All Tossable Digits Reviews

1-25 of 75 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Yvenock

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Best satisfaction

I remember in February 2018, i had to leave USA to go to my home land but I didn’t want to close the contract of my phone number. I was searching in google a site web that can handle that situation. And someone who had the same problem shared his experience how he is very satisfied of Tossable Digit services. He lives outside of USA and still has his phone number for several years by using Tossable Digit and always stay in touch with his friends. He lights my idea and I become a user of tossable Digit... that’s My best experience !

PROS

Great opportunity to keep a phone number safe when we live outside of USA so that friends and family still be to our heart. That’s awesome !

CONS

I think the most important thing is to get Tossable Digit App to make more easier on smart phones and faster to use instead of going to the web when we get a message or something else to do. I think we almost ready to get it and I am so happy for that.

Zack

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Better than Google Voice

Very happy with it.

PROS

I liked that they had an app where I could port my number and still receive phone calls to my USA number forwarded to my UK phone. Easy to use.

CONS

I have missed several important text messages (one involving the death of a friend's father) because Tossable Digits does not receive group texts. If someone is texting your ported number directly it's not a problem at all but group threads are never delivered. Also, sometimes the touch keypad on the Outdial doesn't pick up the touch to the number and you have to hit the number a couple of times.

Reasons for switching to Tossable Digits

Google would not let me forward live calls from my USA number to my UK number. They wanted it to go to a voicemail. I needed to be able to have inbound calls and outdial in real time. I recommended it to another expat in London who has signed up and another expat in Doha. Both of them like the app.

Kristina

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Good for the Price and Needs

Overall the service filled the need I have and I am very happy with the pricing for what I am getting.

PROS

I like how inexpensive the software is. I used it to port my number while out of the country. Saving my number for when I got home. The customer service was exceptional. I like that it integrated well with my contacts, and did not have to add additional information.

CONS

I don't like that the text messages send multiple times for one message. I don't like the appearance and easy of use. Seems like a really old interface and sometimes takes a while to load. I also had issues recieving verification texts from Microsoft, which posed to be really problamatic. I don't think there is much TD can do to fix that issue but it made use difficult.

Reason for choosing Tossable Digits

Price and Reviews

Reasons for switching to Tossable Digits

Was leaving country for 3 months and didnt want to lose the number I've had for years but also didnt want to pay crazy fees for an international plan, or continue to pay my normal fees for a service I wasnt using while I was gone.

Shawn

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

A great solution for a hotline or forwarding number

We have used Tossable Digits for many years and don't plan on using anything else. It just works for our simple needs.

PROS

This product filled a need for us to have a hotline for our drivers to call as well as single number that can be forwarded to whomever is on call. Tossable Digits does this brilliantly at a low cost.

CONS

I love everything about it. It is exactly what we were looking for.

Reason for choosing Tossable Digits

We didn't need to pay an extravagant price per call or monthly fee to have a live call answering service to distribute hotline messages or forward calls to whomever may be on call. We are able to complete both these functions using a product such as as Tossable Digits at a small fraction of the cost of that type of service.

Jonn

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

International Business Necessity

I am so thankful for this product and platform. I have been able to conduct my business from overseas as if I am right at home. My customers have no idea that I am thousands of miles away... Tossable Digits enabled me to Port my number and do business internationally so inexpensively ,to me, it is almost a free service. I looked and looked online to see how I could possibly do this and there was tossable digits waiting for me. I cannot tell you how thankful I am!

PROS

I conduct business from another country. the very second I receive a phone call or text on my business phone in Canada, I am notified because of Tossable Digits... This product is indispensable and extremely efficient and inexpensive. I recommended all the time!

CONS

There is not one thing I do not like about this platform. John Lawrence

Dale

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Inexpensive And Reliable

PROS

Tossable Digits was the perfect answer to our small organization 's phone management system. It provides us with a professional office number that we can use on our website and on all our educational and marketing materials. We have been impressed with its reliability and the great customer service we received during initial setup.

CONS

As an organization dedicated to those with Hearing Loss, we would like to see the feature of Speech to Text. It would help to make this phone system accessible to hundreds of thousands more customers.

Reason for choosing Tossable Digits

Readable Digits seemed to have the most flexibility and features at an attractive price point.

Ryan

Utilities, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Don't loose your personal number

PROS

Using Tossable Digits was the easiest way for me to hang on to a local number while I was away in a foreign country. I only wish I had thought to use them again to hold on to my foreign number. They have easy to use voicemail service for the number while its being held and it allows you to stay connected with that old number. Customer service at tossable is phenominal. I had a couple issues along the way and not only did they walk we through them but, usually they would help take them off my hands.

CONS

The other providers are not pleased to hear that you are porting your number in this way and can make the change over difficult.

Andy

International Affairs, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Keeping a USA number while overseas

The initial porting of my number was a little rocky, but customer service was there to help, and once sorted out, things have been working smoothly for nearly a year now.

PROS

Phone numbers become your identity over time, with dozens of accounts making use of your mobile number to verify your access, authenticate your device, and contact you to recover lost or locked accounts. To lose your mobile number is to lose this identity. Tossable Digits allows us to maintain this access, even when we are working abroad, just like having a second USA-based phone in our pockets.

CONS

There are a few caveats... The numbers, once ported to TD, don't appear to be mobile numbers any longer. Established accounts that send automated verification number texts don't appear to care, but friends and family no longer see our once mobile number as a number they can message. For personal messaging, some other means has to be devised to keep up communication. Fortunately, there is no shortage of messaging options.

Rachel

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Perfect for internationals

I've really appreciated the niche they fill and any correspondence with them has been timely and pleasant. I recommend them all the time to colleagues and friends in similar situations.

PROS

I'm able to keep my US phone number while working abroad and don't have to go through the hassle of constantly changing numbers and paying silly fees every time I come back to the US. I like that I'm able to have voicemail and text and that this comes through consistently.

CONS

At the beginning it was a bit tricky to set up as I misunderstood some directions, but customer service helped me out.

Reasons for switching to Tossable Digits

I was tired of wasting time losing my number every time I moved internationally and then having to re-establish contact with friends and family with a new number. Tossable Digits allows me to keep the number.

User Profile

Jenny

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Satisfied Overall -- Excellent Customer Support, Functional Product

Overall it's been a pleasant experience and I'm able to accomplish my minimal needs, that is, to maintain this phone number that I've had for ages, at minimal cost. And the customer support truly is amazing, responsive, and quick and easy to access.

PROS

Excellent customer support that's quick and easy to access, with knowledgable staff who are responsive. And the price is right for my minimalist needs, that is, needing to port and maintain my phone number to make/receive calls and texts while living overseas.

CONS

I don't like that there's no interface between my phone's (or Gmail's) contacts and therefore caller ID basically serves no purpose, and I have to copy/paste numbers from my phone's contact list in order to make a call or text through Tossable Digits. I don't like that the robocall feature autoblocks many important calls that aren't robocalls. I don't like that I can't delete or otherwise clear out my text messages or call logs. I don't like how I have to go through the desktop browser to use the "Configure" feature to do simple things like block a number. The software overall is clunky and laborious and could be streamlined to be more user-friendly. That said, it gets the job done at a reasonable price.

Janae

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Great for Expats

I wish I could pay a flat fee and then have the product for life instead of paying a monthly subscription fee. Overall however, I'm very happy with the product and do recommend it to others regularly.

PROS

I heard about Tossable Digits when I was moving to Germany and decided to try it out. I have had the same number since I was 16, so I didn't want to lose that in the moving process. It has been so nice to have! So many companies text verification codes and occasionally I need to call my bank. Both of those things are possible through Tossable Digits.

CONS

Unfortunately, making a needed phone call is expensive. Since it's not something I often do however, I'm ok with the cost.

Gerrica

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

So glad I have TD, it saved me more than a few times.

I am able to keep my American phone number while living in Australia and it has helped me so much over the years. Many American companies will only allow US phone numbers. I am able to use that phone number and still receive text and verification messages I need. This alone makes the software worth it for me.

PROS

I like that I can get text messages via email, especially verification texts from companies.

CONS

I don't know everything that it can do for me. I don't know how texting/emails work from my end. What kind of response does the other person get, an email or a text? Same goes for calls. I apparently have call forwarding because I get calls in the middle of the night from my home country but are they getting charged long distance rates and don't know? I would have liked more information about what I'm actually getting.

Cody

Accounting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Easy to Use and Affordable

I would recommend the use of TD and their new app to any individual needing to manage virtual numbers.

PROS

Tossible Digits has created an easy to use and affordable platform to manage your virtual telephone numbers without much technical know how. I've been using TD for two years and have had very little issues, but when I stumbled upon an issue the customer support is always very helpful and responsive.

CONS

The inability to send or receive MMS messages is lacking in TD.

Jordan

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Excellent option for foreigners abroad

PROS

I have used Tossable Digits for approx. three years now to park my U.S. phone number in the cloud while I live and work abroad. I like the security knowing that if I move back to the U.S. long-term in the future, I can still have the same cell number I have always had. In the meantime, if a friend of family member leaves me a voicemail, the audio is delivered to my e-mail. The few times I have had questions about the service, the customer support has been excellent.

CONS

Nothing to complain about. The service has worked for me exactly as advertised. Would definitely recommend to others.

Carolyn

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Easy to implement; met all of my needs

I used Tossable Digits as a private consumer to port my US phone number and forward my messages/calls while I lived abroad. The entire experience was painless and extremely straightforward. I would recommend this service for anyone that has a need to port their number or forward messages and voicemails.

PROS

It was extremely easy and straightforward to port my number and set up voicemail/texting forwarding options. I really liked the simplicity of the service. When I finished using Tossable Digits and wanted to port my number back to a cell service provider, Tossable Digits’ customer service got back to me within minutes and was extremely helpful! There was no hassle at all ending the service.

CONS

When I used Tossable Digits, there was no app to be able to look at or respond to messages or voicemails; instead I had everything forwarded to my email and if I wanted to respond to a message, I had to go to their website and manually respond. Also messages only had phone numbers associated with them (there was no way that I knew of to import contacts) so I often had to look up the number in my contacts to figure out who I was speaking to.

Petr

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Good service

PROS

Ability to park my number on my extended trip (over 6 months long) and get most of the needed functionality

CONS

VoIP would be great. Also SMS needs improvements - some messages never make it - aswering sms sometimes results in repeating messages.

Robert

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Fantastic for keeping connected to your old life.

It's been a pleasure. One of the few services I've ever had with little to no issues, I pay and it works.

PROS

Ease of use, kept me connected through my old phone number I did not want to give up

CONS

I wish there was a direct app/widget on my phone to access things.

Gary

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY