I had to explain the meaning of the terms to every single employee here who got access to MoBerries

Jenny

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Easy to handle, easy procedure, great customer support

As MoBerries is so easy to handle, it helps to slim the whole recruiting process. We are regularly getting new matches that we can review so that's a help, too.

PROS

It's super easy to handle, for both the employer and candidate. I also like that it regularly works to improve itself, new features are being published frequently. The account manager is always trying to help which is great and quite rare nowadays.

CONS

Sometimes the matches don't meet the criteria for the job.

Alexander

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

As far as recruitment tools go one of the best!

PROS

It finds a great number of qualified applicants in a very short time for most of the roles we used it for. And it did so from day one! This is the second company I am using it for within recruitment and I can recommend everyone to use it. It just works.

CONS

The new rejection system is a bit time consuming, especially when you have to reject many applications.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great innovative tool for recruiting

PROS

how easy it is to apply or get in contact with candidates over the tool. I like the matching algorithm. The software saves a lot of time and provides just the right amount of information for fast decisions.

CONS

the checklist when declining the candidates

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review! The issue with the checklist has been solved. You can now easily decline candidates and let us know why.

Replied March 2019

User Profile

Alexandre

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

What a pleasant surprise!

PROS

Very easy to use and self explanatory, within the first days we received many applications and managed to fill our "cursed" position for our marketing department within 2 weeks!

CONS

Even though we have had very good candidates, when it comes to tech roles the talent pool is simply not there... Some few bugs are also present when it comes to exchanging messages with candidates or when you tick different boxes while rejecting them.

Vendor Response

Hi Alex, we are glad to hear that you are happy using our platform. We are constantly working on growing our candidate pool, especially in the IT area. Our performance will improve! We just wanted to let you know that the bug in the rejecting candidates section has been quickly resolved thanks to your report.

Replied March 2019

Joanna

Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

MoBerries is a nice tool to broaden your sourcing scope

We hired a couple of people through MoBerries and are very happy with the customer service - the key account managers are always reachable, easy-going, and solution-oriented. In addition, "manual" or "behind the scenes" matching is possible for hard-to-hire roles which is amazing!

PROS

We like that MoBerries is easily integrable into our ATS - this is done per an API. You can customize the tool according to your needs by giving your whole team access or defining departments and customizing matching notifications that are sent out to candidates. MoBerries is easy to handle and intuitive to use. The matching score helps to prioritize candidates and proceed with hiring faster. It is a nice addition to the standard tools used in HR.

CONS

Depending on the profile you are looking for, the matching rate could better - especially for tech roles the algorithm does not seem to catch all important aspects and therefore does match candidates with a lower profile than defined. The selection criteria when setting up a job in MoBerries could be better - some of the tools or programs are not selectable.

Andrea

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Easiest Tool to find the best candidates

PROS

User friendly and very easy. Posting positions, screening candidates, contacting or rejecting is very easy

CONS

Emailing candidates through platform. Since we use company email to communicate with candidates, we had to get used to this.

Reason for choosing MoBerries

Because of the EXCELLENT customer support

Stephanie

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Recruiting with MoBerries

PROS

easy-to-use and lean interface, saves time with its matching-algorithm, easy communication with applicants, very good applicant-suggestions, overview already before CV-screening, outstanding customer support

CONS

it'd be nice to have a better overview for all candidates and their application status but this would result in a less lean product

Reason for choosing MoBerries

efficient in time and resources

Vanessa

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

One of the best and easiest software in finding the best talent

We hired so far more than 25 talents. I appreciate the hard work and customer centricity of the team. Great product i would recommend

PROS

Easy to handle. Great talent. Super customer orientated team

CONS

From time to time the matches can be a bit more accurate

Monique

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Interessante Geschäftsidee mit Potenzial

Insgesamt ein spanendes und auch attraktives Konzept, das wir auf jeden Fall weiter testen werden. Eventuell ergeben sich in der Zukunft mehr passende Matches, wir würden uns auf jeden Fall freuen. Super ist die Option, dass man abgelehnten Kandidaten über den Einladungslink von MoBerries noch mal eine Alternative zu einem Job im eigenen Unternehmen mitgeben kann.

PROS

Die Idee hinter MoBerries finden wir als Unternehmen sehr spannend. Das Empfehlungsmanagement und Gewinnung neuer, potenzieller Kandidaten über Links kann sicher gut funktionieren und für einen guten Pool an Kandidaten führen, die aktiv auf der Suche nach einem neuen Job sind.

CONS

Für uns ist der Rücklauf an potenziellen Kandidaten aktuell zu gering. Wir bekommen ab und zu Profile, für den Entwicklungsbereich im Java-Umfeld ist es unserer Erfahrung nach aber eher schwer deutschsprachige Kandidaten über MoBerries zu erhalten.

Matthias

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Great way to find innovative and agile people

PROS

- quick - easy to check - easy to understand - good profiles that match companies with modern and progressive culture - support is easy to reach

CONS

- the profiles do not always match the requirements. BUT the positive quality overways.

Antonio

Gambling & Casinos, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great access to digital talent... but also non digital one!

PROS

Good UX, integrated with Smartrecruiters, no-nonsense purchasing process, fantastic account management. I have gotten 200% ROI hiring a dozen people across multiple countries in roles as varied as UX Designer, Product Manager, SW engineer, shop assistant, recruiter...

CONS

Nothing to complain about here, really. The UX is very good.

Pascal

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: