All Dynamics 365 Reviews

1-25 of 5,474 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bernard

Retail, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2022

Excellent CRM solution for unique uses

User Profile

Ty

Verified reviewer

Paper & Forest Products, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Dynamics in a league of it's own

I have tried other CRM's in my career but none of them come close. The future of this product is incredibly bright and the cost to entry is so low that there is no reason not to give it a shot if you think it can help you. The Microsoft account management team will work with you to find the right fit for your needs and set you up for success.

PROS

I have used this software for over 7 years and over those years have seen it grow and improve at a remarkable rate. With the introduction of Flow/Power Automate and Canvas Apps the abilities of this business application stack are unmatched. You are truly only limited by your own imagination. Microsoft provides great account management resources that will help keep you on the cutting edge. From a price perspective, Dynamics is very competitive. What you get out of the box cannot be touched by any competitor namely, Salesforce. You will spend a fortune to get the same utility from a Salesforce implementation. Salesforce and competitors also do not have anything like Azure. Having all of your business application ecosystem under such an umbrella is incredibly powerful.

CONS

I have had less than ideal interactions with support. Mostly they are positive but often times they don't typically know enough about the product and will ask me for information that i already provided in detail upon initial case submission. That being said, this product is innovating and improving so much you can't possibly expect all the people supporting it to be 100% on top of their game. They SHOULD be but realistically you are going to run into people that are just intermediaries between you and someone that can actually help. This isn't really a Dynamics issue at all but you will need to rely on support if you go with an online installation.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365

Cost is incredibly good, Azure, vibrant community of support. Microsoft is heading in a direction I am trying to go.

elizabeth

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Dynamics 365 Ease

I love it, I couldn't work without it I love that it can be integrated to all Microsoft products, CRM is a must have tool, easy to use and keeps me on track and manage my accounts and business partners.

PROS

Everything, I use it daily on my day to day. Increasing productivity, organizing all data for use in product and pipelines, tracking and account management. CRM is integral for day to day to processing leads, pipeline management and tracking new business made easy.

CONS

I have not found a downside to using Dynamics 365

Ella

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Not Impressive

The system is not user-friendly and the functionality was disappointing.

PROS

The best part of Dynamics was being able to tag clients and the workflows.

CONS

We used to use Dynamics in our Outlook calendar and tasks, that function was taken away so now it is just another system we need to use and keep up to date.

vincent

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Business engineering through microsoft dynamics 365

Its scalability is superb since it suits all sizes of business right from the SMEs and the large enterprises.

PROS

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is one software that is comprehensive in its applicability and has offered me solution in my accounting. In this case, it has widely helped me in streamlining operations and at the same time improvement of efficiency.

CONS

I would note that this software is relatively expensive and not everyone can afford it

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

I needed a software that would integrate all I needed and this product offered this solution

Allan

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great for a CRM system

PROS

It was a SaaS product and very easy to learn

CONS

The cost was a little on the higher side

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365

It was used by some team members previosuly

Justine

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Dynamics 365 CRM

PROS

Our company uses Dynamics 365 on a daily basis to track interactions with our clients and stay on the same page with each other. My favorite feature is the integration with Microsoft Outlook, which allows you to track emails to a client account within seconds.

CONS

It does take some time to fully learn how to use the system to its fullest extent but once you do it is a great tool.

Tayeb

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great to manage online orders.

Used Dynamics 365 for months as a CRM mainly to manage online orders. It happened to be slow at times but overall it allowed finding and quickly reviewing and editing online orders. While it can be a bit complex to understand at first and separate windows opening menus can be overwhelming, this can be overcome by using 2 screens.

PROS

- Dashboard customization, great CRM and ERP software that can be optimized and configured regardless of the size of your organization. - Available on mobile for a quick view on the go

CONS

- Sometimes a bit laggy, freezing when searching a database and needs to be reloaded. - Mobile app is good but limited. - Requires opening a browser to access integrated services.

User Profile

Ernie

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Great for custom needs, but not easiest to use out of the box!

PROS

Dynamics 365 allows for ultimate customization.

CONS

Dynamics does not sport the leanest UX. Some bulk from its software heritage. Additionally, if users are not familiar with databases, they might experience some trouble.

Daniel

Wholesale, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Comprehensive Business solution!!

PROS

Streamlines business operations effectively!!

CONS

It might take some time to get used to, but overall excellent

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Great customer engagement tool and very intuitive

PROS

Very user friendly and easy to integrate with other softwares (specifically if it’s a Microsoft one) and it offers easy ways to integrate or import data from other solutions

CONS

The use of templates and mass mailing could be improved

Julia

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

There's Potential

We are not using the application at all in the way we had envisioned and I am looking at other Microsoft partners that could help as well as altogether switching to other applications for contact management.

PROS

I chose Dynamics 365 because we are already using Microsoft products and wanted a seamless integration to our CRM. I was drawn to the simplicity of the application and ability to customize within the application from the demo.

CONS

When I started working with a Microsoft partner to customize the application, I quickly became frustrated due to the number of errors and roadblocks that came with the integration and implementation process. I had evaluated our situation very carefully to ensure we had the required technical specifications and would be a good fit for our company; however, I was thrown off by the requirements that we could not face.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365

Highly customizable Microsoft product for easy integration purposes

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

Marketo has poorly created templates that are difficult to customize and limited, and they have poor customer service to back up the products they provide.

Sandile

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Microsoft : The Dynamics 365 review

Microsoft Dynamics 265 is on a league of it own.

PROS

I have utilized this product for more than a half year now and over those months I have seen it develop and improve at an astounding rate. With the presentation of Flow/Power Automate and Canvas Apps the capacities of this business application stack are unrivaled. You are genuinely just restricted by your own creative mind. Microsoft gives extraordinary record the board assets that will help keep you on the bleeding edge. From a value point of view, Dynamics is serious. What you escape the case can't be moved by any contender to be specific, Salesforce. You will spend a fortune to get a similar utility from a Salesforce execution. Salesforce and contenders likewise don't have anything like Azure. Having the entirety of your business application biological system under such an umbrella is staggeringly amazing.

CONS

With the online adaptation, we have run into hardly any issues, however we do sporadically run into moderate execution. This isn't frequently, however when it happens (slow page revives, particularly in the planning instrument) it very well may be agonizing for our clients. Working out the usefulness can be fairly convoluted when planning custom highlights and furthermore following security and jobs adopts a deliberate strategy to check security of information and protection.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

Cost is unfathomably acceptable, Azure, energetic network of help. Profoundly adjustable item for simple coordination purposes, Microsoft is traveling toward a path I am attempting to go.

User Profile

Faruk

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Gets the job done but a little rigid CRM

We used Microsoft tools in our entire organization. The best part of getting Dynamics 365 was the easiness of integration. All softwares and online tools work very well altogether. We never had any compatibility issues or we never spent much time to integrate other systems to MS Dynamics 365. Moreover, majority of the other tools we used already had the integration option to it. As a salesperson, I used CRM every single day. I like the contact management. Since I use Office, it was so easy to use email and Skype together on the CRM, and I was able to keep a track of every single action. I was OK to use it but if they could improve the UI, it can be a great tool. They may offer some packages for smaller teams as well.

PROS

Easy integration with the other tools - even they are not from Microsoft CRM gets the job done Easy contract management with DocuSign and MS Drive CRM structure for the leads and potentials Customization options Reports are enough for a regular sales team but it is possible to get custom and advanced reporting Access management is better than many other CRMs

CONS

The user interface can be improved The whole system for CRM is too rigid and not that user friendly like a few other competitors It is a good solution for large companies but if you have a team less than 50 people, maybe there could be more budget options - of course with less features

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

Integration issues because we used Microsoft environment in the organization

Selcuk

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

An Effective and Comprehensive Financial Solution

Overall, I would recommend Dynamics 365 as a great solution for managing financial transactions. The wide range of features, along with its integration with other Microsoft products, make it an effective and comprehensive solution.

PROS

As a finance professional, I found Dynamics 365 to be an effective and comprehensive solution for managing complex financial transactions. It is user-friendly, with a wide range of customizable features that make it easy to set up and manage. The integration with other Microsoft products, such as Excel and Office, is seamless, making it an ideal solution for any organization.

CONS

Despite the many advantages of Dynamics 365, there are some downsides. The cost of the solution can be a bit steep, especially for smaller organizations. Additionally, the complexity of the system can be a bit overwhelming and the learning curve can be quite steep.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

Dynamics 365 stands out from its competitors due to its robust feature set and its integration with other Microsoft products. Additionally, the ability to customize the system to fit your specific needs is a great plus, as it allows you to tailor the solution to your organization. It’s also relatively easy to learn and use, making it a great choice for any organization.

Pawan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

"Must have product for your Business- Dynamics 365"

My experience with Dynamics 365 has been extremely positive. The software has helped me to streamline my operations, improve efficiency, and make better decisions. I highly recommend Dynamics 365 to any business looking to improve their bottom line.

PROS

Dynamics 365 is a powerful tool that provides a wide range of advantages for businesses of all sizes. One of the main advantages of Dynamics 365 is its ability to integrate with other systems, such as Office 365 and LinkedIn, allowing businesses to streamline their operations and improve efficiency. Dynamics 365 also offers a variety of features that can help businesses automate processes, such as sales and marketing automation, customer service automation, and project management. Additionally, Dynamics 365 provides businesses with a comprehensive view of their data, allowing them to make better decisions and improve their bottom line.Another advantage of Dynamics 365 is its scalability. Whether a business is just starting out or is a large enterprise, Dynamics 365 can be tailored to meet its specific needs. This means that businesses can start small and grow as they need to, without having to invest in new systems or migrate data.Finally, Dynamics 365 provides businesses with a robust security system that ensures that their data is protected from unauthorised access. This includes multi-factor authentication and encryption, as well as compliance with industry standards such as SOC 2 and ISO 27001.

CONS

In all aspect its great but price is slightly higher on side.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365

First, Dynamics 365 offers a comprehensive suite of tools that can be tailored to meet the specific needs of a business. This means that businesses can start small and grow as they need to, without having to invest in new systems or migrate data.Second, Dynamics 365 offers a wide range of automation features that can help businesses streamline their operations and improve efficiency. This includes automation of sales and marketing, customer service, and project management.Third, Dynamics 365 offers a robust security system that ensures that business data is protected from unauthorised access. This includes multi-factor authentication and encryption, as well as compliance with industry standards such as SOC 2 and ISO 27001.Fourth, Dynamics 365 is integrated with other systems, such as Office 365 and LinkedIn, which allows businesses to streamline their workflow and improve efficiency.Finally, Dynamics 365 offers a comprehensive view of data, which allows businesses to make better decisions and improve their bottom line.

Jose

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Customer Relationship Management / Dyamics 365

Dynamics CRM stands as a transformative investment, propelling our sales force into the digital landscape for seamless sales report generation. From the convenience of a web or mobile app, management can effortlessly examine sales leads and address any complications with ease.

PROS

Effortlessly access information on the fly during your daily activities. The mobile app allows you to review any previous customer history before heading out for a visit.

CONS

There appears to be a disruption in the connection to our primary database, leading to inaccuracies in the data that have not been updated.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365

I required additional features and capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

In general, Microsoft is synonymous with a legacy of tradition and expertise in software development.

Kayla

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Review

Overall, we are glad that we switched over from Salesforce. We were paying an arm and a leg with that application and now we are paying less for an easy to navigate and helpful tool in keeping organized.

PROS

My husband and I have tried to use other CRM's throughout our businesses young life, but we settled on Microsoft Dynamics 365 and we absolutely do not regret it. It has grown and improved throughout the last two years, at a rate that has honestly surprised me. This application has helped tremendously with business organization and accounts payable. The price is extremely competitive, especially considering its rival app, Salesforce.

CONS

Support has not given ideal situations of help. They are very rude and do not seem to understand anything that is being asked when it comes to the technical point of the application. Within the application there is a section for planning instruments, when the page needs to be refreshed it is extremely slow and sometimes makes the entire application crash.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365

We chose Dynamics over staying with Salesforce because of the price and the ability to remain organized.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365

This was an easy decision to make the switch. Not only was it expensive but it was not extremely helpful at staying organized.

Dan

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT