User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(1,317)

1,317

4 stars

(918)

918

3 stars

(243)

243

2 stars

(48)

48

1 stars

(35)

35

  • Pros

  • "The interface and side menus are great and the easy of use."

  • "Love the accuracy and efficiency of this software. Makes my everyday work flow so much easier and more efficient. "

  • "I love that it is effective and easy to use. The communication between members is seamless and well-documented."

  • Cons

  • "The navigation within the internal system can initially be a bit difficult (i.e. the naming of the tabs are not always clear), but once you know where to click, it's not too bad."

  • "Background workflow good but still not as flexible as others, Salesforce service cloud for example."

  • "The only thing I can think of is being able to search for emails by key words and/or phrases, other than that... no real complaints. "

Browse Zendesk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 2606 results

February 2021

Christiane from Binary

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

A lot of features and fast and easy to use ticket system

Zendesk is the most customizable ticket system in the market, a lot of features that can help to automate things. Plus you can also install apps that could be useful.

Pros

Zendesk has a lot of features, and customizable templates, it's not that easy to use as other CRM, so it may required traning, however this is because the highly customizable settings, and options the products offers. It's really easy to answer 100 tickets at the same time, using templates that will show the client's name and information, Overall a really good product, a bit expensive, but it offers a lot of features which makes the product a good product and good benefit.

Cons

It can be very complex/difficult at certain point due all the features that they offer.

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

Because we were trying to find a more customizable option :)

January 2020

User Profile Picture

Ted from T&B Tube

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Need help from Zendesk? Forget it. Don't even bother.

Horrible. I only use this software because it would be a hassle porting all existing tickets over to a different platform. I needed billing support from them, and my ticket was 'escalated' to the Finance department, but nobody ever got back to me in time. Literally a few days went by and not one word from my Zendesk agent. They have a poor support system. So, if you don't ever need help with anything and know what you're doing, then ZD is probably for you.

Pros

The software functions nicely. It is very well put together. They make it easy to run a help desk.

Cons

The support, or lack thereof. If you need support for this software, they take a long, long time to get back to you. You better know what you're doing, because if you need to get a hold of them, I wish you the best of luck.

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

Features

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

A couple years ago, Freshdesk was lacking in features. I recently discovered they updated their platform.

April 2021

Chakkrit from Agoda

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Zendesk is a powerful CRM tool that totally worth the price.

Zendesk provides a good ticket management system, knowledge base platform (hosting documents) with security-based permissions and insights. Comparing to competitors such as Freshdesk or Jira, even though they are cheaper, they can't provide the functionalities that Zendesk provides. Zendesk allows us to perfectly track our cases, analyze the performance through insights allowing us to understand what we have to improve in order to improve our customer CSAT.

Pros

I like Zendesk's robust ticketing capabilities. Despite its high price, it's an extremely powerful CRM tool when compared to competitors. Zendesk allows customizable business flow, analytic capabilities, and a knowledge base platform that can be utilized for operational optimization. Zendesk is also capable of integrating with other systems such as Workday through API.

Cons

Sometimes, I felt that Zendesk has a lot of limitations. For example, when creating business rules, you cannot use the AND and OR function, it's either AND or OR per one business rule. When utilizing Zendesk for internal use, Zendesk still lacks lots of functions such as conversation history, child-ticket, and etc. Even though some of them are already available on Zendesk Marketplace, these add-ons should be free rather than asking us to pay extra for them. Also, the technical customer support is not that useful. Zendesk pride in having 24-hours technical customer support when compared to competitors but out of 10 cases that I asked for, only 1 or 2 cases the technical customer support could help me. Most of the time, our team fixed the issue by ourselves.

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

Zendesk is easy to use, even though it is expensive, it is better than most products.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Stay Away

Customer support is terrible, they do have an unqualified customer success team. We requested a feature and it took them over 5 months with emails back and forth to let us know they can get it done. When i tried to cancel the contract they said we can not cancel it because you have another 1 year on a contract which was incorrect. the success manager was still thinking we are in 2019 after i pointed that out they still refused to cancel the contract. My advice to this company is a legacy and you should look into a more modern system and there is alot of them out there.

Pros

At first, we liked using them, we had no issues with their system until they started adding extra products that were not native. for instance, their chat app slowed down our website by at least 30%, we tried intercom and immediately had positive feedback from our users.

Cons

Their chat software will consume the life out of your website performance.

August 2020

Ashish from Dream11 Fantasy Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Worth the service and product

Zendesk is the CS tool which helps users reach out to us and is a good tool to generate reports, segregate users, improve users experience in reaching out to support team.

Pros

The most liking thing about this software is, its customizable in every way. The software does not have lot of features available, but you can customize yourself (or a developer) the features based on your requirement.

Cons

The service is quite slow and the product even has downtime.

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

Salesforce was quite expensive and all the customizations were required to do through them for which they used to charge a lot. Whereas Zendesk allows us to hire professionals who work as freelancers and give better pricing and experience to implement customizations.

June 2021

joel from Gercora

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Zendesk Review

Really practical, it even has a mobile app that is very good on the go. Easy to use and straight forward.

Pros

Zendesk support is easy to use and your dashboard is clean and simple. Only relevant informations are displayed to the agent.

Cons

SLA continued when reassigned to a new agent. The theme can be reviewed (adding a dark theme would make it the best of the best)

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

Wanted to have a simpler ticketing system that displays only relevant informations to agent.

March 2021

Melissa from The Wooden Wick Co.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

A Great Starter Costumer Service Platform

Overall, this was a great management platform. We discontinued because it did not have an upsell feature and wasn't very friendly to multiple users. I'd say it's perfect for a start up with with only one or two agents.

Pros

I enjoyed how easily the dashboard was to navigate and how streamlined the communications are to accept on the Live Chat.

Cons

It's confusing to update and add users. Too many places to go and too many different places to click!

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

We actually chose Gorgias over Zendesk and we did so because of the size of our team and the ability to upsell products more easily.

April 2021

Chetan from StyleAnniversary

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Zendesk is the amazing customer success software and we have used this tool for complete 6 months.

It was overall nice.

Pros

It's the best as comparison to other tools like livechat or Freshchat

Cons

The customer support was not too much supportive, we were getting the responses too late.

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

It has the nice functionalities and automation activities as comparison to others.

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

Efficiency & Effective

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

One of the best ticketing tool in the market

One of the of the best

Pros

It's one of the best ticketing tool in the market because it's issue tracking in a systematic way helps solve the problems faster Also can view how many of them are viewing our ticket so we need not approach them unnecessarily

Cons

There are no cons till now. The application is performing as expected

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

It doesn't have the features of what Zendesk has

March 2021

Robin from E-Learning

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Not my first pick

This app works fine for most needs. However, it gets very costly as you add components.

Pros

Out of the box, it is pretty straight forward. Knowledge base layouts are clean, easy to nest.

Cons

Expensive. All the tools you need, are add ons.

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

Other departments were using Zendesk and pushed this change on Infrastructure. Would not have selected it if the choice was up to the Infrastructure team.

May 2021

Giovanni from Agoda

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Zendesk is an intuitive and reliable CRM tool.

Zendesk is our ticketing platform at present. Again, it helps us connect with our employees who need assistance whenever necessary. Another feature of the software is it can host a page containing a library of helpful articles and documentation for our customers. These articles can also have secured visibility by assigning user segments allowing us to manage effectively.

Pros

Zendesk is quite easy to implement and is reliable. It is able to support what we needed in our organization for providing support to our customers (mainly our employees) in the HR space. At present, we implemented to support the employees' entire life cycle from recruitment to termination and even post-termination. Zendesk has the capability to integrate with other systems like Workday through APIs, where we can manage user creation, updates, deletion, and ticket management. They also have a built-in analytics feature where we can build queries and dashboards within Zendesk, enabling us to do ticket analyses and handle SLAs to improve our customer satisfaction.

Cons

The pricing is relatively high, given the limitations that Zendesk can provide, especially the licensing costs. We also experienced difficulties in reaching out to technical support. There were multiple times that the technical support would say that what we're asking for is not technically possible, but our developers were able to find the solution ourselves. Moreover, they don't have a way to support escalations whenever necessary. In managing security through user segments, the logical functions are quite limited which makes it hard for us to create complex rules.

November 2020

Govindraj from Yapsody

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Productivity and Efficient Support tool

We wanted out of box support solutions so we moved from Salesforce to Zendesk so we don't have deployment cost in Zendesk. Everything comes out of box and as an Admin u just to read their Knowledge KB and configurat the system to meet ur business needs. We have achieved 24 x7 chat support services with the help of Zendesk chat which is a excellent software

Pros

The best part of the Product is it has multiple channel support, nice api integration, automation and trigger is excellent which increases business customer support agents productivity, nice api integration, automation and trigger is excellent which increases business productivity as well.

Cons

Yes Zendesk has recently launched Explore as an analytical tool in replacement to their Insight analytical tool which is not up to the mark and much complex in comparison to Insight. Also their training and learning cost is High which should be reduced.

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

Because Zendesk has a very good chat features and a unified communication system.

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

Because Salesforce Service cloud is much complex and doesn't come with a out of box configuration. We always have to depend on a consultant and from a cost and quality perceptive it didn't meet our expectation.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Recommended if you have high volumes of support tickets

While there are a couple of issues with Zendesk, overall I find it a far preferable option to dealing with these tickets through e-mail, Slack, or a personal basis (barring cases where this would be the better solution). If you are getting enough volume of tickets that support ticket software seems like it'd help your business, you can afford to get it.

Pros

Gives you a central hub to handle support tickets (in my case, internal). Rather than handling issues faced by colleagues through e-mail or a chat program, thus, cluttering either up, you can sort it all away into a separate place. It usefully has both e-mail notification and Slack integration abilities, which means being aware right away when an issue is sent in. It also has the ability to link tickets from JIRA, so if an issue requires additional intervention from other teams, you now have that connection. Also useful is if you have some desire for anonymity (obscure/black box who specifically is handling issues), this will work far better than e-mail or Slack in providing that. There are also additional features such as stats and metrics, along with the ability to add tags to tickets, required fields, and macros to automate certain workflows. Again, if you are working extensively with handling issues of all manners, you will find Zendesk quite useful for you.

Cons

While the software does a good job of providing a central hub for managing support tickets, it has a couple of improvement points. The ability to not reopen a ticket if someone is simply thanking you would be nice, and one that has been requested a while that has never been implemented. Navigating the help center where you can write articles is a bit confusing to navigate and requires specific flows to get to view vs edit mode. Furthermore, the formatting tools you are offered for creating articles are quite limited, clunky, and awkward. If you want to write anything other than very bland and simple text, you'd be better off linking to an external site with better options, such as Google Docs.

February 2020

Maddie from Lead5Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Communicate effectively with your customers, ¡Use Zendesk!

Zendesk, has helped me to perform better the solution of any problem that our clients may have, has given us the possibility of creating automatic responses, through different forms of communication, thus, it has made my work so fast and easy. Its reporting function is also really very beneficial, to see what the trends are, in sending emails to our dissemination team. Zendesk, has a great possibility to gradually increase the functions of our companies, helping us to move towards success, in a reliable and safe way.

Pros

Zendesk, is a reliable application, your ticket collection and autocomplete form is always available. In addition, it helps us resolve inquiries about calls, through your help in responding to the distinctive clientele of different media channels, and having them move through help guides before they can engage in a conversation with managers. I like Zendesk because its tools are necessary for effective management towards the guest, they facilitate the alternation of emails and take internal notes, in addition to recording telephone calls and voice memos are only for employee use. All your tools are vital to manage the accounts of our customers. It is highly recommended, a satisfied customer is one more achievement.

Cons

The main drawback of this skillful application, is that its long-lasting features and simple to implement, are requested by customers through the community, are not added to the product, the user interface is not one of the most attractive that exist , although it presents all the functionalities implemented at the same time, so enough time is spent to fully familiarize yourself with this software and make the most of its performance. Several changes can further improve workflows or provide better interaction between the company and the clientele. Your online training is not the most complete because you do not have fasting forums or personal training. There is no free trial available to test the software before you are told to opt for a paid plan with all available features.

January 2020

Pat from New Breed

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Market Leader in Ticketing Software (Probably)

Overall, Zendesk allowed us to create a new ticketing platform and process for the business. Its integration with Slack drove great user adoption and encouraged submissions. This platform allowed us to report on the most common IT and biz ops issues at our org while allowing "agents" to service and help the team effectively. It's pretty ideal that you can manage your workload, triage requests, and reply to folks all in a few clicks. It's really all-in-one if you integrate with your CRM too.

Pros

Top features for me in this tool were the GoodData reporting flexibility, ticket automation, and clean user experience. We didn't leverage the knowledge base, although being able to click to directly create an article after a ticket submission seemed like a slick feature. The ability to add lots of custom fields of varying types, create automation based on those fields, and rout tickets to end users was key. There's great flexibility in what you can achieve between the user permissions, user groups, and the form/landing page as part of the tool.

Cons

Some of the out of the box reporting seemed a little bit wonky in comparison with what I would pull in the GoodData insights area. Honestly, very few cons about Zendesk, although the price is a bit steep for a ticketing platform. This being said, though, it's very powerful and you get what you pay for with software.

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

The clean user interface and many features. It was less clunky/old school than some of the other options. Integration options for Zendesk were superior.

December 2019

MARLON from San Ignacio Resort Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Fastest way to connect and interact with your website visitors!

A wonderful tool to have on our Resort website! This tool has helped my team and myself close sales in less than 15 mins. Definitely a great tool for support as well. It's a faster and convenient way for clients to reach out to us and get information which leads to great costumer service! My team is very satisfied with Zendesk Chat and we look forward to its continuous updates! It is part of our sales & support team! Keep up the good job!

Pros

That our clients can visit our website and ask questions right away about our services and our team helps them I'm purchasing the right services there and then! We can see clients who visit our website and we can interact with them and offer assistance. My team has closed sales just by chatting with clients, which makes this a wonderful tool! We are very pleased with this service.

Cons

My team is very happy and pleased with this software! We have no complaints. It's very useful as it helps us provide instant support to our clients. This is part of our sales team!

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

We found Zendesk to be a feature rich tool and was the best fit for our Resort website. We certainly don't regret having chosen Zendesk!

October 2019

Nick from Topbox

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Zendesk - Robust Ticketing Software

We used Zendesk at 3 of my last 4 jobs. The last 2 at my suggestion. We handle a diverse amount of different customer issues and its a great system to manage and track all the different interactions our customers are having as well as the agents that are handling them.

Pros

The ticketing platform was much easier to use than our antiquated ticketing service we used. I like the different options and features that Zendesk has vs some of the other companies out there.

Cons

The interface is a little tricky if you have not used it before. So unless you have a diverse knowledge of ticketing software the hill can be a little hard to climb at first, but once you do its smooth sailing from there.

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

Cheaper and more options at the time of switching. Although Freshdesk was more used friendly at first, it didnt really meet our needs.

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

Konfigure was an older system that allowed for ticketing to be done, but it was not capable of handling the things we needed and the volume we were taking on.

September 2019

Justin from Legal Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Has a Lot, but Surprised By What it Lacks

Their customer service is wonderful and they'll bend over backwards for you, but the options I found that were absent (at even the highest, most expensive levels) really made me disappointed. They are able to track UTM codes which is great if you're using Google Analytics, but if this isn't a concern of yours, I highly recommend searching for a more affordable alternative with more customization. They're out there.

Pros

The implementation is incredibly easy, and there are multiple installation tutorials available online for users. However, tutorials for anything beyond basic set-up and basic customization of the chat button are hard to find, and you have to go up several levels of help to get solid answers if you're really looking to customize it for your operators.

Cons

The absence of common-sense features I had gotten used to from our previous platform. Options such as "Round Robin" routing are not available unless you go for the high-money level usage, and options like having the platform automatically switch the operator to "away" whenever their computer was locked or on screensaver were absent. Their auto-idle kicked in if their window was idle, even if the user was still using the computer, which makes it frustrating and pointless.

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

The ability to accurately track Google Analytics UTM codes, price, and features.

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

We needed to track UTM codes from Google Analytics and Provide Support was unable to do that at the time we switched. Full disclosure: Provide Support says it can now track UM codes, but we've run into roadblocks when testing it.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Easy Inter-team Communication and Customer History

I can't stress enough how easy Zendesk makes it to pass tickets back and forth between people and teams. My team gets a constant flow of tickets and we are able to keep them organized by time, urgency and topic. All customer emails and voicemails that are incoming to my department are received in Zendesk and it's very simple to either respond or make a note and pass along the ticket to the correct person. Zendesk contributes enormously to my company's efficiency and overall organization.

Pros

Zendesk allows my team (the accounts receivable team) to work seamlessly with the customer support team. On a daily basis, we pass tickets back and forth to accomplish both simple and more difficult tasks for our customers. The majority of our customer emails, voicemails and recorded calls are logged in Zendesk, so it's easy to search the history of any given customer to find out what they have contacted us about and who helped them. Zendesk makes it super simple to switch back and forth between emailing and making internal notes. A single ticket can contain customer-facing communication, a phone call recording and employee-only notes, all of which are vital to managing our customer accounts.

Cons

There are really only two things I don't like about Zendesk. First, I don't care for how it looks when two or more tickets are merged together. Instead of logging emails and notes from oldest to newest like a chain of events, Zendesk collapses one ticket into the other and you have to open both to see everything. It's just a little difficult to understand visually. Second, my company used to use a similar system called Help Scout and it was able to tell us when a customer had opened an email from us. Zendesk is not able to do that.

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

I was not one of the decision makers, but I think my company switched to Zendesk because we could get a lot more functionality.

May 2019

Neyda Jose from Paxata

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Excellent customer service solution

This software has been really efficient since not only it allows to give a good attention to the client but also it is possible to do a follow-up to the attention agents to know who stands out the most, who are available to take care of the client and this makes that not wait for any client but all are served in the best way possible and you can solve their problems in the shortest time, there is also no way to have a collapse in the channels as there are different channels of attention that can be chosen to suit each client, that is why I think Zendesk is a tool with great potential and can be used in any type of company regardless of the size of it.

Pros

Zendesk is a customer service software with very relevant features that make me like it, one of them is that it has an extremely friendly interface, since it can be customized which allows it to be easy to use, allows the agent to have information about who the client is, in this way the help process becomes simpler and faster, the client can choose because they want to be served because this software provides different channels as an option being all in real time, besides it offers a highly efficient ticket management efficient since agents can create different notes on the same ticket and even several of them can serve the same client making the process much more efficient and the best thing is that through it you can track users as well as the tickets which is a great advantage since an order is maintained.

Cons

Despite being extremely efficient in terms of providing the most optimal tools to make the customer service process simpler and faster and adjusted to the needs of each client, this software still has some things that should improve as is the case of providing plans that can adjust more to each company since their plans has a fairly high price, also the creation of reports is very efficient but it is not easy to use so it can take more time than expected to complete the same

March 2019

Michele from DoggieLawn

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

It's what everybody's doing

Overall, Zendesk makes customer service more efficient. As a manager, I'm able to see my employees satisfaction ratings, how long they spent that day answering emails, how long it takes them in general to answer an email, how long they spent on the phone, etc. Zendesk has been great in streamlining my customer service team while also optimizing the customer's experience.

Pros

Seems like Zendesk is the go-to for any e-commerce site these days. I wish there was another company that had the same amount of features and functionalities as zendesk does but I haven't found one. The chat widget is easy to implement and I like the option to have the "help" functionality act as a buffer between the customer and chat- we have the customer first try to find the answer to whatever question they have by searching our "help" articles. Then, if they can't find the answer they're looking for there, they can choose to chat with a live agent. This helps our customer service agents get the most out of their time- they're not chatting answering obvious questions that can be found all over our website (for the most part..).

Cons

What I like least about Zendesk is the automated "your ticket is open" and "your ticket is closed" functionality. This confuses customers a lot. We will close a ticket (email chain) and then zendesk automatically sends out to the customer a separate email that says "hour request is now closed." This really confuses customers- especially older ones. They'll send us a separate email saying "what request? what is closed" and we have to explain it to them, and then close the ticket again, thus sending the same "your request is now closed" email to them. Sometimes it's an endless circle.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Erica D. from VTR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great software, terrible support (ironically); Hope you don't have to leave

Our company has been using Zendesk for 5-7 years. I was not personally around when we onboarded it, but I have worked with it for over 3 years now. We have terrible trouble any time we did need support, for a system problem or a question we couldn't answer ourselves via their expansive maze of KnowledgeBase. The support reps at Zendesk have been accusatory, excuse-ridden, and most of all don't even read the tickets you submit to understand the problem (Zendesk support actually became an office joke. That's about the time we decided we had to look for another tool). When we met with our Account Rep to try to get some of the issues worked out, we were told basically that we weren't even supposed to have gotten the level of support we had received, and proceeded to explain how SaaS works (we're a software company, mind you). I think Zendesk simply got too big too fast, and somewhere along the way decided that the businesses using their product aren't important anymore. They lost this long-term customer.

Pros

Zendesk as a tool does what it is supposed to do, and it does it well. We used Support + Guide products, for ticketing for our e-learning business, and also for our Self-Serve support (knowledgebase). It is full-featured, and comprehensive. As far as support rep work goes, it's simple, to the point, and it integrates well with many tool because it is such a large company. It is designed for an enterprise company.

Cons

Because it is so full-featured, it can be years' work to get everything set like you need, and they provide little to no assistance. Some of the basic settings are so deep and so spread out, you'll spend hours reading through Help articles to understand how to customize your ticket form. It is NOT small-business friendly, it is really meant for large companies with someone dedicated to maintaining this software.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Thamara from Cibersys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Quick and easy implementation to my Support Center

Zendesk is an easy-to-use, dynamic, intuitive customer service tool that allows the use of macros to optimize messages to customers. Zendesk is easy to implement and with adaptable prices. I have recommended this tool to several friends for their organizations

Pros

Zendesk is an excellent tool for the management of requirements or requests. It facilitates the management within my Support Center. It allows to automate response to our customers. Also, customize the tool according to the type of company. From this tool I manage to serve the internal and external clients of my organization. As well as, send satisfaction surveys once the support is finished. Their specific user roles allowed me to implement the tool in the organization in a short time, even without investing much time in training because it has very good material for users on the web. What I like most about Zendesk is to be able to automate the responses to clients and macros. Zendesk has elements for case management, live chat, design a knowledge base, have a panel to the client. Since we included this tool in the company we have improved our response levels in the support tickets and with this to customer service. I like the flexibility of purchase packages or use of the tool, through payment by users or agents. Also, although we have not configured it for now, it is interesting to integrate with VoIP to take the call from customers or interested parties.

Cons

Zendesk for being a tool for customer service would be interesting to link or customize good practice agreements at the service level and operational. We as a client can add response times, and define with a category that is requirements or request and that are incidents. Next, what features Zendesk would need: * Add response time according to the type of requirements or request. * Define type of requests and incidents * Get graphs by type of incidents * Get graphs with crossings between service agreements and operational agreements. This would allow us to measure the effectiveness of the support center based on agreements with customers * Have notifications every time you are consuming the time of a ticket, considering the times of agreements at the service or operational level * Have a video call

March 2018

Whitney from Zillow Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Clean and user friendly!

ZenDesk really is the best CRM I have ever used, and I was in customer service for 10 years. By far and away the most intuitive, simple and clean user experience you will have for a consumer facing CR interface.

Pros

My consumer care team went from using another CRM to ZenDesk and it was like night and day! Cluttered to organized! Overwhelming to clean and easy to navigate! The best feature, in my opinion, is the ability to search for tickets by contact, user or subject and merge those tickets into one. That way you don't have to respond to multiple ticket from the same consumer about the same issue, you can clear those all out at once while creating a better consumer experience (one outbound email). Similarly, the ability to mass select tickets and close at the same time either as Will Not Address (which is a great option) or you can mass select and close using one macro/template. This is particularly helpful when your site has experienced a glitch and you've gotten thousands of tickets about the same issue, you can close them all at once when the issue is resolved or if you have an update. Speaking of macros, having an easy place to store your personal templates as well as share the best templates from your team is a game changer. No more keeping templates stored in random docs and then copying/pasting. Overall, I love ZenDesk! It must have been desinged by people who have been in customer facing roles or focused group the pain points for CRMs incredibly well.

Cons

I really do love this product. The only thing to mention that could use improvement is the (seemingly) constant outages. There were some days where we would have to wait hours to get back in to the tool. I will say, though, customer support was always on top of it and super responsive.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great tool for customer support

Zendesk has been an amazing tool! You have all the options you need to work more efficiently and as part of a team. It has so many features that you never stop finding new options to improve the work in the team. It is user friendly and it has a clear interface. You just need to take your time to find and learn how to apply all the features to your everyday taks. I will definitely recommend it!

Pros

It took me a while to get to know more than the basic features in this platform, and once I did I loved it. You can easily create macros, these are templates for emails or replies that you usually send. Using this feature you don't need to write all over again everytime you need to reply the same you can just find it there. You can create a lot of them and name them easily to find them later. You can even use tags to add the name of the user or any detail you may need. The other feature I use the most because we are several people in my team, is the option to assign tickets to other users. This ways you can 'send' a ticket to a colleague for him or her to reply or check it for you. It has SO many options that there is no way to name them all, and they are all super useful! The system can even detect the language of the message and assign it automatically to the member of the team that works with that language!

Cons

I am not sure I can say this is a negative thing. But I would like to see more video tutorials on how to use specific features and how they may apply to your team and company. There are a lot of help pages, but in order to find specific things you usually need to contact customer support, which is not bad, it just takes extra time.

July 2019

Steve from BabyFlix

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Must have app for support

We are using Zendesk for all support and it has been great. Our customers view us as a big company and we are a small company. We love Zendesk talk as it has saved us from implementing a phone system.

Pros

Integrated channel support. The ability to have customers interact seamlessly via chat, email and voice.

Cons

Would like greater interaction with account managers. We want to get the most out of the software but for the most part we have to figure that out on our own.

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

Price, better support functionality

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

Lack of functionality in Sugar

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Zendesk has been crucial for the success of our CS team to scale in size

Tremendous scaling benefits. Adding more users is not just easy, but we have recourse to ensure that our teams can grow at their own paces without worrying if the software can keep up. Zendesk can absolutely keep it; it does not even flinch.

Pros

Consistency: Very few service outages and very little change in UI and product structure. Both of these things create a more familiar and consistent workflow. Robust: Robust is a buzz-phrase I try and avoid using, but honestly the robustness of Zendesk is one of the primary reasons we transitioned to it away from HelpScout in 2017. Everything is fairly robust; reports, ticket indexing, integrations, customizations, admin tools, inbox monitoring, and so on. Connectedness: Zendesk makes it super easy to have specific teams stay connected with eachother; not just the support team. We can have folks all across our company set up in Zendesk to help with JIRA reports, historical sales information through Salesforce from our Salesforce admins, folks on research teams, EAMs, and so forth. We can all play in this giant Zendesk sandbox together in our own corners with ease.

Cons

Innovation: Zendesk seems to have done all of its innovation years ago as the product has achieved a plateau of functionality of features Support: I very much dislike Zendesk's support set up. The amount of money you pay them seems to have a significant impact on your ability to get quick support help. Instead, they depend heavily on an open forum system where other Zendesk users try and help support eachother. Often these support threads turn into a bash-fest with poor attitudes.

March 2020

Nikolaos from Navarino

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Amazing tool for any customer support team

Overall, my 2 year experience using Zendesk was incredibly positive! I enjoyed both using it and configuring it and would easily recommend it to others. Plus, I think their support team did a great job, whenever we had a question we always got effective and timely replies.

Pros

I've used many ticket services in my 10+ years of experience with customer support and Zendesk is easily one of my top two choices. Incredibly easy to figure out and use!

Cons

To me the appeal of this product was its simplicity, compared to other products like Salesforce. However, if your team has complex needs then this might not be the tool for you as there is a limit to what you can do with it.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Powerful helpdesk software for better business and customer satisfaction.

Zendesk is super easy to use and to communicate with different other teams is very easy.very good customer support and it has 24/7 support .Zendesk has a great job in seriously improving their product listening to their customers and releasing new features to make their customers feel very happy. it is fully featured and comprehensive .

Pros

Zendesk is most commonly used helpdesk software for more of the business world to understand the customer concerns well and improve business style and it has very great features include it has multi channel support like email,phone,chat and social media support. it has a very great robust reporting and advanced analytics which helps in understanding the customer needs prime focusing on the requirements customer is looking for.Its has very good UI for the customer facing and very user friendly options for navigating across different options and it has flexible ticket management and with automated workflow which helps us better understand the pending issues and what are the better ways is minimizing the issues in future and additions features i like the most are as below: 1)Open API 2)We can export the tickets to view in CSV. 3)Include public and private forms 4)SSO with twitter Facebook

Cons

The least about the software is that this software is getting struck sometimes due to adequate request and on multiple selection and the latest software is now which is working very fine and fast

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

ZenDesk Makes Managing your Support Efforts a Simple & Straight Forward Process

Pros

ZenDesk makes it easy to manage your Support/Customer Service queue, offering a user-friendly dashboard, custom modes for communicating with users/customers, and bench marking statistics, both within your team and against industry averages, that help you understand how you stack up against other team members as well as competitors. With such a vast database of industries within their portfolio, ZenDesk has been able to optimize their system, helping businesses across the business spectrum. Have used this software in different industries, and it is responsive to all types of Support communication. Also gives businesses the ability to customize their system, which allows for a great feel/branding opportunity in some cases.

Cons

There are times when the software can be so user-friendly and intuitive that you feel as if you're missing some functionality. While support typically consists of straight-forward communication, there are times when incorporating additional agents in real-time would be helpful in more of a live chat setting as opposed to the "email" template where most communication takes place. That's not to say collaboration in ZenDesk is impossible as that's not the case at all, but it's not always easy to determine whether another agent is acting upon a support request (can only tell when they are viewing a ticket).

December 2019

Othmar from VIPdesk Connect

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

The easy ticketing system

We utilize Zendesk as our core CRM and ticketing solution for email, chat, text and analytics

Pros

The open source and compatibility with common CX tools. The low cost / high value is a substantial factor as well

Cons

Service is not as great and difficult to get help if needed. Reporting is also not as easy to set up as advertised

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

Cost and capabilites

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

lower cost, more capabilities and easy to integrate

June 2020

Vicky from The Open Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

One of the best & user friendly CRM software to use

Overall my experience has been fabulous, as the experience is seamless. I would recommend companies having CRM requirement to try the software based on their need for their own view on it.

Pros

There are lot of features that makes Zendesk one of the best softwares I have worked on. 1. Macros - You can create macros of reptitive questions, that saves on lot of time in typing a response. You can trigger with multiple action like assignee or status change etc. You can also create your own macros or make it for forum. 2. Tags - By putting a specific tag, you can bifurcate tickets based on your business requirements, creating tags and using them is simple. 3. Dashboard reports - Based on access provided, you can pull out your or team's report for analysis on traffic received, SLA adherence, CSAT/DSAT received, tickets handled/resolved. 4. Queue - You can create lot of queues in order to cater your multiple line of business on one CRM. 5. Internal notes - You can put internal notes for your team members to refer on a particular ticket & you can tag them as well, which triggers an email notification to them. 6. Groups - Based on your multiple departments, groups can be created and access can be given/restricted. For eg. Sales, Customer Service, Engineering etc. 7. Merger - You can merge two tickets with an option to let requester know about it or not.

Cons

There are less cons compared to pros 1. Themes - There are no themes available apart from their standard classic green version. 2. Emails - Once the emails are sent we cannot recall it. 3. Prices can be flexible to gain new prospects.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Laura from Alberta Bottle Depot Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good ticketing tool, but not fully a fully customizable solution

This tool has generally met our needs, but may not have been the correct choice for our specific use. If there was an app for end-users and some further customization available, it may be able to become what we had hoped it would be. It does do what it is meant to do very well; it should just be clear that there are limits to its customization.

Pros

Web interface and app are easy for agents to use and become familiar with. Forms can be set up and customized to capture a wide range of issues and set up to auto-send to the correct departments for quick follow-up. There is an ability to set up a variety of views and to share these or keep them to a single agent if desired. Once a ticket has been created, end users can reply directly from their email, which makes it simpler for them to use. Analytic tools in Zendesk aren't bad. The permissions and available types of users are good.

Cons

There are definitely some limitations to this platform that become more evident the more familiar you become with the system. There are some settings that cannot be customized on a per-form basis, and this makes it difficult to fully customize reporting and analytics properly. There are similar limitations on SLAs, especially when there are end users that operate with different hours/days of week, so some of the blanket settings become less useful in situations like this. There is no end-user app.

October 2018

Elisa from Packly

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Take care of your users in real time and increase sales

Successful experience. Zendesk Chat is my daily ally to provide proper aid to our visitors

Pros

Zendesk chat is a valuable tool for help desk. It allows providing information and support to your users in real-time. You can constantly monitor your visitors seeing the active ones, the idle ones and also the ones who opened the live chat tool. You may also see their referrals. By opening the panels of users visiting your sites you get many information about the pages they are on and all the ones they have seen. You may also viwe their IP, the browser they are using, their location and other useful information about their devices. Each visitor has thier history. If you already had contact with someone you can easily check your conversation history seeing the agent and the transcriptions. The conversation could be sent via email. During a conversation you may share attachment with the users and request a rating for your support. You can create and save standard answers (shortcuts) that can be quickly recalled while writing in the editor. You can also set up specific triggers to notify users activities. With some plans you have specific insights to compare performance across multiple agents.

Cons

Some useful features are only available for the professional plan (tracking visitors and conversion analytics). If you have other third party to monitor them, you will be fully satisfied by the other plans.

February 2020

Sohaib from Contour Software Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Life for Support - Zendesk

Pros

I use Zendesk talk on a daily basis from past 4 years. ZD talk is being used by the company which I am working for and all our other sister concerns as well. ZD Talk has been separated by Brands in the system and we are managing the companies. Calls come in and go out from the Software and it is very rare that we face an issue and mostly it is fixed with a little bit of tweaking in the settings or providing privileges. Our whole software support team and professional services use the product to interact through it and get all personnel updated. I have myself asked many of the IT industry users to opt ZD Talk as it can be used flawlessly with less internet speed as well and it does take much of the internet usage. Overall, I have been very satisfied with the product. The most prominent Pros are I can call and transfer calls as well. Use of call recordings and merging of calls from one to another.

Cons

- The call transfer process needs some steps which should be made easier - A group of users can be made to contact or call in between themselves like an Extension system for all the users in the system - Text to Speech is not yet available - Updating case by 2 users at one time ends in an error.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Phil from Software Consulting Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Hands down the best support ticket system available

Zendesk replaced our legacy ticket system, which was clunky and not cloud-based. With Zendesk being in the cloud, we can access customer information, ticket details, etc. from wherever we are. Perhaps most importantly, it permitted customers to give direct feedback as soon as a ticket is marked closed. This has been an invaluable tool for us in evaluating whether we're providing top-notch support.

Pros

Zendesk is extremely easy to setup and get started, and once it's up and running, it starts building itself out as a knowledge base. It's extremely easy to search the database, either by ticket #, customer name, application/category, etc. It also produces outstanding reports -- for example, the frequency with which the support staff opens/solves/closes tickets, which customers submit the most/least tickets, etc. In addition, it integrates beautifully with our CRM system (Nutshell) to provide seamless access for sales staff. With this, the sales team can see which customers have open tickets, etc. It's really great! The built-in feedback mechanism is also great, providing customers a chance to review the service received.

Cons

It's almost impossible to find something I dislike about Zendesk. I almost never hear any of the support folks complain about it, nor have I run into any problems using it myself.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Samantha from IT Solutions Consulting, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

excellent tool, very useful.

Thanks to Zendesk, now everything is optimized and well organized, we can offer more productive and professional services to our customers.

Pros

The tool is easy to learn and does not require special technological skills. It provides a platform to build efficiency and responsibility quickly within a department. This has been an extremely effective tool for managing the high volume of emails that arrive, specifically for AP. Functions such as "Views" and "Reports" are excellent tools to control current tickets. The built-in spell checker is, in fact, a lifesave, You can easily track the previous ticket history in case you need to refer to a previous problem, you can combine tickets so you can know what to look for and to focus more on creating an answer, We have the macros configured to mark the tickets as spam, deliver them to another team, etc. I have more time to think about my answers and manage our inflow.

Cons

They could benefit greatly from additional email options and customizations, as well as solving some "bug" problems, since some of the features may be somewhat vague. Also, they need to improve notification to personal email because we do not have all of them and, sometimes, I can not see the customer's response on time.

December 2019

Jersson from Richard Photo Lab

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Zendesk helps us serve our customers better

Overall, Zendesk is an indispensable part of our company. It has increased our productivity and customer satisfaction.

Pros

Zendesk has radically changed the efficiency of our customer service department. We are able to manage customer orders and requests in a very streamlined and efficient manner. Prior to using Zendesk, we used a shared mailbox that quickly lead to confusion, double work, and things getting missed. Now with Zendesk, we don't experience any of that. There is more accountability and less confusion.

Cons

I have not experienced any significant issues. The only con I can think of is that when I add agents, the software can become very expensive. I have seen competing softwares that are priced much lower and have more features.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Zendesk is a simple and easy to use support ticketing system that can be used by anyone.

Pros

Zendesk has always been one of the go-to solutions for helpdesk software, but they've really streamlined their system over the last few years. It's simple and easy to use with straightforward options for even those who are new to using a helpdesk system. Zendesk is basically an email support system, where all emails sent will be routed to your Zendesk dashboard and show up as support tickets. Tickets are tagged with its own ID and even cross-referenced to see if a particular sender has submitted any tickets prior, so it's easy to check through the support history. There are also pre-defined responses, allowing for quick and easy replies for typical queries. Of course, these are actually what you might believe every helpdesk system should provide, but you'll be surprised at how much you have to pay and that some don't even have these options at all. Zendesk is actually very affordable and is easily scalable.

Cons

Zendesk is great when it comes to providing the basic needs for most when it comes to a support system. However, additional useful features come at a higher premium, and certain features like chat support is actually not directly integrated into a single dashboard.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Ashley from Kainos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

The best professional ticketing solution

I have had several smooth years using zendesk and really love using it for every ticket incident I have to resolve.

Pros

I can manage my tickets with ease using Zendesk. It provides me with the perfect user interface to easily navigate between all my tickets and incidents. This tool is also widely used making it great for training new colleagues and customers to use this for internal systems.

Cons

The software is great however it can take a couple of hours to get used to the flow of tickets and interfaces in comparison to some other CRM software. Once familiar this is not an issue.

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

We wanted to make the move to a tool which was easier to train new colleagues in and zendesk really proved that.

May 2020

Kristen from Vernier Software & Technology

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

We've Strengthened Our Customer Support Thanks to Zendesk

We cannot imagine our support teams without Zendesk. Customer requests are quickly delegated between our front office, technical support teams, and marketing outreach teams—and an agent can easily look up message history to view past conversations with other agents. It helps our teams maintain the personalization that our clients need while quickly solving their questions or help requests. The best part? Our customers feel genuinely supported and heard.

Pros

Our technical and purchase support teams faced the challenge of increasing support requests as our company grew. No longer was it manageable or logical to respond to customers through a Gmail alias. With the overhead in delegation and our tricky queue needs, we found Zendesk to be the answer to our administrative woes. Not to mention our answer when it came to a tech support agent taking a well-deserved day off without worrying about their email coverage. With fluid delegation and available API integration, our support teams increased their response and decreased the average time to resolve tickets, all contributing to more satisfied customers and increased, company-wide collaboration.

Cons

The greatest challenge was forwarding a message into Zendesk while ensuring that the support personnel remembered to change the sender from the forwarded company address to the customer's address. After some investigating, our technical support team found Zendesk's developer portal to be of great value and integrated a macro that automatically changes the field. This challenge hasn't been an issue since. Zendesk is extremely customizable, and, for that, we love it.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Subham from Next Tech Lab

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

ZenDesk really is the best CRM I have ever used, and I was in customer service for 10 years.

Easy to use Tracks all issues and provides reports Improves efficiency and service quality I love a ticketing system - and the cost of Zendesk is just right! The functions are endless, even for the basic subscription. Easy tool to use. Great customer support. It is an easy way to build a helpdesk/knowledgebase system for our clients to rely on. Quick set up. Easy to begin the process of setting up a help desk system. Nearly immediate results for customer notifications and for internal email notifications.

Pros

Flexible ticket management with automated workflow Multi-channel support: email, web, phone, chat, social media Robust reporting & advanced analytics Branded customer-facing web interface Community forums Over 100 out-of-the-box integrations with 3rd party apps Multi-brand support with linked accounts Group rules and macros Screencasting Public and private forums Multi locale (timezone and languages) REST API Salesforce & SugarCRM integrations Real time updates Open API

Cons

This caused us difficulty with our own customers. The price structure is developed by some MBA guy. It's an online platform people, get over yourself. Dropped calls constantly, not an efficient way to keep our team informed about patients, super frustrating when calls were not taken even though their were people available Zendesk have continued to charge me for months despite having a new paid account Forced to switch to Zendesk from Zopim Zendesk continue to charge my old account 6 months later Wasted many hours on their own online support. Countless emails ignored. Started a dispute with PayPal but still, I cannot elicit a response from Zendesk Their online chat denies that they are charging my account even though I have sent them screenshots of their own transaction emails I find it baffling that even in the face of such overwhelming evidence of unauthorized charges continually being made to my account that zendesk will not respond to me.

March 2016

Lindsey from LeaseLabs

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

March 2016

Simple to use ticketing system!

Pros

Zendesk makes it really easy to organize all requests you receive from your in-house team to outside customers. Our team receives hundreds of tickets a week. Since we receive so many tickets, the best features Zendesk has to counter this are Triggers, Automations and Macros. With Triggers, your able to automate activities to happen based on certain criteria. For example, if a ticket gets submitted with the word "Help" in the subject line, you can program Zendesk to assign it to a specific person and to reply to the submitter with a message. Automations function in a similar way but are timed instead of instantaneous. Macros allow you to update a ticket's tags, message, and other information with a click of a button. Zendesk has done a great job to make a ticketing system that increases company efficiency. It also has a Help Desk (customer forum / QA) section that is available at a specific price tier that could save you time.

Cons

I really wish that time tracking was available for all pricing levels. It's not worth it for most teams to upgrade to the top tier of pricing just for one simple feature. Also, the reporting feature is not very thorough. This would be extremely useful if more attributes were reported on.

January 2020

James from Rootandroideasy.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Zendesk

I can live chat with a potential client and propose the product or option and make frequent sales. I receive notifications in real time and respond without having to stare at my PC screen.

Pros

Zendesk has solved so many issues in one program. Pricing is good and a fair price. I can live chat with multiple clients at the same time or one on one. I can transfer files to my clients PC without any issues and it makes my clients feel safe.

Cons

I don't have anything that i would consider bad about this software in fact it's genius!

Reasons for Switching to Zendesk

Zendesk is feature rich compared to other software products that claim to have better features and ir pricing.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Zendesk is my ally!

I couldn’t be any happier with Zendesk. From the different filtering, viewing. admin options and more, I totally feel good with this tool. Distributing tickets and following up with our customers has never been so easy. I love how new tickets are under an unassigned folder, which then can be assigned to or grabbed by anyone in the team. If a customer replies, it goes back to the person who initially responded the ticket which allows us to provide continuous follow-up. Another of my favorite options: private comments; it has helped us to save important information from the ticket/customer without having to use other tools.

Pros

The reporting tab is all I need for keeping track of how the team is doing. I don't need to export the information to another tool to get numbers, they're all in this same platform. My personal favorites are the tickets stats which allow us to see a summary of how many tickets have been solved, satisfaction rating percentages and first reply time averages. These options can be easily filtered according to the time frame of my preference and if I want to check in depth, I also have the options available.

Cons

I've had a hard time with the mobile app version of Zendesk, it's not as easy to use as the desktop version. Also, he help pages should be more precise with their answers, I feel you have to go thorough so much to get to the information you want.

October 2020

Bonnie from B Noble Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great support software with strong knowledge base tools

From the demo, onboarding and implementation, the Zendesk team was great. Building out our knowledge base including written FAQs, videos, links all work exceptionally well.

Pros

The ease of setup and customization coupled with the functionality to build out our knowledge base from scratch were the determining factors in Zendesk selection. Posting and sharing updates to feature functionality is very easy

Cons

The interface reporting internally and to business/integration partners sometimes gets a little cumbersome for tracking of issues. We are looking into modifying our process to determine best practices.

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

Price, support, and ease of use

December 2019

Sharon from CYS Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Perfect ticketing system and chat box

The ticketing system and chat have been a great addition to our website. It allowed us to provide our clients with another way to communicate with customer service when they have questions. It was very easy to install on our website and it is very easy for new employees to understand the software, so training is minimal.

Pros

The ticketing system to help customers is easy to use for employees managing it and also for customers, UX is well taught. It also offers services the complement their main product like their chat box which is very useful to answer quick questions for current and potential customers.

Cons

It was a little confusing at first how the ticketing system is separate from the chatbox, it makes sense that they're separate but just trying to figure out how to access the chat from the main panel was a little confusing when I first used it.

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

Zendesk UX was a lot better and allowing one person to open multiple chats was an important functionality for us.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Austin from COACT Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Multi-Channel Helpdesk Solution

I use Zendesk as an in-house IT helpdesk. Instead of having employees line up at my door needing help, they know there's a resource (Zendesk) they can use to find answers that commonly come up during their work day. It's easy for them to communicate with me and my agents for other issues and for agents to seamlessly transfer tickets and have internal communication on issues.

Pros

I like how innovative Zendesk has been since I started using them for an internal IT helpdesk solution. When I first started using Zendesk many years ago, it was mostly a web-based helpdesk tool that was rather straightforward. Since then, they've added analytics, automation tools, macros for agents, and much more. I like the automation tools - where Zendesk allows agents to quickly respond to a customer based off of the topic at hand.

Cons

I don't think there's anything I specifically dislike about Zendesk - they're constantly improving in all areas. However, the breadth of services they offer can be overwhelming to newcomers. You might often wonder if a particular feature is included in your current plan, or to what extent you can use a particular feature.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Rocky from Mirasee

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) works good but ugh

If you're using it for one single landing page or a very specific purpose, Zendesk chat is great for that. But if you want a chat software that does a lot of different things - like customer support on one page, sales on another, and tech help on another -- it's really hard to do without a developer. At the price we are paying, Zendesk chat is becoming long in the tooth. And we're still waiting on another chat software to change our minds.

Pros

It's easy to deploy, and very easy to get up and running. I've gotten my non-tech team to set their own automated messages without having to guide them. Once you're in their dashboard to chat with leads/customers, it's really easy to manage.

Cons

Like regular Zendesk's Helpdesk software, the backend UX is so outdated. There's options within options. You can jump around to many different settings to find the one option you were looking for tucked away somewhere else. I also dislike a lot of their conditional logic. It's confusing. I also don't like that if I wanted to have a bunch of different chat types, I'll can't set that up easily without writing custom code to set that up. It has that option, but only if you're a developer.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

The CRM your company needs

I love Zendesk. I suggest it to everyone to use. It's not robust like Salesforce but worth the investment.

Pros

The product is so easy to use. You can integrate any software to it to make your support processing streamlined and simple. We integrated JIRA, Slack, Gmail and TalkDesk. Zendesk also allows you to create a knowledge base within the system.

Cons

Setting up automations can be difficult, but rewarding once you have the process down. Also, searching for previous tickets for reference can be tedious and all over the place.

Reasons for Choosing Zendesk

Zendesk was the perfect product for our client numbers.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 2,606 reviews