All MessageBird Reviews

1-25 of 150 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sammy

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Very Easy System To Use

As a business we use a lot of communication methods, but we feel a text message achieves the best results

PROS

We can copy and paste telephone numbers from a spread sheet straight into MessageBird to avoid manual update

CONS

I like everything about it - I had a problem with finding my saved templates when the system was updated - but that was my own failure to look properly

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great service, great price

Very polite customer service, very easy to deal with. Very pleased after moving away from our previous provider.

PROS

Fantastic pricing when purchasing in bulk with a very easy to use interface. Reporting is excellent and it's easy to find out the status of messages sent.

CONS

Perhaps provide more 'plugins' to various different pieces of software to widen availability.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2017

Hard to track lots of messages

Easier communication with the team of over 100 officers.

PROS

You can send messages effectively. The developer pack seems good. My developers are looking ot interface. Summary information on usage is good.

CONS

The export functionality is really poor. I supply security officers. I want to see what time officers text to book on and off. The columns move about in the export making analysis hard. Hours tidying the data before being able to move forard. The length of time information is held on the webpage is limited. If i wanted to look back over several months, this is not possible. The search functionality is limited.

User Profile

Eugene

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

MessageBird Review

The experience hasn't been disappointing. I would recommend them anytime.

PROS

The software provides different channels for the same price hence making it user-friendly to grasp content and get started.

CONS

The software itself is fine. The only problem I have experienced while using them is in terms of customer support. They take forever to respond to requests.

User Profile

Lindsay

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

New and liking it

So far so good!

PROS

I consult for multiple businesses across multiply countries, and was looking for a single platform that can accommodate a local / personal feel for our customer communications. So far, MessageBird seems to be ticking all of the boxes as we can message our US customers from our US number, Canadian with Canadian number, etc. In addition, the platform dashboard is very easy to manage, so opening this option up to teammates that are less tech savvy will be an option

CONS

it would be nice to have a local customer service number in all countries where you have offices, so that we can speak to someone (if needed) without paying international phone rates. I use the chat functionality, and they were fairly responsive. Once someone did connect with me, she stuck with me through all questions.

User Profile

Parth

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Communicate With Loved ones Using MessageBird

It helps to attract customer by its feature of text messaging

PROS

1. Its easy to use interface attracts users to use the software in daily use. 2.Great performance as well as least errors. 3. All tools under one roof.

CONS

1. Way to expensive than other available messaging provider apps. 2. Customer support is one of the biggest problem as it provide the porest customer support to users. 3. Need approval form message team to upload links and more.

User Profile

Ivor

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Simple and smart

Been using them since they started, very happy!

PROS

Automatic invoices on low credit, simple API

CONS

Nothing, using it for over a decade and never had issues

User Profile

Luke

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Send and receive messages daily. Great standard.

We use Messagebird on a daily basis to send and receive texts to hundreds of clients. Get service, would strongly recommend.

PROS

Easy to use and fantastic customer support

CONS

Can sometimes take a while for funds to be added to account.

User Profile

Pascal

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Message your customers.

We can now offer our customers quick resetting or OTP options. It makes a login or reset process a whole lot easier.

PROS

We likes the text messaging function the most. They have a great API which makes it easy to automate any process. Want a password reset? No problem? OTP’s? You can make it.

CONS

The documentation can be a little unclear. However, their flexible SDKs make up for it.

User Profile

Jan Willem

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Automated sms

We use mesagebird for 2 fase authentication of our software. We like the response times of the sent sms (instant) and rank this high as a service to our customers

PROS

We like the response times of the sent sms (instant) The use of the API is dead simple

CONS

Of the limited use of messagebird , we see no cons.

Paul

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

MessageBird is a decent alternative to Twilio

PROS

We had much better rates than with Twilio for sending SMS messages to our users.

CONS

It wasn't a drop-in replacement. And we had some issues in discovering equivalent features. Ultimately GatewayAPI gave us even better rates.

Rhett

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Top of the line Features

PROS

MessageBird is ingeniously architected, from features to branding. The dashboard is beautiful and intuitive, and documentation and supported features like the flow builder are very well done and easy to use. Pricing is competitive and subscriptions are easily set up and managed between developers and multiple clients.

CONS

MessageBird is restricted by their "provider" who severely limits sms content, frequency and volume. If there is ever a technical issue, chances are they will have to reach out to their provider for details or assistance. Customer service responds to messages with about 4-24 hour delay, so most immediate concerns go unanswered the first day, although their follow-up and resolution is near perfect.

Vendor Response

Hi Rhett, Many thanks for your review and feedback here. We strive to stay at speed with our responses and provided you resolutions or interim solutions where and whenever possible. We'd love to connect with you directly to understand better what we can improve on. If you'd be open to this, please let us know and we'll connect with you via email. Best from Amsterdam, Alex Dorweiler Head of Support @ MessageBird

Replied January 2019

David

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Getting it out

Authentication for access control made simple ... no fuss or extra machines ... one point of access for the services

PROS

Simple well developed API's, that just do what they suppose to do

CONS

There is nothing about the software we didn't like ..... the only con is that there is no auto update of credits available.

Tom

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

As easy as expected

Straight forward SMS service. Support has good response times and is easily reachable.

PROS

Implementation is straight forward using the extensive API docs and SDK's.

CONS

The sub accounts are a bit confusing sometimes, could use some UI improvements. Works fine though.

Mike

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Simple way to communicate with field staff

Message bird makes communicating with a field team who don't have company email simple and quick. Very easily created a reminder system using the API to send texts to field staff about upcoming work from internal system

PROS

Ease of use - simple setup Used by a team with technical expertise Easily to create and manage contacts and groups Responsive support team Good value

CONS

Nothing in particular

Kelvin

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Competitive pricing

PROS

Pricing is competitive and UI is good, from a non technical point of view, its easy to get stuffs up and running quickly.

CONS

There is quite alot of services and can be confusing at first glance.

Reasons for switching to MessageBird

Pricing

Sal

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Easy to use, intuitive

PROS

The quick send option is great for urgent contacts

CONS

Switching between subaccounts could be quicker

Andy

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great for Clubs

Whenever phoning for support or help, there is always someone who is knowledgeable who can help.

PROS

Send bulk Messages Schedule Messages Address book where you can personalise messages

CONS

Phone App would make it easier to reply to messages

jamieal

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE