User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(1)

1

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • " It's easy to use, provides authorization levels, it is possible to attach documents to the lease items"

  • "Ease of implementation. Timely responses from Nakisa customer support "

  • "The Integration to SAP ERP and he Single Sign on."

  • Cons

  • "There are some bugs that we are working through, but it hasn't interrupted anything in our current process. "

  • "Should show: - The user who is connected the easy wait"

  • "Software is not stable after so many releases System has so many bugs and many things stop working suddenly No references available on google or any other open source websites "

Browse Nakisa Lease Administration Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

July 2019

Alejandro from Evertec LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Nakisa NLA

Pros

The Integration to SAP ERP and he Single Sign on.

Cons

Should show: - The user who is connected the easy wait

Response from Nakisa

Replied August 2019

Thanks so much for your review. We put a lot of work into our SAP integration engine and always appreciate positive feedback there. We also recently released an Oracle Cloud Connecter for Oracle ERP integration, based on our new API technology. If you also have an Oracle system in your infrastructure, it might be worth talking to your account manager for an upgrade to the latest release!

July 2019

Guido from Bayer Business Services GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Good solution, yet some requirements not fully included

Pros

Easy to understand, quite intuitive UI. Fits to process and organizational design.

Cons

A couple of custom configurable options cannot be configured by ourselves as they are not part of the admin backend, but of the service configuration editor, where changes are only allowed with the support from the suppliers technical consultants.

Response from Nakisa

Replied August 2019

Hi Guido, we appreciate all your feedback and we're glad to hear you appreciate the solution's simplicity and UI. We'd also invite you to look at the latest release, Nakisa Lease Administration 5.0 which has numerous fixes and enhancements based on the feedback of our customers, including backend enhancements. We'd invite you to reach out to your Account Manager directly for further details.

July 2019

Juho from UPM-Kymmene Oyj

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

SLAN SP5

The software is still work-in-progress. After IFRS16 has been in place, there were some hiccups with the software that were both due to the system being new and some standard functionalities having bugs which has taken time to solve from both Finance and IT functions. Overall however, the system suits the needs of our company, as the primary purpose of the software is to fulfil the requirements set by the IFRS16 standard change. Leases in all are not considered to be in the center of our business, so the main aim of implementing the software was to satisfy reporting requirements towards investors.

Pros

-The software has an easy-to-use interface that new users have quickly grasped. -As the database is open, we have been able to easily utilize it to create custom reports with tools such as Lavastorm and Microsoft Power BI. -Having a data repository that contains all leasing contracts within one software has provided visibility to the needed internal stakeholders -Having a system directly linked to SAP has proven beneficial

Cons

We are using the SP5 version of the software, which has then been upgraded to SP7. The reporting functionalities of the version used by our company do not support our reporting requirements. This has lead to limited visibility on the leasing contracts deployed in SLAN (for which Power BI-solutions have been created). In addition, we have found many bugs related to the version, which has caused many issues that have proven time-consuming to solve for our SLAN key users and IT.

Reasons for Choosing Nakisa Lease Administration

The fact that it was a SAP-backed product impacted the decision making immensely. In addition, benchmarking with other Finnish companies, we found many had chosen SLAN as the

Response from Nakisa

Replied August 2019

Hi Juho. Thank you so much for the detailed review and comprehensive feedback! We're glad that your overall experience has met your needs, but understand the challenges you have been facing as well. Have you discussed an upgrade to the newest version 5.0 with your Account Manager? A large number of your comments have been addressed in this latest release, including a comprehensive and brand new reporting module with significantly enhances our reporting engine and also provide additional visibility and insights.

February 2020

Saul from BACHOCO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

What you need improve for integrated with SAP.

Its a good and easy solution for leasing management.

Pros

Is easy to use and intagrated with SAP vs BAPI standar. Is easy to create new configuration data for create an other companies. It has many reports about diferent kind of movements. Is easy to create new users with the correct profile for Nakisa vs SAP Profile. If has a good definition science begin, you don't need practicance any maintenance.

Cons

You need make upgrades, will be better automatic upgrades at cloud. They don have technical spanish support.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Does everything we need it to

Does what we needed it to do, which was compile all global leases, and provide the entries necessary to comply with the new standard.

Pros

We have a pretty vanilla lease profile, however, the system makes it easy to put all leases in one place and produce the necessary entries needed for closing. Also, we are utilizing the reporting functions more and more to better understand our portfolio and where we can make operational changes.

Cons

There are some bugs that we are working through, but it hasn't interrupted anything in our current process.

Response from Nakisa

Replied August 2019

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you've been able to make your compliance deadlines. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at customersuccess@nakisa.com if you ever need help with something and our Customer Success team will work with you to address them.

May 2019

Subramanyam from Nielsen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Good Product, wyas behind maturity

Bringing all leased assets globally for reporting.

Pros

Good software for SAP customers at enterprise level no doubt Helps bring all lease assets under one umbrella Integrates with SAP albeit with some pain. Good for small companies that dont have enterprise presence globally

Cons

Software maturity curve is very slow, lot of issues to contend with Batch posting still doesn't work need lot of manual intervention Reporting is very minimal Customer support is spotty Software i snot able to handle the volume of leases globally with various nuances Not designed to capture business needs for e.g approval is multi step that takes away the agility and speed Lack of robust product knowledge by its own support folks.

Response from Nakisa

Replied August 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we value your feedback. We're sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues and want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously, and have incorporated it in our latest release. The latest release of Nakisa Lease Administration 5.0 offers improvements to the core system and architecture that will enhance performance and expand the different accounting use cases we cover. This release also includes a new reporting module, full batch management capabilities, and a new API framework. If you're interested in learning more about this, please reach out to your Account Manager.

July 2019

Zlatan from Airfrance-KLM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Improve reliability

System is still not fully reliable, this is hopefully improved in newer releases.

Pros

UI and the user friendliness of it. Users quickly know how to operate.

Cons

Stability, system behaves inconstantly in some cases. It is also uncertain if new releases have new issues.

Reasons for Choosing Nakisa Lease Administration

Landscape consist of SAP and NON SAP systems. One lease environment for all was a hard requirement.

Response from Nakisa

Replied August 2019

Hi Zlatan, thanks for your review. We are always working on improving the simplicity of the user experience in Nakisa Lease Administration and we're glad to hear it's paid off! We recently released version 5.0, which has numerous improvements to overall system behaviour and also has new technology to improve performance and streamline the upgrade process for our existing customers. Please reach out to your Account Manager for details on the release.

January 2020

Samita from Colt Technology Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

SLAN Feedback

Pros

Simple to use for end-users Easy system configuration Easy to upgrade

Cons

Software is not stable after so many releases System has so many bugs and many things stop working suddenly No references available on google or any other open source websites

Reasons for Choosing Nakisa Lease Administration

Simple user interface Tight integration with SAP ERP

Response from Nakisa

Replied February 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we value all of the feedback we get from our customers. We're sorry to hear you have been experiencing issues with our legacy SLAN product and want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our latest solution, Nakisa Lease Administration, offers improvements to the core system and architecture that will enhance performance, significantly improve reliability and addresses numerous points of great feedback we've received from our customer base. We'd invite you to reach out to your account manager and take a look at the new Nakisa Lease Administration 5.1 to see if this addresses your concerns and hope you'll have some positive feedback for us on it!

November 2019

Daniel from Amer Sports

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

NLA as fully integrated extension to our global SAP system

The tool is doing what it should do. There are some bugs in the system but Nakisa provides constantly patches and upgrade options, so we see that improvements are made. We have not had a very positive experience with the cloud support, this is definitely an area where Nakisa needs to improve their communication with customers and also the willingness to help proactively.

Pros

NLA provides a good integration with SAP Fixed Asset Accounting and good reporting and disclosure report functionalities for a whole group of companies. It helped us to centralize the process to cover IFRS 16 requirements.

Cons

The software is still being improved. We were missing some critical functionality for our group at the beginning. To some extend the tool offers much more functionality than we need and makes it for users too complex.

Reasons for Choosing Nakisa Lease Administration

Cloud-based solution with direct integration into SAP Fixed Asset accounting was clearly the main trigger for our decision.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

YOU HAVE BEEN USEFUL AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE HAS BEEN GOOD

Pros

It's easy to use, provides authorization levels, it is possible to attach documents to the lease items

Cons

To correct previous periods, the entire load file must be reloaded, the modifications are not easy to make, it is necessary to provide support from the supplier

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2019

Difficult to implement

Pros

Compliant with ASC 842 and integrates with SAP

Cons

Massively difficult to implement. Seemed like it barely had functionality and we built half the system for our company.

Response from Nakisa

Replied August 2019

We're so sorry to hear about your experience but thank you for sharing it. Please reach out to our Customer Success Department at customersuccess@nakisa.com to discuss the issues you have faced so we can work with you towards a solution. Have you had a chance to look at the latest release of Nakisa Lease Administration? It's our biggest release to-date and we put a lot of our efforts behind this release to address the feedback we have been receiving from our customers over the last few years. Nakisa Lease Administration 5.0 provides fixes, performance enhancements, and functionality to address a wider set of use cases.

July 2019

Ashley from Marathon Oil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Meets Our Needs

Pros

Overall pretty simple design and easy to use. Our lease profile isn't too complicated, so it does the job needed.

Cons

Still a couple small bugs that need to be fixed.

Response from Nakisa

Replied August 2019

Hi Ashley, thank you for leaving us a review. Glad to hear your experience has been simple and smooth.

June 2019

Randy from Marathon Oil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

SLAN Working good for us

We have had a pretty simple and straightforward implementation and have had very few issues.

Pros

Ease of implementation. Timely responses from Nakisa customer support

Cons

Plenty of bugs to work out, but that is expected from a quick and first time program.

Response from Nakisa

Replied August 2019

Hi Randy, thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that your implementation went well that our Support team have been able to give you what you need.