All FluentStream Reviews

1-25 of 66 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Couldn't ask for better customer service!

Any issue I may have, or need assistance with customer service agents are friendly, helpful and hands on. At first I was skeptical suing a phone company that is not located in my back yard, however remote access is a wonder and gets the issues taken care of, almost immediately. The technology is advanced but easy to use, couldn't ask for more.

PROS

I love the user friendly platform, very "dummy proof" for those of us that aren't as technologically inclined. I also the love the Fluentcloud mobile app that allows me to access my extension while I am out of the office.

CONS

I would not say there is anything I don't like, in most cases it is my lack of knowledge on how to navigate the software.However anytime I contact the customer service team they are ready and willing to walk me through these processes through instruction and education.

John

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

An upstart VOIP provider that will give the big names a run for their money!!!

It's been world-class amazing from the sales process, to onboarding, to daily use.

PROS

The software is fairly straightforward like most VOIP systems. It may not be as flashy as Vonage, RingCentral or 8x8, but it's a great cost, and the customer support team has been AMAZING for both selection, implementation and ongoing use.

CONS

Nothing really. Some things are a little harder to find compared to the bigger systems because they're a new vendor. But they're constantly upgrading and making the system easier and easier to use.

Reason for choosing FluentStream

Their sales process was really consultative, they offered a 30 day free trial, and weren't pushy. They took the time to understand my needs and really build out a structure that worked for me and my team.

Reasons for switching to FluentStream

Vonage had no US based support, and it was terrible to get little things fixed in a timely manner. Also, it was very expensive.

Sharon

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Not sure what you mean by this question.

PROS

Being able to fax to offices in a timely manner. And it allows to see if the fax does not go through.

CONS

As of now since I've been using it there is nothing.

Kariann

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Up's and Downs

Over all it is a GREAT company to work with. I love the support staff they are all friendly and try their darndest to get things fixed. Even if you feel extra needy. They never let on that they aren't happy to help. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is especially patient with our nit pickyness.

PROS

I really like that it's user friendly and easy to learn. It really helps that it allows us to have many phone lines. Also the online faxing feature and text feature are helpful. Their support team is awesome and there for you 24/7 and don't sound annoyed when you call back multiple times.

CONS

There were some quirks to work out to get it to work smoothly with our business. We don't like that there isn't a contact list for the fax machine feature and that you can only text 180 characters. The no contact list for the fax slows us down in having to find fax numbers every time. The text feature really limits what we can text clients. We had to get really creative in our wording to keep it within the limit.

Reason for choosing FluentStream

They were a cheaper alternative and didn't make you sign a 3 year contract.

Reasons for switching to FluentStream

We were limited with 2 phone lines and a growing business. Clients were upset that they couldn't get through to us. Also, every time it rained or snowed our phones and internet went down.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great VOIP Company!

Very good

PROS

Its feature packed. Everything I need in a program it offers & its priced right

CONS

Very little. Maybe they just need to make it a bit easier to find recorded conversations

Reason for choosing FluentStream

I liked the people & the the support has been outstanding. AND they speak english. LOL

Reasons for switching to FluentStream

Terrible support.

User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

An awesome IP phone software system.

The ability to work from anywhere and be able to change anything I need related to my phone system!

PROS

I love the fact that I get my voicemail sent to my email immediately after they are left. Allows me to stay in touch no matter where I am.

CONS

Sometimes when I log into the online portal to change my forwarding or follow me functions, it doesn;t save the changes. Seems to be getting better though!

User Profile

Hayden

Verified reviewer

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Good product with a big miss

PROS

It records my calls and it is easy to track them down. Also, they have great support that will back back to you quickly when experiencing a problem.

CONS

The mobile app has a"touch to sign in" function that has never worked and I don't believe it works. I take a lot of calls on the road and having to pull over to sign into my account is the biggest inconvenience.

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

FluentStream customer service is great

FluentStream allows us to manage our phone systems, users, faxes and voice messages in an easy to use interface. Any problems with set up are quickly handled by their customer support team - they are great to work with.

PROS

There are many features to FluentStream. I especially like getting my voice messages via email. I also like the faxing capabilities and the ability to manage my users.

CONS

There are so many options which are available that it can be overwhelming setting users up. That is solved though by their excellent customer support.

MaryBeth

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

FluentStream

Excellent so far so good. Phone lines work great and billing is simple.

PROS

Easy of logging in to get and pay monthly bill.

CONS

I can't think of anything that I dislike. I use the online portal to pay the bill and that's it.

Denise

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Customer Service!!

PROS

The job was done a timely and same day manner.

CONS

There has not been any problems with using FluentStream.

Oliver

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2020

Over charged for 5 years, refused full refund!

At first good, at the end less than satisfactory, actually very disappointing. This not the company we contracted with in 2015.

PROS

At this time: none. There is nothing positive to add.

CONS

This was a VOIP service which worked well at first. Over the last year service for technical problems was poor, especially with the call forwarding feature. In April of 2017 my wife was diagnosed with cancer. We also had to close a second office. Up to April 2017 we were using 6 lines. With the office closure of the second office, 2 lines were dropped and Fluentstream was notified of this. However, they continued to bill for 6 lines instead of 4. Then in July 2019 they upped the number of lines to 8. All told this amounted to $1799.00. When we finally caught the problem with the bill this last month we notified them. We also told them we were changing to another vendor. This was probably a mistake. The cited a clause in the contract that stated we had 30 days to dispute any charges. Their monthly statement does not have this stipulation. They knew we were changing vendors, but offered a credit on future bills of $899 or $354 in cash. We are very disappointed with the whole experience with this company.

Nate

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best Phone System I have ever used.

We switched from another phone system that we had nothing but problems with. With Fluentstream we had an EXTREMELY easy implementation and they have solved every issue we had with our previous phone system. The system is fully adaptable to all of our needs and has way more features than we could even use. And if we do have a question, or an issue it is handled immediately by support team. Couldn't be happier

PROS

Functionality, ease of use, and most of all the support staff that comes with it.

CONS

Sometimes the phones don't update as fast as they should.

Reason for choosing FluentStream

Recommended by Success Group International

Reasons for switching to FluentStream

Too high of cost, Too many Problems

Emil

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

A FluentStream Review from One Very Satisfied Customer

FluentStream Technologies provides us with an awesome product and company management that evidences a true caring response to their client…in business, as elsewhere, it doesn’t’ get any better than this.

PROS

FluentStream Technologies has proven to be a net positive for our business. Numerous features that are available at reasonable cost are but one of the positives about this company. The very user-friendly web interface is also a great and valuable tool. We have found this provider and their product to be highly reliable and their staff to be ever courteous, professional, and consistently responsive to our inquiries and needs. At those very infrequent times when technology evidences a hiccup, the service personnel are right there and stay with you until any issue is resolved. Their caring is palpable. Fluent Stream has greatly exceeded our expectations for customer service. Six years onboard with them attests to our ongoing great satisfaction.

CONS

There really isn't anything negative that I can say about this product.

Joseph

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Oh FluentStreat....

Overall, my experience with FS was fairly negative. I think I joined at a really bad time, I would say the call quality for half our calls was bad. And we were receiving/making 100 calls a day. From what I gathered it was caused by server issues, and it was a larger problem at the time, but you didn't know that at the time I believe, so you couldnt really help. You moved us onto a different server to help, but it didn't really do much. Also, our MAIN LINE at different times stopped accepting incoming calls - it just wouldn't accept incoming calls, your team couldn't explain why you just said "we'll make a ticket with the carrier" like that would help. 1) That incoming calls wouldnt work wasn't acceptable; and 2) Nor was that solution - we'll make a ticket with the carrier! Are you kidding me. I asked that they set up a shell number (as our main line was being forwarded calls from another main line) to bypass the bad line, but that shouldn't have come from me. Your support staff should have thought that up.

PROS

-The many different features are great, and for how much you are paying it's really impressive. -On-boarding was outstanding - rapid response, very helpful. I dealt with the rep, and he was knowledgeable and always ready to take my call.

CONS

-The website interface can be improved. It's a little chunky. The phone app could also be more complex, it's really small and I have to use key combos to access things. If the phone app contained a seperate menu for voicemail it would be cool.

Reason for choosing FluentStream

I choose FS because the features were great and they were a start up. I left to Vonage because it appeared FS didn't have the server infrastructure in place.

Sandra

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Customer service at its best!!

PROS

Like all technology there are kinks and issues that happen, but, if you have a strong customer support system then the few issues you have never become big headaches. Every single customer service representative or support technician has always been very easy to work with, and always listened to me before trying to solve the problem; then explain to you how to fix the issue in language that a non technical person can understand. They were with us from the very beginning setting up our phone system, and continue to make us feel like we are as important as any customer when we call for assistance. I would highly recommend Fluentstream for your internet telephone needs!!!

CONS

This software has met our needs, I can't think of anything that I do not like.

Janene

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

FluentCloud

PROS

We are a call center doing outbound B2B marketing. We use this software so that we can record the agents calls. There are a couple of things I like....I like how easy it is to listen to and save call recordings. I also like that I can filter based on what I am looking for such as by caller name, phone number, extensions, and by date. I also like that we were able to sync everything together with this and our CRM.

CONS

There are many things I do not care for with this software. Quite often it does not work properly and the calls are garbled and can't be understood. Also that the recordings are only there for a week I think it is. We save all of our appointment recordings anyway but if an issue comes up with a call that was further out than a week, it isn't there anymore.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

High quality VOIP phone service, very helpful customer service; so-so portable service.

High quality VOIP service, ability to make and receive calls when away from my office.

PROS

I am impressed with the quality of phone service (clarity, very few dropped calls). When using a VOIP service, this is my top priority. I also regularly make international calls, and the rates are very competitive. The ability to take my number with me and make calls on the go from my computer is helpful - but see cons.

CONS

Using my computer as my phone (with a cell phone headset), the reception, particularly by the other party of my voice) is spotty and deteriorates over the span of a call, particularly a longer one. The integration with GSuite, including the use of the address book, leaves too much to be desired. The user interface is not intuitive and deserves an upgrade.

Loretta

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT