All Cogran Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Cogran is one of the best camp/registration softwares out there!

PROS

The customer service has been absolutely top notch. The onboarding process was great, the team did a lot to get us up and running and went above and beyond. Every time we’ve had a question or suggestion the team listened and did their best to implement any changes as they were possible. Customer service is very knowledgeable and has always been very quick to respond to any questions or issues. We’ve found the system to be very customizable.The system itself has been fairly easy to learn, both from the admin side as well as the customer side.It has been easy for customers to register and I love that it’s easy to register multiple people and is a fairly short process for the customer.We have primarily used the system for our camps. I love that it’s easy to sign up for a membership and we can easily offer discounts for memberships, scholarships, and a variety of other options.There are excellent rosters and attendance sheet options. There’s a function that allows us to print the weeks’ worth of rosters/attendance for multiple camps in just a few minutes and this is such a huge time saver! There’s also a huge variety of reports and charts that help us track different sets of data.We’ve also used the site for ticket sales and rentals and both went very smoothly and were easy to navigate. I could see us using the site to help with other programs we offer.

CONS

None that I can think of! I've truly loved all aspects of this software and it's been such a huge improvment and time saver.

Reasons for switching to Cogran

Previous system was very out of date and only had a few features. Cogran took us a huge step forward.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! It means so much to us at Cogran!

Replied February 2023

Beth

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Wonderful customer service!

It been a great learning experience. Customer service, for me has been a huge help. Always willing to try most suggestions for improvement.

PROS

The adaptability to our organization, which took many months preparing data migration, program set up, membership and facility set up to implementation. We're still making adjustments and improvements to better serve our customers and staff.

CONS

Training in how to use the software was difficult for me. For someone who learns faster with a "hands-on" training, trying to do it remotely from videos was hard to follow. Some of the demonstrations moved along too fast to understand.

Reasons for switching to Cogran

Software staff changes, the product wasn't working for us, and they couldn't make adjustments to their software in a timely fashion. Became unhappy with their customer service.

Nancy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2020

Good Sales Pitch, Terrible User Interface

The sales side (one person) was great. She really sold us. She was also very available in training us on the system. But the system is cumbersome and not intuitive at all. After spending two weeks setting up our class registration, the link we put in our email blast was a dead end. They quickly suggested another link, also a dead end. We did not email through Cogran -- we couldn't figure out how to import our data. We planned to do that on another day. But after the failed class registration launch, we switched back to Eventbrite (registration was set up in hours not weeks) -- not an all-in-one solution, but at least our students can register for classes. We called them immediately and told them that the product did not work for us, and requested a refund. It has been a month and they have not returned calls, emails....or our money.

PROS

Nothing about the product worked for us. The one-person sales team was responsive, until we asked for our money back.

CONS

Failed link, customers couldn't reach our site: It took us two weeks to set up our class registration for fall classes. When it was ready to launch, the link that we put into our email blast did not work. Cogran quickly responded and suggested a different web address. This one also did not work. Cumbersome back end interface: It took way too much time to set up class registration. It was very cumbersome. Lots of back and forth within the site. We were able to set up our classes in a few hours on another event platform. We spent two weeks setting up classes in Cogran, which our customers weren't even able to reach. No easy dashboard or calendar: We weren't able to see all of our classes in one easy place. If that feature is available, it is very well hidden. The "snapshot" page they directed us to was not an easy overview of classes.

Reason for choosing Cogran

Price

Reasons for switching to Cogran

We wanted a more comprehensive system that created a database for us.

Vendor Response

Bummer! This customer unfortunately sent out an incorrect link via Mailchimp when she was ready to launch. What a shame, but unfortunately outside of our ability to manage! We checked the email she sent, and let her know that the link was not for her Cogran site. Multiple team members instantly contacted her to help. It's true that customizing Cogran for camps, classes, drop-ins, and single-click volunteer assignment is more complex than Eventbrite. Her Cogran was set up to her specific requirements, which took only two weeks. We absolutely wish her the best, and if she hadn't sent out the incorrect link on her launch day, we are sure she'd be as happy as our other clients with how Cogran runs registration, day of class, and back office functions! Finally, Nancy specifically requested a refund by check, and our records show this refund was completed promptly! Getting a new system started can be a heavy lift, so we are here to help--and to refund even when it wasn't a Cogran issue.

Replied October 2020

Monique

Government Relations, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Review of [sensitive content hidden]

PROS

The support that we receive from [sensitive content hidden]. Sometimes we get stick trying to navigate through the program and [sensitive content hidden] is so knowledgeable that she makes easy.

CONS

The applicants are unable to print an application containing the information that they have entered into the system. This is a drawback as some of our parents still like paper copies of things.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review! Please note that customers can log into their accounts and print a copy of their profile at any time!

Replied April 2024

Josh

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great product - going 5 years strong!

If you're in a community center, you can't find a better partner who understands what your needs.

PROS

There are three important factors to us for a registration system; family-centric, support, & cost. Cogran has exceeded in all those areas. The system has great functionality for families, one family = one account & one login. This made switching to Cogran really easy for us and our clients. Cogran, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], are some of the best in this business. Anytime over the past five years if I have had questions or suggestions they have been there to help, just an email or text away. Finally, they worked with us to implement pricing that worked for our market environment.

CONS

Nothing. Every system has quirks and a learning curve. Anytime I have found something I didn't like the team at Cogran has worked with me to find a solution.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your comments. For the past five years it has been a pleasure to work with Gillam Grant Community Center!

Replied October 2020

Tami

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

We Love Cogran!

Cogran added the drafting system a couple of years ago, before that we had to hand draft and it literally took us days!!

PROS

This software does everything for us, it is how our parents register their children for sports and camps, it drafts teams for us using a serpentine system that forms teams based on try out score, practice night exclusions and putting children on their parents team (if they happen to be coaching). It also has a uniform feature that makes ordering uniforms a breeze. I am able to print labels with players name, uniform colors, sizes and team name, which makes packing uniforms easy. It is also our check in system for our gym members. The reports are wonderful. We would be lost without Cogran and I can't say enough about the support we get from them if I need help! They have always been extremely responsive and take care of us quickly! They have made lots of adjustments and tailored the system to fit our needs!

CONS

The only I have had has been user error! As an older user I was definitely on a leaning curve when we first used Cogran, of course they helped me every step of the way!

Reason for choosing Cogran

The personal care and support they offer.

Reasons for switching to Cogran

We no longer offered Upward Sports which had it's own software, we needed something to help us with registration, forming teams, rosters, uniform reports etc.

Angela

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Cogran Software

Since we implemented Cogran our online reservation’s have increased. The process is easy for our customers and they are able to see all facility information along with pricing before they begin the reservation process. If we do run into a snag the Cogran team is quick to respond and help.

PROS

Setting up and implementing the Cogran system was a smooth process. Facility reservations are easy to keep track of and have measures in place to stop double bookings. We needed some specific items added to our system and Cogran listened and were able to implement what we needed. Customer service is wonderful.

CONS

We are implementing a new ticket program for registrations. It is taking us a little longer to post events and track registrations but Cogran is very good about listening to concerns and very willing to make changes so the system runs smoothly.

Reason for choosing Cogran

Had everything we were looking for, Ease of product, great pricing and a great modern look from the website we had.

Reasons for switching to Cogran

We could not update the website or reservations without contacting the company. It was very time consuming and customers had a hard time making reservations.

Susan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Cogran is the Perfect Software for Classes, Events and Camps

The business problems we were having was efficiency, accuracy and time management. I love that it is user friendly- automated registration, payment collection and camp/class management tools makes it worth it. Cogran is like having another person on staff who is a detailed and super-efficient. I have a lot on my plate to juggle, so learning a new software was something I was hesitant about. The software is intuitive and pretty easy to follow. Cogran set us up super-fast and the one-on-one training is golden. I know there is so much more the software can do . Our Cogran representative is great about showing us how to get more out of the software.

PROS

We are a slim staff and Cogran software is like having added people to manage camp and class registration from soup to nuts. Before Cogran, we used excel to manage our camps and class registrations. It was labor intensive and open to human error. Collecting payments from parents was another challenge. This is now automated with Cogran. I have been able to add more camps and classes. I was anxious about making the change, worried that I had to be an IT expert. I was blown away at how fast it was for Cogran to get us set up. I am grateful for the expertise of Cogran's team in taking the time to show me how to navigate the software.

CONS

I am a visual person and would like to see instruction videos ie., how to set up class, what is the diffence between camp and class and how to set up each. There are some steps I don't do often and a video would be helpful to review.

Reason for choosing Cogran

Price, ease in explanation, features

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! We will send you over some direct links to the instructional videos on our helpdesk site, too!

Replied October 2023

Kathy

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

What a BOON!

I cannot say enough good things about COGRAN! I'd been in business for over 12 years and struggling when I learned about COGRAN. They really treated me as a partner - celebrating my successes, helping me quickly with any issues, making cost-saving suggestions, and helping me streamline my growing company. I own a business that conducts cooking programs/camps for kids (and adults), and they were able to customize my site to match MY business model. I am pretty self-sufficient now, but I miss talking regularly to Katy and Mil - they're great folks! I can't believe how easy it is to run this program - for my customers AND for me. I HIGHLY recommend COGRAN!

PROS

Ease of use, ability to customize, helps streamline payments.

CONS

nothing

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your kind words, Kathy! We're so pleased that you have had such success using Cogran to support and grow your business. It's a pleasure to work with you!

Replied April 2017

Howard

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Cogran provided the comprehensive to our Jr Summer Sailing Academy

We had tried 3 other software solutions and none compared to the Cogran complete solution

PROS

Cogran features an easy comprehensive registration, payment, reporting solution that helps all students, parents and our administration

CONS

We did not know of them sooner - If we did we would've changed sooner

Reason for choosing Cogran

Cogran focus with their management concierge level of assistance. Both initially and that it continues year after year as our program evolves

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! It means a lot to us to have loyal customers share their positive experiences with Cogran. It's always a pleasure to work with you and your Jr Summer Sailing Academy!

Replied March 2023

Sherri

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

We decided to use Cogran for registration for our Summer Sailing Academy for kids 9-17.

This software had cut the about of time I spend on the registration for our Summer Sailing program by at least half!

PROS

This software has allowed parents to sign up their kids for Summer Sailing online. We have been able to customize the program to gather all the information needed. We have included necessary waivers and emergency health info which are signed electronically. All a family's information is contained in one place. The parents have not had any difficulty completing the registrations on their own.

CONS

This software is very complex allowing customization to meet all needs. It took a while to be comfortable with it but it was well worth it!

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your great review!

Replied January 2020

J

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2015

Cogran - a Great Business Partner

Our organization just finished up our first year using Cogran registration management system. We used this service to register our members (1,200) for many different levels of team and training programs. We also managed our members' installment payments throughout the year. Cogran has a powerful data management capability that allows us to generate a wide range of reports. Their system has far more capability and variety for report generation then we would need to run our organization efficiently. The initial system load was easier than expected with some creative help from the Cogran product manager. Cogran's customer service has been exceptional. When there is a problem or question, a call or email to Cogran has a response that is immediate and thorough. A Great Business Partner!

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback and your kind words about the Cogran System. We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to continuing to improve the ease of use of the system!

Replied June 2015

Taylor

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] with cogran

PROS

This process is like a one-stop shop for or community

CONS

it may take some time learning the software

Cray

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2015

I am loving Cogran everyday

Cogran has helped our company tremendously since we started using the system a year ago. Less paperwork, easy and efficient system for our users and customers, and an excellent support team. Despite the time different between Cogran and us (half way across the globe) the support team always gives quick responses and urgent matters are immediately addressed. Setting up all details for our company and making the system work exactly how we wanted was challenging at first, but the support team helped and made that process smoother. It was a one time setting, now we only update our information. Cogran is constantly innovating and making the experience for our organization and customers better everyday.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great feedback. We worked to meet the specific needs for your style of registration system, and we have found that many other clients have been able to use the features we used for you!

Replied May 2015

David

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2014

Powerful and Flexible Online System

The City of Montebello, Ca were forced look for a Sports Management System because the old system were no long sufficient to do what we wanted. Particularly, we wanted an online system that residents can access information and register for classes and activities. Additionally, we wanted them to be able to pay online. Parks and Recreation staff evaluated 6 different recreation software system. Cogran rated the best in overall features, ease of use and pricing. We selected Cogran for our next Recreation Management System and it was the best decision we had made. This was all do to the fact that Cogran provide excellent customer service. They were with us throughout the migration and implementation. But what set them apart from any other company is that they went above and beyond to help use with issues we had encountered during the implementation. I would definitely recommend them to any Parks and Recreation Department.

Danielle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Cogran rocks!!!

AMAZING! Their customer service goes above and beyond! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are phenomenal!

PROS

It is user friendly as I am not tech-savvy!

CONS

There is soooo much to learn BUT Cogran guides you through each step!

Reason for choosing Cogran

I chose Cogran because of the reviews and the fact that they were decently priced. Everyone spoke of their customer service and they were right!

Reasons for switching to Cogran

My previous software was expensive and the support was awful!

Katie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2014

Great Customer Service

Our league has been using Cogran for a few years now. As the new registrar, my goal was to make the system more personalized for our small league (approx. 500 registrants). WOW! The changes in the last few months have been amazing. I have questions at least once a week (if not more) and I typically get a response within a few hours with answers! We currently use the Registration system, Team Formation, Coach Assignment and are experimenting with the scheduling system to be used in the next season. Pros: system for large or small numbers, organized, clear. All reports and fields can be customized as needed for exact needs of league. Customer Service: second to none. Cons: many "fields" and reports not needed for smaller leagues. Customer Service: second to none.

Lisa

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2013

Incredible Customer Service!

Cogran Sports Management System is a great way to organize all the registrations for your team or organization! I work for a large church and we use this system for all of our programs, classes and events. The system allows a great deal of customization to make it work for each individual organization. What makes Cogran stand out from other companies is their attention to customer service. They are always willing to help you find a solution to any issue that might arise. They go above and beyond to guarantee that the system is working for your needs. I can't say enough about this wonderful company

Elenn

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY