All Q Ware CMMS Reviews

1-25 of 56 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

John

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Q Ware CMMS Excels!

I have used Q WARE CMMS for over 15 years now. This spans two different employers. I find them to be the very best in customer support and respond quickly to your needs. They still treat each customer with individual care.

PROS

Ease of use Superior Customer Support Inexpensive as compared to other CMMS

CONS

I honestly don't have any cons. They continue to amaze me.

Vendor Response

Thanks John! You've been a great supporter and we appreciate your business. We'll continue to focus on individual care. Stay Safe. Q Ware Team

Replied October 2020

Mary

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Upgrading of Current Version

We are extremely happy using Q Ware, there is no down time with not any glitches.

PROS

The reason why we bought this product was because we were able to consolidate: Event Booking, Work Orders and Tracking of Inventory all in one platform. Users do not need to go out to various platforms to do their work.

CONS

Unfortunately, we are still running version 2.1.3.10 The reason why we are still on this old version of Q Ware is because the updated version no longer has Event Booking. If we move to the newer version we will not have this feature which is very important to us as a school. We use it extensively to book various rooms and generate a work order for our Events.When we had initially purchased the program it was mentioned to us that Q Ware was in the process of updating the version, it was not mentioned that in the updated version Event Booking would not be included.Could this be reconsidered? We have invested so much time in setting the program up, training our users.

Reason for choosing Q Ware CMMS

One product for all of the services we were looking for.

Reasons for switching to Q Ware CMMS

We needed to consolidate the services in one application.

Vendor Response

Hi Mary, We are incorporating the Event Booking feature into the new version of Q Ware. The development has already started and we are in the process of solidifying the migration process to move customers like yourself to the new version. Please reach out to our support staff if you have any questions about Events or the migration process. Thank you for your support! Best, Ryan N.

Replied April 2023

Kara

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Qware usage in Higher Ed

My customer service rep, [sensitive content hidden], is always helpful and easy to contact.

PROS

It is easy to get our end users trained to use the system. It notifies us and easy to use the Work Order system

CONS

I am needing the printing feature and the upgrades to utilize Asset Management in the manner that we are wanting to use it.

Vendor Response

Hi Kara, Thank you for the positive review. We have started the migration process for some clients to move them to the new product. Please contact our support team if you want to schedule time to see if we can move you sooner. We appreciate your business and support. Best, Q Team

Replied March 2024

Samuel

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Not too satisfied with the new version

[sensitive content hidden] has been very supportive. We have QWare at three different locations across the US.

PROS

easy to use, simple and not overloaded with a lot of extra features that make it confusion

CONS

The new version has a number of drawbacks that I've discussed with Chris.

Reason for choosing Q Ware CMMS

Ease of use, has all the basics...except Life cycle management

Reasons for switching to Q Ware CMMS

The last product didn't have all the features I needed.

Vendor Response

Hi Samuel, We appreciate the feedback. Our main concerns with Q Ware have been keeping it easy to use and providing the best support. We will continue to add features with that in mind. We're looking into your concerns with the new version and will do our best to correct what we can. Thank you for your business and support! Best, Q Ware Team

Replied March 2024

Cyril

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Berlin CSD - Electronic Work Order Program

Overall, we have been very pleased with the product and its functionality for the Berlin CSD. The teaching and support staff love the feedback, and I have a much better accountability of my maintenance staff; the jobs they do; and the time it takes to complete those tasks.

PROS

* Welcoming and friendly sales team, easy to work with and very knowledgeable. * Easily installed and adapted to our facilities * Training and use for all school district staff was easy, with very few questions and/or complaints * Have seen a dramatic increase in the number of Work Orders being submitted by staff for items that need to be done or receive attention. * Program provides feedback to the Requestor / Other Administrators which has proven to be very favorable

CONS

* Some changes to programming have to go back through the Company versus being able to make them yourself

Reason for choosing Q Ware CMMS

Much easier to work with, both from a company standpoint and software programming standpoint. And, it was far less expensive than the other seven (7) Building Maintenance Work Order programs that my district reviewed.

Vendor Response

Hi Cyril, Thank you for the feedback. We hope you and your district are navigating COVID alright. We appreciate your business over the years and please reach out if there is anything we can do to make Q work better for you. Thanks again and stay safe. Q Ware Team

Replied October 2020

Rich

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

The customer service is everything

We chose qware because we needed a system that would send email communications to hold folks accountable. It worked! With QWARE multiple people have access to the same information simultaneously, and then as the info is updated (and projects worked-on) a stream of communications easily inform us all.

PROS

The reporting features are my second favorite feature, because the customer is support is amazing. I am not talking about work around and duct tape. I am talking about getting help and advice on solving complicated workflow for my organization so that that solutions create data streams and analysis tools.

CONS

The con is so minute it's almost not worth mentioning. When I download a report, it includes a totals line in the csv. Ok. No bid deal because I can delete the totals line before I Power Query the report into my analysis.

Reason for choosing Q Ware CMMS

It appears QWARE has the same capability for a great entry price point. We've grown our relationship since our original contract. What has stayed the same? QWARE's amazing customer service.

Vendor Response

Hi Rich, Thank you for the honest review. We appreciate your business. As always, if there is anything you need going forward or ideas you have to make Q better for you, please don't hesitate to reach out. Stay safe. Q Ware Team

Replied October 2020

Michael

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

QWare does what you need, but just that.

QWare was a necessary implementation for our maintenance department. They needed a way to handle, track, and print off information for our maintenance staff. This software was a good solution for a department that had minimal tracking and offers of support. When our IT Department was integrated, things didn't go as well. Our IT department was used to a "Ticketing" system, and ticketed everything. Users didn't often pre-create tickets, they called and needed help. IT tracked everything, even if the reports were a little more cumbersome to visualize. But QWare being a Work Order system, it encouraged users to create work orders, and then IT would react. It slowed down their processes, reduced their tracking, and ultimately their efficiency. Now we have less data and less information to predict from.

PROS

QWare is a simple solution for work orders, facilities, and calendar management. We primarily use the work order function for IT Departments, and our Maintenance Departments. Our maintenance workers are able to use the software with minimal training, as are our faculty. It works, and does the job it's intended to do.

CONS

As a work order system, I find the software dated. The concept follows a good replacement from a Work Order paper system to an electronic system. It does that just fine. But the interface is only acceptable, and just serves its purposes. It does not go above and beyond, and nothing about the software will wow anyone. It's just adequate.

Reason for choosing Q Ware CMMS

It works well for maintenance. SchoolDude, looked even more antiquated.

Reasons for switching to Q Ware CMMS

A switch was made to consolidate solutions with our maintenance department.

Christopher

Individual & Family Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Quality CMMS

I am very happy with Q Ware CMMS. It is an easy to use system. You can add user defined categories. It is much quicker and better to track than the pen and paper system we used to use.

PROS

Set up is easy. You work directly with someone, giving them your information and they set it up for you. It is fairly turn key operation. Adjustments can be made after if you need to change something. There is also the ability for user defined options which is easy to learn how to complete and lets you tweak to system to meet your particular needs. Q Ware also has the ability for system inventory per building, a very handy feature to keep everything in one place. Q Ware does not need to, but is capable of being fully electronic and paperless. You have the option to print individual work orders. You can run reports based on various criteria and have the ability to export to an excel or word document or to print a paper copy. Web based, no need for additional storage bogging down your server. Compared to the old pen and paper system we used to use, it gives us much faster control of knowing what needs to be completed and what and where out techs are doing with their workday. No more "lost" work orders because someone threw out the paperwork.

CONS

Web based. Depending on how it's accessed (whether you have direct web access or have have to go through your companies server) there is occasional lag. My issues are mostly internal problems with our server, not with Q Ware so I really don't have any cons.

Reason for choosing Q Ware CMMS

Mainly cost, but also features. Q Ware is a single yearly fee while most other CMMS programs are a per user fee, which drives the cost up, especially is a larger company. Q Ware can easily breakdown your business into different divisions and is very easy to learn and navigate.

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and if there is anything we can do to make Q better for you, don't hesitate to reach out. Stay Safe. Q Ware Team

Replied October 2020

Antone

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Qware experience

Covid PPE inventory tracking

PROS

This product was easily implemented and we currently use work order, preventative Maint., inventory and assets management. this system has made the day to day operations more efficient and we have found the inventory tracking has been a huge asset in regards to tracking and reordering with the reorder threshold. I was able to allow access to some administrators so they can see the day to day inventory of PPE during the Pandemic

CONS

wish the passwords could intergrade with our tech.

Reason for choosing Q Ware CMMS

Boces aid able and ease of use

Vendor Response

Hey Antone, We're glad Q is able to help Bath during this time. Hopefully, we get back to something normal for schools soon. We appreciate your business over the years and it's always good to see you on the golf course (maybe next year?). Thanks for the review and stay safe. Q Ware Team

Replied October 2020

Victoria

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

QWare helped streamline our work order procedure

PROS

QWare was easy to implement and deploy to our employees. It helped to streamline our work order process and created more efficiency among our facilities department.

CONS

I haven't encountered any negative issues with QWare at this time.

Andrew

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

QWare NCIS

Very good.

PROS

It is easy to use. I don't even give end users instructions other than how to change their password. We are a bit of an odd ball of a client. We are a facilities services provider that exclusively serves two K-12, international private schools. Because of the complexity of multiple organizations and multiple campuses, QWare was the only system that seemed able to handle that complexity. We really like the Events module too, which is a big part of our operations. I will also say that customer support is rock solid. They always get back to me right away and most of the time the figure out the issue pretty quickly.

CONS

PMs are a little laborious to set up. We don't really plug in a lot of assets into the system. So, for our needs, we can often skip the whole part about setting up an asset and asset category. I understand the logic of it. It makes sense on paper. We are not an industrial client though. Easier to just put in description, "change battery on UPS in server closet B with an RBC55 battery." Sometimes the event calendar displays incorrect times on the calendar view. I think it may be a browser thing, or needing to clear my cache. The only other thing that sometimes trips me up is how you treat deleted users. They are still in there... sort of. I don't like that I can't use a user name that was previously used by some ex-employee from 5 years ago.

Reason for choosing Q Ware CMMS

Only QWare could handle the complexity of our unique business operation.

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew, Thank you for the honest feedback and we're glad Q has been able to handle the complexity of your operation. I'll forward the issues you mentioned to support to see what we can do. Thanks again for the feedback and your continued business. Best, Q Ware Team

Replied January 2022

Timothy

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2022

Long time user.

The experience is minimal as its not changed in 15 years. We are stuck with it.

PROS

Its very basic to use. The users do seem to figure out how to enter in work orders. The day to day operation works fine.

CONS

The software has looked the same and worked the same for 15 years. We spend a lot on subscription for the same exact product. The graphics, functions, and processes have all remained the same. I can't name one new feature of the product.

Reason for choosing Q Ware CMMS

This was the only option in my area.

Vendor Response

Hi Tim, Thank you for the honest review. We are actively working on the migration process for moving customers using our 2.0 product like yourself onto our new product. If you have any questions about the new product or are interested in ways to expedite your transition to it, please reach out to support at support@qwarecmms.com. Thanks! Q Ware Team

Replied September 2022

Michael

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Montessori School of Silicon Valley

the product does what it is supposed to do and the support is very good. QWare provides excellent value for our investment.

PROS

the ability to generate and manage work orders including the ability to schedule reminders and work orders for preventative and repetitive maintenance jobs.

CONS

It is somewhat over weight for our use - would be great if we could easily hide functions that we dont use. Also it would be very helpful if we could attached multiple photos to a work order.

Reason for choosing Q Ware CMMS

QWare offered the highest value for the lowest cost and provided excellent support when we launched.

Reasons for switching to Q Ware CMMS

excel was fine when we had a single campus but we needed a CMMS as we grew from 1-4 campus locations in less than 6 years.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business over the years. When you have some time, please reach out to our support team. We'll take care of those issues you're experiencing. Thanks again and stay safe. Q Ware Team

Replied October 2020

Patrick

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

It is a serviceable tool, very few bells and whistles

We are tracking required regulatory inspections as well as FAA related work orders from creation to completion.

PROS

It is a helpful tool for tracking work orders, PM and routine inspections.

CONS

Interface is outdated and could be more intuitive

Reason for choosing Q Ware CMMS

It is what we have been usin and what we are familiar with.

Vendor Response

Hi Patrick, Thank you for the honest review. We are currently working on migrating customers over to our new platform which has more of the bells and whistles. We'll be reaching out with information relating to the migration early next year. Best, Q Ware Team

Replied October 2022

Richard

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Why I like QWare

I would not switch to any other product. I am sold on using QWare forever

PROS

Ease of use and flexibility to make QWare work for me

CONS

Events lacks some needed features. No other cons

Reason for choosing Q Ware CMMS

Past experience with Q Ware

Vendor Response

Hi Rich, Thank you for your review. We're working hard to bring you onto our new platform which will provide more flexibility including a renovated Events application. We appreciate your business! Best, Q Ware Team

Replied October 2022

Adam

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

User friendly/intuitive software that is easy, efficient, and effective.

Great support team, easy implementation, and the software just works exactly as advertised.

PROS

Ease of use. Simple interface with a natural workflow.

CONS

They rely on a 3rd party programming entity which can slow development and programming enhancement work. Some elements are rather rigid and inflexible. Checklist functionality is lacking.

Maurice Kevin Lawton

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Cairo-Durham

PROS

Easy to use even for people who struggle with using computers

CONS

I am unable to make some changes in the system and must use tech support

Reasons for switching to Q Ware CMMS

Cost and complexity.

Vendor Response

Hi Maurice, Thank you for the review! It is possible to hand over some of the system management functions of Q. When you have time, reach out to support and we'll get you trained on those functions. Thanks again and stay safe. Q Ware Team

Replied October 2020

Tim

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE