All TextUs Reviews

1-25 of 109 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Quick And Useful

I personally text my candidates when ever they are busy or if they do not receive my emails. This is so quick and reliable you can even send emoticons as well.

PROS

TextUS is very useful messaging and texting software. This could be used for texting the people across the world from virtual number. We can make use of it in our professional life by texting the message on the client's mobile so that they can see that and can revert to us.

CONS

The only drawback is that you need to use this regularly otherwise the number given to you will be lost. Although you can purchase a premium to get save from this issue. Everything is good though.

Braxton

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Game Changer

Identifying text-able numbers and engaging with candidates in their preferred method has increased our candidate satisfaction and retention. The ease of the platform's use has also made training efficient with tutorials and examples abundant for end-users to educate themselves on best practice, tips and tools to help them reach their sales goals.

PROS

The support team is, by far and away, one of the best I've encountered when developing our tech stack. They are always prompt and communicative, no matter which representative you get! We've been working with the new TextUs Next platform since January and could not be happier with our results. Our scalability and volume have never been greater and TextUs has been an integral part in facilitating more responsive, customer-centric communication. The ease of deployment for one or several users is just a quick support chat away. Could not be happier with the product and what is has done for our business.

CONS

The development of 'groups' could stand a bit more attention to facilitate an easier end-user experience. However, this is a VERY minute detail for a newer development of the platform. Like everything else with TextUs, it will only get better with time!

Reasons for switching to TextUs

Ease of use, Bullhorn Integration, Cost.

Ryan

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

First rule of being a SMS service is be able to send SMS

Well 2 straight days of non functionality is unacceptable. You cant send SMS and they tell you they will follow up as soon as they can by email and call you the wrong name......having alternative providers in a meeting in about an hour and half from now to get out from user this situation.

PROS

It doesnt have any pro I have not experienced on a number of other providers.

CONS

Customer service is unacceptably slow. Whole business day slow. When you use text as a primary outbound mode of contacting candidates for recruiting, it literally stops work.

Bienvenido

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

TextUs is incredibly simple yet useful

Overall, TextUs is perfect for the users looking for a software that is less complicated yet useful functionalities. It is simply useful simple software!

PROS

If you are looking for a texting software that you can easily use and manipulate then TextUs is the answer. TextUs is incredibly simple yet very useful because you don't need any high-end device to install this software. This software is best for sending messages with less complexity. Just type your message and click send on the tip of your fingernails. This is the kind of software that has simple texting capabilities that will satisfy your daily communication needs that also let you open multiple screens on the gadget that you are using.

CONS

I know that this software is designed for simplicity so I don't think it has weaknesses. I love using this simple texting software. As long as I can send and receive a message instantly then I think I'm fine with it. Also, this kind of software consumes less bandwidth and so this is a perfect software for all users.

Hilda

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

This review is about the TextUs app and NOT TextUsNext.

I loved the TextUs app and I miss it terribly. We moved to the TextUsNext app and I wish we could go back. TextUs is great in it's simplicity. It always worked as expected. The notification pop ups worked, the email notifications worked, it was everything I could have asked for! We used it every day for simple single user texts but also for mass-texting every now and then. The ability to tag and group people by industry or customer was awesome and made it easy to message multiple people for generic messages.

PROS

I loved the ease of use of the TextUs app the most. You can have multiple text windows open at the same time if you need to carry on multiple conversations throughout the day.

CONS

The only thing I didn't like was that we weren't able to block numbers. The other thing I don't like is that I can't go back to it now that we're using the TextUsNext app which no one in the office likes including myself.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Reaching the unreachable

Overall, this application is a game changer for us in communication and reaching out with the right people for the right opportunities.

PROS

1. Using textus for us recuiters, making the imposaible possible. Traditional calling and emailing no longer works, specially with people who is working 2 jobs at a time. So by having a chance to text people, you get to reach out with more candidates and jobless candidates. 2. Integration with the ATS thatos setup with our firm is also a big thing. You get to ensure the accuracy of documentation and interaction with each candidates 3. Get to confirm the effectivity if this tools with the set statistics in the application

CONS

This is not proven, but there were times that candidates claim that they have not received the message.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Is TextUs really helpful to recruiters?

I've been using TextUs since I started recruiting and this tool is my bestfriend. Without it i think my recruiting life is incomplete.

PROS

I really like the interface of TextUs it is very easy to use. You can save contacts especially for recruiters like me so that I can track my candidates. It also has a feature where you can send in groups and of course templates to make the recruiters life easier.And of course you can send unlimited text who doesn't want that?

CONS

Nothing really I think this product is perfect.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

TEXTUS: Business Texting

PROS

TextUs is one software that makes life a lot easier in terms of sending out text blast. Interface is very easy to use, even your grandmother can use it with almost no training at all required. You can easily send a text blast and not worried about missing a reply. Add to the cool integration with chrome you get notified almost real time in any replies come in which is important for recruiters like me.

CONS

I just wish it allowed more characters for the broadcast feature.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

TextUs Really Works

Candidate can reach us directly by text, instead of calling.

PROS

Whenever I can't reach a candidate or client, I use TextUs to send a text message. Texting not only reaches people faster, but they can text us directly for any job ads we have out there.

CONS

Sending broadcasts is an excellent tool. I just wish it would allow you to text more characters. Sometimes you have to send multiple messages out just to convey a simple order/task.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

TextUs Review

This software is awesome.

PROS

I like how it can text multiple numbers.

CONS

It needs improvement on its filtering options. when you try to search for a specific name it shows multiple names "not too specific if I may say"

Ash-Lee

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Simple

Overall it was a fairly good experience however we'd prefer to use our new setup.

PROS

I liked the ability to be able to use software that would allow us to have conversational text messages despite us having a landline.

CONS

If you selected the wrong number that you wanted, you couldn't go back and you were stuck with it for the duration.

Reasons for switching to TextUs

Integrated functionality

Kathy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Awesome Program

Excellent experience to do date. I am able to create distribution lists and send out messages very quickly. By quickly I meant in less than 5 minutes.

PROS

I am able to get group text out to many of our field employees quickly.

CONS

They just did a upgrade. I am still navigating through it.

kassah

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

the best of the best

Easy to use and facilitates the process of communication and presentation of products to customers. It facilitates communication with the work team and the response rate is high

PROS

Easy to use facilitates the process of communication and presentation of products to customers. It facilitates communication with the work team and the response rate is high

CONS

Nothing it's perfect .For us as a tourism company, we did not find a problem with this application, I think it is an example for companies like us

Reason for choosing TextUs

It has better features and is suitable for large projects

Christine

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

TextUs - Ease of Cummicating

I Love It!!!!

PROS

TextUs is easy to use and I receive a quicker response from candidates! Some won't answer a call from an unknown number, but when I text first, they reply back and we can then schedule a time to speak.

CONS

I use TextUs for the basic feature to communicate with applicants. I find it quick and easy and have found no fault in my need for it.

Cope

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Valuable asset for connecting

PROS

Desktop software works well, doesn't refresh as often as the previous version. I have to click on another tab, and back to the tab I want in order to see the latest text that I can see in my notifications.

CONS

The mobile app still needs work -- I frequently have to quit and restart in order to gain functionality.

Tisia

Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

It's so easy!

We had about 70 job openings and we were able to reach out to a few hundred people at one time by using the text 'em all. This is a very effective way to reach out.

PROS

I like how easy and efficient it is to use. I can also reach out to just one person or 100s of my associates about job openings.

CONS

There isn't anything I do not like about TextUs at this time.

Maud

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

The product needs to be a little more customizable, especially in the organization of messages.

PROS

Having the marketing tools I need in one place gives me great relief. Very functional for tracking customer relations at the point of sales and marketing.

CONS

Organizing incoming messages is very troublesome.

Ana

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

It is a great way to communicate with people and has word great for me.

to be able to reach people, due to sometimes there phone is out of minutes but can still receive a text. So this services is great.

PROS

You get a faster response from people, When you need to get in touch with asap. I need it also help to recruit when you need to fill orders.

Renee

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Easy, Effective Recruiting Tool

The immediate communication in a competitive and busy recruiting world.

PROS

Easy to install, easy to use. I can use on my desktop and my phone app seamlessly. No bugs.

CONS

Delay when sending texts to large group - not sure that is a software issue

Lauren

Staffing and Recruiting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE