All Community SMS Marketing Platform Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Krista

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Obsessed with community

Community has been professsional, responsive Snd hands on with their service and support. It has been the most exciting and valuable piece I’ve added into my business in a long time and the engagement with my community is unmatched. I’m obsessed with this platform.

PROS

The unlimited text plan was what got me. I’ve explored other texting platforms but wanted it to be a way to deeply connect with my audience. I found the plans to be very restrictive and not cost effective how I wanted to communicate regularly with my fairly large audience.

CONS

I would love to see a way to track more analytics such as purchases. I am trying out the Shopify integration which may be the answer to this! Otherwise I love the simplicity of all the features.

Reason for choosing Community SMS Marketing Platform

The unlimited plan, and cost. I am a part of a paid text subscription with another company who uses community as well. I loved the simplicity of it and the way they are able to deliver only the most important information to me via text which is what I wanted to replicate in my business as well.

Jenna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

More personal touch for clients

LOVE it so far. I was already able to create a "challenge" that got 31 new prospective clients to sign up via the app. So pleased!

PROS

It directly connects me to my client/consumer--- and they get the sense that I care on a more personal level. (PLUS--- they ALWAYS check their text)

CONS

That it integrates my personal contact card with this platform for people that already know me. (green bubbles vs iphone blue bubbles)

Reason for choosing Community SMS Marketing Platform

Really loved the why behind it--- building a community--- also loved the promo videos with people already using and how it helped build their brands. Also I had a personal recommendation from someone I worked with--- and loved her results.

anne

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

From a Newby

Love the response to any of your needs

PROS

It’s so easy to set up and it has great reviews

CONS

I wish I could download our current clients

Reason for choosing Community SMS Marketing Platform

Recommend from a friend

Reasons for switching to Community SMS Marketing Platform

Too complicated

Leonnette

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great Marketing Tool

I love the product and it is a good marketing tool for sure. I also love that the team is very responsive and they have someone to show you how to use the product.

PROS

I like that I can categorize the different ppl. I also love how I can communicate separately and collectively as well. I also love the analytics.

CONS

That you can’t send a text to ppl first to invite them and let them opt in. I also think it should be a little cheaper for those just getting started and a person should be able to try free first thing see if it works for them.

Reason for choosing Community SMS Marketing Platform

It is the new wave in marketing and I know a lot of other people who use it.

Kristin

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Connect to your community like never before

I love being genuinely connected to my community!

PROS

I love how easy it is to connect with my community in a meaningful way. Scheduling texts and relying to inquiries are so simple.

CONS

There is no Android app and often the mobile site doesn't display properly so I find myself sending less texts than I would to which is frustrating.

Reason for choosing Community SMS Marketing Platform

I knew a lot of others in my space who were using it to stay connected with their followers.

Todd

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Todd Community Review

Engaging with a community, growing something that makes my audience feel like they are a part of something bigger than themselves, individual texting, opportunity to directly engage with potential clients about what I could offer them.

PROS

Scheduled texts, segmentation, no texting limit

CONS

No integrations, segmentation for time joined could be more specific, keywords on the initial text don't seem to segment

Reason for choosing Community SMS Marketing Platform

Price structure, functionality, use of 10 digit number, direct text conversations, hope for more features in the future

Sandy

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

I wish I would have found Community Sooner!

PROS

As a business owner and person who loved to connect with my Audience — I love having the ability to connect with them directly on a device that they already use around the clock. It’s quick , easy, to use and effective. I would prefer this over email marketing.

CONS

I would love the ability to create a different welcome message for each community.

Reason for choosing Community SMS Marketing Platform

The mobile app and price!

Brady

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Community is one of the best softwares I’ve used

PROS

The number and quality of features that come with the product is amazing. I was specially impressed with things like the ability to send links, images, and emojis to my community with no additional charge. Another I like is the ability to filter members into groups and send texts to only that group. The user experience is world-class. Everything looks and responds great. Specifically, I like how it’s iMessage themed. Overall a great software

CONS

One thing I wish the product included is more content ideas to send to members.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Brady. We are continuing to work on additional resources to help Leaders like you maximize engagement with your Community.

Replied May 2021

Nekeyta

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2021

No android app

I was a little upset with my overall experience. Because I was Sol really heavily on all the reasons why I should sign up. All the features and all the things that would be beneficial to my business. But then I was not told that I didn't not have the option to have the app because I have an Android. I learned it the hard way when a client text me and I didn't respond and a timely fashion. The solution to just continue to check it makes it extremely unconvenient.

PROS

I liked the options to chat real time and they the contacts are categorized.

CONS

No app for android devices. Which makes it less convenient than email for anyone who isn't an apple user

Savanna

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Love this software

Customer service is incredible and personable, and I can’t say enough about this platform.

PROS

Community is incredibly easy to use, trendy, and efficient. I love being able to connect with so many people at once, and the automation is just what I need.

CONS

There are a few bugs/glitches in the web and app sometimes, but it’s nothing too inconvenient.

Miriam

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Easy to set up love the mission

So far so good and access to events where you learn from other leaders is awesome.

PROS

I like that they use the product to onboard you and to get support. They are super accessible. The dashboard is organized. The help articles are clear. I’m excited for them to add more features.

CONS

The sense of urgency to sign up made me feel pressured and so I signed up before I was ready to launch which was stressful as a small founder. I share my feature requests directly with them.

Reason for choosing Community SMS Marketing Platform

Ease of setup

Reasons for switching to Community SMS Marketing Platform

More scalable

Vendor Response

Hey Miriam, thanks so much for your feedback and glad to hear you are enjoying the platform. In addition to the help articles, our customer success team is available to help with any product or strategy related questions.

Replied May 2021

LaTasha

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Community works if you work it!

I use it to communicate with notable people and now that I also have access to it makes a difference in my business. I like that it allows me to communicate off of social media.

PROS

Community helped me engage with my followers more. I love the inbox feature because I can see the replies and respond back directly.

CONS

Making an app for ease from a mobile device would be cool.

Reasons for switching to Community SMS Marketing Platform

Slick text had limitations that Community seemed to already overcome.

Alec

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Incredible opportunity for engagement

PROS

Community has given me the opportunity to identify the members of audience most qualified to purchase my services. I have been able to build more engaging conversation and create super fans out of my current audience!

CONS

I would love better voice messaging features, as I use that the most! But for now it works well

Graham

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Off to a great start

I’ve been having fun and it’s been useful. My supporters love it.

PROS

Scheduled messages and communities with keywords. Analytics are are very helpful!

CONS

Needs a dark mode so it’s easier in the eyes. Wish it was worldwide and also the payment structure is kinda steep .

Eli

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great service for conversation

Great overall experience!

PROS

Love the ease of use of this service - app is great and feels super streamlined.

CONS

Some great features would be automated text welcome series.

Vendor Response

Hi Eli, thanks so much for your feedback. Thrilled to hear that you are finding the platform easy to use.

Replied May 2021

Ashleigh

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

This is the new way to market

I personsonally have never been one to do email marketing (tried and wasn’t a fan) and have already found this new way of marketing more valuable than email marketing. It is a super cool way to get in contact personally with your followers. I love it so much.

PROS

I absolutley love this app. It is super easy to use and I abssolutey love how amazing the customer service is for this app!

CONS

I personally don’t think there is anything I dislike besides that is it a different way to market a a little difficult to get use to but like anything, it just takes time to use.

Vendor Response

Hi Ashleigh, thanks so much for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying the platform.

Replied May 2021

Lanesha

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Community is unmatched

PROS

I love how personable this software is. It provides communication in real time, allowing businesses and brands to easily connect with clients and consumers. I love it!

CONS

No complaints at this time! Integration was super easy!

Alexander

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY