All eSPACE Reviews

1-25 of 424 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

David

Religious Institutions, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2022

Revolutionize your workflow!!

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Many features but too many steps for Work Order entry.

Everything entered is in one place.

PROS

It has a myriad of functionality. It is organized and intuitive and will do a great job tracking work orders. It also allows for uploading documents which is useful to attach warranties and pictures.

CONS

The access structure levels makes it hard to know what you are actually getting for your money. Also there is nothing simple about the work order entry. Too many fields to fill out to get a basic order entered. Only useful for current entry. Sometimes it would be nice to add a workorder from last week for tracking purposes but it only accepts current date.

Vendor Response

Bob: thanks for the great feedback. Would you mind sharing what would make the Work Order entry process more streamlined for you all? Thanks Tim Cool

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Erik

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

eSPACE makes all our facility work possible!

Modernized our work order system. Standardized the information our set up teams receive about each event.

PROS

This is the most comprehensive and easiest to use facility management software I have ever used. We have been able to improve our event set up progress both in accuracy (not missing a resources) and on time completion (having the set up ready). Our housekeeping team has been able to utilize the Maintenance PM feature to modernize how we know what to clean when. Before this feature daily lists had to be created to each housekeeper which often changed week to week. Now each housekeeper can access their daily work order which is recurring week to week. The customer support is also great! Any issue I have has been resolved quickly or implemented as a future development making the software better for everyone.

CONS

Sometimes changes occur or new features are added that you hear very little about. Also if Items from the post idea wall get enough votes to be implemented send a notification and reward the users who have ideas implemented.

Vendor Response

Erik....thanks for the feedback. Would love to know what added information we could provide you in addition to the WHAT'S NEW notifications. We want to make sure you are getting what is needed. Thanks Tim Cool

Replied March 2018

Andrew

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2019

eSpace Review

PROS

I like the tracking portion of the software and the audit trail

CONS

I wish eSpace has more features to the software like chat support and a knowledge/wiki and a asset tracker.

Reason for choosing eSPACE

We felt like Hippo CMMS did not fit our needs.

Reasons for switching to eSPACE

The biggest issues was the cost

User Profile

Allison

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

eSPACE for the workplace is a life saver

PROS

This uniform way of reserving rooms, set-ups, and supplies has made our massive business extremely happy. While each step clearly states what is needed, the best part is the attention to detail for each personalized​ request.

CONS

I have never understood the struggle with working with eSPACE until I had to help an employee over 50+. She did not grow up in the "everyone has a computer" stage of life and has struggled​ with the multitude of steps to make reservations. Now, we could have trained her better, but the more complicated your reservations are the more steps to complete it.

Vendor Response

Allison....great feedback. Thank you for sharing. We would welcome additional feedback on how we might streamline the process. As a side note, has that employee been shown the QUICK EVENT CREATE? Here is an article that might be useful. - https://intercom.help/espace/event-management/creating-events/quick-event-create Let us kn ow if we can help further. Tim Cool

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Alexus

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

eSPACE Review

PROS

Being able to reserve a room and saying what is needed.

CONS

A person can reserve a room, even if someone was in that room first. Creating awkward conversations when both parties show up.

Vendor Response

Alexus: Thank for the feedback. I would suggest that you get with Landon or Bernie about your concerns. The system is set up to not allow conflicts....but it must be set up that way in the churches SETUP section. If you are having double bookings, then that is a setting that can be adjusted on the church's side. Let me know if we can assist in setting this up Tim Cool tim@coolsolutionsgroup.com

Replied November 2018

User Profile

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to use, chat functionality is helpful, and always responsive if I have any issues.

PROS

I think the best thing about the software is that I ma quickly and easily able to keep our team organized, focused, and as effective as possible simply with a few keystrokes to ensure that we have a great space to work.

CONS

Some of the questions in the reservation process seem redundant. It feels like I have a few to many screens to click through in order to complete the reservation process.

Vendor Response

Jordon....great feedback. Would love to learn which questions feel redundant. Always love learning from our clients. Thanks Tim Cool

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Luis

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

eSPACE is what your church needs!

PROS

eSPACE's facilite management software and the event scheduling software is one of a kind. We have used multiple platforms in the past and this far exceeds the previous systems.

CONS

There isn't a con I can think of. eSPACE fulfills all of our needs.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great resource for church facility managers

After using the software for several months, we've seen our productivity increase on our facility team, and missed maintenance and janitorial tasks have decreased. Grateful to have this tool to help us steward our facilities well.

PROS

eSpace enables me to assign work to my facility care team using both automated planned maintenance tools and in response to unscheduled repair work. It's a great coordination tool that allows the team to stay synched and to know what their weekly work load is going to be.

CONS

The integration between planned maintenance and work order generation has several areas that can be improved, including how due dates are structured, pre-loading PM Work Orders with needed materials (like HVAC filters), and better filtering of PM tasks in the calendar view.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Quick and Easy to Use

PROS

Our organization has many different meeting spaces each with different types of spaces. eSpace allows you to quickly reserve a room when you have a meeting on the fly or reserve a space for a ongoing weekly meetings. eSpace bring order to everyone’s busy schedule by ensuring you will have a space to meet and not be interrupted by any miss scheduling that can happen on other platforms by sending you a confirmation email.

CONS

It can be easy to forgot to hit the “Submit Event” button when filling out the room form. I have done this in several occasions and not had the space I needed. However once this happens you are sure to always double check in the future.

Ray

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

espace Facility maintenance

I have really been happy with espace and it has worked great for a medium size church like ours. We can also grow into this even more. This has allowed us to track items better and setup annual maintenance very well. Plus allowing anyone to submit a work order.

PROS

The capabilities and features are just what we needed. We did not need a expensive powerful application that you could go to Mars on. I like the support area where you can give improvement suggestions

CONS

It still has some growing. I it could use some improvements in the reports area. But the export options help out there.

Vendor Response

Ray: Thanks for the feedback. I would welcome any additional feedback you can provide on the reporting. Always trying to improve. Tim Cool tim@coolsolutionsgroup.com

Replied November 2018

Denis

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

eSpace Event Software

This software package has been a real advancement to our event scheduling process. Going from a paper, sneaker net process to an online one has really made our administrative assistants life easier. The support I get from the Cool Solutions staff has been outstanding!! I would definitely recommend this software to any organization that has events on their campus and looking for a way to make it an easier process.

PROS

1. Ease of use. New users have had very little problems using this software from the 2 word documents I created for new users and give to them before they can use the software to create an event. 2. Ease of making changes. The software makes changes and applies all the way through all existing events on our calendar. 3. Functionality of the software meeting our needs. Providing this as an online process, having the calendar ported over to our website and being able to print weekly and month calendars is a real plus.

CONS

There have been a couple of very littles things that would have been cool to have but I understand it is very difficult to meet the needs of every organizations little differences so I cannot enter any Cons!!

Reason for choosing eSPACE

The two major reasons we choose the eSpace software was: 1. It was designed to work with a church campus. I looked closely at 2 or 3 other packages available and eSpace Event Scheduler was spot on the package that met our needs. 2. The monthly cost of this software package is very, very reasonable.

Vendor Response

Denis: Thank you for the encouragement and review. What a blessing to read your review. Merry Christmas Tim Cool Founder

Replied December 2019

Michelle

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Review

Overall its been a win/win for us and love it.

PROS

We like the ease of use, very easy and user-friendly.

CONS

1 - Under the "Setup TAb - "configuration" (which is the indicator of how space should be set up) should be a "required" field since it is critical for every room reservation. We find people tend to forget this and then we have to go back and follow up with them nearly every time. 2 - Under the "Setup Tab - Instead of "Edit" this should say something that would trigger the end user such as "Add Configuration" or Add Details - Add Notes....People again tend to miss this because they don't clearly understand what they are "editing" and then again, its not a "required field (which it should be). 3. It would be good if "attachments" could be more visible instead of being hidden under "optional settings". People again tend to miss this feature.

Reason for choosing eSPACE

The general use of the software, the customer service, and the price.

Reasons for switching to eSPACE

Replacement of outdated software.

Vendor Response

Michelle: Thanks you for your input and suggestions. I appreciate the "required field" suggestions. We have debated these for years as some people would benefit from making them required, while most of our subscribers have told us they prefer not to make them required. Please feel free to share this with our customer support team if it continues to be an issue. Tim Cool Founder

Replied January 2020

Holly

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Uh oh.... can I undo that?

It has been helpful, but it is not intuitive enough to be something you do in a hurry. I'm very quick with computers and new software, but I really have to stop and think through what I'm doing with this one. As a weekly user to add or update events, not the administrator, and being short-handed in my department, I'm often using it on the go to rearrange reservations/schedules and multitasking another task or two at the same time. For things that can't be undone, a "Sure you want to do that?" would be helpful.

PROS

I love that I have the ability to update my reservation for a space with additional dates, schedules, and set up information as we draw closer to an event. Also, it allows us to really customize our available services as we need to over time. I love that I can keep a weekly event going through to the next year and beyond by just adding additional dates to the calendar. We also have it set up for me to approve events and services in the building I'm in charge of so that I can manage those events well or veto them.

CONS

If you you are adding a schedule to an ongoing event, but decide to cancel said addition of schedule because the availability is not there for it to be approved, you could be like me and inadvertently end up cancelling an entire major event and not just the schedule that has been approved and ongoing all year with NO WAY to undo the cancellation.

Reasons for switching to eSPACE

EMS was outdated and we needed something that would be store and accessed online with more users

Vendor Response

Holly...thank you so much for the great input. Love the idea. Are there other things that would help make this tool more productive for you? Merry Christmas Tim Cool Founder

Replied December 2019

Nancy

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

It is a user friendly software. Good for booking a large number of rooms for one event.

It is a time saver and easy to use. I did not handle the purchase of this software, our business operations department coordinated the purchase.

PROS

Since the improvements have been made, I can now enter a large number of rooms for one event, so that is making my job easier. It is easy to read and follow. When I have had a question, or an issue, the customer support has been wonderful.

CONS

When I have used the schedules piece, it seems to be very confusing for our Buildings and Grounds people to read at their end. Even though I have booked rooms at certain times, they don't appear on the calendar the way I have booked them, so I have stopped using the schedules for that reason.

Vendor Response

Nancy: Great to hear from you. Would love to learn more about the issue you are having with the schedules. Is this for the WORK ORDERs or the Event? Thanks Tim Cool

Replied March 2018

Bradley

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

There has never been an issue with eSPACE

A fresh look for an older type of program. Quick and easy to use calendar views from month to agenda to weekdays, etc. All of your calendars are integrated into one calendar and you can filter from the calendar to find what you need based on EVERYTHING chosen in events. Resources, spaces, event owners, editors, etc. There's so many features, you have to just try it out on free trial.

PROS

We use this at our church to schedule events, fulfill work orders, display public calendars, and as a ticketing system for our IT department. It feels like every other month we're able to integrate or use the eSPACE software instead of another software we've used in the past. It really helps us put all of our eggs in one basket in regards to church operations. The fact that you can request ideas and the development team listens is a huge advantage they have on other providers for event scheduling and work order management. The knowledge base is great and always helpful when trying to find the correct function you need.

Vendor Response

Brad: Thank you for sharing. Just curious...what kind of IT ticketing were you using prior to eSPACE? Thanks Tim Cool

Replied March 2018

Diane

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

User Friendly programs and customer support has been quick to respond to idea suggestions

Our staff can easily use this program to schedule events so that the public can view it and that we can identify where events are being held. Running reports on areas is easy and a nice feature to have for end of year reviews.

PROS

The calendar is a quick and easy way for our staff to view room availability and what is happening in our buildings. We love the "room conflict" feature so there is an ease of reserving spaces without causing conflict with multiple users.

CONS

We wish there was a drop down feature on the calendar that you could choose the month and year without having to type it in or scroll through each month. Would also like an easier way to produce invoicing for clients who book rooms.

Vendor Response

Diane: Thank you for the kind words and good suggestion. Thanks for your support. Tim Cool

Replied March 2018

Brad

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

This software has helped my staff get out of the "What do you want me to do today?" mentality.

PROS

The upgrades that come out are really incredible. The staff have called me during support issues, they have changed certain things at my request, they are extremely friendly and generous, and all of this just seems like icing in comparison to the product of what eSpace has to offer. I really enjoy the "Post Idea" feature, as you can tell how others are using the software as well.

CONS

I would love to see ways to download CSV files, edit them, and reload them for things such as inventory, equipment, etc. An internal chat program would be a nice addition as well. It wouldn't surprise me if these come in the package in the near future, but one of this keeps me from getting the most out of eSpace right now as it is, though.

Vendor Response

Brad: Thanks for the great input. Did you see that we released "CONVERSATIONS" last week which gives you the real time chat? Thanks for the other suggestions. Tim Cool

Replied February 2018

Phillip

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

very easy but powerful tool

PROS

softway has never lockup on us. customer service is great. They listen to their customers and use that to change their software upgrades or the dar they listen to their customers and use that to change their software upgrades.

CONS

they are working on maintenance module. be happy when it is complete., I would like for calendar to open on a day st you pick not just a month. other than that I have not cons against this software

Vendor Response

Hi Phillip...thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to provide us suggestions in the POST AN IDEA section. We love learning from our clients. Are there specific features with the maintenance module that would be most beneficial? Tim Cool

Replied February 2018

Stella

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE