All Ringover Reviews

1-25 of 387 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Guillaume

51 - 200 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed April 2022

Pleinement confiant

Daniela

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

How is ringover on a daily usage

PROS

I like that you can use everywhere, a computer on phone and be assigned different location of numbers. This is very useful when you have clients in some location but you are not physically there.

CONS

That sometimes, even if the app is open, I am not receiving the notification so I lose the calls.

Reasons for switching to Ringover

It was cheapere and skype had no italian numbers

Vendor Response

Hello Daniela, Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your experience with Ringover. Looking forward to continue working with your team! Good day and see you soon ! The Ringover team

Replied March 2021

Emin

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Experience on Ring Over

The overall experience is good but the website of the app is terrible for getting information about the packages. I was not expecting this much quality that is why I would say it pays off.

PROS

The interface is amazing. I want to note that the possibility to get voice message is the best as the same feature was not possible for skype

CONS

the packages, it is somehow limited. I see it as a new player and I think it should offer the packages that TUrkey and countries like it should be included in the same package with Europe

Reasons for switching to Ringover

In order to discover new featurees could be offered by other providers

Vendor Response

Hello Emin, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to learn that you are enjoying Ringover and have seen first-hand the value it brings to any business. We would love to offer unlimited calls to all parts of the globe but for now you can call without limits to 80 landline and mobile destinations across different continents. We even offer virtual landline and mobile numbers in many of these locations. Thanks again for choosing Ringover. We look forward to continue working with you! Regards, Team Ringover

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Aman

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Ringover is a software that businesses can use to manage their communication, which is based in the

Ringover is widely appreciated as a cloud-based communication software that offers an all-encompassing range of communication tools suitable for businesses. Its user-friendly interface, high-caliber voice and video calls, and smooth integration with other business tools have garnered admiration from users. However, a few users have expressed occasional technical difficulties, and the call quality has been a cause for concern for some. Nevertheless, on the whole, Ringover appears to be a dependable and reasonably priced solution for businesses seeking to simplify their communication processes.

PROS

Ringover is a software that provides a wide range of communication tools such as voice and video calls, messaging, and team collaboration, all in one place. It has an intuitive and user-friendly interface that is easy to set up without the need for any special hardware or software installations. The software utilizes VoIP technology to ensure high-quality voice and video calls, which reduces call dropouts, lags, and delays, resulting in clear and crisp audio and video quality. Additionally, Ringover integrates with various other business tools, such as Salesforce, HubSpot, and Slack, which makes it convenient for businesses to streamline their workflows and communication across multiple platforms. Ringover also offers flexible and cost-effective pricing plans suitable for businesses of different sizes.

CONS

There are some typical complaints from users of Ringover that relate to sporadic disruptions and issues with the call quality, which may have an impact on the overall communication experience. Additionally, a few users have reported occasional technical glitches or challenges with integrating the software. However, it is important to note that these issues are not very common, and the Ringover customer support team usually responds promptly to resolve them

Vendor Response

Hello Aman, Thanks for taking the time to leave this comment. We are happy to learn that you enjoy our solution and, that you enjoy our various integrations. We are also sorry to hear that you have experienced some mild disruptions with Ringover. Should you experience any issues at some point, please feel free to email us at support@ringover.com, and our support team will be more than happy to assist you! We wish you a pleasant day! Best regards, The Ringover Team.

Replied May 2023

User Profile

Rashad

Verified reviewer

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

VOIP system that keeps us selling more

Generally, it is a great opportunity to have a better alternative as we used Skype for years. After having smoothness in the working process with updates it will be the best of the market

PROS

It has a great interface that enables me to find what I need from a tool list. It has a feature of recording that I do not need to buy another app for recording my calls as I did before when I was using Skype. It offers various platforms for use that make it pretty easy to get into the app wherever I am.

CONS

I did not lot the coverage of the package I did purchase Europe for my calls but it did not include Turkey so that I should buy the Turkish package separately and with this, the amount I will spend will exceed my budget.

Reasons for switching to Ringover

Skype does not work with VPN and our accounts got blocked.

Vendor Response

Hello Rashad, Thank you very much for your review ! We are happy to see that you are satisfied with your experience with Ringover. Have a good day and see you soon. The Ringover Team

Replied December 2020

Llana Melissa

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Communication Just for Work

I love Ringover! It’s like my communication space specifically for work. I don’t have to use my personal number anymore so it’s a way to separate calls and messages from work and from family. It’s ideal for work-life balance, I guess.

PROS

What I like most about this software is it offers my most needed communication tools and more in one app - messaging, video calls, and statistics.

CONS

What I least like about this software is sometimes when my husband and I call at the same time the reception becomes poor. I wonder if it’s just my internet or it’s the app.

Vendor Response

Hello Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. We are happy to learn that you are enjoying our service. In the event that you are experiencing some quality issues, please feel free to contact our support team at support@ringover.com and, our team will be more than happy to assist you! We wish you a lovely day! Best regards, The Ringover Team.

Replied May 2023

James

Internet, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Easiest Phone Provider System through the App and Web

The once I contacted support to change a phone number they were brilliant. A fast response and they dealt with the issue straight away. Many companies sent a generic reply with a link to a help page but Ringover just actioned what I asked.

PROS

The Ringover system has been very simple to set up, manage and use. The mobile app works seemlessly without having to configure all the settings like other VoIP providers. The app doesn't seem to drain the phone battery much either. The web interface is not just a administration portal but allows calling from within a web browser. Love it! In addition, the service has the option to integrate with CRM include custom built systems through the API

CONS

I honestly can't think of any. We can always say the cost because we want to save money but the service is worth the money.

Reason for choosing Ringover

Because it works so well both with the App and the Web and will international numbers.

Vendor Response

Hello James, Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are happy to learn that you're enjoying using Ringover. Looking forward to continue working with you ! Have a good day ! Regards, Team Ringover

Replied March 2021

Hamid

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Ringover is Good

PROS

Phone quality is very good, almost is easy ti use

CONS

The solution is easy to use for any one, very interactif

Vendor Response

Hello Hamid, Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are happy to learn that you're enjoying using our solution. Looking forward to continuing working with you! Best regards, The Ringover team.

Replied May 2023

Kit

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Remote Work Made Easier

Because of Ringover I found another remote work for me. This app gives opportunities for work not just locally but even internationally because ofthe remote access it provides. So grateful there's an app like this!

PROS

What I like most about this software is I can have it installed in my phone, my ipad or in my Mac, whichever helps me comfortably make my calls. Great app!

CONS

Sometimes when two people are using the app at the same time the voice quality gets poor. Our voice interestingly sounds a bit distant and softer. Though we found a solution to make a schedule forcalling, it would have been better ifthe sound quality doesn't change.

Vendor Response

Hello Kit, Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are happy to learn that you're enjoying using our solution. Looking forward to continuing working with you! Regards, The Ringover Team!

Replied May 2023

Julie

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Ringover Review

I am hugely impressed with Ringover’s platform, I have been using it for a number of months now and find it’s features offer a much better all-round business tool than the other VoIP solutions I have used in the past. The free calls not only include UK geographic and mobile but also international calls which has saved me a fortune compared to any other system I’ve used as I do often need to call abroad. I love the fact that I can use the video conferencing facility from the same platform with no time or user limitations, it’s enabled me to conduct much bigger and more flexible meetings online which has been invaluable during the pandemic restrictions. In addition using Ringover as my main business platform also allows me to send text messages, keeping all communications in one place. I truly value the business benefits since moving to Ringover.

PROS

Free Calls Internationally Unlimited video users Unlimited video time SMS

CONS

I haven't discovered anything I don't like

Reason for choosing Ringover

Having everything on one Platform and free international calls

Reasons for switching to Ringover

Ringover offered everything I needed from one platform

Vendor Response

Hello, Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are happy to learn that you're enjoying using our solution. Looking forward to continue working with your team! Regards, Team Ringover

Replied July 2021

Asanka

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2022

Do not buy. There are so many better products out there.

PROS

The soft phone feature. And nothing else.

CONS

The cunning cancellation policy and hopeless customer Support.

Reason for choosing Ringover

Online reviews.

Vendor Response

Dear Asanka, We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We'd like to know the details of the problem you mentioned. Unfortunately, we are unable to identify you in our databases. Do not hesitate to send us your comments by contacting us at support@ringover.com. We will be able to discuss and find a solution to your problems. Have a nice day ! The Ringover team

Replied December 2022

Nessim

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Nice tool to use, some key features for us were missing

PROS

- Easy to use - Nice customer success - Easy to setup

CONS

- No Power Dialer type feature integrated with the CRM at the time, we had to use a csv file - Some countries were not available (to have a phone number from)

Vendor Response

Hello Nessim, Thank you for such a positive note! We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our service. Your comments are taken into account, and we will make sure we improve even more. Have a good day and see you soon. The Ringover Team,

Replied September 2022

Pedro

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Room to improve

PROS

Easy to use, very handy mobile app and chrome extension. Never experienced any issue getting through during calls.

CONS

Some parts of the UI are a bit clunky and appear not to have been localised, text in French appears here and there in the app and in emails. Also it would be great to have a filter to not to be notified of incoming calls for a particular line if you have more then one number, at the moment it is all or nothing.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us, Pedro! We are happy to learn about your positive experience notably with the app and Chrome extension. Thanks for pointing out how we can improve our in-app text and in our emails. The relevant people have been made aware to make the necessary changes. Regarding notifications for incoming calls, there is actually an option for deactivating notifications for certain users via your IVR settings. Your CSM can help you with this so feel free to reach out at csm@ringover.com. Thanks again for rocking with us! Team Ringover

Replied June 2020

Marco

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Using Ringover phone in Palermo Sicily

very positive. Easy to use.

PROS

Customer support was excellent and they came to the rescue in the middle of the pandemic.

CONS

overall it was good at making calls. I didn't get to test many more features.

Reasons for switching to Ringover

TIM's software was clunky and expensive

Vendor Response

Hello Marco, The quality of custumer service is one of the fundamental values carried by our company. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your experience with Ringover. Good day and see you soon !rin The Ringover team

Replied July 2021

Ignacio

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Easy to use, good balance features/price

Excellent. It is a very good tool, with many different features and very easy to use for both agents and manager

PROS

Its ease of use, intuitive tool, not complicated at all

CONS

In general everything is perfect. Nothing to complain about

Reason for choosing Ringover

Because of its intuitive and easy way of operation. Perfect balance features/price

Reasons for switching to Ringover

The former was more expensive and not offering some many features like Ringover

Vendor Response

Hello Ignacio, Thank you for this great comment ! We are happy to know that you like our solution! We do everything we can to make it user-friendly for our customers and allow them to provide top customer service whatever the situation! We look forward to continuing with you. The Ringover team

Replied May 2023

Maxim

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

ringover revieu w

PROS

the easy to use interface and to simplicity

CONS

none! i can't find a thing that i don't like

Vendor Response

Hello Maxim, Thanks for this stellar review! So happy to hear that you are satisfied with Ringover. We'll continue to deliver A+ service! Team Ringover

Replied June 2020

John

Railroad Manufacture, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great product

Cosmic

PROS

Relaiblity make my work easier and connects team

CONS

Nothing its great honestly no complaints

Vendor Response

Hello John, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to read that you're enjoying using our solution. Looking forward to continuing working with you! Regards, Team Ringover

Replied August 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great work tool!

It has been a really useful tool, especially working from home! It is also a great tool when you are learning in a new role because of the shadowing feature.

PROS

The ability to listen back to recorded calls is brilliant! If you miss any information or can't make notes quickly enough its a life saver!

CONS

There is occasionally a bit of a delay with the call that can lead to so misunderstanding/interruption.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our service with us. Have a good day and see you soon. The Ringover Team

Replied July 2021

Jquarn

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY